Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and great food The hotel is in a great location and the beds are very comfortable. Also, the food at the restaurant was outstanding. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over-all we had a great stay but... Out TV did not work. We called the front desk numerous times & it took until our 2nd night at 11:30pm for them to fix it. They compensated us with 2,000 spg points but I would have rather had the TV working. Other than that the hotel was really nice. The club-level lounge was AWESOME!! Clean pool - with no one there. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not a 4 STAR Hotel This is a hotel in need of improvements in the guest room department. My headboard had tears in the material. Furniture is old and worn, was not what I expected from Sheraton. I guess it is a 4 star for the lobby and because it is on the water. I've stayed at a 2 1/2 star hotel with better looking rooms than this. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay This hotel has great facilities and lovely location along the river in Norfolk. It is easy to walk to a number of location and the new Tide Train runs nearby as well. However, what impressed me the most was the courtesy and hospitality of every staff member. they went out of their way to make my stay there very nice. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not recommend We reserved two nights and checked out after the first night. We made several attempts to contact management during and after our stay and as of yet we have not heard from anyone. Highly disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family. Customer service and cleanliness out the window. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at this hotel again Lipstick smudge on my glass, 3 requests for a guest service booklet, rude valet, misinformation on parking off-site, trash in room not emptied after the first night, oysters not cleaned. My overall stay was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had, needless to say I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was well pleased! My stay @ the Norfolk Waterside Hotel was very comfortable. I was in a King room w/ harbor view. It was restful to look out on the water and the large ships. I took two meals in the hotel and was very pleased with the restaurant and the serving staff. I would happily stay there again if I return to the Norfolk area. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement From very wet carpet, to stained comforters and towel racks "hanging on by one screw", this was not an acceptable stay at all. Housekeeping supervisor did move me to a "club room" but the towel racks were loose at the shower and door area of the bathroom. Staff was very nice June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff were exceptional and very accommodating to our needs. When your traveling to a unfamiliar area, it makes it nice to have someone who knows the area to point out various areas of the city to visit and see. Will definitely come back and stay again! June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Waterfront Location If you like to walk and enjoy the city, this is a great location! Close to Waterside, Spirit of Norfolk, Nauticus/USS Wisconsin, Water taxi to Portsmouth and Harbor Park, MacArthur Mall, and Granby street restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location on the water The Sheraton Norfolk Waterside was in the perfect location for our vacation with easy access to the waterfront, boat tours of the harbor and Norfolk Naval Base, the Nauticus museum and Battleship Wisconsin, and nearby restaurants. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Riverside The room was clean, good size, and had a great view of the harbor. The bed was also comfortable. Was bit disappointed by the size of the pool and that it did not have a shallow end for small children. Besides this, the hotel had very good accomodations and was either close or a short ride to other attractionns. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Water side Excellent staff, very friendly, and ultra-helpful. The Staff goes above and beyond to please customer, the best I have had for a long time. I loved the Room View, proximity to everything, staff knowledge of surrounding businesses, clean exercise room, and the cleaning crew pay attention to the smallest detail. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harbor view I stayed here for the view , but was disappointed. Window was small and could not see a view unless I stayed right at the window. Very small room, and door got in the way of the bathroom. Bed was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility with Great Staff The front desk staff was wonderful and made check in effortless. The restaurant staff was so friendly and knew our names by the second day, very warm appeal. Effortless getting us to the airport in plenty of time with the hotel shuttle service on check out day. Our conference stay at this hotel was fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel Conference held at the same time as our stay. the guests in the room next door noisely partied outside in the hallway until 3 am despite complaints from several rooms and a couple visits by hotel personnel throughout the early hours. The front desk personnel were not anxious to get involved. Ruined the stay. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy for pet friendly location This is one of the few pet friendly hotels available in the Norfolk area located near the river. I have stayed her several times and have enjoyed my time with Sheraton. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by last minute reservation We have stayed at the Sheraton Waterside in the past and each time we stay, it is very good. We had planned to stay with friends but at the last minute something came up and we had to scramble to get a place to stay. Sheraton Waterside came through with a nice room, great service, and another superb stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION A great experience. Hotel was easy to find and conveniently located. Left my car in the parking garage for four days because I didn't need it to go anywhere because of the location of the hotel. Rooms were clean and well equipped. Staff were friendly and readily available. Far exceeded my expectations. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I had a nice evening stay at the hotel. A member of the preferred staff desk could have been more directly helpful but she was able to get me the assistance that I needed. My only disappointment was having found a few small items on the floor that let me know the room had not been thoroughly vacuumed. November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing something If you just want a "room" this is okay. We went for a getaway and asked for a room with a water view (hotel sits right on the water!). After 3 tries..got a room with a balcony. But..the balcony has a wall! There is no water view from any room it seems. So, my specific request really was not an option. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I had a nice evening stay at the hotel. A member of the preferred staff desk could have been more helpful directly but she was able to get me the assistance required. My only disappointment was finding several items on the floor that made me feel as if the room may not have been thoroughly vacuumed. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by harbor festival Staff was wonderful from check in to check out. Had my handicap Mother which is in a wheel chair. Room was a bit small for this. Bathroom was hard for her to get around in. Getting up and down from the toilet extremly hard for her. Requested a balcony but was told none available at time of check in. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay/Great Weekend Just wanted to drop a quick note to acknowledge the hospitality, professionalism and genuine attitude by Jordan, all of the gentlemen working valet, and Ronnie. All of the staff were great ambassadors for the hotel and Norfolk in general. I will certainly stay at this location again when traveling. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has some of the best people working for it Every person that we came into contact with in the hotel was the best. Rene that was working the omelette station in the City Dock each morning was a joy. working like crazy, getting everyone's order correct but still smiling and talking to each customer, what an asset she is to the morning crew. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little Things The phone lines in my my were non-functioning. They offered to move me to another room. After 4 attempts to get the internet connect estionablished, the staff could not get my name spelled correctly and I never was able to get "recognized" so I could use the inroom wifi. This was very upsetting. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory My bathroom was not clean. There was animal hair in the chair in our room. A member of the cleaning staff told me she did not speak English (and she was unable to help me). There were also two other couples with us who were preferred guest. They were given rooms on a floor for preferred guest. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice View Enjoyed the accommodations, and the view of the harbor was great! Dinner in the the restaurant was not as memorable. Service was unattentive, and the food was prepared in a hurry. It appeared as if the team was more concerned with closing prep than tending to the guests. Very disappointing. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Water View Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was pleasant and bright and cheery. The restaurant was rather pricy but it had a nice bar area to relax in after traveling. The staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating It was more frustrating to experience service from staff that were NOT accommodating or providing basic customer service. Though a hectic weekend (Full capacity) for the hotel; it should not excuse that customer service is paramount EACH and every time. Reviews are why this site was selected. May 26, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 18 next>>