Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We were very pleased with our 2-night stay at the Sheraton Waterside. Our request for a harbor view was granted as our room was on the upper floor with a balcony. Check-in went very smoothly. Staff throughout the hotel were very cheerful and helpful. The concierge quickly found a shuttle to take us in town for dinner and recommended a great seafood restaurant. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable, bath rather tight but clean. We were a little worried that our room was off of the 9th floor elevator lobby; however, we never heard any commotion nor was our sleep ever interrupted by noise. As a retired military member, I was provided a nice discount; and my wife and I received vouchers for the continental breakfast each morning. We upgraded to the buffet for a few dollars more. Although the pool looked very refreshing, we did not have time to enjoy it. We did get to watch a spectacular storm come into the harbor - better than fireworks! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WHY? Recently I stayed at a competitors hotel. Upon my return each evening warm chocolate chip cookies awaited me on the lobby desk. At yours there are DOG BONE BISCUITS> Which hotel in the future would get your business? Chris Kidd March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has A Customer For Life! From the moment I drove up and was warmly greeted and assisted by the parking attendants, to the very efficient checkout process, this kind of pampering was exactly what I needed. I was extremely tired upon arrival, needed a change in accommodations, and those at the front desk quickly took care of everything! I will definitely stay here again! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was sincerely dissapointed with the accomodations at this Sheraton. The room walls contained spackled and plaster, as well as unpainted (I have pictures, management please contact me). The coffee machine was not working, and it took the staff nearly an hour to provide me with another one. This has been the worst Sheraton I have encountered. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love this Hotel I stayed at the this hotel this past weekend for NSU Homecoming on Nov 1- Nov. 3, 2013. I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was very helpful and very professional. Any question I had, the staff was there to answer. The room was very neat and clean. I will be back to this hotel next year. Thank you for helping me enjoy my stay there. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expect rudeness from staff While the room was adequate, the front desk staff was rude and nasty. After contacting the general manager I don't see a change as his attitude was much the same as I experienced from the MOD that treated me like a second class citizen. Balcony that I paid an extra $10.00 for was filthy, but the rest of the room was tidy and comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level stay I was charged for internet & had to get it removed as a Platinum guest before checkout. I used 3 suite nights & didn't get harborside view on the 10th floor. There was a foul smell next to the pool in the shade (perhaps standing water). Overall, the stay was fine. Pool was nice, club lounge was pleasant, shuttle was very accommodating. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! The hotel was clean, the food was good and the hotel staff, cleaning staff and the valet parking is the thing to do. The bed was comfortable, bed linen was WHITE and CLEAN. The room itself was clean including the floors-which I don't usually walk in my footies but this one I could. It's in a good area close to restaurants and shopping. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and excellent service As I said before the hotel is excellent but the restaurant needs further improvement. The lighting is bad early evening and at night, the food average for an hotel restaurant. It has improved: waiters are now properly dressed, the service is better, but the food again very average. It looks like there is a lack of trained management. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a great place to stay From the moment we checked in until we departed, all staff were courteous, professional and kind. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Norfolk area. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right Place - Right Price Centrally located near restaurants, historical military displays - including the U.S.S. Wisconsin docked three blocks away, the Sheraton Waterside is a bargain gem. Friendly, helpful staff greet you at every turn. Their 'breakfast included' rate is a bargain and unique for its quality. It's my new home away from home in Norfolk. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Not recognized as a SPG Gold Elite member at check-in, nor at anytime throughout stay. Did not let us know where things were, we had to scope out the place to find the elevators to the rooms, where our meeting was, etc. I was very disappointed and embarrassed because I talked up the SPG program and they were truly not impressed. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Courteous Staff When checking in, I was greeted by the Manager, who was extremely personable, warm and friendly. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations This was a wonderful one night stay at the Sheraton Waterside in Norfolk. The room was excellent and hotel staff was superb. I enjoyed the habor view especially at night when the city was aluminated. I truly needed a night of R&R with my Pooh due to the stresses of being a caregiver to my father who has late stage Alzheimer. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is located in a nice location but because of the harbor and ships, can get very noisy when ships are being serviced. Lots of options for dinner and shopping nearby. The valet parking cost could be a little lower, but the self-parking nearby is a good option. No complimentary breakfast available or free WiFi in room. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel with nice views. Club level breakfast was decent and the staff was courteous. There was a party on the final night of my stay and they were extremely loud I had to call the front desk eventually the issue was rectified however it was almost 3am before the noise level dropped. Other than that my stay was enjoyable. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing experience When checking in to the hotel the woman at the front desk was very nice but she was the only one. The club lounge was very disappointing the refrigerator was never stocked and the glasses we had to use were paper Starbucks cups. If you wanted ice you were directed to go out in the hall to get ice from the ice machine. I think this is something that should be provided. Also the complimentary adult beverages is non existing when you have to pay for them and even then the staff seems annoyed when you order one because they have to get out of their chair to go get it for you. Also the continental breakfast was just fruit. I a, a Starwood gold member and found this very very disappointing and unfortunately the next time I'm in Norfolk I will stay at another hotel. When checking out on Sunday morning we asked for another laundry bag and the maid had attitude with my partner when he asked. Overall not a good experience this hotel staff needs a review in etiquette quickly. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Will stay here again. I used my points to stay for one night with my family. The staff upgraded us to a larger suite and we were amazed at how fabulous the room was! The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The Sheraton Waterside is also in an excellent location; walking distance to Nauticus and the USS Wisconsin. Great place to run as well! July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is incredible I've never stayed in a motel where all of the staff members were present and asking if everything is good and if there is anything they can do for you. One of the printers in the business center was jammed. Chris the technician was there in 3 minutes and had my passport printed within 5. I loved the stay at this hotel. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over-all we had a great stay but... Out TV did not work. We called the front desk numerous times & it took until our 2nd night at 11:30pm for them to fix it. They compensated us with 2,000 spg points but I would have rather had the TV working. Other than that the hotel was really nice. The club-level lounge was AWESOME!! Clean pool - with no one there. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay This hotel has great facilities and lovely location along the river in Norfolk. It is easy to walk to a number of location and the new Tide Train runs nearby as well. However, what impressed me the most was the courtesy and hospitality of every staff member. they went out of their way to make my stay there very nice. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay at this hotel again Lipstick smudge on my glass, 3 requests for a guest service booklet, rude valet, misinformation on parking off-site, trash in room not emptied after the first night, oysters not cleaned. My overall stay was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had, needless to say I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was well pleased! My stay @ the Norfolk Waterside Hotel was very comfortable. I was in a King room w/ harbor view. It was restful to look out on the water and the large ships. I took two meals in the hotel and was very pleased with the restaurant and the serving staff. I would happily stay there again if I return to the Norfolk area. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not recommend We reserved two nights and checked out after the first night. We made several attempts to contact management during and after our stay and as of yet we have not heard from anyone. Highly disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family. Customer service and cleanliness out the window. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! From the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff were exceptional and very accommodating to our needs. When your traveling to a unfamiliar area, it makes it nice to have someone who knows the area to point out various areas of the city to visit and see. Will definitely come back and stay again! June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The front desk staff was great and recognized the fact that I am a Gold Member and made sure I was well taken care of. The location is fabulous and within walking distance of many local attractions and restaurants. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Norfolk Riverside The room was clean, good size, and had a great view of the harbor. The bed was also comfortable. Was bit disappointed by the size of the pool and that it did not have a shallow end for small children. Besides this, the hotel had very good accomodations and was either close or a short ride to other attractionns. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Water side Excellent staff, very friendly, and ultra-helpful. The Staff goes above and beyond to please customer, the best I have had for a long time. I loved the Room View, proximity to everything, staff knowledge of surrounding businesses, clean exercise room, and the cleaning crew pay attention to the smallest detail. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility with Great Staff The front desk staff was wonderful and made check in effortless. The restaurant staff was so friendly and knew our names by the second day, very warm appeal. Effortless getting us to the airport in plenty of time with the hotel shuttle service on check out day. Our conference stay at this hotel was fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel Conference held at the same time as our stay. the guests in the room next door noisely partied outside in the hallway until 3 am despite complaints from several rooms and a couple visits by hotel personnel throughout the early hours. The front desk personnel were not anxious to get involved. Ruined the stay. November 21, 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>