Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is in a wonderful location aside from this property being in a gorgeous location, the facility is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was one of the friendliest i have ever encountered. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOLORES WE LIKED THE FACILITY BECAUSE IT WAS CLEAN AND LOCATED IN A QUIET AREA. THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Legoland - Relaxing feel The loacation was great for Legoland. The layout was nice and open. Good areas for relaxation outside of the pool. The spa staff were very helpful and provided excellent service. I was however disappointed when I arrived that I was not placed on the Starwood guest floor automatically. I am a gold level member and would expect this to be routine. I discovered there was a Starwood guest floor accidentally. After arriiving at my room I found that it smelled of pets. I asked to be moved to a room in which pets were not allowed. I was placed on the Starwood guest floor at that point. When travelers like myself committ to a loyalty program it is disheartening to find out that the expected perks are not automatically provided. It is disappointing. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for LegoLand Trip! I'm a single Mom and I took my son to LegoLand for vacation not knowing anything about this hotel. When we arrived, I was impressed at how close it was to LegoLand, how clean it was and all of the activities that they had for kids and for adults. We stayed three days/nights and never left the hotel once, since there is a restaurant, store, gym, spa, pool, room service, etc. It was worth the money to not have to drive downtown for all of those things. Only downfall was the pool was not heated, but the spa was perfect. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We were greeted warmly by every staff member we encountered. From the staff at registration to the cleaning staff. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort...Lousy Mattress...Long Coffee Line This is a beautiful location that provides fun for families or a romantic get a way. My wife and I were so happy with the staff and facility right up until we went to sleep. Ugggh the king sized mattress had huge indentations on both sides of the bed, like sleeping on a hillside. Also the Coffee bar is located in the snack room and was only manned by one person on a sunday morning so the wait for coffee was reallllllly long. S October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best As a 10+ year Platinum member with over 400 nights on the road, I have sampled quite a few Starwood properties around the world. In all my travels, this is simply the best Sheraton I have ever visited when it comes to the overall family experience. Service is first rate, location (easy walk to private LegoLand entrance) is incredibly convenient, rooms are clean and comfortable, the fitness center is well stocked with the latest gear and the property is safe, attractive and inviting. Just returned from my first visit and we will be making this an annual tradition. HIGHLY recommended for families with young children. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning System is Weird I was at the Sheraton for an event and only had about 20 minutes to change and get ready in my room. It was a very hot day and my room was very warm when went inside. I attempted to put the A/C on and found out by reading the manual in the room that it takes 15-20 minutes to kick in! So the room was very hot the whole time I was getting ready, which was a pain. Once I got back to the room later that night, it was a pleasant temperature b/c the A/C had been on. Some of these "green" measures are just plain silly and more of a nuisance than they were worth. Also the hallways of the hotel were very warm, which wasn't pleasant, and smelled like curry. The hotel is beautiful overall and well maintained. I would recommend changing the air conditioning system though. We ordered room service for breakfast the next morning and while everything was delicious, the portions were TINY. I got huevos rancheros and I think there were two tablespoons of black beans on the plate. If the hotel is going to charge room service prices, at least make the portions decent. Also, the hotel front desk staff wasn't very friendly and didn't seem anxious to get my room for me even though it was a VIP room. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Visit My Wife and I stayed at the Carlsbad Sheraton last year and enjoyed it so much that we came back this year, and once again we enjoyed ourselves. The staff are very helpful, the property is of a very high quality, and is ideally located for either staying on site or exploring the area. My only issue was that the Club Lounge no longer exists, and the Platinum breakfast arrangements are a little confusing at first. The dining room staff were kind enough to explain, and rectify the confusion. Our stay was very enjoyable, and I would not hesitate to stay again or highly recommend the hotel. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean I managed hotels for years, when I stay at a hotel I always check the bathroom first, If it is spotless I know the rest of the room is clean. I was very impressed with this facility customer service was A-1. Staff was very friendly. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Perfect Location if going to Legoland, you skip all the lines and walk into the back gate! Also super close ( couple miles) to Carlsbad outlets, good restaurants and the beach! Only complaint is that the beds are a bit 'noisy', like the mattresses had plastic on them so whenever one of us rolled over; woke the other one up, however, location and cleanliness were so good that we would definitely stay there again! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 San Diego Sheraton Trip the hotel, staff, facilities, amenities were top notch. Location was also excellent. Great place to relax and unwind September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Venue - HORRIBLE service One would think for such a beautiful resort at a high price, the service would be exceptional. my room DID NOT receive maid service - i had to call at 10:00 p.m to inform them my room had been untouched since i checked in the previous morning. i was given false information about transportation service and was talked down to by the head concierge. other staff members kept directing me to someone else - nobody of which had an answer for me. at the restaurant, we had to send out food back 3 times because it kept coming out wrong, and had a discourteous host. all in all, i was quite upset that this place did not live up to it's standards and i was thoroughly let down. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wedding venue! We came for my niece's wedding and the facilities were wonderful! Loved the cocktail hour outside and the reception hall was beautiful. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Cooling night at this Sheraton Carlsbad" Greatest asset to this hotel...it's beautifull swimming pool which is open 24 hrs. and away from the guest rooms, beautiful and 3 years old rooms, they still smell and look brand new!!! Excellent expirience and stay, I recommend this resort to everyonel!!!!!!! September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay I always like to stay there off Lego Land season - but it is nice for families and others during that time too. Overall, works well - love the under ground parking when available. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids counting # of days for return stay Our family visit Carlsbad every summer and have we been missing out! Sheraton Carlsbad is like a secret hideaway. Hotel staff was friendly and informative. Large & clean rooms a big plus with kids. We had such a good time we plan on returning in a few weeks. Movie & BBQ by the pool, walking down private path to Legoland and golf cart ride to legoland was a big hit. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Service from Staff As an SPG member I have stayed in many, many Starwood hotels and by far the Carlsbad Sheraton was the greatest disappointment. The staff was very unfriendly, unaccommodating, and and unhelpful. I was completely stunned by the horrible service. Even staying in the presidential suite did not entice the staff to treat my guests and I with any more class/courtesy. The manager, Natasha, did try to redeem the situation, which I appreciate. However, I will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sept 2012 For being a Sheraton resort Hotel - this was one of my worst stays. * The bed was extremely uncomfortable. We put the heavy quilt under the sheet to add some comfort. * Cold Pool. * For the extra $ to get an ocean view, I only saw palm trees branches. * No turndown service provided. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean - New Hotel. Very Clean - New Hotel. Great Staff. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Active Older Couple We thoroughly enjoyed the room and facilities. Natasha was extremely friendly and gave us important information when we registered. We liked the room. The only issue was the noise on Sunday morning. We asked to stay on the third floor, but a room was not available. It is usually quieter because there are no little feet above. We would have taken you up on your special promotion, but would need a quieter room.than 1245. People do walk to the elevator and are a little loud and there is little that the hotel can do about this issue. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth every penny! From the exemplary staff to the amazing rooms and wonderful setting, this resort lacks nothing. The food, the entertainment, the pool were all above and beyond expectations. The room was comfortable and fulfilled every need, from the spacious sleeping and resting area to the wonderfully designed bathrooms and personal patio. I wouldn't change a thing! And we can't wait to make a return trip. :D Would give it 10 stars if that was allowed. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to the beach. We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary and our stay was amazing. From our check in with Andy to our dinner at the twenty/20 grille where Derrick and Steve went above and beyond to make our anniversary special. A bottle of champagne awaited us in our room to make it even more special. We were a short drive to the beach where we spent 2 days playing like kids in the water. An amazing time and we can't wait to come back again. Thank you Sheraton staff for making our stay so memorable. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for a trip to Legoland I stayed with my two kids at the hotel. It was a nice up to date room and looked out on Legoland. We had a short 5 minute walk through a very empty path to a private entrance to Legoland on the opposite side of the main entrance. No crowds at all. And could go back and forth throughout the day. Hotel was beautiful. Family friendly pool and hot tub. And wonderful sunset dinners at the onsite Grille. $10 dinner and breakfast buffets for kids. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect hotel for Family Vacation! Everything is just comfort and wonderful. Only the one thing we wish to improve will be the distance from the lobby to the gate of Lego land. It was bit far than what I expected. It takes about 10 min and not easy for our kids when they tired. If the hotel can provide a "logo" theme car and send us from the lobby to the gate of lego land(not parking), that will be perfect. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Very well operated resort. Good facilities, clean, great service. The food was also very good. Strong value as well. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit The staff, the room, the facilities were all superb! Definately going back and will spend a few days. This is an excellent resort! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Service was good and the pool area was well maintained and had movies for the kids to watch at night while swiming. Nice little walk to Lego land. Staff was helpful and friendly... August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great for Kids (adults too) I was very happy with our stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad. I was traveling with my family (children 4 and 8) and found several onsite activities for my children. The organized activities out on the lawn in the morning were great to occupy the kids before breakfast (and burn a little energy), the pool is beautiful and I loved the 3 feet sections for the younger children. There are deeper sections for the older children/adults to enjoy. The "Dive In Movies" on Saturday and Sunday were great entertainment and nice to relax on a lounge chair and just do nothing. The staff members were very nice, especially Darlene in the Corporate Lounge and Kambria from the Twenty/20 Grill. I appreciate customer service and I found much of that here. Every request made to guest service (mostly for towels) was answered very timely. Also, the convenience of location to Legoland. The hotel gave us a complimentary shuttle ride to and from Legoland (dropped us off right in front) and the convenience of the private entrance the hotel has to Legoland. The only negative comment I have is the 20% service fee at the pool bar when you are ordering beverages or food. That was a little much. On the flip side, the Twenty/20 Grill buffet for kids, breakfast and dinner was $10 and included a drink, which was well worth it. Our waitress also brought the kids a bowl of ice cream with sprinkles and that went over big time with the kids.....doesn't cost the restaurant much but things like this bring guests like me back! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for those with kids. Thank you Sheraton Carlsbad for making our trip so enjoyable! August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice! Cody was AMAZING when we checked in. Even though it was late, he told us how we could still enjoy our evening! Instead of just going to bed after check-in, we were able to enjoy a family movie outdoors on the big screen while the kids swam in the pool. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi and had drinks and ordered great room service for dinner! It was an amazing stay! Fun for the entire family! August 23, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:39:31.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>