Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is located next to Lego land. This hotel stuggled with their daily room duties. Cleaning, ample towels and toiletries, Self parking is not adequate unless you want to pay for valet or walk a distance to your room. Evening restaurant service was not good. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy stay Given the location of the hotel to Legoland, this is hotel by no coincidence is a family hotel. So if you hate kids this hotel is not for you. The stay was comfortable, the room was very clean and the staff was very attentive. Room service food was great and decently priced. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was a relaxing getaway! We originally checked in late at night and got the last room available which we were notified that the room has had condensation leaking from the AC unit. To our dismay when we woke up it smelled of mold/mildew so we went to the front desk and they ended up upgrading us to the Carlsbad suite. It was great and since we were there celebrating our anniversary and I am 8 months pregnant so we spent a lot of time in the pool and room. On the weekends they have pretty good BBQ too poolside. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time My wife and I stayed here without our kids--nice break. There are a lot of kids, but they disappear when they go to Legoland. We really enjoyed the pool and the whirlpool. The spa was great too. The steam room was free during the week as long as it was available. During the weekend it was free if you were receiving a treatment. The front desk has a running map available too if you're looking for some exercise. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is close to route access nice place to stay......... August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Great Vacation Spot Whats not to love...Absolutely Fabulous!!! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Hotel is ideal for those attending Legoland with separate entrance at the back of Legoland a 3min walk. Activities: Hotel has fantastic kids program in the summer and over Christmas holidays there are early am (08:30-10:00am) activities NIkki (coordinator) is AMAZING! This fills in the time prior to Legoland opening, activites included bingo, crafts, scavenger hunt..with prizes! Also had several games set up outside and evening movies on the weekend outside by the pool. This was our second time at the hotel we stayed over New yrs Eve last yr..best New Yrs ever as they had a FAMILY oriented New Yrs Eve Party once LegoLand closed. Food: We ate many meals at Twente Restaurant great food very accomodating kids menu makes for a very relaxing evening at a very reasonable price. Room; Clean no issues large with balcony great when kids go to sleep to enjoy a glass of wine. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lego10 This hotel offers everything you need. The service is over the top excellent. The room was clean and very comfortable. The convenience of getting into Legoland is nice. Overall I enjoyed my stay. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and service was excellent The staff was very friendly and knowledgable when I arrived and the check in process was fast. The food quality at the hotel restaurant and room service was excellent. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall stay but... really very happy with the room and the activities around the pool. our only complaint was an unusual one. our daughter brought a very special stuff animal with her on the trip to san diego. when we got back to the room one night it was gone. we were told it was probably taken along with the towels and/or sheets to laundry. not much of anything was done to help find it. not a valuable toy, but one with sentimental value. she's still upset about it. we're not angry. it was a mistake. but didn't seem like anyone tried real hard to help out. would've been nice if they had. the kind of things you see in tv commercials. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel could be great, but needs improvement My room was listed as a suite, but it was TINY, way smaller than a standard room. Room wasn't very clean upon arrival. Hotel has some things it needs to work out and once it does, can be a great hotel. Pool wasn't heated and was super cold, even too cold for the kids to want to go in. Everyone around the pool was complaining and commenting on the pool temperature, very odd. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this hotel, but..... Twice or three times your staff started answering my question, "Since you are not a preferred SPG member" - and I interrupted and insisted I was, they looked again and had to apologize. Were there computer problems? Also - I booked several months in advance and requested a particuliar room or rooms in a specific area - when I pre-checked in they stated that I could have a room in that location. When I got back from Legoland, I had another room no where near what I requested. The bathroom had two broken items - the shower knob and hooks to hang towels. When I entered the Guest Lounge for breakfast, the attendent asked me if my co-worker was my daughter - we are the same age. The attendant was EXTRA nice after that...... My room key stopped working after 11 am, when I had a 12 pm check out, and when I called from the phone near the elevator, they said they would bring me a new key and I waited over 20 minutes. Had to change my check out to 1 pm. Great location though! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a pleasant stay with my two boys. Didn't bother going out for meals as the Twenty/20 restaurant had a good kids buffet (breakfast/dinner) menu for them at a reasonable price. The room we stayed in was very spacious, had plenty of floor space for the kids to play on. The floor was a little damp when we first checked-in. I did try to call it in but didn't get someone on the phone on the first try and just dropped it. I wanted to get the kids out. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so Happy Experience We did not get our money's worth. Bad beds and coffee. Had to talk to 3 people b4 we can address an issue and took about an hour to get it resolved. Food at the grill was awesome though. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort fee and parking fee The hotel room is okay, AC vent needs to be dusted, showed curtain needs to be washed, but overall is not too bad. I was surprised in addition to the $12 resort fee, (even I don't use their pool and internet service, I still have to pay it), there is another $12 parking fee. That's just another way the hotel gets more money. If you go to Legoland, this hotel is a good choice. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! Everything about the hotel meet expectations or when beyond. We stayed for one night and went to Legoland for 2 days. It was so worth the little extra cost to have the convenience of walking or shuttling to the park in less than 5 minutes. No wasting 15-20 minutes to park, unload and walk. We have a 3 year old and 2 six year olds. We came back at 1:30 for the little one and daddy to nap while the twins and I swam and relaxed by the pool. Such a kid friendily hotel. We look forward to returning to use our $275 for 3 nights promo (2 hr time share pitch required.) August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great family resort we've been coming to the carlsbad sheraton resort every year since its inception. it was great except for housekeeping. they did not clean very well nor did they leave enough towels. we also miss the club room amenity. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location & Great Hotel but Guest Service Representative needs more training. This Hotel is a great place for Family visiting Legoland as you can walk staright to the park or any of the courtesy van can do that for you. The Bell Staff and the Valet people are awesome But the Front office and the Back office staff needs more training. You have to be persistent with them to fulfill your requests coz they tend to forget. I was travelling from Anaheim and had requested a very late check in and had asked if they can have my roll away bed ready. But it wasn't. I had to stay up another half hour at 2:00am for them to come and set it up. Second day i was surprised to find out that the housekeeping has completely missed the blanket for one of our beds. The supervisor came out and apologized and offered a $5 gift voucher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't turn on the TV with kids around Everything was good except that the televisions are programmed to take you to the adult programming channel each time you turn on the TV. This was very troubling considering the fact that we had small children with us. I know they make tons of money on adult programming, but the advertisement and shows should not be accessible to children. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, let down by plumbing issues Only stayed one night to go to Legoland, definitely very convenient, also near to the Premium Outlet mall. Hotel itself is like a resort and has great facilities, unfortunately we did not have time to use them. Room was very modern and staff were friendly - however scores have been marked down as there was a plumbing issue with our toilet, which required a couple of calls to fix (eventually it was fixed when we were out of the room, but they failed to clean up the bathroom). July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you are going to Legoland, Stay Here! The ability to enter Legoland via a private entrance was totally worth the price of this hotel. Start at 10 and when the kids are pooped head back to the hotel and let the kids jump/play in the pool (which supplies noodles for the kids and adult beverage service for the adults!) Self park or valet... all was convenient. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly kid friendly hotel. I love the fact that your hotel had so many fun activities for children. Rooms were beautiful and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful on everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay. Can't wait to come back! July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformation In booking my reservation it is not noted the extra fee for parking. If it were not soo convenient to get to Legoland we would not be staying there. Shame on Sheraton for taking advantage of this fact. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has good access Lelia and Morgan were excellant...very professional. The hotel is a great location for Legoland and made it easy to take our grandson as this was his big trip for his age of 10. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good kind of interesting So this place was recently remodeled and the lobby looks amazing. We live close to Santa Monica and the location is actually pretty good. Relatively close to the beach but still far enough where it's some what quiet. The rooms are what you would expect from an average sheraton, not bad but not like some really newly renovated sheratons. Staff are all very friendly and attentive. Overall great location/convenient and decently nice hotel for the price. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay for work or play! Ive now stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad @ Legoland four times and it's great every time. The staff is very welcoming yet it's a relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are always perfect. When you think they are hosting families going to a theme park next door, the resort is in great condition. I recommend this Sheraton if you are in the area. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Enjoyment! Everyone we came in contact with was extremely friendly and polite. We were treated like we matter. Would definitely recommend this resort to our friends. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Property I mix business and pleasure taking 6 kids with me on this trip. The front desk was friendly and easy to workwith as was all other staff members I came in contact with! The rooms were clean and confortable with very little outside noise. I look forward to visiting again. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL When I checked in I was not happy with the extra charge of $12.00 a day. But the hotel and staff are top notch. All the staff exept one was very nice and helpfull. I have two comments. I had a bus boy who was cleaning off a chair he tossed crumbs onto my table and he had a bad attude. Second is the pool was ice cold. Everyone complained about it. This hotel is the best I have stayed at. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous for the price!! We have family in Carlsbad, so we have stayed here before. The resort is absolutely gorgeous for the price, it is a very upscale yet kid friendly. I love it, my only complaint is that this time we didnt have our amazing sweet sleeper, we stay at Sheratons for this reason, they forgot the cover, so the second night was better, but the bed was hard... never had that happen before June 21, 2012
  • 2016-05-26 T10:28:46.471-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>