Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back to Back Weekend Trips This is the second time we have stayed here (back to back saturday nights). This time the requested suite night award was confirmed (to a corner suite). We were actually upgraded to the one-bedroom suite (Marbrisa suite) on the third floor facing the canyon upon check in, SWEET. It was very nice of Sheraton Carlsbad to do that when it was not necessary to do so. The hotel grounds are very pleasant, and this time, the hallways were very quiet (since we got back late from dinner at downtown Carlsbad). This time we did not dine at Twenty20 for dinner (did not have that great of an experience the weekend before). We took advantage of the complimentary SPG platinum guest breakfast again. However, service at Twenty20 needs much improvement. We waited for about 10 minutes before being seated (there were plenty of open tables; just not enough servers I guess). Then after we were seated, we waited another 10 minutes for the waitress to show up (while another group sat down after us in the adjacent table got served right away (from a different waitress). Not sure why our waitress only has one table in the main dining room, and all of her other tables were at the patio outside? She forgot to bring our coffee creamer and told us she would be right back with it. Our creamer did not come until she brought over our breakfast order, which was another 10 minutes. Why does it take her 10 minutes to do something everytime? Sheraton Carlsbad management, please rely and address our concerns regarding the “lack” of service at Twenty20. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is a wonderful resort - great amenities and perfect location; however, I was not impressed by the 2 of the shuttle drivers. 2 of the shuttle drivers were rude and were unprofessional. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan and Tom This hotel was fabulous. Great for a family trip to Legoland. Back entrance was convenient and money saving. Room was comfortable and very clean! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Legoland Visit Did a one nighter here the night before Easter Sunday. Tried to applied for SNA upgrade, but no suites were available. Got assigned to the Deluxe coastal view room on the third floor in building 1. $12 resort fee is waived for Platinum guest. Parked in the limited space underground parking. I thought continental breakfast was a standard platinum benefit, but not here. I can choose to either have the 500 SPG points or the continental breakfast as my Platinum welcome gift. With the continental breakfast, you can choose anything on the menu and they will provide a $15 credit per person for up to two. We choose the standard "platinum" breakfast which includes coffee, juice, pastry, cereal, yogurt, and fruit bowl. We didn't eat much, just wanted to have some coffee and fruit, so this was actually perfect. Did not get a bill since the waitress said everything was taken care of. We left a cash tip. It was a very nice touch to have the easter egg hunt for hotel guests (and those who opted to have Sunday brunch there). It was very nicely organized. They split out the resort children guests into two groups, those 7 and under were at the lawn at 9:30AM, and those 8 and over had a more challenging hunt at a different place at 9:45AM. Then those attending Sunday brunch had their egg hunt at 1PM. They also had the Easter Bunny available for pictures starting at 8:30AM. The walkway to the private entrance to Legoland is pretty easy. Walk down the hill no more than 10 minutes (it is a very quick walk down hill). The entrance will "dump" you by Castle Hill inside Legoland. Overall, the property is nice, however, not too many suites available for upgrade. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff not professional The Lobby was not flexible and insisted on charging me for a Roll-Away bed since she booked me in a King Size bed and had my family with me. The parking is terrible. I had to walk a long way to get to my room. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever I expect the best from a Sheraton, but this trip was above and beyond. I have to give Michael M. Exceptional kudos. He saw that my wife had a sprained ankle. He took it on himself to get a cart and gave us a short ride to our room. He them came back with our luggage and a bag of I've for my wife's ankle... This was the best and worse thing he did, made me look bad(which I can do by myself) and showed very much thought and care.... Can't beat service like that. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not family friendly We came to stay at this hotel since it is very close to Legoland. We were told that it was close enough to walk to or they would provide a shuttle service to and from the park. The shuttle service was terrible. Never around or incapable to get a hold of. Tues evening was told it would be at least a 45min wait to be picked up from the Legoland Hotel. Was under the impression that there was a pullout couch bed (sleeper bed) but there wasn't and have to pay $25 for a roll away bed, plus another $20 for valet!!! Over $300 for a room and no coffee or even continental breakfast included. No view of Legoland or the ocean. Not worth the price, at all :( April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family stay Perfect stay for family going to legoland April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location; rooms not good Well maintained facility. Service by all staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, room service) was wonderful. Downsides: 1) Bathroom had no fan so after showering everything would fog up and stay fogged up for a while. 2) Both queen beds to horribly hard and lumpy; VERY hard, VERY lumpy; no one slept well during our 4 nights, even children. 3) Room and hallway smelled kind of mold. 4) Patio was small and not enclosed for privacy at all - couldn't even enjoy morning coffee with sunshine without cars driving by and looking at us. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rude and unprofessional As a Starwood Platinum for over a decade, I frankly expect better. The staff was rude and made me feel like an "idiot" for paying $700+ per night for the Presidential suite during my stay. I would not recommend this hotel, and it is not what I expect from the Starwood brand. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Car parking terrible, bathroom counter top dirty Nice hotel with friendly staff but two things were disappointing. 1) Valet parking parks their cars in front of hotel building I stayed in. Consequently I had to park far away since the underground parking that is not large enough for the building was full and the near by outside parking was reserved for valet. Adding insult to injury, self parking is $12. Seems unjustified when there's all kinds of open land. 2) The bathroom counter top was dirty, not even wiped. I could see drinking glass mark circles, toothpaste drips, etc. The two star rating is because that's what represents "Needs Improvement" and I think these things can be improved. Seems harsh when the hotel is actually very nice. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March Stay I was a guest the week of the 20th. On Friday, I experienced chest pains and went to the lobby seeking help. The staff went into action immediately. Security was on the scene within minutes and the EMT's were there shortly thereafer. Thanks to the quick action, I want to thank you from the bottom of my stented Heart. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific experience for a cold Canadian! My family stayed at the hotel during the week of 3/9/14 and we all had a terrific time. Every touchpoint with staff from Al at reception to Jen in the executive office was beyond expectation. The hotel was in great condition, service was attentive and the meals, both through room service and at Twenty/20 restaurant were wonderful. I can't recommend this hotel enough. Thank you. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Not Exceptional The resort is lovely. Some areas for improvement: my door key was not programmed correctly and I had to walk back to have it rekeyed, with my luggage in tow. The staff was also not well informed that the spa closes and should not direct guest there during those times. Other staff members didn't know where the corp hospitality room was. Disappointing for such a nice hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better resort-style hotels I've stayed in I try to keep my reviews well-rounded but I simply cannot find a bad thing to say about this hotel. It's awesome. The staff was helpful, the lobby and common spaces smelled great, the architecture and decor are top notch with beautiful views of the ocean and sunset. If you dine at Twenty/20, you've got to try the Spanish Margarita - it's my wife's favorite. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for families Since the property is next to Lego land, it seems like a great property for families. However, it is not ideal for business travelers. Unlike other Sheraton properties, it does not have a club lounge. Furthermore, the wireless internet is painfully slow. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by I opted for the green no housekeeping Just isnt practical for a business traveler who stays on average of 4-5 per week. No access to fresh towels no trash removal creates more stress. I will not opt for this experience again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised We loved our first experience at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa. We were lucky enough to have one of the few suites which definitely enhanced our stay. The grounds & pool were beautiful. Outdoor games such as ping pong & foosball were fun. The fitness center was clean & above average. We didn't take advantage of the Spa on this trip but plan to in the future. They only have one restaurant but we made ample use of it for breakfasts, lunch, happy hour, & dinners. The food was good & prices were reasonable for a hotel restaurant. They went above & beyond to make our anniversary extra special. In fact, the service everywhere at the resort was very good. Unfortunately, they no longer have a club lounge. They are located right next to Legoland with a private entrance for guests. That can certainly be a bonus for families with children - or it can be a drawback. There were a few loud, rambunctious groups. If you know that going in, however, you can plan accordingly. We were looking for a peaceful, relaxing trip & we got it, for the most part, but I wouldn't expect that during spring break or summer. All in all, a great stay. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Just stayed here and thought the place was excellent. We explored the area and if we got tired or felt lazy, just hung out at the pool. Our package included breakfast - which was excellent. Samantha was our server and she couldn't have been more pleasant. Happy hour was nice too. Dinner, at 20/20, while good, was a little too fancy for my tastes. The only issues we had was the self parking. The lot spaces were so close together, we couldn't open our car doors all the way. And of course the fees. Self-parking fees, resort fees...it gets a little much. Overall though, I'd recommend this place (esp. over the Sheraton San Diego Marina which was about 3 stars below this place). February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentines Day Hello Sheraton, We stayed on valentines day/night... everything was great, however I did not think about your location (next to Legoland) when booking our valentines getaway. There were kids in the rooms above us and next door to us.. which was not too romantic. I wish this would have been considered when assigning a room to a couple on valentines night. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great getaway close to legoland (walking distance) and carlsbad outlets. newer rooms. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful stay when we arrived to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised, everything looked so much nicer in real life than the picture... the staff is extremely friendly and accomodating to everyones needs...Room was very nice and spacious too...we had an extremely wonderful experience! February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week Great hotel and staff. Made the week easy to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. Highly recommended if your in California. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is very comfortable A wonderful hotel to stay in. Very comfortable & everyone was very pleasant & efficient January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT the usual SPG or Sheraton standard They charge for EVERY little thing, have no regard for the meaning of customer service, things were broken in the fitness center, the bed was NOT the usual Sheraton/SPG quality, our sink was clogged and it took several hours to fix (maintenance man had my hair brush on the floor, guess he dropped it off the counter, but, to not pick it up, really?) Usually get 2 water bottle, this place only gives 1. I know that doesn't seem like a BIG deal, but, it is just another example of how they don't keep with other Sheraton standards. I won't be going back. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the pool and spa Loved the hot tub and heated pool. After a long day of walking around LEGOLAND the hot tub was hot and just what I needed. The pool was also heated and perfect for the kids. Loved that we could walk to LEGOLAND and the staff was excellent. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve was fabulous! We as a family want to express how fabulous the New Year's Eve Party for families was! We would recommend it to anyone. We had folks from Hawaii, California and New York with families and we all had a ball. Thank you for your first class service and a very fun night. Of course speaking from Grandparents, we loved the 50's music and the DJ was wonderful. Thanks again, Jack and Karolyn January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a good value My girlfriend and I stayed here while visiting my mother. The hotel is very nice and all the staff were super friendly. A lot of families stay here for Lego Land and we were rudely awakened early in the am by a screaming baby in the next room. Although the hotel has ample parking, they charge $12 a night for self parking and $16 for valet. The self parking is extremely limited so you are basically forced to valet. There is also a mandatory resort fee of $12 a day which we did not know about until checkout. The hotel does provide breakfast vouchers but they are limited to the eggs your way meal so there are no free options if you are vegan or have other dietary restrictions. They do have a breakfast buffet which I think would be a better choice for the voucher. Overall, I would not choose to stay here again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected Nice Room, beautiful pool area (which was heated to be comfortable in December), and a private entrance to Legoland! Staff was accommodating & friendly throughout. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This is my second stay and my husband's first stay at you hotel. We had a great room with an ocean view. The room was very large and comfortable. The location is great at the top of the cliffs, and very quiet with a beautiful sunset to view. We will certainly stay here again. December 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T19:48:38.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>