Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water View is actually not Everything was wonderful except the fact that my reservation was for a room with a water view and balcony. The first room we got was on the first floor with patio not a balcony and no water view. Not good since my kids, age 4 & 6 could climb over the ledge on the patio and run around lawn. I called the front desk and they moved us to the 2nd floor and if we looked really closely we could see a sliver of water between the palm trees. I was told the room is actually a coastal view, still I didn't see much of the coast. I was refunded parking but still feel I paid for a water view and didn't get it. March 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing In such an expensive and nice resort, I couldn't believe there were no makeup mirrors or microwaves. The balcony was so small, as if it was a perch for birds to sit and defecate on. The lighting in room was terrible, oh and where was the mirror to see if you were appropriate, oh when you first walk in, the darkest part of the room. We reserved a king size, two months in advance and didn't get one. Had to settle for 2 queens, we like sleeping together and not squished up. Bedding and food was great. Warning signs to not touch the water was gross and creepy. Now I know why everything is so green. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's Eve was fabulous! We as a family want to express how fabulous the New Year's Eve Party for families was! We would recommend it to anyone. We had folks from Hawaii, California and New York with families and we all had a ball. Thank you for your first class service and a very fun night. Of course speaking from Grandparents, we loved the 50's music and the DJ was wonderful. Thanks again, Jack and Karolyn January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay!!! A small facility, but lots of great features, especially if you are enjoying down time with the family. Staff (thank-you especially to Andrew) went out of their way to accommodate our needs: adjoining rooms, large table seating at breakfast. courtesy late check-out. Proximity to Legoland is a definite plus. The pool and spa are open 24/7. Kids activities offered on-site -- nothing elaborate, but a nice option none-the-less. Wish there had been a club level dining area. However, platinum members can choose the buffet breakfast as their amenity and I highly recommend it! Several members of our family ordered breakfast off the menu, and were also delighted with the food. Overall, an excellent stay!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Visit My Wife and I stayed at the Carlsbad Sheraton last year and enjoyed it so much that we came back this year, and once again we enjoyed ourselves. The staff are very helpful, the property is of a very high quality, and is ideally located for either staying on site or exploring the area. My only issue was that the Club Lounge no longer exists, and the Platinum breakfast arrangements are a little confusing at first. The dining room staff were kind enough to explain, and rectify the confusion. Our stay was very enjoyable, and I would not hesitate to stay again or highly recommend the hotel. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and views. The fragrance that greets you at the door is wonderful. I only wish it was being sold! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location; rooms not good Well maintained facility. Service by all staff (front desk, concierge, housekeeping, room service) was wonderful. Downsides: 1) Bathroom had no fan so after showering everything would fog up and stay fogged up for a while. 2) Both queen beds to horribly hard and lumpy; VERY hard, VERY lumpy; no one slept well during our 4 nights, even children. 3) Room and hallway smelled kind of mold. 4) Patio was small and not enclosed for privacy at all - couldn't even enjoy morning coffee with sunshine without cars driving by and looking at us. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice time This hotel was fun! Our high points were that the amenities were outstanding and the staff was really friendly. We loved the pool, restaurants and room service. They also showed movies at the pool which was a cool feature. Low points were poor SPG follow through and attention to detail. The hallways could use a carpet clean and exterior doors and gates were not locked. SPG room upgrade not available neither was the 4pm check out even though the resort was empty. SPG shouldn't over market features that are never available. Overall still a great stay, the good out weighed the bad. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Elevator in my building did not work for two days. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starbucks! Unbelieable stay at the Sheraton! Our room was extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable! Only 1 complaint; our room had 2 decaf packets of coffee and only 1 regular blend and the maid left only 1 packet of condiments which had been previously opened and used and half empty. Very disappointed since we love our coffee in the morning and there was only enough regular blend for 1 of us to have a cup. Decaf is a no-no in the morning! We know there was a Starbucks's near the lobby but that defeated the point of wanting to savor a good cup of coffee before you get dressed. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I have stayed at many SPG hotels and this hotel really stands out by with making SPG members feel like they are just that “members” I personally really appreciate that. The rooms are very big and the bed is extremely comfortable. The front desk was very attentive and the food at the restaurant was delicious! Lobster and crab pasta was outstanding! Thank you Nick (waiter) for the recommendation and the drinks at the bar were very yummy also. I didn’t have a chance to get in the pool but it looked splendid. All in all I hope to make it back to this hotel for a longer stay. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Gorgeous, our favorite Hotel We love the Sheraton Carlsbad! It looks like you are in Hawaii with the lush landscaping with palm trees and flowers. The room prices for this hotel are amazing for what you get. The property and rooms are meticulously clean and upscale. The lobby is beautiful and the restaurant has fireplaces and great ambiance. It sits on a hill and has beautiful views including looking over LEGOLAND. We always stay here to visit family and our only regret is that we can't spend more time on the property because we are always running off to visit. This time my hubby and I got a glass of wine and sat out on our balcony with our little table just to steal a few minutes of the beautiful view over the lawn and hill side before we had to go. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever I expect the best from a Sheraton, but this trip was above and beyond. I have to give Michael M. Exceptional kudos. He saw that my wife had a sprained ankle. He took it on himself to get a cart and gave us a short ride to our room. He them came back with our luggage and a bag of I've for my wife's ankle... This was the best and worse thing he did, made me look bad(which I can do by myself) and showed very much thought and care.... Can't beat service like that. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Diappointed and NOT FAMILY FRIEND - BEWARE!!! I stayed here a few years ago and had pleasant memories, but this last stay was very disappointing. Situation - I used my SUITE NIGHT AWARDS for this stay (note: in order to get SUITE NIGHT AWARDS one needs to stay over 50 nights) and they didn't even upgrade me to a nice suite. Check in - I arrived at 11:30 and greeted by "K". It was hardly a greeting. She was more interested in telling me that check in was 4 pm and no earlier. When I asked if she could give me an approximate time/guesstimate when the room would be ready, she closed her eyes and responded with "i can't guarantee anything before 4 pm." By the way, the parking lot was practically empty - I KNOW FOR A FACT, they weren't to capacity. it wouldn't have been that hard to get my room ready within 1 hour. NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY - they say their rule is no smoking by the pool, but they allow it. The wait staff (who saw the smoker in the spa) was more interested in selling enormous amounts of alcohol to unruly/drunken guests, than accommodating to families. 1 saving grace - which is why I didn't give a "1" rating. Night Manager "J" is very professional, despite the fact being relatively new. She was lovely and tried to make the rectify the situation. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time! We went here for 2 nights and chose the hotel for it's proximity to Legoland. The convenience of the private entrance was amazing. Being able to come and go easily between the park & the hotel is a great benefit. We enjoyed dinner out by the pool both nights - although the kids were quite disappointed to find the pool closed the second night. The hotel is beautiful & well maintained. My only complaint was the second night we were kept up late after an exhausting day at the park as the room above us allowed their kids to run back and forth in the room until quite late at night (it was well past midnight) and they were up and at it early in the morning again - which in turn woke us all up way earlier than we would have liked. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! Everything about the hotel meet expectations or when beyond. We stayed for one night and went to Legoland for 2 days. It was so worth the little extra cost to have the convenience of walking or shuttling to the park in less than 5 minutes. No wasting 15-20 minutes to park, unload and walk. We have a 3 year old and 2 six year olds. We came back at 1:30 for the little one and daddy to nap while the twins and I swam and relaxed by the pool. Such a kid friendily hotel. We look forward to returning to use our $275 for 3 nights promo (2 hr time share pitch required.) August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is a great family hotel. The room was spacious and very comfortable for our family of five. It was very convenient to Legoland, beaches, and other Carlsbad attractions. We'd definitely stay here again. The staff was very courteous and responsive. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suboptimal Platinum Recognition As a Platinum member, I was disappointed by the lack appreciation for my continued patronage to Starwood properties. I found the staff to be efficient but not friendly. When traveling for business this is more tolerable versus when traveling for pleasure with family. The front desk staff said they would call me when my room was ready. They did not. They said they would place a cot in my room. They did not. When I go to other brand hotels I have low expectations but, when I use a Starwood property I expect a much better experience. Very disappointing. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of issues My young grandson was VERY upset when we walked down to the back Legoland gate at 9:00 am to have fun and were told we could not enter for another hour at that gate; this should (simply) be disclosed! There were other guests there with young children waiting and upset as well. Our room was clean, but: one of the bedside lamps was broken; the clock was broken; one of the top flat sheets was torn; we did not have enough towels for the amount of guests (paid for) in the room; and worse of all was the issue with the Legoland back gate entrance time. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Legoland - Relaxing feel The loacation was great for Legoland. The layout was nice and open. Good areas for relaxation outside of the pool. The spa staff were very helpful and provided excellent service. I was however disappointed when I arrived that I was not placed on the Starwood guest floor automatically. I am a gold level member and would expect this to be routine. I discovered there was a Starwood guest floor accidentally. After arriiving at my room I found that it smelled of pets. I asked to be moved to a room in which pets were not allowed. I was placed on the Starwood guest floor at that point. When travelers like myself committ to a loyalty program it is disheartening to find out that the expected perks are not automatically provided. It is disappointing. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but "extra" fees Very nice Sheraton, & great location for Lego Land access etc. BUT I did NOT expect to pay extra for parking or resort/internet use etc. since that has never happened to me in the past as an SPG Gold member. I was surprised at the added expense of $24/day for each of 2 rooms. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than Expected We had a great time with our 4 & 8 yr. olds. Rooms were spacious and comfy. Although I was a little worried of the hotel restaurant reviews, we still had dinner there and it was really good. I ordered the duck breast while my husband ordered the filet mignon and they were both excellent. In fact, we had dinner there again the following evening. As for our rooms, the only problem we had was that the bathroom sink drained slowly. However, housekeeping was quick to take care of the problem. The hotel grounds were really nice and relaxing. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location & Great Hotel but Guest Service Representative needs more training. This Hotel is a great place for Family visiting Legoland as you can walk staright to the park or any of the courtesy van can do that for you. The Bell Staff and the Valet people are awesome But the Front office and the Back office staff needs more training. You have to be persistent with them to fulfill your requests coz they tend to forget. I was travelling from Anaheim and had requested a very late check in and had asked if they can have my roll away bed ready. But it wasn't. I had to stay up another half hour at 2:00am for them to come and set it up. Second day i was surprised to find out that the housekeeping has completely missed the blanket for one of our beds. The supervisor came out and apologized and offered a $5 gift voucher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice facility but watch your bill... I made my reservations directly on the sherationcarlsbad.com website in February, 2013. I chose to prepay for my reservations to get the lower price. However when I checked out my bill was more because of an increase in the California Tourism Fee that was effective January 1, 2013. I did not notice the increase until I returned to my home state and was reconciling my credit card. The website should have been updated with the correct fee and it should have been brought to my attention when I checked in or when I checked out. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than normal I stayed here with my family for a short vacation. The pool while supposedly heated was a little chilly, I had to discuss with the cleaning people one day about whether they were going to clean my roon (I voted yes) and when I attempted to rent a car for a day trip through the hotel, they managed to mess up the reservation completely. The food in the resterant is pricy probably due to being the only one in the area if you don't have a car. I wouldn't stay here again. It was not the quality of the other hotels in the network June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for families with kids We used points to stay here for the final 3 days of our family vacation. We decided to stay where they had a heated pool for our young kids (aged 3 and 1) and a close location to Legoland. The grounds were gorgeous, the pool area was amazing, and the rooms were perfect. The bellmen were so helpful as were the chambermaids and we had great experiences in the restaurant every morning that we had breakfast there. The only negative was that the front desk didn't live up to experiences I've had with other Starwood properties. March 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, but with issues This hotel is a nice hotel. It was in a great location for Legoland. The private entry was great! My only complaints were the parking situation. All the best spots are for valet only. You have to walk a good distance if you want to self park. The other complaints are that they nickle and dime you for everything. Parking costs you as much as Legoland--each night. They also charge you a steep "resort fee" each day. Even though I liked this stay, I will look elsewhere in the future because of these nonsense charges. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slice of heaven... with my kids in a separate room. I have Platinum status and was worried that the Resort would not offer the same perks I'm used to when staying at other SPG properties. To my great pleasure, I received all the benefits I had hoped for (which greatly cut down on the cost of the trip). Furthermore, the staff was able to manage my complicated reservations and put my family in two adjacent rooms at the last minute. Great service. I stay in SPG about 70 nights a year, so I'll be reserving next year at the same place! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice location and proximity to Legoland. Was great to rest in our room for an hour in the middle of the day, then return to the park. Pool area was big and we enjoyed the evening movies with the kids. The restaurant was very good - service and food. The only thing I can complain about or suggest improvement of was the amount of chicken soup that came with the room service order. It was $8 (!) and I seriously doubt it was more than 1/2 cup of soup (it did taste great though). We'd stay there again anytime. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facilities Excellent facilities. Kids enjoyed the pools. billiards and foozeball as well as some planned activities. Very convenient location close to beaches, restaurants, LEGOLAND. Enjoyed Tapas at the restaurant. It would be better to replace sheers on first floor rooms facing parking lot with curtains that would provide more privacy--had to keep blackout curtains closed, so room was very dark, and had paid for a view room. Let it go because we needed connecting rooms, then realized that it would have been nice to be able to open balcony door at night for fresh air. Had a view of cars in parking lot. Gold member, but no upgrades available and room location was unfortunate. Had to move everything into one room to get an extension on one room until 2pm for checkout. Excellent computer area. July 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>