Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Service from Staff As an SPG member I have stayed in many, many Starwood hotels and by far the Carlsbad Sheraton was the greatest disappointment. The staff was very unfriendly, unaccommodating, and and unhelpful. I was completely stunned by the horrible service. Even staying in the presidential suite did not entice the staff to treat my guests and I with any more class/courtesy. The manager, Natasha, did try to redeem the situation, which I appreciate. However, I will never stay there again. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accommodations and location. Great room and cleanliness impeccable. Only problem on my 2nd day, the only room was only done at 5 pm which did not permit me to take an afternoon nap. Location, is awesome. Close to I5' gets you to LA, B.Hills, Hollywood.Close to beaches.Temescula wineries 45 min away a, don't miss this. Just a recommendation to the hotel, the resort fees just make them part of the room rate and 12$ for parking, expect to pay this in a downtown area. Nevertheless would return. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has fantastic customer service All of the staff here was great ! Both the restaurant and room service food was fantastic for each of the 6 people in our party. The complimentary shuttle was an added bonus for getting to LEGOLAND easily (and back to the hotel late at night). Housekeeping was a little inconsistent (not enough towels, etc.) but the overall experience at this hotel was good. We will definitely come back when the kids are a little older. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids loved this hotel The staff was courteous and the room, especially the bed was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely junior suite with our own 2 balconies that led to a nice pathway and access to the pool. LEGOLAND and the waterpark was just 5 minutes walk down the hill and my 4 kids (ages 10,9, 6 and 2) didn't mind the walk! They also used the pool and Jacuzzi every night! I wish we could have stayed over the weekend for the poolside move theatre. Next time! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great staff We've stayed here on several occasions and the staff has always been professional and courteous. As mentioned in other reviews, the proximity to LEGOLAND is excellent and if the bell staff is not overly busy they will take you and pick you up in a golf cart (approx. 2 min golf cart ride, 7 minute walk). After a long day at the park this is a nice benefit! Also, the food at Twenty/20 is top notch and kid friendly so you really can't go wrong. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty 20 server * Faye* The first night we stopped t the bar for nightcap and were lucky enough to meet Faye. what a bubly uplifting great girl! after talking some we discovered she was working the next evening. we had dinner reservations and Faye served us, after finding us a perfectly soft comfy booth. I hd been recovering from surgery and my first outting- the couchs were so nice. all 4 of us enjoyed all the varieties of food we tried. will be back and see you again. thnx August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room infested with spiders and staff not helpful. checked in around 11 pm with two weary kids. we were only staying one night on a weekday so we just wanted to get in and get some sleep so that we could enjoy legoland the following day. when entering our room, we found several spiders and mosquito's in the room. the kids were ready to crash so I didn't request that we change rooms, I just inspected the whole room taking care of the several bugs I found while the family got some rest. informed hotel next day and they were unsympathetic. also, good luck trying to get a late check out, even as an spg member. the staff told me they were completely booked even though the hotel was not very busy. also, when asked if I could purchase another night, they said yes I can do that but for late check put they said they couldn't because hotel was fully booked and they could not allow to stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed 6 nights beginning on Labor Day. Except for not being able to check in before 3 p.m., the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa facilities, service and offerings were outstanding. The hotel is situated above Legoland, and conveniently close to golf, shopping, the beach and other attractions and activities. WiFi and internet service access in the lobby area is convenient. Housekeeping is outstanding! Pool, jacuzzi, fitness center awesome. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly hotel the facility has potential, the staff were friendly and responsive; however the person who checked me out never asked (how is your stay) just asked my name and asked if I would like paper or E statement. but the most important part that 2nd floor in the 2nd building has awful (body odor) smell and the carpet very old and dirty, including my room also there was dirty bag left in the closet (still there). October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good kind of interesting So this place was recently remodeled and the lobby looks amazing. We live close to Santa Monica and the location is actually pretty good. Relatively close to the beach but still far enough where it's some what quiet. The rooms are what you would expect from an average sheraton, not bad but not like some really newly renovated sheratons. Staff are all very friendly and attentive. Overall great location/convenient and decently nice hotel for the price. July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The room and hotel is nice The room and hotel is nice, everything looks newish and grand. However, this place does have some issues. When we got to our rooms at 3:30, there were trays in the hallways with food from the morning and some fruit flies. There was one in front of my room and I had to call guest services to move it. Also, they block out a large portion for "Valet" parking but it was basically unnecessary and it made everyone who wanted to self park go a long ways out. Also, I asked for a late check out and was given a "gracious" extra hour due to capacity and how booked they are. However, I received an email a couple days ago saying that I can extend my stay for a low price so obviously they weren't that booked if they were telling me to extend my stay. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel but there are certain things that I really didnt like about the stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Had a pleasant stay with my two boys. Didn't bother going out for meals as the Twenty/20 restaurant had a good kids buffet (breakfast/dinner) menu for them at a reasonable price. The room we stayed in was very spacious, had plenty of floor space for the kids to play on. The floor was a little damp when we first checked-in. I did try to call it in but didn't get someone on the phone on the first try and just dropped it. I wanted to get the kids out. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for a trip to Legoland I stayed with my two kids at the hotel. It was a nice up to date room and looked out on Legoland. We had a short 5 minute walk through a very empty path to a private entrance to Legoland on the opposite side of the main entrance. No crowds at all. And could go back and forth throughout the day. Hotel was beautiful. Family friendly pool and hot tub. And wonderful sunset dinners at the onsite Grille. $10 dinner and breakfast buffets for kids. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth every penny! From the exemplary staff to the amazing rooms and wonderful setting, this resort lacks nothing. The food, the entertainment, the pool were all above and beyond expectations. The room was comfortable and fulfilled every need, from the spacious sleeping and resting area to the wonderfully designed bathrooms and personal patio. I wouldn't change a thing! And we can't wait to make a return trip. :D Would give it 10 stars if that was allowed. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experiences Staff was exceptional. Housekeeping was very accommodating, friendly, and responsive. Front clerk /reception were friendly but were not the best in follow through. Restaurant/bar staff were very engaging and helpful.Food was exceptional. Valet service was very engaging and accommodating. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful place to stay Although somewhat hidden and not ON the ocean, this hotel met my standards. It is a lovely hotel with wonderful service. I had 14 people at the hotel for a staff retreat, and everyone was completely satisfied. The area of Carlsbad has wonderful restaurants, and the hotel is literally walking distance to Legoland, which we did not go to, but most of the families we saw did. We will definitely book our next retreat at this location. February 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb!! The reception is just wonderful and people are so very nice. Rooms are spacious and great views. Ah! great meals too in a couzy restaurant. I love everything!! November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Resort...Lousy Mattress...Long Coffee Line This is a beautiful location that provides fun for families or a romantic get a way. My wife and I were so happy with the staff and facility right up until we went to sleep. Ugggh the king sized mattress had huge indentations on both sides of the bed, like sleeping on a hillside. Also the Coffee bar is located in the snack room and was only manned by one person on a sunday morning so the wait for coffee was reallllllly long. S October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, Great Rooms and Beautiful Pool Area. My husband and I love to stay here for our weekend getaways. It has great amenities (pool, spa, gym, etc), amazing customer service and the rooms are very clean, nice, and spacious...all for a good price!... I tell everybody about this place..its good for young couples, singles/friends, as well as family/kids friendly. If you are in the San Diego Area/Carslbad this is the place to stay....and don't forget to visit the Spa!!! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is a Great Venue for a Great Vacation This hotel has excellent food, service and facilities. We vacationed in California for the first time. The hotel is in a great location for many day trips including San Diego, La Jolla, Catalina and Oceanside. The pool is very nice and a wonderful way to relax at the end of an eventful day. Legoland is literally next door so many of the families at the hotel have very young children. We had a great vacation! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation Hotel is ideal for those attending Legoland with separate entrance at the back of Legoland a 3min walk. Activities: Hotel has fantastic kids program in the summer and over Christmas holidays there are early am (08:30-10:00am) activities NIkki (coordinator) is AMAZING! This fills in the time prior to Legoland opening, activites included bingo, crafts, scavenger hunt..with prizes! Also had several games set up outside and evening movies on the weekend outside by the pool. This was our second time at the hotel we stayed over New yrs Eve last yr..best New Yrs ever as they had a FAMILY oriented New Yrs Eve Party once LegoLand closed. Food: We ate many meals at Twente Restaurant great food very accomodating kids menu makes for a very relaxing evening at a very reasonable price. Room; Clean no issues large with balcony great when kids go to sleep to enjoy a glass of wine. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Perfect Location if going to Legoland, you skip all the lines and walk into the back gate! Also super close ( couple miles) to Carlsbad outlets, good restaurants and the beach! Only complaint is that the beds are a bit 'noisy', like the mattresses had plastic on them so whenever one of us rolled over; woke the other one up, however, location and cleanliness were so good that we would definitely stay there again! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time My wife and I stayed here without our kids--nice break. There are a lot of kids, but they disappear when they go to Legoland. We really enjoyed the pool and the whirlpool. The spa was great too. The steam room was free during the week as long as it was available. During the weekend it was free if you were receiving a treatment. The front desk has a running map available too if you're looking for some exercise. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for R and R Just a few miles off the 5, with a panoramic ocean view. The rooms were large, very clean and well appointed. Fridge in room. Small area in lobby to buy food and personal items. Many healthful items on the menu in the restaurant and great service. Staff was friendly. We asked for a late checkout, which they were hesitant to do at first ( I have noticed some of the 'resorts' are like this), but they did give it to us because of my Platinum level. Also, we did not receive a newpaper (which is listed in the resort fees) and the lady who answered the phone basically told me to 'come and get it'. After letting her know " I am in my pj's and that is one of the things I really like', she sent someone up with the paper. Small complaint but hotels need to realize attitude is everything! The location here is great for so many destinations. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great gym. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort Not only is your resort beautiful and its facilities top of the line but every interaction i had with your employees was extremely positive and immediately felt that I was treated like a family member/vip. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service Laundry service is never done even if i've put the bill (written by me) with my laundries together and it's same over all my stays(four days).. Just maid got my tips only, left the bill/laundry on my desk everyday..Also, even though i complained to Guest service, no answer over 1~2 hours every evening... why??? So, i tried to complain to the front desk, but she just said "NO service" today and tomorrow you can try again... is it the service for Sheraton? I've got many year-experience for Sheraton on China/Korea/..etc.. That kind of service mind is never ever seen.. Parking fee everyday (self-parking) and no enough room for it. room cleaneness is the terrible, all stuff was kept on my table everyday.. i've regret to putting my tips (1~3$) everyday... Especially, laundry service is not achieved over all my stays... this is the worst... Why? I wrote Sheraton Laundry bill and put my laundry in the bag Sheraton wants.. I cannot understand it, by even now.. Carlsband sheraton service is very bad and very expensive than their serivce.. It's the first time for me to get this kind of bad feeling in Carlsband sheraton resort. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LEGO Vac 2013 Front Desk staff...only provided the minimal data points when I arraived....not people friendly. Monring Twenty/20 servers....place was not full and there were plenty of staff, but we were ignore and I had to flag down staff for help. Evening serving staff was very pleasant and helpfull. My shower head was broken, I had to use a towel to wrap around the top to avoid spillage to the bathroom. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location but service has slipped Location and rooms are excellent. Spa is incredible!! Restaurant service has slipped over the last several months from room service. Food not cooked correctly, missing items from order and tray, and refused to allow me to order "specials" from room service. Breakfast tray was late, etc. Staff was attentive when I addressed concerns and I love this hotel, so, I hope the standard is once again raised! December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice Highlights of our stay were the wonderful gentlemen who worked at the Valet stand. Very sweet to my children, engaging and funny. Did not appreciate how the bed seemed to fall apart every night. Not sure if the linens didn't fit, but I didn't enjoy ending up sleeping on the mattress pad every night. The Duvet fell apart too. Only 2 towels for 3 guests. Loved the buffet at 20/20 in the evening. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL When I checked in I was not happy with the extra charge of $12.00 a day. But the hotel and staff are top notch. All the staff exept one was very nice and helpfull. I have two comments. I had a bus boy who was cleaning off a chair he tossed crumbs onto my table and he had a bad attude. Second is the pool was ice cold. Everyone complained about it. This hotel is the best I have stayed at. June 23, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>