Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a wonderful place for a romantic getaway! My husband and I stayed for one night and had a wonderful and relaxing time. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. Kudos to the concierge! She gave us several options for dinner then made reservations for us. The restaurant was perfect! I would highly recommend your hotel to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Also the facility was very elegant! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelly hotel the facility has potential, the staff were friendly and responsive; however the person who checked me out never asked (how is your stay) just asked my name and asked if I would like paper or E statement. but the most important part that 2nd floor in the 2nd building has awful (body odor) smell and the carpet very old and dirty, including my room also there was dirty bag left in the closet (still there). October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location but service has slipped Location and rooms are excellent. Spa is incredible!! Restaurant service has slipped over the last several months from room service. Food not cooked correctly, missing items from order and tray, and refused to allow me to order "specials" from room service. Breakfast tray was late, etc. Staff was attentive when I addressed concerns and I love this hotel, so, I hope the standard is once again raised! December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for a Conference The location was great for a work conference. Beautiful spot with distant view of the ocean. Nice fitness center, clean room, and very comfortable bed. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice Highlights of our stay were the wonderful gentlemen who worked at the Valet stand. Very sweet to my children, engaging and funny. Did not appreciate how the bed seemed to fall apart every night. Not sure if the linens didn't fit, but I didn't enjoy ending up sleeping on the mattress pad every night. The Duvet fell apart too. Only 2 towels for 3 guests. Loved the buffet at 20/20 in the evening. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LEGO Vac 2013 Front Desk staff...only provided the minimal data points when I arraived....not people friendly. Monring Twenty/20 servers....place was not full and there were plenty of staff, but we were ignore and I had to flag down staff for help. Evening serving staff was very pleasant and helpfull. My shower head was broken, I had to use a towel to wrap around the top to avoid spillage to the bathroom. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicest hotel to date This hotel is the nicest I've stayed in (and I stay only in nice ones). It is newer so that everything is really nice. The beds are quality. The bathroom is huge. The thermostat is easily controlled by guest. There is a safe, fridge etc. The room is large. There is a small balcony. We walked to Legoland from the hotel. The hotel was quiet. The pool was super nice. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL When I checked in I was not happy with the extra charge of $12.00 a day. But the hotel and staff are top notch. All the staff exept one was very nice and helpfull. I have two comments. I had a bus boy who was cleaning off a chair he tossed crumbs onto my table and he had a bad attude. Second is the pool was ice cold. Everyone complained about it. This hotel is the best I have stayed at. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice! Cody was AMAZING when we checked in. Even though it was late, he told us how we could still enjoy our evening! Instead of just going to bed after check-in, we were able to enjoy a family movie outdoors on the big screen while the kids swam in the pool. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi and had drinks and ordered great room service for dinner! It was an amazing stay! Fun for the entire family! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I practically live in hotels (business mostly). I appreciate clean surrounding especially bathrooms.Yours was excellent so different from the Westin at Times Square. Room was large , quiet except for an elephant living above. I have stayed here before and your personnel have really improved from the parking fellow to the desk. Thank you for a nice stay! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service When we checked in, for one reason or another they did not have the room type we reserved. However, their friendly staff and can do attitude at least got us a room and comped our breakfast at the 20/20 which more than made up for having our kids sleep on the floor. Speaking of the 20/20, the food and staff there are superb and it is easily one of the best places to eat in Carlsbad. January 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Absolutely gorgeous for the price!! We have family in Carlsbad, so we have stayed here before. The resort is absolutely gorgeous for the price, it is a very upscale yet kid friendly. I love it, my only complaint is that this time we didnt have our amazing sweet sleeper, we stay at Sheratons for this reason, they forgot the cover, so the second night was better, but the bed was hard... never had that happen before June 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Resort fee and parking fee The hotel room is okay, AC vent needs to be dusted, showed curtain needs to be washed, but overall is not too bad. I was surprised in addition to the $12 resort fee, (even I don't use their pool and internet service, I still have to pay it), there is another $12 parking fee. That's just another way the hotel gets more money. If you go to Legoland, this hotel is a good choice. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel could be great, but needs improvement My room was listed as a suite, but it was TINY, way smaller than a standard room. Room wasn't very clean upon arrival. Hotel has some things it needs to work out and once it does, can be a great hotel. Pool wasn't heated and was super cold, even too cold for the kids to want to go in. Everyone around the pool was complaining and commenting on the pool temperature, very odd. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect hotel for Family Vacation! Everything is just comfort and wonderful. Only the one thing we wish to improve will be the distance from the lobby to the gate of Lego land. It was bit far than what I expected. It takes about 10 min and not easy for our kids when they tired. If the hotel can provide a "logo" theme car and send us from the lobby to the gate of lego land(not parking), that will be perfect. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but Not Exceptional The resort is lovely. Some areas for improvement: my door key was not programmed correctly and I had to walk back to have it rekeyed, with my luggage in tow. The staff was also not well informed that the spa closes and should not direct guest there during those times. Other staff members didn't know where the corp hospitality room was. Disappointing for such a nice hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Legoland Access We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very children friendly. The property has a nice pool area. This is the first time my kids were old enough to enjoy Legoland. The back private entrance to the park was so convenient. You literally walk right into the park in less than 5 minutes. It allowed us to return to the hotel to rest and return to the park refreshed. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids counting # of days for return stay Our family visit Carlsbad every summer and have we been missing out! Sheraton Carlsbad is like a secret hideaway. Hotel staff was friendly and informative. Large & clean rooms a big plus with kids. We had such a good time we plan on returning in a few weeks. Movie & BBQ by the pool, walking down private path to Legoland and golf cart ride to legoland was a big hit. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun We enjoyed our stay very much. The entrance to Legoland was very helpful. The pool was great, I liked the mini cabana louge chairs for shade and without an extra charge. The lobby smells amazing. The restaurant was very good my son enjoyed the kids buffet. The food at poolside was also very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Legoland and Sheraton Carlsbad! We stayed here because of the private entrance to LEGOLAND. However, we never expected such a beautiful hotel with all the amenities, including a beautiful pool, fabulous restaurant, comfortable rooms, as well as the private entrance to LEGOLAND. Would definitely stay here again, even if we weren't going to the park! August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the better resort-style hotels I've stayed in I try to keep my reviews well-rounded but I simply cannot find a bad thing to say about this hotel. It's awesome. The staff was helpful, the lobby and common spaces smelled great, the architecture and decor are top notch with beautiful views of the ocean and sunset. If you dine at Twenty/20, you've got to try the Spanish Margarita - it's my wife's favorite. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Carlsbad, CA The only issue is that I asked for a room facing the open grass courtyard like our previous stay a few months ago. We arrived early and had no problem waiting for someone to check out. When they called to say my room was ready I asked if it was the front courtyard area and they said yes, but instead I was put in the back of bldg one. That was our only issue. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valentines Day Hello Sheraton, We stayed on valentines day/night... everything was great, however I did not think about your location (next to Legoland) when booking our valentines getaway. There were kids in the rooms above us and next door to us.. which was not too romantic. I wish this would have been considered when assigning a room to a couple on valentines night. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed very much My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Carlsbad for our 33rd wedding anniversary. It was very nice, the first night we were given a ride down into town on the beach for dinner and picked up, the staff is very friendly and the service great. The second night we stayed in the hotel bar and had dinner. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG I was not asked about SPG upgrade or Welcome gift. Also in the past at this location we have a complem,entary breakfast. No such thing this year. I did not feel any extra was done for me as Gold member at this property, like I have there in past or at other properties. Food at Twenty / 20 was excellent and service was ok. Food came out really late. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation Overall, the facility and amenity were below my expectation (of resort). Specifically, the fitness center was not properly maintained. Lots of exercise equipment are either out of commission or out of tune. No towel nor drinking cup was present. It appears that the staff do not pay enough attention to maintaining and stocking facility property. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great! The hotel is in a great location specially if you are going to Legoland we had an amazing time and the staff is great! The only thing that kept me from giving 5 stars to the overall rating is the cleanliness of the room it was poorly done and the room hallway carpet had stains and it smell bad. Other than that I think is a great place to stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really loved this place! My family and I just stayed at this hotel for 3 days and loved it. It feels like a really nice tropical resort, more like you're in Hawaii than CA. The pool is great, staff is very friendly and rooms spacious. The food is good, albeit a bit pricey, but they have great deals for kids and free for those under 3. I highly recommend this resort. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fit for a King and Queen The room was very spacious, beds and bedding were exceptionally comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and most accommodating to our needs. The only thing I would like to see, is more than one restaurant. We plan to come next vacation time and stay with you. Thank you, for a great vacation. P.S. We went to LEGOLAND. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We were please with facilities and staff This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and the consistency remains. It well lives up to our SPG expectations in terms of service, facilities and features. With the exception of a few minor room maintenance issues, we were very pleased with our return stay and would highly recommend this property. July 29, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>