Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest service Very poor guest service with attitude February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Platinum Breakfast During checkin the desk personnel do not mention that breakfast is continental only, they ask if you prefer BREAKFAST or additional SPG points. Oh yes, coffee is NOT included so be prepared to pay by the drink, silly as it may seem. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for R and R Just a few miles off the 5, with a panoramic ocean view. The rooms were large, very clean and well appointed. Fridge in room. Small area in lobby to buy food and personal items. Many healthful items on the menu in the restaurant and great service. Staff was friendly. We asked for a late checkout, which they were hesitant to do at first ( I have noticed some of the 'resorts' are like this), but they did give it to us because of my Platinum level. Also, we did not receive a newpaper (which is listed in the resort fees) and the lady who answered the phone basically told me to 'come and get it'. After letting her know " I am in my pj's and that is one of the things I really like', she sent someone up with the paper. Small complaint but hotels need to realize attitude is everything! The location here is great for so many destinations. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great gym. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The scenic view that accompanies a very clean confortable room is a real Plus. My wife and I enjoy the extra perks of out door fire pit located as part of the restaurant adds and extra ambiance to our meal. Great opportunities to socialize in very confortable and scenic surroundings. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The Hotel is amazing, from the decor, staff, food, the room. I have never been so relaxed after bein out all day in back to back meeting and had best sleep. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service Consistently high quality of service and attention to detail. Whether front desk, room service, or restaurant personnel, I've always found them to be friendly and accommodative. They make the extra little efforts that leave a lasting impression. Also, Club Room access well stocked. Beds are very comfy too. Overall a big step up from other Sheratons. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! My wife and i visited the Carlsbad Sheraton for a getaway for the weekend. We had a great time, the staff was very helpful, breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and the spa was fantastic - better than I expected and the best part of our stay! The grounds were in great shape and view fantastic. Thanks for a great weekend. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I love this hotel. I stay here one week out every month and they treat me like family. Chis and his team at 20/20 are amazing. Julie and Betty in Banquets are the best in the industry and the front staff always welcoming. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Checking in at 4pm on a Friday afternoon and one peson at the check-in desk and a very long wait until a second person showed up and told us about her hard day. Having driven 6 hours, I felt she might have been more focused on my needs than hers. Our room had one bottle of water for two people and, unbelieveably, no easy-to-reach outlets at the desk in the room. Had to crawl under the desk for a plug (only one was available). The sleeping part of the room was worse, with no open plugs to be found. Service in restaurant and bar not very good. Our breakfast server forgot our order twice and the oatmeal my wife ordered was cold. Sent it back and received barely luke-warm replacement. This hotel has a nice setting, good views, but not much else going for it. Very disappointed as a long time spg member. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below expectation Overall, the facility and amenity were below my expectation (of resort). Specifically, the fitness center was not properly maintained. Lots of exercise equipment are either out of commission or out of tune. No towel nor drinking cup was present. It appears that the staff do not pay enough attention to maintaining and stocking facility property. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a panoramic view of the Pacific The Ocean view room has a fantastic view of the Pacific Ocean...and the evening fireworks...make it even more delightful. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice Highlights of our stay were the wonderful gentlemen who worked at the Valet stand. Very sweet to my children, engaging and funny. Did not appreciate how the bed seemed to fall apart every night. Not sure if the linens didn't fit, but I didn't enjoy ending up sleeping on the mattress pad every night. The Duvet fell apart too. Only 2 towels for 3 guests. Loved the buffet at 20/20 in the evening. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Excellent Srevice Our experience at thsi Sheraton Hotel was very positive. Great location - with private enterance to Legoland and excellent service. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest Staff and Most helpful! great location for Lrgoland. Every person we met as staff was so helpful and willing to help solve a challenge or answer a question.. Great Spa! January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is way more than you expect we had a wedding at this hotel recently and the accomodations were great, the staff was very helpful, but our favorite part was the restaurant.....the food was absolutely fabulous, the price was very acceptable, the server was outstanding...thank you December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for people traveling with pets! Your hotel is superlative in every way. What I most appreciate is the pet friendliness! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Christmas visit with kids. I love my kids and grand-kids and our celebrations together on the holidays. Staying at the Sheraton Resort assures our calm and relaxed spirit whilst visiting our very exciting family. You know how to treat us with a heavenly bed, peace and quiet, a smoke-less room and morning Starbucks coffee in our room. Thanks and Happy Holidays! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Stayed here at christmas eve with my family. Great service. Clean. Comfort room. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, but with issues This hotel is a nice hotel. It was in a great location for Legoland. The private entry was great! My only complaints were the parking situation. All the best spots are for valet only. You have to walk a good distance if you want to self park. The other complaints are that they nickle and dime you for everything. Parking costs you as much as Legoland--each night. They also charge you a steep "resort fee" each day. Even though I liked this stay, I will look elsewhere in the future because of these nonsense charges. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel didn't book my suite!!! We were using our suite awards and asked for a "suite," top floor with an ocean view, they gave us a "junior suite," bottom floor with HUGE ELECTRIC LINE VIEW!!! They told us at check in it was a golf view, ha! December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG recognition EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED I DID NOT GET CREDIT FOR MY STAY TOWARDS SPG PLATINUM. IN THE FUTURE PLEASE DO NOT SEND ME "DEALS" THAT SAVE ME $20 BUT NOT CREDIT ME TOWARDS PLATINUM STATUS. December 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop the smell The hotel and staff were great but the "Sheraton Smell" was over powering!! My husband and I have lung problems and the heavy odor when one tries to do business at the desk or eat food in the restaurant is miserable. Have you ever tried to eat when all you can smell is Sheraton? Not meat, etc. How are your employees doing? December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel stays I've ever had. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. The room was very clean and inviting. We will definitely stay there again. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slice of heaven... with my kids in a separate room. I have Platinum status and was worried that the Resort would not offer the same perks I'm used to when staying at other SPG properties. To my great pleasure, I received all the benefits I had hoped for (which greatly cut down on the cost of the trip). Furthermore, the staff was able to manage my complicated reservations and put my family in two adjacent rooms at the last minute. Great service. I stay in SPG about 70 nights a year, so I'll be reserving next year at the same place! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Clean Rooms Nice, huge resort. Only issue we encountered was the fridge was not working properly so the food (and milk for a baby) all spoiled. We were compensated at checkout though so I have no complaints. November 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed101 First time here...where shall I begin check in staff was very friendly but it was all downhill from then on. Tv kept losing signal woke up middle if night only to find the heater was not working. Bathroom fan not working. Shower drain clogged. Told the check out clerk about the heater Bathroom fan and drain and was told that maintenence will be informed. I've had better experiences at a two star hotel. One has to wonder how this property earned a four star rating. Will never return! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room horrible lighting The room was great, but lighting was horrible. Essentially had to remove lamp shades for enough reading light. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel is a great location for our new office in Carlsbad. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissappointment I am sure that I am not the first Starwood Owner to have a really bad taste in my mouth when I am charged a Resort Fee and then a PARKING FEE. This charge is over the top. Very unhappy with these additional charges. Paid extra for a ocean view and then stuck on the first floor!! November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall experience. Everything was good overall exept the resturant was ok and overpriced some (i.e. 6 oz fillet of mignon $38). Nice clean resort and pool area. November 4, 2012
  • 2015-08-28T11:07:08.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>