Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for Legoland families We stay at this hotel when we are going to Legoland. It has its own entrance to the park which is a major plus. The hotel is upscale and the rooms are very large. The lower levels have a cute patio and my kids love to have breakfast out there. The pool is very nice and my daughter said it was nice and warm even though it was a chilly evening when she swam. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We lOVE to eat at the restaurant. We have gotten awesome service and great food there every time we have stayed at the hotel. It overlooks the ocean and has a perfect sunset view. They have awesome fire features and heaters so you can sit out there even if it is chilly outside. Great overall atmosphere. May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised I have made several trips to Carlsbad the past two years and this was my first stay at the Sheraton. It is very conveniently located and the overall quality of the resort was impressive. The Go Green option was great. The staff, particularly Sean in the bar, made my week long stay very nice. Feel like I made several new friends! May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! We went to the Carlsbad Sheraton for our Anniversary weekend. I can't say how pleased I was with the entire experience!! The view is amazing, the property is gorgeous and very meticulously maintained, and the staff is fantastic. The weather was rainy our first night, but I couldn't help myself, I had to go on walks around the property just to enjoy the flowers (they actually smell!) and the beauty all around. On top of all that, the hostess (who sat us for breakfast the first morning - which means she saw us for less than 30 seconds) remembered us BY NAME the next morning! And then, on top of THAT --- they knew it was our anniversary and welcomed us by wishing us a happy anniversary - and then brought us complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries that night!!! Woah! AMAZING. I had a wonderful, relaxing, fabulous experience and will definitely go again. Thanks Sheraton!! May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionl Resort This is not your typical Sheraton Hotel, this is a top end resort with all the amenities you would except. Friendly and helpful staff, world class spa and health club facilities, beautiful resort style pool and great dining experience. If you are looking to stay in the area this would be my only choice. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! My wife and pet (15# canine) spent only one night here as we were enroute back to Canada, but the staff went that extra yard to make this a memorable experience. The restaurant accommodated our pet in the outside seating area and we enjoyed both dinner and breakfast the next morning at that venue. My wife couldn't find any orange juice at the convenience store and when she subsequently went to the bar, was given a complimentary glass. We experienced a small problem with internet connectivity but a quick call to the service desk who immediately transferred me to the ISP provider quickly resolved the issue. The property was attractive, well-maintained, and staffed with friendly and efficient people throughout. Highly recommended... May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! I travel to the area for business every year in either April or May and this is the hotel where the conference takes place each year so it makes sense to stay here. The meeting facilities were more than adequate. Even if I needed a place to stay to vacation in the area, I wouldn't think of booking anywhere else. I have not had a bad experience in all the years of staying at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is always clean and I love the "green option" to save on water. Although I was there for business, the location is close enough to various attractions, including Legoland and SanDiego that we were also able to enjoy while there. The hotel restaurant is a little higher priced than I am used to but the food is excellent and you get what you pay for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Carlsbad/San Diego area. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Cant All Sheratons Be Like This Truly a flagship property for Sheraton. quality design throughout common areas. beautifully maintained grounds. Great restaurant. High quality spa experience. Impeccable staff. A rare gem for Sheraton. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff and Warm Environment We were in town for a graduation and I Booked the Presidential Suite and an adjoining room for my family. From the moment we arrived, everyone was fantastic. The valet's took care of everything. The front desk, Jay, knew my name and took the time to learn the names of my entire family. Every time we passed the front desk, we were greeted by our names. Fantastic. We enjoyed our rooms immensely as it enable us to all be together. The food, both from the restaurant as well as room service was great. The night managers even took an interest in us as they too greeted us by name. The cost of all this was incredibly fair. If you want a nice place, with great people, and awesome hospitality, this is your place. Hope to be back myself. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly Staff We've stayed at this location over a handful of times and have had a pleasant stay each time. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable. The best part and the reason why we stay here is it's proximity to Legoland. They have a private entrance to Legoland which makes it so convenient. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations This is probably the nicest Sheraton I've ever visited. For a four-star property, Sheraton Carlsbad is impressive and an exceptional value. All of the staff we encountered were wonderful (warm, friendly, and accommodating) -- everyone from the front desk, grounds keepers, housekeeping, concierge, restaurant staff, valet, etc. The rooms are very well maintained, clean, and functional. The same is true of the grounds and the facilities. This is a relatively large and high volume property with lots of guests and events (which I imagine would subject the property to constant wear and tear). Given this, it's rather impressive that the property is so well maintained. I also never once felt crowded. Sheraton Carlsbad is obviously very well managed, and the staff are excellent. At relatively modest rates, they deliver exceptional value. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an Excellent Choice This hotel has been great both times my wife and I have stayed overnight. The rooms are amazing, the staff is friendly, and the accommodations and locations are perfect for a couple's getaway or a family trip. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! We had exceptional service from everyone we came in contact with at this resort! Their attention to detail is amazing. Each employee goes out of their way to engage with you on a personal level and meet your needs. We really enjoyed talking with Dennis especially. His knowledge and insider tips to Legoland were much appreciated since it was our first time there. P.S. Be sure to look for the soccer balls/goals they put out on the grass for guests to enjoy in the mornings- our kids loved getting the chance to play! And the free root beer floats are awesome! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near Perfection Went this past weekend to Legoland with the kids. Glad we chose the Sheraton for our stay. Reasons for this 5 star rating. 1. Extremely friendly staff. They just take the time to make sure everything is good. From the bell hop (Juan) to servers (Amy, Michael, Eduardo, Bartender friday and Saturday morning- not sure if i got the names correct) they were wonderful. 2. Twenty 20 had a good menu. loved the portobello ciabatta. Wife was impressed with the prime rib on Sunday. 3. The hotel was such a sanctuary the kids chose to leave Legoland albeit it was day two to hangout at pool. 4. Room service and housekeeping were exceptional. Although there is no minibar for this thirsty dad, room service came to the rescue. 5. Front desk was very accommodating to fix my error in when making my reservation and handled it professionally. 6. Very kid friendly. 7. Spa. - Patricia gives the best pedi Manicoles for tge guys. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Beautiful hotel, exceeded my expectations on how nice it was. Decent price for the luxury. Loved how close it was to LEGOLAND. We went to Carlsbad to visit LEGOLAND and LEGOLAND hotel was booked. I am sure glad it was, we found this hotel very close, cheaper, and nicer. Highly recommend this hotel. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff at the Carlsbad Resort and Spa I stayed recently at the Carlsbad Sheraton resort and Spa with a friend over Easter weekend. It was a last minute get away that surprised me in so many ways. Your staff is outstanding. Obviously being close to Leggo Land and a Holiday weekend we expected to be over run by kids. There were a lot of kids at the hotel, however the planning of events for the kids was executed so well that our entire weekend was seamless. Even the Easter Brunch that I thought would be messy with all the families was fantastic. I know that the hotel was pretty full if not full so the only reason that this could happen so well is because of your staff. I was so impressed. I even went to watch the last Easter egg hunt, which I heard you had 3, just to see how it was. Your staff was there with bags for the kids who didn't have them and made continuing announcements to keep the families informed. Most kids I saw had their own baskets, but there were plenty for those who didn't have them. Everyone was having a great time. I rejoined my friend for the rest of brunch and we both agreed that our last Brunch was at the Phoenician Scottsdale was put to shame by the Brunch we had at your hotel. The presentation and food was amazing. We stayed and ate for I think for over 2 hours. It's not often that I take the time to write a review, but when we talked about our weekend, we couldn't think of one thing that wasn't right, even the weather. I am writing this because I truly feel that the staff should be commended on a job well done. We will be back. If I was forced to write anything negative about the Hotel I would have to search my memory......the only thing I could recommend is new cushions out by your pool. The area is so beautiful, but the cushions have seen better days. Other than that, my comments are 6 star and again thank you to your staff. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff All of the staff were amazing, from the valet to the front desk. The most friendly and helpful staff we have experienced at a SPA property. Thank you for a great weekend getaway! March 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something is missing Overall I felt ok about the stay, staff are friendly. I love the pool. However the food choice is not that great. It's pricy for the service. After checkout, there r 30$ added to my cc which I'm not sure what it is. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway My wife and I visited Carlsbad from Palm Springs. This was a quick getaway. Hotel staff was fantastic and the hotel was perfect. Even upgraded to ocean view at check-in, which was not expected so we really appreciated that. Guy with the New York accent at valet was awesome and had a great personality. Just figured I would mention that we stayed in room 2307 and with the wind the palm tree branches would hit the building and make quite a bit of noise at night. We don't care, but I figured I would let you know for the next guest :) Awesome breakfast as well! Thanks again! November 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No sleeper & SPG gold member its joke I'm gold member and they told me can upgrade to suite if available when I check in. However, when I check in I've been told they are complete sold out and no way to upgrade. I'm sad but even worst when I check online, they actually do have Suite available. The front desk was very not helpful. I also ask the guest service for slippers, they told me they will deliver to my room. In less than a minute, they call back to my room and told me that they are out off slippers. How can a SPG category 4 resort ran out of slippers? November 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointment at a normally great hotel I, along with countless others, stayed on Saturday the 17th of October for the MS Bike ride. I chose this hotel as I had stayed last year for the same event and was very pleased. Everything was great except for check in. After riding 57 miles on a bike to be told, the room is not ready and that there is no estimated time to be ready is inexcusable. It was 4pm, standard checkin time and there are folks sitting and waiting everywhere. How could the hotel not have planned for an event that takes place here every year? I was exhausted, dirty and just wanted to lay down and had to wait in the lobby along with a ton of other people some of which had been waiting for hours!!!! I was disappointed to see staff continue to tell people at 5pm that it could still be yet another hour. This is very poor management for a group of folks who just completed a charity ride and makes we want to stay at one of the satellite hotels next year. I expect better organization from this hotel and was very disappointed. People were literally sleeping from exhaustion in the lobby. I would like an explanation of what happened, Thanks October 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was well maintained Took a vacation here to visit Legoland and was not disappointed with this hotel...clean, comfortable and friendly, helpful staff...not to mention the great on-site restaurant! My family had adjoining rooms .. Very spacious and large flat screen tv. August 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but too many small things are irksome What's nice: 1. Great location 2. Good views What's irksome: 1. The breakfast buffet at the Twenty20 grill always has some item that is empty. The staff never refreshes it on time and one has to wait or skip eating it. 2. The breakfast on weekdays at the Grand Pacific Suite does not open till 6:30 AM. At other hotels in Carlsbad, the breakfast opens at 6. 3. The housekeeping staff do not bother to replace empty shampoos and soaps in bathrooms. They just replace the towels. 4. The keycard has to be replaced every day, however you carry it (away from credit cards, phones etc.,). It gets erased at the drop of a hat. Get a new system!!! 5. Clunky elevators that take forever The property is nice but the experience is marred by too many small things, that can be fixed but have not been. I hope they do something about it. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Legoland vacation! Had serious doubts about this hotel after reading so many negative reviews. I was PLEASANTLY surprised to see and experience the opposite! What a wonderful and polite staff. Always helpful and always greeting! Rooms were huge and I loved the layout. The rooms were also very clean , in which I'm especially picky about. Food was good and the kicker.. A Starbucks in lobby. May serve just the basics but good luck finding coffee at Legoland. There was none:( Walk to Legoland entrance was less than 5 min, and yes it may take longer getting back with all the walking in the park, but who cares. I also enjoyed the fact this was a very quite hotel even with all the children. It was nice to dial it down after a day at the park. I believe I spoke to a Megan when we we're being seated to eat in there great restaurant. "Try to get those negative reviews off the internet. ;) they are scarring people". I am pleased to say we experienced the exact opposite and just rebooked for next year. See you in 12:) August 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappointment-AWFUL SERVICE WOW what a disappointment. I have stayed here often in the past and the service has just become frustrating and unbearable, i actually even paid to do the time share stay routine and wouldn't stay there again unless i had to. i decided to bring my niece and nephew and go to lego land and besides the AMAZIING service in the restaurant ONLY the rest of it was so disappointing and awful. Lazy valet left us standing there didn't even ask for out key until i had to tap them on the shoulder, bad front desk service, with a dismissal attitude, would not extend checkout time with my status, ignoring request for extra towel and overall just lack of attention to detail and service. Why woudl i stay again July 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Good, Some Bad My experience started off poorly with Kelly, the evening front desk manager. Customer Service was not a high priority. it was made clear to me that the hotel was full and I was not important as an individual guest. I would like to point out the great, personable service from Jared at the front desk and Eric in the bell / arrival desk. They shifted my experience. They were very professional & service focused- I felt very well taken care of by both. The pool area is beautiful and it seems like a great family hotel. July 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend The staff was very friendly and courteous. It was a special occasion and a group of friends were able to get away for the weekend. The hotel grounds were so beautiful and well kept. The front lobby is nice. We checked in and then had some lunch and drinks at the 20/20 restaurant. The lunch menu was delicious and the server was very attentive. We checked into our room and it was so clean and of good size. I also had a nice bottle of wine in my room with a cheese board. That was a nice birthday surprise for my big birthday! We took off and then returned back to the site for snacks and cocktails. The restaurant also had live music. Our server Faye was amazing. The service from the bar and restaurant was fantastic. We decided that next time we will have to stay for 2 nights. What a wonderful weekend we had at the Shearaton! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for what Carlsbad has to offer This hotel has a great mix of what the city has to offer. Just a mile from the beach and fun local restaurants, a block from outlet shopping, and few steps from LEGOLAND, you will have plenty to do while here. The amenities (restaurant, pools, gym, and spa) are all nice and kept up well. We were there over a busy holiday weekend and the staff and holiday event offerings were excellent. We will be back! July 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No discount given I thought the hotel and the surrounding areas were beautiful. The hotel room was nice and we slept well. The only problem I experienced was confusion. While booking the hotel online, I called the number given and asked about military discount. I was told all I need to do is show our ID upon check in. We were told that we needed to put Gov't in the discount code area and since we didn't, we cannot receive the discount. I was so frustrated, because I called and they told me nothing of the sort. I mean, how hard would it have been to give us the active duty military discount once we were there. I thought I covered all of my bases by calling, but I guess not. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location for families going to Legoland Really enjoyed staying here with family (4 and 8 yr old kids) as it is walking distance to an exclusive entrance to Legoland. The pool and whirlpool/hot tub are large and nice location at top of the hill overlooking area. I found the restaurant to be very good with healthy food choices for kids. My son who usually only eats fried chicken fingers had a corn flake encrusted chicken (I think it was baked as it didn't look oily) with freshly cooked carrots and broccoli, and that was a choice from the kids menu! Parking is really conveniently located below each building and the rooms.Note: there is a $12 parking fee as well as a resort fee. There were activities for kids, such as making a root beer float, and games and movies, which we didn't get a chance to try. Would definitely stay here again. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE Clean family friendly walking distance from legoland n people r so helpful June 6, 2015
  • 2016-08-27 T12:00:30.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_414, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_1719, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>