Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is terrible for business travel and they treat SPG Members poorly I am a Platinum Member and booked this hotel for my wife on her birthday so she would have someplace cool to stay while I worked. I requested a 4 PM checkout, but they refused and kicked us out at 1PM saying they needed the room for someone at 4 PM. And they were rude about it. 3 hours to clean a room? Don't think so. No useful business amenities. No Club Lounge, no coffee/tea in lobby, room is not set up for computer work, noisy hotel, restaurant is mediocre and expensive, they charge for parking, they charge resort services, etc. We will not use this hotel again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for the business traveler Well this hotel is far from the hub of activity in San Diego, it is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is efficient and very attentive. Dining is excellent. The hotel has other services of which I didn't avail, but people really seemed to like them. Particularly the spa. A few guests I met in the bar praised the spa very highly. High-speed Internet is very reliable. There is underground parking and I'd recommend you try to grab it, particularly in the summer months. It gets hot in the outside lots. The hotel is located near Legoland, so expect some noise in the morning. For me it's the reassuring noise one hears in cities, the noise associated with a schoolyard. I can't imagine that it would bother most people. I would recommend this hotel to the business traveler. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel/Horrible Parking This is a great new hotel property but the parking is terrible. They charge you 12$ to park yourself FAR away from your room. When we returned at 11pm from a birthday party we couldn't even find a spot anywhere and had to move the cones from the Vallet area to even get a spot. It is an insult to have to pay for that! If it weren't for that I would have given this rave reviews but they need to remedy the parking charge or i won't go back. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accounting and Price The hotel is over rated with its price of rooms, and especially food/drink. The hotel double charged my credit card of $1251 each totaling $2502 in a pending status essentially locking its use up for anything and the charged my card $698 in actual charges. Now we have over $3200 in charges until the $2500 drops off from pending. And the room was prepaid separately in advance of course for the entire stay. When I called accounting they were completely had screw you attitude.. I would like a call from the manager simply explaining and telling me what your going to do to simply fix these problems from happening to others in the future.. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You Pay for the View The room was nice and clean, however the noise from the rooms around us was constant even though the hotel seemed to be half empty every room around us was occupied. Add to this the $12 per day parking and the $12 per day resort fee which lets you use a computer and a pool/hot tub. This was my second trip to San Diego this year and I will be going again early next year but to another hotel. November 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility, but you're nickel and dimed This review may sound negative, but it is not meant to be completely negative. Beautiful grounds and very nice facilities. Just very disappointed by a hotel with such a high standing reputation (Sheraton) that they nail you for any little thing. Bottles of water in your room are $3.50 each. Parking (which is not monitored or tracked by a ticket system or anything) was $12 per night! I could have lied and said I didn't park there and they would have never known. Instead I said, yes I parked here...oh that'll be $12/night sir. This place is meant as a money-maker for conferences and meetings where companies pick up the tab for parking and anything extra. For the single traveler or family, I do not recommend this hotel. You will get frustrated by the extra fees for everything. Lastly, nobody thanked me for being a starwood member on check-in or check-out. And nobody asked how my stay was on check-out. On my last morning, a spider fell out of my shower towel and I wanted to mention it to the front desk at check out but the clerk never asked me about my stay. So instead of being given the chance to resolve it at the front desk, I feel obligated to write it here in this review. January 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by TO: Chris Draper (GENERAL MANAGER) TO: Chris Draper (GENERAL MANAGER) Chris - just wanted to share some feedback with you. I'm a Platinum member and have been staying at your hotel on and off for the past three months. I also plan on staying there for the next 7-9 months. On Sunday I came to the hotel with my pregnant wife and attempted to check in at 2pm. I was told that there was not a single room available until 4pm when check in happens. I was asked to wait until a room becomes available at which time I would get a call. I waited until 3pm and after hearing nothing, I went back to the front desk frustrated as I was seeing others check in with no issues. In fact, as I was standing in line a number of folks checked in with the exact same type of room as mine. When it was my turn with the agent, I was told that they are still looking for a room and after sounding out they said they found one. I asked to speak to the front desk Manager and Rachel. When she finally checked me in and provided me with my keys, she asked me if I have ever been there before which frankly, irritated me that much more because I just explained to her that I have been staying at the hotel for two months, making me realize she wasn't listening to anything I said. I'm sharing this with you because folks like me are dedicated Starwood members. I go out of my way to stay at Starwood and although i don't expect any favorable treatment i do expect to be treated fairly. My stay last week was very disappointing. Thanks. Dori Konig December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was bad. Front Desk staff was superb. Housekeeping was so poor - we came back to a room that was half cleaned (the beds were made and dirty towels were removed). The house keeper left a worn latext glove on our nightstand and our glasses were not washed! In the bathroom there was a clean towel on the rack but dirty with a grey streak! When I shared my experience the front desk staff waived our parking fees which was kind but we would have preferfered a clean room. August 11, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>