Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa

  • 5480 Grand Pacific Drive
  • Carlsbad,
  • California
  • 92008
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel messed up reservation request We requested adjoining rooms over the phone when making a reservation directly through the hotel since we have small children that need supervision. The reservation desk omitted this from our reservation even though they said they would accommodate it so we did not have adjoining rooms at check-in. The hotel did nothing to accommodate or remedy the situation even though it was their fault. We had a less than enjoyable vacation since our family had to be split up. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was outstanding - Room service was second to none. Room comfortable and clean. My only complaint was limited menu options and disappointed in the market place. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding We checked in the day before my daughter's wedding. Lots of friends from out of town. We were all under a corporate account but rooms were in different buildings. I was told we should have requested this in the comments section. We were accommodated with a closer room. Beautiful rooms (fridge). Friendly staff. Lovely grounds. I did not go to the spa this time but have been before and was treated royally. The South lawn was where the wedding was held. Beautiful site with a wonderful wedding coordinator (a bit of sun in the eyes for 5pm this time of year).Outdoor photographs were beautiful. Guests walked to outdoor patio for sunset & cocktails. We then entered into the reception room for dinner. We had a nice room to the side (Leucadia room) that the Bride waited in before the ceremony, changed into her hula costume for the reception (performed to the Hawaiian wedding song) and all the reception items (flowers and decorations) were taken to after the festivities. Can't say enough...5 stars! October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel/Horrible Parking This is a great new hotel property but the parking is terrible. They charge you 12$ to park yourself FAR away from your room. When we returned at 11pm from a birthday party we couldn't even find a spot anywhere and had to move the cones from the Vallet area to even get a spot. It is an insult to have to pay for that! If it weren't for that I would have given this rave reviews but they need to remedy the parking charge or i won't go back. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accounting and Price The hotel is over rated with its price of rooms, and especially food/drink. The hotel double charged my credit card of $1251 each totaling $2502 in a pending status essentially locking its use up for anything and the charged my card $698 in actual charges. Now we have over $3200 in charges until the $2500 drops off from pending. And the room was prepaid separately in advance of course for the entire stay. When I called accounting they were completely had screw you attitude.. I would like a call from the manager simply explaining and telling me what your going to do to simply fix these problems from happening to others in the future.. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You Pay for the View The room was nice and clean, however the noise from the rooms around us was constant even though the hotel seemed to be half empty every room around us was occupied. Add to this the $12 per day parking and the $12 per day resort fee which lets you use a computer and a pool/hot tub. This was my second trip to San Diego this year and I will be going again early next year but to another hotel. November 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unbearable noise level from other rooms Just stayed there and could not sleep because of the neighboring room having a party until 5 am. Called to complain at 2am and nothing to my knowledge was done to correct this. They comp me by giving me some SPG points. but the night was a waste. Management needs to be more attentive to these issues and provide satisfaction. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility, but you're nickel and dimed This review may sound negative, but it is not meant to be completely negative. Beautiful grounds and very nice facilities. Just very disappointed by a hotel with such a high standing reputation (Sheraton) that they nail you for any little thing. Bottles of water in your room are $3.50 each. Parking (which is not monitored or tracked by a ticket system or anything) was $12 per night! I could have lied and said I didn't park there and they would have never known. Instead I said, yes I parked here...oh that'll be $12/night sir. This place is meant as a money-maker for conferences and meetings where companies pick up the tab for parking and anything extra. For the single traveler or family, I do not recommend this hotel. You will get frustrated by the extra fees for everything. Lastly, nobody thanked me for being a starwood member on check-in or check-out. And nobody asked how my stay was on check-out. On my last morning, a spider fell out of my shower towel and I wanted to mention it to the front desk at check out but the clerk never asked me about my stay. So instead of being given the chance to resolve it at the front desk, I feel obligated to write it here in this review. January 13, 2012
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>