Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wecoming Location great staff wonderful Real Thai warmth. Will be back November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service It has been a important stay for me and my Friend July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. This hotel is comfortable. The staff is great. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST GETS BETTER AND BETTER! We are regular visitors to this hotel and have been visiting since 2009. We always have a Towers room with all the benefits and recently have been enjoying the space and comfort of an executive suite. The hotel continues to give excellent standards of comfort and service. The suites are tastefully and comfortably furnished with wonderful triple aspect river views. The Towers Lounge (where you can take complimentary breakfast/afternoon tea and evening drinks and nibbles) has been beautifully refurbished and improved. The Royal Orchid has certainly raised the bar in this respect. The quality and choice of food served in the evenings is tremendous. Choices of 4 or 5 hot items. One of which is served by a chef at the buffet. Plus cold items to suite various tastes. Add to this a quality afternoon tea and a good breakfast (which now includes eggs cooked to order) and the Towers Lounge with its panoramic views of the river and the city was a regular feature of our stay. Not to mention the excellent and charming staff. We used the hotels car service to shuttle to and from the airport. This is a quality service with professionally driven and excellently presented luxury vehicles make travelling an absolute pleasure. We will certainly be returning to the Royal Orchid and have recommended it to many people. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location away from the city centre If you are looking for a relaxing stay in Bangkok away from the traffic and congestion, this is the place to stay. We stayed in the deluxe family room with the children (which consisted of two interconnecting river view rooms) on the 11th Floor. The rooms were spacious and inviting. The hotel pools were perfect at the end of a long hot day out. The connection to the River Side shopping centre offered a great dining opportunity (The River View restaurant was the kids favourite) as well as some shopping. On the bottom level of the River View shopping centre was a family mart supermarket for all of the basic grocery needs and the kids loved the McDonalds ice cream take out in the same location. The hotel offered a free transfer to the skytrain (which we did not use) and also was located right next to the No 3 river taxi stop (which was a great way of reaching the Grand Palace avoiding the traffic). The staff were friendly and helpful - the lifeguard on each evening (I did not get his name) was an absolutely star with a friendly smile and lots of helpful information. Our son celebrated his 16th birthday during our stay and the hotel offered a complimentary birthday cake which was perfect for making his day that little bit more special. The only down side was on the final morning when a person entered our kids room unannounced which was a bit of a shock. The hotel advised it was a member of housekeeping but this was very worrying as they entered without knocking at all! All in all a fab place to stay in a quiet location right alongside the river - perfect for a family stop and to use as a base for exploring Bangkok and taking excursions further afield but just be aware to place valuables away. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A harmonious hotel with lush gardens containing a beautiful pool, peacocks, otherr birds, and squirrels. For more than 20 years I have found this hotel to exist in harmony with its vibrant riverfront location. This harmony allows me to truly relax in the lush poolside gardens or merely sit and watch the continuous and interesting river traffic. Of course, the peacocks, other birds, lizards and squirrels in the gardens are always a delight. As a writer, this harmony has often been inspirational to my writing. The hotel appears to be well-managed and the staff well-trained, friendly and pleasant. The service is excellent, reliable and timely and the wide range of food options are appropriate and delicious. I usually exercise in each of the two pools daily and regularly travel on the free hotel boat to and from nearby shops and trains. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous As Always I have been a regular guest at this property since it opened in the mid 1980's. I've always enjoyed its river-front location and the stellar service offered to SPG Platinum members. Even though on this trip, staying in the Sukhumvit area was a better for business reasons, I decided to spend the weekend at the Royal Orchid. I arrived by shuttle boat from the Saphan Taksin BTS station (the service leaves every 30 minutes, allowing you to explore the city without getting stuck in traffic). The check-in was quick and I was escorted to a lovely 1-bedroom suite on the 28th floor. I believe the hotel was renovated a few years ago and the decor is very pleasing. Rich dark-wood appointments (floors, walls and furniture) are complemented by silk curtains and wall paper. The lounge contained a comfortable sofa, a work desk and table. The bedroom had the Sweetsleeper Bed along with several chairs. Both rooms had flat-screen TV's. The bathroom was marble and was divided into 2 areas: toilet/ sink with the shower/tub area behind a glass wall. Needless to say, the view from the room (all rooms face the river) is fabulous. I used the well-equipped gym (Cybex machines looking out towards the pool and river) and took a post-breakfast walk on the 300-meter long track which winds through the garden around the lower-level pool. The Club Lounge offers a 180-degree view of the river and is split into several seating areas. For happy hour, there is an extensive cocktail menu and a decent selection of food. The continental breakfast was adequate (cheese, fruit, juice, cereal, meats), but I wish they could serve hard-boiled eggs instead of the extremely soupy scrambled eggs. I highly recommend this property as it offers incredible bang for your buck: stellar location and great value for a river-front property. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The personal service the staff provided from the front office throughout the hotel to the calling a metered cab for us was faultless. Would like to say a special thankyou to the ladies in the lobby bar who made our evening drinks very pleasant and comfortable with their friendly manner and efficient service complete with a cake for my husbands birthday, very special. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free WiFi Access to the Internet was not available in the rooms without the purchase of an Internet package. Internet access is a utility like power and hotels that do not provide it free throughout the hotel are not providing the customer service expected by travellers. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent staff Recently we stayed at the Royal Orchid Hotel in Bangkok. They say that people make a business and it could not be more true at this hotel. The staff is professional, helpful and everyone is always smiling. Even the General Manager was kind enough to take a few minutes to ask about our stay. For amenities the hotel has everything you could ask for, great restaurants, great pools, and an excellent location. Thank you to every staff member at the hotel for making our stay there a memorable one. Grant & Noey January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Extremely comfortable, excellent facilities, and away from the Chaos of the city - 2 pools and a great gym - short boat ride to the MTA so you are connected, or plenty of taxis and tuk-tuks available to go into the city September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Very nice hotel on a terrific location. Nice size room , clean, and comfortable. Good inside bar facilities. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to be totally pampered....... I stayed in the Deluxe Riverside room for 11 days. Everything was perfect, from the time I arrived untl the day I checked out., I didnt want to leave!!!. Staff are friendly, and so helpful. First class hospitality! Hotel is absolutely beautiful..... tranquility at its best. The breakfast menu was beautifully presented and so much to choose from!! The staff are attentive and knew exactly how I wanted my coffee. If you want a luxurious relaxing holiday ....stay at this hotel. Forgot to mention the gym......... state of the art equipment spotlessly maintained and friendly helpful gym staff.:) Thank you Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel staff, for looking after me. I will definitely be back........ July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I recently attended a two day Meeting at the Royal Orchid Sheraton in Bangkok and I was so impressed with every aspect of the hotel. The meeting facitilites were excellent and spacious; the food was simply amazing, the best I have ever experienced. The service was outstanding from conciege to reception to room service to the club lounge to even the GM, who was visual and accessible, which is very rare these days. The room were extremely comfortable and the facilites of the hotel were superb - I especially enjoyed the gym and the pools . The location is the best and the views from the room of the river are wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel as it rates up there with the best. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by on a short stay I had a short stay with the hotel. The room has good Sheraton standard, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean, and the working area is suitable. Just one comment on the check-in. The front desk can prepare the check-in formality in advance (just like other Sheratons do), for those who are SPG member and the payment information has been available in system. The guests only need to show their identification and sign the form, then get the room cardkey (30 seconds maximum). This will minimise the amount of time at check-in, to allow guests to be in their room earlier after a tiring trip. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Convenient Bangkok location, great views The rooms all face the river, so there are no bad views, although the higher floors are best. The river access is very convenient for boat transportation which avoids the crowded streets. The Towers Lounge serves breakfast, tea, and hors d'oeuvres. The furniture in the lounge is tattered and in need of repair or replacement. Breakfast in the lounge was just OK, much better in the lobby restaurant. All restaurants offer outdoor dining with great river views. Staff were friendly and helpful but could not offer a Starwood Platinum suite upgrade even though the property apparently has many suites. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by December stay Stayed 5 days in December 2013. This is a very nice hotel in a good location. Staff were very attentive and professional. Upgraded to Club level. Had breakfast and evening appetizers each day in the Club Lounge. Food was very good, well presented and changed enough each day so as to not be boring. Service was very good. Nice views from the Club Lounge with a relaxing atmosphere. Hotel itself has a nice lobby with a nice assortment of restaurants. Staff helpful. Our room was attractive with a nice view of the river and city. Near a variety of outside restaurants and access to local sights. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED many spg hotels in BKK but stayed at this hotel over 15 times; as a gold/frequent guest received complimentary breakfast and fruit/juice each time with a warm welcome; last month May/2012 NOTHING; management change or cutting costs or, or....what? did not recognize the front desk staff but a few of the great ones still there; will give it one more try and see what happens. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Riverside Hotel Being one of the original guests at the hotel back in '83, with numerous stays through the '90s, when based in Asia, it was a return "home" to the same high level of service, quality of rooms, and relaxing comfort of common areas. This hotel is excellent for families, with a garden pool and a starting point for most river tours/cruises at the adjacent River City. It is a taxi ride to the major shopping malls and some of the major restaurant areas, as Soi Convent, but the fares are reasonable at Baht 50 - 70, and even walkable for those that like walking. My only disappointment was that Georgio's restaurant was under renovation, a restaurant that I and family always enjoyed when resident in Bangkok. I am amazed that this property never shows its age. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Bangkok review Pros: Location is good, prices decent, option for foodies are too many - A gourmet's delight place indeed. Cons: Frontdesk is pathetic, always busy and confused. I was given a passport of another travel during check-in and later the frontdesk staff came running in when they asked me to check if I was given 2 passports. Many staff members have problem understanding english which is a pain. You will never feel that you are a privileged customer. Lifts are confusing, you need to be athletically prepared to use your hotel access key to reach your floor. No one mention that to you verbally. October 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the Riverside Stayed here for our 4 night stay in Bangkok. Had never stayed on riverside before but didn't find that a problem as you can easily get the tourist boat pass to take you to all the sites like Grand temple and Wat Po to name a few. Also the cost of taxi's is relatively cheap too. Found all the staff in the hotel excellent, the breakfast buffet very good and it was nice to go for a cool down after some hot sightseeing to the pool. The bedroom's are well appointed and the bed in particular we found very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bangkok. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by !st time in Bangkok As a frequent business traveller, I have come to expect the usual amenities & facilites as provided by hotels according to the star ratings. ROS totally met with my expectation & the SPG upgrade was great plus a fruit basket to add to it. This trip was for my sister's retirement. She love staying in ROS. The 2 double beds was heaven to come back to (not twin beds or shared double beds) after being out the whole day. The only negative point was the bed being too soft cos she had back ache. Back ache needs harder beds. As for me, well, a minor problem, also related to the front desk when I checked out. No newspaper sent and I had to call on the first 2 days. But overall, well, I will stay at ROS again soon. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I have visited Royal Orchid Sheraton two times in this year. When i was visit this hote first time, there was swindlers in elevator. Of course, it is my fault that I show my wallet to swindlers. Anyway, Guests who have a plan to stay in this hotel, must be careful against swindlers visiting Royal Orchid Sheraton. When I visited this hotel second time, a manager gave my reservation to other guest, arbitary... So, I almost cannot lodge in this hotel if I don't prove for myself that I had booked already. After I checked my e-mail for a hour in the lobby and the manager checked hotel's system, I could find my confirmation number that I have alread booked and My old Mom should wait for me till last night. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM GOOD RIVIER VIEW FREE WIFI ONLY IN LOBBY September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great river view and very good value for money The Sheraton Royal Orchid is located along a very scenic stretch of the Chaopraya River providing some very nice views along the river front especially at night. The hotel has renovated most if not all the rooms along with the Club lounge, and the walls / floors look in near new condition. The air conditioner in my room did not work well whereby sometimes I was warm and others very cold and adjustments did not resolve the issue. There was also a smell of cigarette smoke coming in through the air con even though my room was non smoking, not really sure why as it was a non smoking floor. In general, I had a very good stay and the staff did a great job of recognizing my platinum status and meeting my expectations. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 stars for location What used to be my favorite Bangkok hotel has within the past 2 years gone from a 5 star hotel to a 3 star tourgroup hotel. Only remaining 5 star are the prices. As a regular guest over the past 10 years with more than 1 stay a year and all stays and limo service booked directly with the hotel you would think the staff at the reception would greet you with a "welcome back" especially when the last stay is no more than 8 week ago, but no, they are so intend on getting you to buy upgrade and getting pissed, when you do not, that all you get is a "have you stayed here before? Breakfast is like eating in Grand central station during rush hour. The hotel gets 2 stars, 1 for location and 1 for the friendly pool staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not consistent Great river location with good connections. Enjoyed breakfast each morning, especially on the terrace but would have liked to try the restaurants in the evening. This was not possible because of staff inflexibility. In the Thai restaurant, there were only 2 diners and one reserved table but we were offered a table in the centre - a location we hate. When we asked for a corner table, we were told it was for 4 so we walked out. When we returned to the hotel later that evening, the requested table was still free. The Sambal was a little limited in choice so did not provide an alternative. Toiletries were not consistently provided with some items not replaced on a daily basis. Even when requested, they were not sent up. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WELCOME BACK NO MATTER WHETHER YOU USE THE SAME AIRLINE, RESTAURANT, ETC. IT IS ALWAYS NICE TOBE ACKNOWLEDGED AS A RETURNING CUSTOMER. WITH ALL THE MODERN SYSTEMS NOW AVAILABLE THERE IS NO EXCUSE WHY EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF CAN'T SEE THAT YOU ARE A FREQUENT FLYER OR CUSTOMER OR GUEST AND RATHER THAN BEING ASKED IF IT IS YOUR FIRST VISIT TO THE HOTEL OR TO BANGKOK AS WE WERE BY MORE THAN ONE MEMBER OF THE CLUB LOUNGE STAFF , IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE BEEN GREETED BY THE WORDS, " WELCOME BACK , AS WE WERE BY THE MAN IN THE PITH HELMET WHO OPENED THE DOOR OF OUR TAXI FOR US. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience and Comfort The Sheratorn Royal Orchid Hotel is one of my favourite hotels of Bangkok. It conbines the convenience of the city with comfort, good food and resort-like facilities. Moreover, the attentive staff make you feel welcome and look after your every need. You can start the day with a great buffet spread of western and Asian foods; spend some time in the 'Portugese Garden' lounging by a large pool with bar; or settle in on a banana chair and watch the busy Chaopraya River flow by. At night, there are good restaurants and music in the lounge bar, or you can go to River City or Chinatown nearby. It is not a new hotel but the rooms and lounges have been freshened up and nothing can detract from that wonderful location by the river. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I stayed at the hotel for ten days for work-related training, and the service and the facilities were above and beyond expectation. Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, lunch and dinner, nice swimming pool and spa. My only complaint is that the wall between next room was so thin that I could hear everything that was going on next door and was not at all pleasant, and I had to be careful with my TV sound as well. I hope the hotel would do somethinig about it. Other than the thin walls, I highly recommend the hotel for the location, view and great services. November 6, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>