Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by View... Nice hotel, definitely needs a makeover to meet up to modern expectations. Staff very courteous and very well managed concierge team. Excellent towers lounge which desperately needs serious refurbishment. The staff here was very warm and comitted, the attention that they gave all would definitely be the highpoint. Location wise comfortable but views overcome all the ageing August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the river It's such a bonus being on the Bangkok river - never a dull moment from your room, the terrace bar, or dining, And free shuttle boat to the central pier, as well as being next to a shopping mall with restaurants, and jetties for the public ferries; and we welcomed it being a little cooler with the river breeze. My only cavil is that the Sheraton makes you pay for wi-fi. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night in Bangkok We arrived very late and tired from a long flight and the hotel staff made us very comfortable right away. Our room was clean and comfortable and after a good nights rest the breakfast was beautiful and once again the staff were happy and extremely help full. I will not hesitate to stay again next time I am in Town. Thanks Everyone at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok, finest This is a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff and a new incredible location on the river. My only recommendations is that Wi Fi should be more accessible and not considered as a cost /price item as it takes away from the cache of the hotel...considering it's free everywhere ...cafes,restaurants,and the most basic of hotels through Asia and indeed worldwide. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVERDUE FOR Makeover Great Location , we have stayed at the hotel over the past 20 years , it is very tired and needs a complete makeover and money spent on the property, The furniture is old fashioned , big, bulky and uncomfortable(the bed comfort is good) Staff need direction and better briefing Pool is OK but service needs improvement November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My wife and I stayed here in March 2013. We were is a suite which overlooked the river. The facility is very nice and has a great location. I would not hesitate to stay here again. My one criticism is that the pillows were large and hard. As a consequence, my neck was sore in the morning. After the first night, we slept without using the pillows. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Executive Staff After a harrowing 3 day adventure getting from Canada to Bangkok both my wife and I were exhausted in a foul mood and I was yelling it anyone, in the space of a few minutes your wonderful executive floor staff had us totally relaxed, their professionalism should not go unrewarded and recognition by the senior management would be well received. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back Again Club Lounge beautifully renovated. Views over the Chao Praya river as good as ever from both our room and the Club Lounge. Staff as helpful, courteous and kind as always. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service The team gave us very good attention for our Global Conference and everyone was very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgrade to the lounge Paid a small amount to upgrade to the 27th floor lounge - just under $300 for the 2 of us for 4 nights. Got breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks and hot/snack foods at night. Hotel staff was great. Use the water taxi to get around and check out the restuarant accross the water - they have a boat to pick you uip - good food and not expensive. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Royal Orchid Just returned from our 3 day stay, and it met all our expectations ! We had two ajoining rooms on the executive level in the tower--breakfast buffet and the evening reception were fabulous, our grandchildren LOVED the board room. Thanks to the wonderful staff for the attention we all received. Perfect location, would highly recommend!!!!!! March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable room & convenient facilities Spacious room with comfortable beds made our staying so pleasurable. Perfect Gym with helpful staff inside gave another happiness while staying here. And Shuttle boat has fancy decorating inside so we just enjoyed riding up & down along the river Chaopraya, let alone easy getting to the centre of city like Siam area & World trade center. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The deluxe river view room was fabulous Our deluxe premium river view room was fantastic - we were mesmorised by the views of the river, and the activity and colours that flashed by, and further afield to all parts of Bangkok. The hotel's free ferry service was a convenient means of accessing the monorail, from where you could travel conveniently to many parts of inner Bangkok. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with great location Very friendly staff convenient transfer to the skytrail with the shuttle boat. Probably the best pool area on Bangkok January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Royal Orchid; the first two times were great, but the 3rd was disappointing - maybe my expectations were too high. PROS: - great location with terrific views of the Chao Praya river from every room - staff is extremely friendly and helpful - property is within walking distance of Chinatown CONS: - the hotel does not support the Green Choice program - I am a Gold SPG member and free in-room Internet access was not provided even though it is listed on the SPG website as a Gold member benefit and I specifically requested it. On two occasions when I used the public wifi on the second floor I was bitten by fleas. - the courtesy passenger boat to the Sky Train station only leaves every half hour, whereas the other hotels provide this service every 20 minutes. CONCLUSION: - This is a great resort-type property to relax at if you don't need to use the Sky Train very much, and you don't need in-room Internet access. WARNING: - There is a large lot of empty land across the river and next to the Millennium Hilton; it looks ready for major high rise construction, which makes me expect a lot of day time noise in the near future for both hotels, so I would not book at either property until the construction is completed. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great View Enjoyed our stay and the staff at the hotel. Staff was very courteous. The only thing that really disappointed me was a foul smell that overwhelmed us as we would enter our room. The strong smell of Lemon was used to try and hide it, but I think it made it worse. That made the difference between a very nice stay and good stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special The stay was nothing special. SPG stays are normally smiles, kind greetings and staff going out of their way to help. It was the end of our Honeymoon and we did not even get a smile. We more or less got a "Will you need a Taxi to the airport when you leave?". I will stay somewhere else next time. Bangkok has the option to do so. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by carlos40 Very exiting place. Especially the view on the river with its enormous traffic. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply de best. Really liked the service and hospitality. I would recommend to stay and enjoy with the fullest. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopover Weekend Although we arrived in the early hours of the morning we were swiftly checked in and shown to our room. The room was well furnished in modern style and well presented. The hotel had everything we needed. It is a shame that so many hotels of this quality still make additional charges for internet access though! October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG floors are good The rooms on the SPG floors are good and below average on other floors. The public areas of the hotel are nice. In the bedrooms it is impossible to put the lights off above the bar area and also there is quite a lot of noise at night from different bars. Breakfast good. Location not great, hard to get to the sky train. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from home Once again The Royal Orchid Sheraton, Bangkok came up to our expectations with regard to Staff efficiency, friendliness and service. My wife and I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions, and each time our stay just seems to get better and better. Thank you all for making our holiday so enjoyable once again. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, good staff. Good facility. I am happy to took this hotel. all of things from the hotel: satisfied. specially the staff who porterage & arrange taxi stranded outside, with higher temperature, very kind and responsible for hotel clients. Restaurant service are very kind as well. Thanks them! Whose clients contact every day, they are excellent. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior service SPG platinum recognition from hotel. We hired car hotel car from airport to hotel and for another 3 hours tour in Bangkok. Staff from club lounge, drivers, concierge, and restaurants were very kind and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet place. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Bangkok First time to Bangkok, totally happy with this hotel. I have pretty high standards and this one met them all. Clean, love people, great food, awesome NEw YEArs Eve celebration. Thank you! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel overall This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff, very nice food, the buffet breakfast was brilliant and the evening buffet was excellent, good value for money. Our room had a river view which was great, perfect for jumping on river shuttle boats. One shopping mall right next door and another a few minutes walk. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star is more than just facilities whilst the hotel, facilities and restaurant merited 5 stars.. lack of attention to detail, lack of room cleanliness and big hotel 'impresonal' feeling reminded me why I no longer stay at Sheratons even though I used to be a platinum SPG member - the reard program is excellent, no all the hotels are though August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by brilliant short stay We were made very welcome by all staff on arrival, and immeduately sent up to the Towers for checking in. Everything very efficient and friendly, especially the girls in the club room. Love the swimming pools, river views and the food - breakfast was a amazing! Will definitely stay again when in Bangkok. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel As usual the hotel staff is outstanding and meets every possible need. The new lounge is wonderful and compared to most other lounges it actually makes you feel like you are part of a distinct club. Well done ROSH. You always have been and will be my favorite Sheraton hotel. Cheers and khob Khun krub August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value hotel Hotel is largely fine. Older grand Asiana style. Rooms a bit pokey but appointed okay and clean. Breakfast quite poor and not so much quality. But you come here for the pool and the gardens. This is the best thing. And with that in mind, it makes this large hotel a good value place to put up in Bangkok. June 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>