Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed our expectations When we arrived at the hotel we were booked in on room only and my husband upgraded us to a suite as I was celebrating my 50th birthday. The suite we had was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Staff were very efficient and friendly. I would like to thank Karun (nickname OHM) for going the extra mile for us, we arrived back at the hotel after going to the Calypso CaBaret and the Italian restaurant was just closing, we had eaten in there the previous night and really enjoyed it, Karun did not see this as a problem and got us a pizza and chips, to me that really is looking after the customers needs. I have put an excellent review of your hotel on Tripadvisor too as I want everyone to know what an excellent hotel you have and if we are ever in Bangkok again we will definitely stay with you again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is i very good location and you really enjoy to stay there. Very Good Hotel in the a good location. The amenities are very good. Rooms need some improvement, sofa and carpet show spots and some of the wall looks a little old. I was here 3 years a go and the rooms are remaining the same but older. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable The staff are helpful and friendly. Hotel has great views of the river and beyond and is close to some of the more popular places for tourists to visit October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopover Weekend Although we arrived in the early hours of the morning we were swiftly checked in and shown to our room. The room was well furnished in modern style and well presented. The hotel had everything we needed. It is a shame that so many hotels of this quality still make additional charges for internet access though! October 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value great location due to view of the water and easy access to water transporations (boat). But not always easy to catch a cab front of the the hotel. stayed here several times since 2010 (rotate between W, Westin, and Sheration Grand) but room conditions seem to be hit or miss. During this trip, the room seemed littled more damp and had rather unpleasant scent. I asked to have my room changed, but was told it was already a non-smoking room/floor. Thus, asked to have someone come up and spray scent deordeorizer/sanitizer..but could not get rid of the scent. I would recmmend the hotel to place air purifier or have one available in cases like this. Other than that... (altough room air quality is of great protion to any hotel experie3nce) great SPG recogniztion as I was upgraded and friendly staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay The front desk is very helpful upon my check-in when I forgot my SPG number. But when can I see the earned points? Would expect more Thai food at breakfast or lunch. The boat shuttle service is marvelous! September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location and Service Excelent WE stayed in a club room for 5 nights in Sept. This hotel exceeded our expectations, the club staff were very good , remembering your name drinks etc, always very helpful with any queries. From check-in to check-out we felt like truly valued guests. We would return again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by superior quality We had an exceptional stay. We are on our honeymoon and the service and facilities were of an extremely high The food was great. Would definitely return. The staff are very hospitable. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel on the River WE stayed in a club suite for 4 nights early Sept. This hotel exceeded our expectations, the club staff were very good , remembering your name drinks etc, always very helpful with any queries. It is fabulous to hop off the MRT onto to SPG Boat after the hustle and bustle of the city, with a cool towel and a drink, throughly recommend September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Attention and Experience From check-in to check-out we felt like truly valued guests. Thank you Sheraton, you always provide us with exceptional attention and experiences. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place to stay alone the river This is a must place to stay when visiting Bangkok. The river reive is amazing. The hotel shuttle boat (ultra comfortable) makes it easy to connect to sky train. The service and friendlyness of staff is awesome. The pools are fantastic and so is Sambal bar by the river and pier. Awesome food and drinks! Plus they made the Siam Sunray for us which wasn't on the menu. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and great comfort I travel extensively in the region. The Royal Orchid Hotel in Bangkok surpasses all the other 5 star hotels in terms of service, comfort, facilities and welcome. The Club floor is the best that I have experienced. It is an experience I would recommend to anyone. The staff are exceptional and the GM is always around and available which is very rare these days. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The last time to stay here I drove a car with my family to check in your hotel on 31 Aug.'13 but The door man unhelpful us untill I asked him to remove my bag, He got it and pushed the door shut very strong. It was the first time someone do like that with me. I was very angry and then the asist. front mng. has decided to solve the problem. But from this event. I'm so sorry to told you, I've decided that was the last time to stay here. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Beautiful!!!! This hotel is absolutely fabulous the staff was great and we truly enjoy ourselves great jazz band !!! We up graded to the towers and the staff was impeccable!!!! We love this hotel and look forward to returning when we return to Bangkok!!!! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and Cons @Royal Orchid Sheraton SPG platinum benefits : August 2013 1)Welcome amenity choosen between 500 points or local amenity [No full buffet breakfast option; if you need buffet breakfast can redeem 1500 points for 1 person /day ; and 3000 points for 2 redeemable per day] 2)Club lounge access at 27th floor -small breakfast only in club lounge 0700-1000 -afternoon tea 1400-1600 -evenning cocktail 1730-2000 -Free internet 3)Upgrade to junior/executive suites [ not includ. Tower benefits eg.laundry service etc.] Pros: -Good panoramic view from executive suite -Smart staff @Club lounge level -Newly Renovated Lounge Cons: -Downgrading SPG platinum recognitions -Poor standard check-in process -Small breakfast @club lounges/no options anymore -Unfriendliness and unhelpful @front lobby floor -Traffic jam and busy area around the hotel September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement I did redeem starpoints for this period and what i met is almost unbearable. Reception : They look at me like someone who get this room for free and look down. Of course i get this room for free but i have to work a lot to get the Starpoints. Also you didn't provide me a breakfast and i don't want to pay 2,000++ baht for breakfast but my partner what to have an experience from yours and we get a bad experience. Also my bahtroom can't lock. Your breakfast is only have cheap product like cheeze and bread and also your staff don't want to answer any question and they compalin customer in Thai coz customer is Farang but I ma Thai ... I can here it. I am a Thai women who travel with Farang and i have a look down notice from your staff. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was an incredible experience The hotel was lovely and our room was exceptional with views of the river. The Hotel was conveniently located with the river shuttle to the Skytrain. We had a problem with a tour we had booked and the desk staff and the Consierge went out of their way to help us with phone calls and assistance because we could not speak Thai. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This hotel is 30 years old but it has managed to maintain very high standards .Indeed it has improved. The club lounge is simply outstanding, equal to the best anywhere and far better than most. Delicious snacks, good variety, prepared and served with style. Rooms are comfy, pools are great, river location is a plus for me ( but might bother some), staff attentive, SPG recognition consistent, F&B very good. Best SPG property in Bangkok by miles, IMHO August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free wifi in room. For the prices you charge I was disappointed that there was no free wifi in the room. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful hall the oment you step in you are sourrounded by a relaxing atmosphere August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great View Enjoyed our stay and the staff at the hotel. Staff was very courteous. The only thing that really disappointed me was a foul smell that overwhelmed us as we would enter our room. The strong smell of Lemon was used to try and hide it, but I think it made it worse. That made the difference between a very nice stay and good stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We were upgraded to to a river view room in a high floor which was very beautiful. Hotel is far from Airport but they otherwise is well located with the river shuttle service to BTS station. Excellent service and attention to detail. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel As usual the hotel staff is outstanding and meets every possible need. The new lounge is wonderful and compared to most other lounges it actually makes you feel like you are part of a distinct club. Well done ROSH. You always have been and will be my favorite Sheraton hotel. Cheers and khob Khun krub August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel & location As an SPG member I expect a high quality of features and the Royal Orchid certainly delivers. Great location with access to key local attractions, fabulous gym and pool area, great range of bars and restaurants to suit even the most fastidious eater! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by on a short stay I had a short stay with the hotel. The room has good Sheraton standard, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean, and the working area is suitable. Just one comment on the check-in. The front desk can prepare the check-in formality in advance (just like other Sheratons do), for those who are SPG member and the payment information has been available in system. The guests only need to show their identification and sign the form, then get the room cardkey (30 seconds maximum). This will minimise the amount of time at check-in, to allow guests to be in their room earlier after a tiring trip. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The position of the hotel was great Nice position, clean rooms, fantastic service and much more August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic , but one flaw My wife and I had a fantastic stay at The Royal Orchin Bangkok . The bed was amazing and looked forward to getting into it every night . The only complaint I have ( and eventually the management sorted it out ) was that my Wife suffers badly with a feather allergy and always contact the hotel that I will be staying in a couple of months in advance to warn them that she has to have hypoallergenic bedding . I received an e mail from The Royal Orchid straight after I emailed them stating this , and they were most accommodating to the request . On arrival to the hotel after a 11 hour flight from the UK , my wife and I were tired and just wanted to get to our room and get some sleep , but when I checked the bedding it was all feathers . We went to reception and complained about this and eventually it was sorted . I find it annoying in this day and age that I had to complain to reception about this scenario especially as I had pre warned the hotel months before . Other than this blimp the hotel was amazing , just wish my suitcase had been big enough to fit the bed in !!!! I nearly forgot to add , my self and my wife had a 2 hour massage in the spa , I wife is in the beauty trade and she said that it was the BEST treatment she has EVER had !!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top hotel on a top location The hotel is very good, and the location is perfect. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with great service! Excellent hotel with great staff and very good service. Wide selection of amenities and restaurants on site and close by. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great river view room The higher room, the nicer view. SPG floor room contains more drinking water, but the room conditions are not good as normal floor room I think. Good dinner buffet on Saturday, nice lounge host at lobby lounge. July 29, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:51:50.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_617, tr_617
  • loc_en_US, sid_172, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>