Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok, finest This is a great hotel with friendly and helpful staff and a new incredible location on the river. My only recommendations is that Wi Fi should be more accessible and not considered as a cost /price item as it takes away from the cache of the hotel...considering it's free everywhere ...cafes,restaurants,and the most basic of hotels through Asia and indeed worldwide. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the River Location and Access I very much enjoyed staying at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel Bangkok on the river. Particularly loved being able to watch the activities on the water. I was at a conference and food was great both in terms of range and taste, and the option of dining inside or out added further interest to each meal. Service was also excellent. Lift waits were long at times. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Very impressed with our first stay. We decided to upgrade to the towers and enjoyed the atmosphere and additional benefits. The bed was superb and river views and overall location perfect. I was really pleased with the consistent professionalism of staff who could comprehend and offer helpful advice advice without sounding like a robot. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Bangkok is a jewel of a hotel Situated right on the river, we had a fantastic view from our room, which was large & roomy -- a real delight. The staff was always courteous & helpful. We were able to book excellent tours right in the hotel. The dining selections were excellent & varied. And, when needed, room service was prompt and the food still hot. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied with Amaging rate and your amaging staffs Thank you for provide me to stay with Amaging promotion rate in this time. Also thank you for taking care for me as SPG platinum member as usual. Many of my friends (Most of them are also SPG platinum) have very interested in and some of them made reservation. I hope you will show these rate again especially in your low season. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My wife and I stayed here in March 2013. We were is a suite which overlooked the river. The facility is very nice and has a great location. I would not hesitate to stay here again. My one criticism is that the pillows were large and hard. As a consequence, my neck was sore in the morning. After the first night, we slept without using the pillows. March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy New Year Stayed here with my 4 and 7 year old for New Year's. While the fireworks view on the Chao Praya was good, the stay not good. Pros: -Great communication with the hotel prior to the check-in -Comfortable bed -Great views Cons: - ANTS in the bathroom and bedroom (Notified maid service who did NOTHING to address this.) - DENIED access to the Club Lounge because it was full. Had to spend $75 on my own drinks and appetizers in the bar. They "comp'd" me a cheap poorly rated $5-10 bottle of wine. - DID NOT KNOW I was a Platinum member, and therefore, had no rooms to upgrade me to (they say). The SPG app showed there were better rooms available though for the exact dates. - SLOW SERVICE in the bar area. After sitting for 15-20 minutes, we had to get up and ask for a menu ourselves. - RIVER NOISE with dinner cruise music and such is loud on the river and goes on until 10-11pm at night. If you want to rest early, don't stay on the river view side. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treated fairly All to be serve equally, your staffs have most of the time treated the white's as a priority. Served them with a gentle, polite and cheerful smile which is not wrong but not to Chinese. Previously, I have terminated one of membership in one of the club because of this. Hope this delivers clearly to your staff. This is a feedback. Thank you April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Executive Staff After a harrowing 3 day adventure getting from Canada to Bangkok both my wife and I were exhausted in a foul mood and I was yelling it anyone, in the space of a few minutes your wonderful executive floor staff had us totally relaxed, their professionalism should not go unrewarded and recognition by the senior management would be well received. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgrade to the lounge Paid a small amount to upgrade to the 27th floor lounge - just under $300 for the 2 of us for 4 nights. Got breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks and hot/snack foods at night. Hotel staff was great. Use the water taxi to get around and check out the restuarant accross the water - they have a boat to pick you uip - good food and not expensive. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Royal Orchid Just returned from our 3 day stay, and it met all our expectations ! We had two ajoining rooms on the executive level in the tower--breakfast buffet and the evening reception were fabulous, our grandchildren LOVED the board room. Thanks to the wonderful staff for the attention we all received. Perfect location, would highly recommend!!!!!! March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The deluxe river view room was fabulous Our deluxe premium river view room was fantastic - we were mesmorised by the views of the river, and the activity and colours that flashed by, and further afield to all parts of Bangkok. The hotel's free ferry service was a convenient means of accessing the monorail, from where you could travel conveniently to many parts of inner Bangkok. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable room & convenient facilities Spacious room with comfortable beds made our staying so pleasurable. Perfect Gym with helpful staff inside gave another happiness while staying here. And Shuttle boat has fancy decorating inside so we just enjoyed riding up & down along the river Chaopraya, let alone easy getting to the centre of city like Siam area & World trade center. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but dated hotel Overall the hotel is good for its price. The room is comfortable, large, with a good air conditionning. The staff was efficient and polite. The wifi was fast and reliable. However the hotel does feel a bit dated. It is a bit out of the way. The breakfast buffet is decent with a large choice, although the food itself was average. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing Special The stay was nothing special. SPG stays are normally smiles, kind greetings and staff going out of their way to help. It was the end of our Honeymoon and we did not even get a smile. We more or less got a "Will you need a Taxi to the airport when you leave?". I will stay somewhere else next time. Bangkok has the option to do so. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing river views We stayed here over New Years and it was a short but extremely pleasant stay. The fireworks over the river were truly spectacular! The staff at the hotel were very accommodating, the hotel is in a great location and the facilities were impressive. We would highly recommend and would most definitely stay here again. Thank you! January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great View Enjoyed our stay and the staff at the hotel. Staff was very courteous. The only thing that really disappointed me was a foul smell that overwhelmed us as we would enter our room. The strong smell of Lemon was used to try and hide it, but I think it made it worse. That made the difference between a very nice stay and good stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The services provided by the staff have always been excellent! Every time we stay at the Sheraton Royal Orchid, the staff members always go beyond our expectations to ensure that we have a pleasant stay. We will stay at this hotel on our next visit to Bangkok and we have and will again recommend the Royal Orchid to others. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service in the restaurant Great job to Nusara (service staff in Feast restaurant) which provided excellenet F&B service throughout my stay! Her great hospitality makes me feel welcome and belong. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG floors are good The rooms on the SPG floors are good and below average on other floors. The public areas of the hotel are nice. In the bedrooms it is impossible to put the lights off above the bar area and also there is quite a lot of noise at night from different bars. Breakfast good. Location not great, hard to get to the sky train. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OVERDUE FOR Makeover Great Location , we have stayed at the hotel over the past 20 years , it is very tired and needs a complete makeover and money spent on the property, The furniture is old fashioned , big, bulky and uncomfortable(the bed comfort is good) Staff need direction and better briefing Pool is OK but service needs improvement November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home from home Once again The Royal Orchid Sheraton, Bangkok came up to our expectations with regard to Staff efficiency, friendliness and service. My wife and I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions, and each time our stay just seems to get better and better. Thank you all for making our holiday so enjoyable once again. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value in hotel The hotel is very convenient situated next to the river. The hotels restaurants offer very little value for money and it is much better to eat outside. The staff are friendly and helpful. I like the lounge and bar area as well as the computer and relaxation area. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, good staff. Good facility. I am happy to took this hotel. all of things from the hotel: satisfied. specially the staff who porterage & arrange taxi stranded outside, with higher temperature, very kind and responsible for hotel clients. Restaurant service are very kind as well. Thanks them! Whose clients contact every day, they are excellent. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Sheraton Boat Very convenient Sheraton Boat to Asiatique with good services provided on board. I did not have enought time to enjoy full facilities in the hotel, however enjoyed river view from Feast and good taste of Thai food on the 2nd floor. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM GOOD RIVIER VIEW FREE WIFI ONLY IN LOBBY September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopover Weekend Although we arrived in the early hours of the morning we were swiftly checked in and shown to our room. The room was well furnished in modern style and well presented. The hotel had everything we needed. It is a shame that so many hotels of this quality still make additional charges for internet access though! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel overall This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff, very nice food, the buffet breakfast was brilliant and the evening buffet was excellent, good value for money. Our room had a river view which was great, perfect for jumping on river shuttle boats. One shopping mall right next door and another a few minutes walk. January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star is more than just facilities whilst the hotel, facilities and restaurant merited 5 stars.. lack of attention to detail, lack of room cleanliness and big hotel 'impresonal' feeling reminded me why I no longer stay at Sheratons even though I used to be a platinum SPG member - the reard program is excellent, no all the hotels are though August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel deserves more than excellent theoretically spoken i have given an overall rate such as good whereas the hotel deserves the rate excellent However if i mention excellent therewill be nothing to improve No improvement means no future August 16, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>