Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Convenient Bangkok location, great views The rooms all face the river, so there are no bad views, although the higher floors are best. The river access is very convenient for boat transportation which avoids the crowded streets. The Towers Lounge serves breakfast, tea, and hors d'oeuvres. The furniture in the lounge is tattered and in need of repair or replacement. Breakfast in the lounge was just OK, much better in the lobby restaurant. All restaurants offer outdoor dining with great river views. Staff were friendly and helpful but could not offer a Starwood Platinum suite upgrade even though the property apparently has many suites. January 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 stars for location What used to be my favorite Bangkok hotel has within the past 2 years gone from a 5 star hotel to a 3 star tourgroup hotel. Only remaining 5 star are the prices. As a regular guest over the past 10 years with more than 1 stay a year and all stays and limo service booked directly with the hotel you would think the staff at the reception would greet you with a "welcome back" especially when the last stay is no more than 8 week ago, but no, they are so intend on getting you to buy upgrade and getting pissed, when you do not, that all you get is a "have you stayed here before? Breakfast is like eating in Grand central station during rush hour. The hotel gets 2 stars, 1 for location and 1 for the friendly pool staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Treated fairly All to be serve equally, your staffs have most of the time treated the white's as a priority. Served them with a gentle, polite and cheerful smile which is not wrong but not to Chinese. Previously, I have terminated one of membership in one of the club because of this. Hope this delivers clearly to your staff. This is a feedback. Thank you April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED many spg hotels in BKK but stayed at this hotel over 15 times; as a gold/frequent guest received complimentary breakfast and fruit/juice each time with a warm welcome; last month May/2012 NOTHING; management change or cutting costs or, or....what? did not recognize the front desk staff but a few of the great ones still there; will give it one more try and see what happens. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Bangkok review Pros: Location is good, prices decent, option for foodies are too many - A gourmet's delight place indeed. Cons: Frontdesk is pathetic, always busy and confused. I was given a passport of another travel during check-in and later the frontdesk staff came running in when they asked me to check if I was given 2 passports. Many staff members have problem understanding english which is a pain. You will never feel that you are a privileged customer. Lifts are confusing, you need to be athletically prepared to use your hotel access key to reach your floor. No one mention that to you verbally. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great space They have a wide range of conference rooms and are able to accommodate the delegates. Good for conferences and functions. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Spa and pool it's great place for relaxing in bangkok near river . it has a great garden pool and terrace pool for sun shower. their fittness center is not good but it's ok. all of the equipments are cybex. the spa in this hotel is great but it's so expensive. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the Riverside Stayed here for our 4 night stay in Bangkok. Had never stayed on riverside before but didn't find that a problem as you can easily get the tourist boat pass to take you to all the sites like Grand temple and Wat Po to name a few. Also the cost of taxi's is relatively cheap too. Found all the staff in the hotel excellent, the breakfast buffet very good and it was nice to go for a cool down after some hot sightseeing to the pool. The bedroom's are well appointed and the bed in particular we found very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bangkok. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by !st time in Bangkok As a frequent business traveller, I have come to expect the usual amenities & facilites as provided by hotels according to the star ratings. ROS totally met with my expectation & the SPG upgrade was great plus a fruit basket to add to it. This trip was for my sister's retirement. She love staying in ROS. The 2 double beds was heaven to come back to (not twin beds or shared double beds) after being out the whole day. The only negative point was the bed being too soft cos she had back ache. Back ache needs harder beds. As for me, well, a minor problem, also related to the front desk when I checked out. No newspaper sent and I had to call on the first 2 days. But overall, well, I will stay at ROS again soon. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I have visited Royal Orchid Sheraton two times in this year. When i was visit this hote first time, there was swindlers in elevator. Of course, it is my fault that I show my wallet to swindlers. Anyway, Guests who have a plan to stay in this hotel, must be careful against swindlers visiting Royal Orchid Sheraton. When I visited this hotel second time, a manager gave my reservation to other guest, arbitary... So, I almost cannot lodge in this hotel if I don't prove for myself that I had booked already. After I checked my e-mail for a hour in the lobby and the manager checked hotel's system, I could find my confirmation number that I have alread booked and My old Mom should wait for me till last night. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience and Comfort The Sheratorn Royal Orchid Hotel is one of my favourite hotels of Bangkok. It conbines the convenience of the city with comfort, good food and resort-like facilities. Moreover, the attentive staff make you feel welcome and look after your every need. You can start the day with a great buffet spread of western and Asian foods; spend some time in the 'Portugese Garden' lounging by a large pool with bar; or settle in on a banana chair and watch the busy Chaopraya River flow by. At night, there are good restaurants and music in the lounge bar, or you can go to River City or Chinatown nearby. It is not a new hotel but the rooms and lounges have been freshened up and nothing can detract from that wonderful location by the river. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great river view and very good value for money The Sheraton Royal Orchid is located along a very scenic stretch of the Chaopraya River providing some very nice views along the river front especially at night. The hotel has renovated most if not all the rooms along with the Club lounge, and the walls / floors look in near new condition. The air conditioner in my room did not work well whereby sometimes I was warm and others very cold and adjustments did not resolve the issue. There was also a smell of cigarette smoke coming in through the air con even though my room was non smoking, not really sure why as it was a non smoking floor. In general, I had a very good stay and the staff did a great job of recognizing my platinum status and meeting my expectations. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not consistent Great river location with good connections. Enjoyed breakfast each morning, especially on the terrace but would have liked to try the restaurants in the evening. This was not possible because of staff inflexibility. In the Thai restaurant, there were only 2 diners and one reserved table but we were offered a table in the centre - a location we hate. When we asked for a corner table, we were told it was for 4 so we walked out. When we returned to the hotel later that evening, the requested table was still free. The Sambal was a little limited in choice so did not provide an alternative. Toiletries were not consistently provided with some items not replaced on a daily basis. Even when requested, they were not sent up. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I stayed at the hotel for ten days for work-related training, and the service and the facilities were above and beyond expectation. Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, lunch and dinner, nice swimming pool and spa. My only complaint is that the wall between next room was so thin that I could hear everything that was going on next door and was not at all pleasant, and I had to be careful with my TV sound as well. I hope the hotel would do somethinig about it. Other than the thin walls, I highly recommend the hotel for the location, view and great services. November 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by When things go wrong staff cannot fix them :( This used to be a very nice hotel with excellent service. It is still nice, but management is MUCH less effective and the hotel is overrun with large tour groups, which just changes the atmosphere in an unpleasant manner. WiFi doesn't work with ipad in at least some rooms, and despite this being a known problem if you don't find out until after IT goes home (5 or 6 pm) you are stuck without access until the next morning! For a hotel of this category to not have solved a known problem like this is unacceptable. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting I loved the setting on the river side. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Experience Great hotel conference experience, with good facilities and courteous and attentive staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great hotel but needs a little attention. I have stayed at the Royal Orchid many times for over 25 years and the hotel still impresses me. The staff on the executive floor are amazing especially Khun Oh, Khun Na, Khun Sai, Knun Ruth and of course others, but I don't know their names. But they know mine and even after a year of absence they always recognize me and call me by name. Whether this is the result of good memories or good systems and training, it doesn't matter. It works! Two things need attention. The key card system is aggravating and doesn't work properly. In fact it hasn't worked properly for a few years. Second, the upholstry in the Exec lounge is getting really tired. Same comments as last year, so hopefully someone will take on these two projects. Keep up the good work! January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderfull riverview Good hotel with excellent riverview room. Good buffet restaurant and very Nice Thai restaurant. Perfect staff at receptiondesk and lounge bar. Easy connection by river ferries to all places. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice room, nice pool. My kids love spending time in the kids pool. Complimentary shuttle boat service to BTS is a plus point, especially during ride from BTS to hotel during hot weather, they even provide us with cold tower and cold drinks. This small gesture enough to make us feel warm in our heart. Nice buffet breakfast spread. A small problem during check in when we trying to get into our room, they key is not functioning, they immediately change the room for us and extend our check out time to 4pm. Overall very satisfy stay. May 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was nice,but... I wish the room was as nice as the lobby. The wall and the carpet were grungy looking.The red stain on the wall needs to be taken care of.The carpet looked dirty,not the maid's fault, but it needs to be steamed clean. The worst of all was the breakfast.It was terrible almost inedible.On this trip,we traveled for almost one month and this was the worst breakfast we ever had. We did enjoy the complimentary boat ride with the very polite attendant handing out cold water and cold towel. Also we enjoyed the music played in the lobby. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th Wedding Anniversary 20-years ago as a part of our honeymoon we stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton. Now 20-years later with children and work we only had a long weekend to escape and I planned to recreate some of our honeymoon magic back at the Royal Orchid. From the moment we existed the Bangkok Airport to our departure the staff at the Royal Orchid took splendid care of us and made our anniversary very special. Our airport transfer was smooth and upon arrival we were escorted to our suite where check-in was performed. On the bed was a heart made of roses along with the Starwood Preferred welcome gifts. From the housekeeping, concierges to the lounge staff, everyone delievered exceptional service. Thanks to Starwood's support my wife and I had a truely memorable anniversary. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel With Consistently High Standards For 26 Years The ROS is a great hotel. Its staff are wram and welcoming, Facilities are great ( 2 pools including one in a lovely garden on the edge of the river, good fitness room). F&B oulets great...international, Italian, Thai, Grill). Easy access to skytrain via a short shuttle boat trip along the river...in itself a fun experience. Oustanding Lounge. While there are many great hotels in Bangkok, the ROS is my favourite. It provides a perfect balance in its location next to the river but with easy access to all of Bangkok's atractions January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely River View and Great Staff We only stayed one night at the Royal Orchid Sheraton, but we were very pleased. The staff members in the Platinum lounge were terrific providing efficient check-in and helping with our morning breakfast needs. The room was fabulous with a spectacular views in three directions. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not correct service The conference I attended was scheduled at your Hotel from April 5-8 ... I checked in April 4th. On making my booking I asked over a month earlier if I could have a late check out on my departure date of April 11 (@2pm). Actually my decision to extend my stay at your hotel until April 11 rested on that point. Your hotel excepted that point even on check in I extended and then was told to GO OUT on the 11th by some member of the desk staff as a result my trip and stay was totally changed. I would not stay at this Hotel again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business or pleasure This was our 2nd stay at the hotel (holiday both times) and I have to say the hotel is an ideal base, the rooms are modern and of a good standard and the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right place in Bangkok? One of the biggest question most people ask about staying in Bangkok is what area to stay in. The Royal Orchid I would maybe class as a little out of the centre of the life and soul of the city, but that can have it's advantages.... Firstly it's a quieter place to relax, but still has the constant flow of life on the river with canal boats, barges, pleasure boats & ferrys constantly passing by as you sit by the pool or riverside restaurants. If you want to get to the tourist attractions or shopping malls, its easy enough to have concierge arrange a taxi for you or take the Hotels own free boat ferry to the BTS Skytrain terminal less than 10 mins away. There is also the public riverboat ferrys by the Riverside shopping centre next door taking you to other parts of the city for a very small fee. The hotel itself is very efficiently run but maybe lacks the personal touch many Thai owned hotels give... I stayed in several hotels in the space of 3 weeks many offer you cold flannels and/or cold drinks upon your arrival to give you relief from the humid heat from outside. This is only a minor detail, but other areas this hotel excels in. You are very promptly dealt with by either reception or concierge in a very friendly manner, problems are very quickly dealt with... a few times my door/lift key card stopped working and was changed within minutes. The bars and restaurants are of a high quality with friendly and attentive staff. The all you can eat Buffet at Feast restaurant is a must try, just the starter buffet can fill you and if you can get to the end there is the 'as much as you can eat' dessert bar. There are 2 different pools that are spacious and relaxing... one even has peacocks in its vicinity! The rooms are spacious and well equipped ... even having filter coffee (decaff as well) an added bonus. every room has a view of the river. I stayed a total of 3 different times during my time in Thailand, each time the hotel stored my luggage free of charge in between my stays. On leaving the hotel for the final time I had booked a car to take me to the airport, that morning I was told my transport had been upgraded.... so I left in a bit more style!!! Take my advice, sign up for the SPG (Starwood prefered Guest) It DOES give you extra benefits when staying there. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent River View Your hotel was fantastic. We had a suite over looking the river in two directions. I was fantastic! The food was also excellent. We had the seafood buffet on the river. Great but I was disappointed to find that our drinks (coffee and juice) were not included in the buffet price. On a service note, I stopped by the concerige to book a river boat dinner and was told after he checked two boats that everything was booked for the weekend. Then at night I see hundreds of boats! Hard for me to believe he did all he could. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Orchard Sheraton Firing on all Cylinders This hotel never ceases to amaze me. The location, view, club lounge, platinum recognition, shower, and wonderful staff throughout come together to make each visit special. On this stay, we had the pleasure of meeting Nimit. When there was a dely with check-in, he appeared out of no where and was efficient and a true ambassador for the hotel-one of the best Starwood emplyyees we have the pleasure to meet in a long time. The value for this hotel can not be beat. The fitness center, pools, and gardens were all good. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXPECT PLATINUM RECOGNITION IN THIS PROPERTY This is one of the 2 Starwood properties that I stay in while in Bangkok. Always been upgraded to a suite with a nice view of the river. The rooms are clean and well maintained...However, I do have to say that the club lounge needs to be renovated, especially the sofas and chairs...Showing wear and tear nowadays. Having said that, you needs to pay for dinner when the club lounge meals can make you full! And 30$ for Cash and points? Really cheap, considering that platinum members ALSO get free buffet breakfast.... July 29, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>