Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 668 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Staff Service & Attitude My stay was fruitful and enjoyable thanks to the professional and diligent staff in the various departments of this hotel. Very knowledgeable concierge department for transportation arrangements. Fast & speedy front desk personnel helped in checking in. Great lobby bar and club lounge with diligent staff, especially the senior ones who certainly knows how make your day start and end well with their services and skills. Compliments to the following staff I remembered for their good service and attitude during my stays in the last two weeks: Ms. Kanjana, Ms. Janejira, Mr. Wuttichai, Ms. Wanlapa & Mr. Walakarat. Also appreciate the shuttle boat crew for their patience in waiting for those that may be a little slow in getting on the boat and the refreshing towels and drinks provided on return trips when they are needed most. August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by brand makes temptation during the check in two apples and one banana in the room (a platter of fresh fruit?) looks great. but the working table somehow is not in balance when i put on my laptop. it was not fixed during my 4 night 5 day stay though i didn't complain tempting it would be done ! on last day of my stay i have to call for room cleaning ! first two nights could not sleep well due to oversize of pillow later changed the pillow and slept well. overall nice hotel no doubt. August 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't forget your room number!! I live in Asia and went to Bangkok to relax for the weekend. It ended up being a nightmare. The first time I went to the gym the fitness staff lifted his head and pointed to the paper and said "sign". I asked him for a locker key and he said "no". I had to do sign language with him to get him to give me a locker key. I remember this guy from before. He is extremely rude and always just looks up and points. I told one of the other gym staff and he said "Oh he can not speak English" I said then he shouldn't be working at a customer facing position at a 4 star hotel. As well I am sure he can say "hello" in English or even a greeting in Thai would be nice. I can not understand why a hotel would employ such a person with no manners or respect for guests. Another time during my stay I went to the pool and after about an hour another fitness staff walked up to me and asked "what is your room number?". I said "2408" and he walked away. I thought that was really strange since he only came up to me and no one else and I have been to the pool 20 times in the last few years and have never been asked. A few minutes later I gathered up my things and went to the men's locker room. I was in my underwear when he stormed in the room and said "2408 already check out!" I was shocked standing in my underwear being questioned like this. I got a little nervous remembering the pool scene from Brokedown Palace when the girls snuck into the hotel pool. I looked around for my card key case with the room number on it. I could only remember I was on the top floor of the hotel. I asked "what is the top floor of the hotel?" And he got so angry at me and said "I asked you your room number. I ask everyone for their room number #not true# for security reasons" Again I tried to explain that my room was on the top floor of the hotel and again he said losing his patience "You gave me wrong room number. I asked you your room number" and then he shoved a piece of paper at me and said "Write down your name on this piece of paper". During this there was another guest in the locker room and he was speechless and gave me a look of horror and walked out. So standing in my underwear I wrote down my name. He was furious at me! He slammed open the door again to leave and I asked him his name. He wouldn't answer. Then I lost my cool and screamed at him asking his name but he wouldn't answer and stormed off. I could not believe I was having this confrontation. I have never had a hotel employee in my life get angry at me! He came back a few minutes later and said "OK you are a guest of the hotel" I was in room 2804 by the way - mixed up my numbers :) Anyway I am disgusted that someone would treat a guest like this. Why does the hotel give a Lifeguard this power to chase a guest into the locker room and demand their room number? It is not fair to the man who greets me so nicely when my taxi arrives, or the bell man kindly asking me if I need help with my bags, or the front desk staff who walks me to the elevator and brings me to the exec floor, or the exec floor people who say "welcome back" with a big smile, or housekeeping who always give me a big friendly Thai greeting,or the river shuttle staff who give me a warm welcome aboard. They all work as a team to deliver a positive experience and these two guys named "Boy" and "Ray" completely ruined my experience/weekend. July 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel on the river plush, quiet, by the river July 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both customer service and the interior of the room need improvement I booked this hotel to celebrate my friend's birthday. I emailed to the hotel staff and they said a cake will be in the room. However, there was nothing inside the room. In addition, the interior of the room is old and too "Wet". The hotel is near the river and the moist atmosphere is understandable, but I didn't expect even the bed sheet is wet. The hotel staff should have opened the air conditioners for some hours to dry the room inside before they provide the room to the customers. The uncommitted promise disappoint both my friend and me and the bad environment like this even sadden us. My friend didn't stay overnight and I only stay for one night, As a spg gold member, I actually didn't feel my status is being recognized and as a preferred guest. Anyway, I decided to switch to other hotel group. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Royal Orchid (High standard with special extras) We enjoyed this hotel a great deal. We liked the extra touches that you do not get with other hotels for examples, escorting you to your room, a cool drink and cold cloth to refresh you on arrival, the shuttle boat is a must (we enjoyed the cold water and cold cloth again here). Its a great hotel for exploring and seeing all the temples and Grand Palace. The only thing we think should be improved is more signs to get to the hotel (we were driving ourselves) and it was a little tricky to find. We enjoyed the variety of food. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by remarkable staff Outstanding service at the Towers lounge. Ms Kanjana might be the most helpful and professional hotel employee I have ever encountered during 50 years of travel all over the World. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable at the main river We stayed two times 4 days at your Hotel. KLM employee recommanded you. Room at a high level. Very nice view over river and town. We loved the hotel shuttle boat. The swimmingpools very nice, especially in the garden. Personal at the pools very friendly. Overal impression al personel very nice and professional. Negative, the noise of the main airco system in the garden and the smell of the french fried oil around the pool. May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Stayed here for 12days. I must say kudos to the management for having a hotel team with great attitude and enthusiasm. From their accounts team, reservations team, front office crew members and even their IT Team. I fell sick a night before my departure and the hotel Duty Manager & IT Manager (Khun Mac) accompanied my colleague and I whom was having a hard time breathing to the hospital. They handled the situation very professionally and if it was not for them, I wouldn't be up and running writing this review now. This is great service and will surely recommend you guys anytime. Miss the entire team there and keep up the great work!! With Love, David Nigel Koh May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastiv view,comfortable stay I stayed at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers many times. In this stay I had fantastic stay too as I stayed before. from checkin to check out, very kind staff, comfortable room, fantastic view..make me happy. In addition club floor room is very nice. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Good mix between business fascilities and Leisure. The second pool in the "Portugal" garden is just amazing. All restaurant provide great experience. thanks to all! April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room I have a short stay the room is very nice view, neat and clean the staff provided us the little lovely cake, we love it April 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst starwood hotel I never had I am Platinum Preferred Guest and the room they gave to me was super small. Also every little thing you ask the hotel front desk or the room service was require money. Very bad and unfriendly customer service. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior HR Advisor The staff was highly hospitable. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, want more features Hi, as a spg member i was expecting breakfast to be included with our room. It would be better if that was offered to preferred members. I also was surprised to find out that our room was not eligible for the lounge. other than that, the room was, clean, comfortable, quiet, and we had a nice stay in Bangkok. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable experience Nice hotel in Orchard road which is a best place for shopping. Room is big enough for three of my family. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet getaway along the river I was pre-upgraded to a Junior Suite before my late arrival from the BKK airport. What surprised me even further was I was further upgraded to an Executive Suite during my check-in at the Club Lounge. At 70 Square Meters, the separate living and bedrooms make the room much bigger than it seems. Unfortunately for such a spacious room, the bathroom seems quite small though. The guest half bath (toilet) is actually shared with the main bathroom. The Club Lounge was actually very nice and spacious as well with attentive staff and views of the river. It was also equipped with a bar counter area with a bartender to make your favorite drinks. I couldn't get enough of the cocktails. As the location isn't near the city center, the complimentary boat ride to the nearest BTS station is always a saving grace. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I visit Bangkok yearly and for the past 7 years, I have stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton 3 weeks yearly. Yes, it is at a great location close to transportation by river, train or BTS and central to various points of interests in Bangkok, but what makes me come back to this hotel year after year is the fantastic staff. People like Mr. Nimitr of customer relations, Mr. Wichan of lobby service, and Mr. Chaiya of bell service (just to name a few) are the reason why this hotel is special. If you want chic and new and luxury, there is a long list in Bangkok that fits the bill but if you are seeking a home away from home, good caring service and convenient location, Royal Orchid is at the top of the list. I had another wonderful 3 weeks stay again this year. Thanks to all the staff of Royal Orchid Sheraton again! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel was great, they were good with check in and recognizing membership status. The rooms were up to Sheraton standard with great views. The breakfast was amazing! The only negative was the staff at the club lounge, we went in for a quick drink before a cooking class and because he had shorts on they would not let us in. I explained that we were just stopping for a quick drink but they were not interested in helping us and were not overly friendly about it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wi-Fi PLEASE This is an A1 hotel but let down by the need to visit a public area for free Wi-Fi. In this day and age at a FIVE STAR hotel I would expect to have FREE Wi-Fi in each room as I experience at other 5 star hotels ! February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service was unsatisfactory Staff made me feel unwelcome. The hotel seems to have a lot of staff that is too busy to assist. Upon check in, the GSA did not smile and she looked like she dreaded her job. The concierge/porter were unwilling to attend to our bags and luggage. I waited in line but was not offered assistance. Not even eye contact was made. We had three rooms booked and two of the rooms were not ready by 6pm. I was told it would be ready in 45 min (at 3pm) and that just kept being pushed backward. Hotel facilities were great. However, the service requires a lot of improvement. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic as always I have been staying here for years. home away from home. beautiful setting ,staff, rooms, location .could not stay at a nicer place in bangkok February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has special atmosphere. There are peace and quiet.The hotel has so nice atmosphere ,not only all staff but also guests both of high is the first condition for me. I would love to be back your hotel. Almost stuff speak in English well. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate experience with hotel staff We stayed at Sheraton Royal Orchid in Executive suite and overall the hotel staff were pleasant and accomodating (especially this young man at the front desk who checked us in) except this hostess (her name tag was Nuchanart) at the Feast restaurant (buffet style). The servie given there was less than exceptional. We asked for a table along the windows and she took us outside to the outdoor area, when we asked that we wanted the inside table orginally, she acted as though we had committed some hideous crime (with her facial expression). In my opinion, GM should train the restaurant staff a little bit better since noone picked up the empty plates from our table for quite some time (while they were walking back and forth in front of our table for at least a good 10 minutes). The cook at the egg station (where they cook eggs for you any style you want) were also indifferent to guests. I understand that they were probably very busy and tired but that's no excuse to give poor service. i wouldn't recommend this place based on my experience with the staff at the Feast restaurant January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Orchid Sheraton Many stays here in 2014. The familiarity is nice however the Platinum business ranking does not seem as important. Room level has decreased each stay. Hotel seems a bit overcrowded for business user. The stand-out in the crowd for this trip was K Nat from Sales. She seems to love her job and attempts to listen to guest concerns. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I've been staying in this hotel since the mid 1980's and have enjoyed every stay. I always try to stay at least a day or 2 every time I visit Bangkok. The level of service seems to get better by the year, and the platinum benefits are superb ( points, lounge, upgrades). January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, convenient location and good view Enjoyed breakfast, tea and happy hour in Club Lounge where the view of water/city is great. The staff up there is nice. We especially appreciate Ms Rojanasukarn's kindness and warmth, making us feel welcomed. Looking forward to staying there again soon. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service we are satisfied with the service and the club Lng Benefits and return every year. December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better I've been going to this hotel for the past 4 years, it seems that it needs a little revamping December 6, 2014
  • 2016-10-26 T11:06:51.998-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_668, tr_668
  • loc_en_US, sid_172, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>