Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service was unsatisfactory Staff made me feel unwelcome. The hotel seems to have a lot of staff that is too busy to assist. Upon check in, the GSA did not smile and she looked like she dreaded her job. The concierge/porter were unwilling to attend to our bags and luggage. I waited in line but was not offered assistance. Not even eye contact was made. We had three rooms booked and two of the rooms were not ready by 6pm. I was told it would be ready in 45 min (at 3pm) and that just kept being pushed backward. Hotel facilities were great. However, the service requires a lot of improvement. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic as always I have been staying here for years. home away from home. beautiful setting ,staff, rooms, location .could not stay at a nicer place in bangkok February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has special atmosphere. There are peace and quiet.The hotel has so nice atmosphere ,not only all staff but also guests both of high quality.it is the first condition for me. I would love to be back your hotel. Almost stuff speak in English well. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate experience with hotel staff We stayed at Sheraton Royal Orchid in Executive suite and overall the hotel staff were pleasant and accomodating (especially this young man at the front desk who checked us in) except this hostess (her name tag was Nuchanart) at the Feast restaurant (buffet style). The servie given there was less than exceptional. We asked for a table along the windows and she took us outside to the outdoor area, when we asked that we wanted the inside table orginally, she acted as though we had committed some hideous crime (with her facial expression). In my opinion, GM should train the restaurant staff a little bit better since noone picked up the empty plates from our table for quite some time (while they were walking back and forth in front of our table for at least a good 10 minutes). The cook at the egg station (where they cook eggs for you any style you want) were also indifferent to guests. I understand that they were probably very busy and tired but that's no excuse to give poor service. i wouldn't recommend this place based on my experience with the staff at the Feast restaurant January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Orchid Sheraton Many stays here in 2014. The familiarity is nice however the Platinum business ranking does not seem as important. Room level has decreased each stay. Hotel seems a bit overcrowded for business user. The stand-out in the crowd for this trip was K Nat from Sales. She seems to love her job and attempts to listen to guest concerns. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I've been staying in this hotel since the mid 1980's and have enjoyed every stay. I always try to stay at least a day or 2 every time I visit Bangkok. The level of service seems to get better by the year, and the platinum benefits are superb ( points, lounge, upgrades). January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, convenient location and good view Enjoyed breakfast, tea and happy hour in Club Lounge where the view of water/city is great. The staff up there is nice. We especially appreciate Ms Rojanasukarn's kindness and warmth, making us feel welcomed. Looking forward to staying there again soon. December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great service we are satisfied with the service and the club Lng Benefits and return every year. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROYAL ORCHID SHERATON BANGKOK HAS GREAT FEATURES ! ... QUALITY OF FOODS ; QUALITY OF SERVICE ; ROOM COMFORT ; PEACEFUL ; THAI HOSPITALITY & THAI CULTURE ; PRIME LOCATION [ CHAO PHRAYA ] ; PRIME LOCATION [ RIVER CITY SHOPPING MALL ] ; ETC ... December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used to be better I've been going to this hotel for the past 4 years, it seems that it needs a little revamping December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has heat river view Perfect hotel with a resort ambience in the middle of a big city. Staffs are excellent, particularly in the executive lounge. The only drawback is the distance to the BTS which can be important in a traffic congested city. Although they provide a boat shuttle to a BTS station. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My hideaway in the corner of the city With this riverside location, i think the hotel gives me a more relaxed feelings than other business hotels. The staff are very professional & prompt. Delicious food at the club lounge as always. Love the peaceful garden-wing swimming pool. The carpets in the room i stayed stink a bit, though. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Club Lounge While excellent sometimes they do not get it sometimes. I am a hard marker because I have spent over 900 nights in Sheraton hotels. Being sincere, allowing you to take a drink from the lounge to your room I have never had before. The list of benefits for a life time Platinum not being given, ok room. Taxi numbers not always given and I had a problem and had no call back. Could go to the next level. November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff very helpful and friendly staff at any position in the hotel November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Most Recent Stay My wife and I have stayed here numerous times over the last seven or eight years. The hotel staff has been excellent, especially Ms. Chanya and Mr. Nimit. This trip we had a minor problem with the toilet and needed maintenance on three occasions. Outside of that everything was quite nice. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Classic I just loved it. It is in a fabulous location and has great facilities. Short ride to the shopping malls and the centre of town. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top of the line This hotel have all you need. Will come back again. We usually stay at top floor, that can i recommend.Thank you for a great stay. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a River View Wonderful room with view of the river. The staff in the Club Lounge were outstanding. View from the Lounge is up there with Hong Kong or New York! We were celebrating 45th wedding anniversary and they made it feel like our honeymoon. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with river view, but, not great location The hotel has everything you needs. The staffs here are very friendly and helpful. Location wise, it's not very nice. It's dark at night. Not many taxi driver know the exact location of the hotel. I'm suggesting guest to buy the traveler sim cards and use "google map" to avoid scam from some taxi driver. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We arrived at the hotel via,the airport train, then the metro and then the Sheraton shuttle. The public transport wasn't the best idea with cases and still took us nearly an hour (but very cheap). The arrival at the hotel by boat was fabulous, and our checkin at the preferred guest lounge was superb. We were upgraded too which added to th eoverall experience. We used the River boat service to get around and it was really easy to get to the Flower Market. The evening service in the Lounge was great and they make a mean Pina Colada. We ate in the Thai restaurant on our first evening and the food was deliciious. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable A very comfortable hotel located in an excellent area on the river. Staff are very friendly and aim to please. I will continue to stay in this hotel when visiting Bangkok. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent riverside hotel in Bangkok The service in this hotel is wonderful. All the staff I encountered is top notch. While the property may not be the latest and the greatest in terms of hardware, the staff/service at the hotel makes it a special stay. I also appreciate the upgrade to the suite without even asking for it. I also tried the spa and the Thai restaurants on site. They were both great. Highly recommended. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay The Hotel was nice had all the amenities you would want and the staff were excellent and responsive to needs. No dings at all. The gym, pool with bar etc were nice. Also the restaurants in their were great. It is also on the water way so that is great with easy access to water taxi from the hotel. The only thing to consider is that it is not in the down town area so the surroundings of the hotel are old and run down. Great stay though! October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistency service Poor communication in website and staff information provide which is mislead to customers and gain really bad experience that i ever happen in my life October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going home We are always delighted with our experience at the Royal Orchid Sheraton - just like being at home (maybe better!). October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Very nice hotel on a terrific location. Nice size room , clean, and comfortable. Good inside bar facilities. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience in 6 years of staying a ROS. I have stayed at the RO Sheraton many times in the last 6 years, but this latest experience was one of my best. The manager and staff on duty when I checked in honored an expired upgrade to Towers Benefits that I had and had been unable to use previously. Additionally the staff were extremely polite and greeted my wife and me personally. And in an amusing experience, several managers felt compelled to "protect" me when an irate customer (who clearly had a problem) acted as if he was going to pick a fight with me. I was even more impressed with how the staff handled the disturbed "gentleman". September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational views the view from our room over the river was fantastic great to watch the business of the river from the comfort of our room. The included breakfast in the dinning room was excellent wide choice of foods and friendly welcoming staff. The little shops in the complex were interesting and fairly priced. Enjoyed the evening entertainment and the lady who played local music dressed in thai costume was excellent. Décor tastefully done, Swimming pool and large outside area to walk around was refreshing, with birds, lawn areas and trees. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Extremely comfortable, excellent facilities, and away from the Chaos of the city - 2 pools and a great gym - short boat ride to the MTA so you are connected, or plenty of taxis and tuk-tuks available to go into the city September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free WiFi Access to the Internet was not available in the rooms without the purchase of an Internet package. Internet access is a utility like power and hotels that do not provide it free throughout the hotel are not providing the customer service expected by travellers. September 28, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:30:55.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_172, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>