Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of Chao Praya River Great view of the River and excellent location to all river cruises. Kind and helpful staff. Good evening lounge entertain. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel along the river Have stayed at this hotel for several occasions and it exceeded my expectation every time I stayed. From the very fist day of checking in to a very last day of checking out. Check in staff at the lounge was very friendly and I received an upgrades most, if not all, of each time I visited. Foods at the lounge are decent though wish there could be more selections during the evening cocktail. The hotel should allow its platinum guests to partake the breakfast at its main restaurant, Feast, too (at the moment only at the lounge). Most of the starwood hotels I stayed are giving their guests an option to have breakfast at their main restaurants other than at the lounge (Plaza Athenee, Le Meridien, St Regis and Sheraton Grande) My most recent stay at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit now giving the option of restaurant breakfast for its platinum guest too. I hope this will soon change in the future. Overall Royal Orchid Sheraton is really a great hotel alongside the river. It has been and will always be my main hotel over the forthcoming stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience OK...this hotel has good things and bad. It is alongside the river which makes it good, and is adjacent to a small mall and river side set of bars. On the other hand the streets in the area are part of the old city and a little depressing to see. The hotel facilities are fine and staff work hard to make your experience enjoyable. Drinks in the bar a bit expensive, making it very worthwhile to book into the club floor rooms July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to stay with a family This is the third year that we have stayed at the sheraton towers and it never fails to disappoint. The rooms were spotless with the beds being turned down every day, which meant the bathroom was also cleaned twice a day. The laundry service was impeccable and with 3 pieces of laundry per person included in the room price, meant we had little laundry to do on our return home - a real bonus! The pool is my daughters favourite part of the hotel and spent every minute she could in it. It was clean and enjoyed by all the family. The lounge is not used much by families but an area we enjoy. The girls who work there really look after you and our daughter was known very well by them all and looked after accordingly. The proximity to the sky train is a bonus and the boat that takes you there leaves every half hour. The cold towels and water on your return are always well received. A great holiday as always and would highly recommend. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suberb hotel with relaxed professional service Very impressed with the consistently high quality of all staff- a minor matter with missing bags quickly solved. Really helpful advice from front of house to assist with sightseeing etc. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A first class hotel in a great location. From check in to check out this hotel delivers. We upgraded to the Towers this was a great idea the extras you get are worth the cost.. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or professional. We will be returning to this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want to be totally pampered....... I stayed in the Deluxe Riverside room for 11 days. Everything was perfect, from the time I arrived untl the day I checked out., I didnt want to leave!!!. Staff are friendly, and so helpful. First class hospitality! Hotel is absolutely beautiful..... tranquility at its best. The breakfast menu was beautifully presented and so much to choose from!! The staff are attentive and knew exactly how I wanted my coffee. If you want a luxurious relaxing holiday ....stay at this hotel. Forgot to mention the gym......... state of the art equipment spotlessly maintained and friendly helpful gym staff.:) Thank you Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel staff, for looking after me. I will definitely be back........ July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides perfect staff: professional, friendly, caring for their guests Everything is clean and in best condition, the staff is absolutely perfect. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. There are only 2 things, which have disturbed me a little bit: 1. No free WIFI in the room. For me free WIFI must be standard in a top hotel. It is not because of the charged amount (increase room rates a little bit), but it doesn't give me a professional impression. 2. Breakfast could provide more variety of fresh fruit July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent facilities, room and otherwise. A ver pleasant stay with extremely attentive staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Bangkok is a jewel of a hotel Situated right on the river, we had a fantastic view from our room, which was large & roomy -- a real delight. The staff was always courteous & helpful. We were able to book excellent tours right in the hotel. The dining selections were excellent & varied. And, when needed, room service was prompt and the food still hot. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent facilities Our family particularly enjoyed the gardens, pool and boat access to sky-train. Not to mention the spectacular views , both city skyline and riverside. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geart staff, excellant service and value I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I have all positive things to say. The staff was trained. very professional, courteous, and helpful. They provided me unparalleled service. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel is hemorrhaging due to low occupancy and is desperately cutting costs This was my second visit to the Royal Orchard Sheraton Hotel Bangkok this year, The first time was in March 2014 - it was a truly remarkable and wonderful time. Sadly a visit it July 2014 revealed that the hotel is suffering along with other Bangkok Hotels with low occupancy. Understandably floors are closed down. However, rather than close some of the F&B outlets these all remain open and serve sustandard food, reheated, reconsituted food and in many cases microwaved food in order to cut costs. Most fustratingly the only way to provide feedback to the F&B team is via a scanned process which I had no way of accessing let alone understand how to use. They are desperate to cut costs and don't really want to know the impact this is causing on the guest experience. By all means stay at the property - brown bag your meals or try the really friendly steeet stalls outside the hotel entrance. One final point on their F&B - how hard is it to serve a sub standard buffet breakfast? Really? Check into the Royal Orchard Sheraton Hotel - they appear to have perfected the art. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay This hotel is all about hospitality. I got great room (suite), breakfast was delicious. Staff was extremely friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favourite Asian hotels I had not stayed for 20 years since my last visit- this hotel has maintained its high quality service levels throught the entire hotel, a quality towers lounge and excellent staff. A pleasure to stay here. I will return if I come back to Bangkok. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Warm and Comfortable Hotel Sheraton Orchid is a well maintained hotel near the river. Staff are very courteous and responsive. Going to town is very easy by taking the Shuttle boat and Skytrain. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVER ALL QUALITY GREAT SITUATION. ATTENTIVE STAFF AND GOOD FACILITIES July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay in Bangkok We enjoyed our stay on the 21st floor with a great river view. Everything was first class. The hotel shuttle water transport to the nearest Sky rail station was convenient to use. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I was thoroughly impressed with the level of professionalism, quality, attention and kindness shown by all hotel staff. Everyone was so helpful and were actually sincere in their desire to assist. No pretension...only an honest desire to please. Wonderful experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and staff Sheraton was great comfort in a hectic city. Lounge was great place to relax after a hectic day in the city and shopping! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely satisfied with Amaging rate and your amaging staffs Thank you for provide me to stay with Amaging promotion rate in this time. Also thank you for taking care for me as SPG platinum member as usual. Many of my friends (Most of them are also SPG platinum) have very interested in and some of them made reservation. I hope you will show these rate again especially in your low season. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Very impressed with our first stay. We decided to upgrade to the towers and enjoyed the atmosphere and additional benefits. The bed was superb and river views and overall location perfect. I was really pleased with the consistent professionalism of staff who could comprehend and offer helpful advice advice without sounding like a robot. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features but Not free wifi in the room. I can't understand that June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two issues stop perfection Wifi not free in room is not right in 2014. Please have staff stop feeding pigeons near the lower pool. These birds are filthy and carry disease and are drinking and bathing in the pool and shedding their feathers, yuck. Otherwise a near perfect option at this resort. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! My husband and I love this hotel. We up graded to the Club room and really got value for money. Great river view! the bed was comfortable and the room was cleaned well every day day. The staff in the Lounge bar were great, always friendly and fantastic service. Very good location. The hotel shuttle boat is a great service taking you to central pier from there you can catch the sky train. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mhotel has great featires and has excellent views of the river. The Hotel has great features, excellent position on the river, the staff were both helpful and pleasant. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All round wonderful experience I stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton for days for work. The location was excellent: on the river and I could use the river ferries easily. The gymnasium is first class - large, with plenty of machines and weights, and the bonus is being open 24 hours. Two pools are lovely with the main pool long enough for doing laps. All the exercise was necessary since the breakfast is very extensive. Lovely cappucino included in the breakfast. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location away from the city centre If you are looking for a relaxing stay in Bangkok away from the traffic and congestion, this is the place to stay. We stayed in the deluxe family room with the children (which consisted of two interconnecting river view rooms) on the 11th Floor. The rooms were spacious and inviting. The hotel pools were perfect at the end of a long hot day out. The connection to the River Side shopping centre offered a great dining opportunity (The River View restaurant was the kids favourite) as well as some shopping. On the bottom level of the River View shopping centre was a family mart supermarket for all of the basic grocery needs and the kids loved the McDonalds ice cream take out in the same location. The hotel offered a free transfer to the skytrain (which we did not use) and also was located right next to the No 3 river taxi stop (which was a great way of reaching the Grand Palace avoiding the traffic). The staff were friendly and helpful - the lifeguard on each evening (I did not get his name) was an absolutely star with a friendly smile and lots of helpful information. Our son celebrated his 16th birthday during our stay and the hotel offered a complimentary birthday cake which was perfect for making his day that little bit more special. The only down side was on the final morning when a person entered our kids room unannounced which was a bit of a shock. The hotel advised it was a member of housekeeping but this was very worrying as they entered without knocking at all! All in all a fab place to stay in a quiet location right alongside the river - perfect for a family stop and to use as a base for exploring Bangkok and taking excursions further afield but just be aware to place valuables away. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel at reasonable cost Great location, nice to take relaxation. Good choice especially for foreigner. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Nihal Abeysinghe Under the circumstances that we had the meeting in Sheraton from 27-29th May, the Hotel staff provided us an excellent support. For three days with more than 50 participants we had no issue. Well done! Thank you. My speial thanks to Ms Shanya (June) for the readiness she had to assist us when we need her assistance. June 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-06T19:31:09.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_466, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_172, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>