Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the friendliest staff The staff is really excellent, kind and honestly caring!!! Although the hotel and rooms are a little old, you will appreciate the attitude of the people!!! July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Riverviews Love the river views from this hotel, I watched the world go by on this very interesting river.. Second stay and will be back again. BB November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has gone down We had to ask for a move to a different room after finding dirt and hair in the first room. Starwood Level floor.... pretty run down. Won't be back. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel We booked this hotel because our friends from California were staying here and we wanted to be at the same hotel. We got a good room rate but it did not include breakfast. Breakfast was VERY EXPENSIVE in my book. $28 per person is a lot of money to pay for breakfast so we only ate breakfast once and found other places that were less expensive. Also, we thought it was very chintzie on the Sheraton's part to not provide free internet/wireless. A hotel of this caliber should provide it free of charge. We got a good room rate but then they gouged us at restaurants and internet access. However, it is a beautiful hotel and the service was very good. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff lacks of training I will keep it short - the front desk staff was very nice and polite when I checked in. Moreover, I got upgraded once he noticed that I am SPG member. - after that everything just went downhill. A housekeeper brought my requested baby crib but only to leave it there once he pushed it pass the door. He didn't even walk into my room to set it up. - the guest service agent use a very "not professional / zero-trained tone of voice" when I called to ask about wi-fi service. - I received a call asking whether I checked in at reception since they "couldn't find" my registration card. Once I told them that I did check in and sign everything, that agent used "very informal" language with me (surprise, I don't know him personally) - Called Room Service, insensitive tone of voice. Mostly silent. Not even reached a 3-star hotel standard - Lastly, when I checked out, my invoice showed a "room upgrade charge". When I told the lady that I didn't request an upgrade, she asked if I had a breakfast (on the bill showed - room charge, tax, and service charge!!). I said no. She removed the charge without any apology. Fine hotel, but very poor and unprofessional service. Probably not going back again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recomended great service, great locations and choice of restaurants... the staff makes you feel at home. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is impeccable Service level is commendable - from concierge, reception, restaurant and lounge. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wecoming Location great staff wonderful Real Thai warmth. Will be back November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Excellent ambience..River in the backyard makes it even more pleasant. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service It has been a important stay for me and my Friend July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. This hotel is comfortable. The staff is great. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features but Not free wifi in the room. I can't understand that June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST GETS BETTER AND BETTER! We are regular visitors to this hotel and have been visiting since 2009. We always have a Towers room with all the benefits and recently have been enjoying the space and comfort of an executive suite. The hotel continues to give excellent standards of comfort and service. The suites are tastefully and comfortably furnished with wonderful triple aspect river views. The Towers Lounge (where you can take complimentary breakfast/afternoon tea and evening drinks and nibbles) has been beautifully refurbished and improved. The Royal Orchid has certainly raised the bar in this respect. The quality and choice of food served in the evenings is tremendous. Choices of 4 or 5 hot items. One of which is served by a chef at the buffet. Plus cold items to suite various tastes. Add to this a quality afternoon tea and a good breakfast (which now includes eggs cooked to order) and the Towers Lounge with its panoramic views of the river and the city was a regular feature of our stay. Not to mention the excellent and charming staff. We used the hotels car service to shuttle to and from the airport. This is a quality service with professionally driven and excellently presented luxury vehicles make travelling an absolute pleasure. We will certainly be returning to the Royal Orchid and have recommended it to many people. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous As Always I have been a regular guest at this property since it opened in the mid 1980's. I've always enjoyed its river-front location and the stellar service offered to SPG Platinum members. Even though on this trip, staying in the Sukhumvit area was a better for business reasons, I decided to spend the weekend at the Royal Orchid. I arrived by shuttle boat from the Saphan Taksin BTS station (the service leaves every 30 minutes, allowing you to explore the city without getting stuck in traffic). The check-in was quick and I was escorted to a lovely 1-bedroom suite on the 28th floor. I believe the hotel was renovated a few years ago and the decor is very pleasing. Rich dark-wood appointments (floors, walls and furniture) are complemented by silk curtains and wall paper. The lounge contained a comfortable sofa, a work desk and table. The bedroom had the Sweetsleeper Bed along with several chairs. Both rooms had flat-screen TV's. The bathroom was marble and was divided into 2 areas: toilet/ sink with the shower/tub area behind a glass wall. Needless to say, the view from the room (all rooms face the river) is fabulous. I used the well-equipped gym (Cybex machines looking out towards the pool and river) and took a post-breakfast walk on the 300-meter long track which winds through the garden around the lower-level pool. The Club Lounge offers a 180-degree view of the river and is split into several seating areas. For happy hour, there is an extensive cocktail menu and a decent selection of food. The continental breakfast was adequate (cheese, fruit, juice, cereal, meats), but I wish they could serve hard-boiled eggs instead of the extremely soupy scrambled eggs. I highly recommend this property as it offers incredible bang for your buck: stellar location and great value for a river-front property. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mhotel has great featires and has excellent views of the river. The Hotel has great features, excellent position on the river, the staff were both helpful and pleasant. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury This hotel was completely amazing and unforgettable. The hotel sits on the river in Bangkok, where my daughter and I enjoyed a delicious buffet dinner outside, watching the boats come and go from the pier. There is an attached shopping mall, wonderful jewelry stores, two beautiful swimming pools, one with swim-up pool bar, the other with river view. The staff were incredible and treated us with nothing but respect and assistance with any issue. Completely exceeded my expectations and I will definitly return. Be sure to check with concierge for appropriate pricing to pay taxi/tuk-tuk drivers as its easy to get ripped off! December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent staff Recently we stayed at the Royal Orchid Hotel in Bangkok. They say that people make a business and it could not be more true at this hotel. The staff is professional, helpful and everyone is always smiling. Even the General Manager was kind enough to take a few minutes to ask about our stay. For amenities the hotel has everything you could ask for, great restaurants, great pools, and an excellent location. Thank you to every staff member at the hotel for making our stay there a memorable one. Grant & Noey January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A failed stay Thought we needed a hotel for the night - however our airplane-tickets changed shortly after we arrived to the hotel - therefore we ended up staying in the room around 1 hour. However the hotel reception did not want to compensate anything of hour room payment - I dont find this particular customer-minded and will consider my future hotel-prefererences when going on busness travels. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I recently attended a two day Meeting at the Royal Orchid Sheraton in Bangkok and I was so impressed with every aspect of the hotel. The meeting facitilites were excellent and spacious; the food was simply amazing, the best I have ever experienced. The service was outstanding from conciege to reception to room service to the club lounge to even the GM, who was visual and accessible, which is very rare these days. The room were extremely comfortable and the facilites of the hotel were superb - I especially enjoyed the gym and the pools . The location is the best and the views from the room of the river are wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel as it rates up there with the best. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel at reasonable cost Great location, nice to take relaxation. Good choice especially for foreigner. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by on a short stay I had a short stay with the hotel. The room has good Sheraton standard, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is clean, and the working area is suitable. Just one comment on the check-in. The front desk can prepare the check-in formality in advance (just like other Sheratons do), for those who are SPG member and the payment information has been available in system. The guests only need to show their identification and sign the form, then get the room cardkey (30 seconds maximum). This will minimise the amount of time at check-in, to allow guests to be in their room earlier after a tiring trip. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Convenient Bangkok location, great views The rooms all face the river, so there are no bad views, although the higher floors are best. The river access is very convenient for boat transportation which avoids the crowded streets. The Towers Lounge serves breakfast, tea, and hors d'oeuvres. The furniture in the lounge is tattered and in need of repair or replacement. Breakfast in the lounge was just OK, much better in the lobby restaurant. All restaurants offer outdoor dining with great river views. Staff were friendly and helpful but could not offer a Starwood Platinum suite upgrade even though the property apparently has many suites. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by December stay Stayed 5 days in December 2013. This is a very nice hotel in a good location. Staff were very attentive and professional. Upgraded to Club level. Had breakfast and evening appetizers each day in the Club Lounge. Food was very good, well presented and changed enough each day so as to not be boring. Service was very good. Nice views from the Club Lounge with a relaxing atmosphere. Hotel itself has a nice lobby with a nice assortment of restaurants. Staff helpful. Our room was attractive with a nice view of the river and city. Near a variety of outside restaurants and access to local sights. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED many spg hotels in BKK but stayed at this hotel over 15 times; as a gold/frequent guest received complimentary breakfast and fruit/juice each time with a warm welcome; last month May/2012 NOTHING; management change or cutting costs or, or....what? did not recognize the front desk staff but a few of the great ones still there; will give it one more try and see what happens. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Bangkok review Pros: Location is good, prices decent, option for foodies are too many - A gourmet's delight place indeed. Cons: Frontdesk is pathetic, always busy and confused. I was given a passport of another travel during check-in and later the frontdesk staff came running in when they asked me to check if I was given 2 passports. Many staff members have problem understanding english which is a pain. You will never feel that you are a privileged customer. Lifts are confusing, you need to be athletically prepared to use your hotel access key to reach your floor. No one mention that to you verbally. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice boat ride along the river Had a short 4 night stay and I was upgraded to a Deluxe Premium River View Room, which is basically a higher floored room as I believe all rooms face the river. Hotel and rooms have definitely aged though it is well maintained and have the classic look. Room was adequately sized and nice usage of the space hence you don't feel cluttered. Bathroom had a shower/bathtub combo which isn't my preference but only it seems only Junior Suites and above have standalone shower system. Since the location is near the river, there is a complementary boat ride from the hotel to the nearest BTS station (by the river) which I always enjoyed while touring the city. There is also a public river boat station right beside the Sheraton which makes traveling to places like the Grand Palace and Wat Arun very convenient. Do take note of the direction of the river boat before you board. My room rate did not come with breakfast hence didn't try out their breakfast buffet. Although I did order from their room service menu once and it was pretty average. Do note the orange juice was not freshly squeezed. Staff were helpful and friendly hence made the stay pleasant. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the Riverside Stayed here for our 4 night stay in Bangkok. Had never stayed on riverside before but didn't find that a problem as you can easily get the tourist boat pass to take you to all the sites like Grand temple and Wat Po to name a few. Also the cost of taxi's is relatively cheap too. Found all the staff in the hotel excellent, the breakfast buffet very good and it was nice to go for a cool down after some hot sightseeing to the pool. The bedroom's are well appointed and the bed in particular we found very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bangkok. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WELCOME BACK NO MATTER WHETHER YOU USE THE SAME AIRLINE, RESTAURANT, ETC. IT IS ALWAYS NICE TOBE ACKNOWLEDGED AS A RETURNING CUSTOMER. WITH ALL THE MODERN SYSTEMS NOW AVAILABLE THERE IS NO EXCUSE WHY EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF CAN'T SEE THAT YOU ARE A FREQUENT FLYER OR CUSTOMER OR GUEST AND RATHER THAN BEING ASKED IF IT IS YOUR FIRST VISIT TO THE HOTEL OR TO BANGKOK AS WE WERE BY MORE THAN ONE MEMBER OF THE CLUB LOUNGE STAFF , IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE BEEN GREETED BY THE WORDS, " WELCOME BACK , AS WE WERE BY THE MAN IN THE PITH HELMET WHO OPENED THE DOOR OF OUR TAXI FOR US. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by !st time in Bangkok As a frequent business traveller, I have come to expect the usual amenities & facilites as provided by hotels according to the star ratings. ROS totally met with my expectation & the SPG upgrade was great plus a fruit basket to add to it. This trip was for my sister's retirement. She love staying in ROS. The 2 double beds was heaven to come back to (not twin beds or shared double beds) after being out the whole day. The only negative point was the bed being too soft cos she had back ache. Back ache needs harder beds. As for me, well, a minor problem, also related to the front desk when I checked out. No newspaper sent and I had to call on the first 2 days. But overall, well, I will stay at ROS again soon. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 stars for location What used to be my favorite Bangkok hotel has within the past 2 years gone from a 5 star hotel to a 3 star tourgroup hotel. Only remaining 5 star are the prices. As a regular guest over the past 10 years with more than 1 stay a year and all stays and limo service booked directly with the hotel you would think the staff at the reception would greet you with a "welcome back" especially when the last stay is no more than 8 week ago, but no, they are so intend on getting you to buy upgrade and getting pissed, when you do not, that all you get is a "have you stayed here before? Breakfast is like eating in Grand central station during rush hour. The hotel gets 2 stars, 1 for location and 1 for the friendly pool staff. January 21, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>