Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailand
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis zu zwölf Jahren fallen keine Zusatzgebühren an, sofern sie mit den Eltern in einem Zimmer übernachten und vorhandene Betten nutzen. Pro Zimmer sind maximal zwei Kinder erlaubt. Für Kinder unter drei Jahren ist das Frühstück kostenfrei. Kinder zwischen drei und zwölf Jahren zahlen für ein Kinderfrühstück. Für Kinder ab dreizehn Jahren berechnen wir den regulären Frühstückspreis.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 stars for location What used to be my favorite Bangkok hotel has within the past 2 years gone from a 5 star hotel to a 3 star tourgroup hotel. Only remaining 5 star are the prices. As a regular guest over the past 10 years with more than 1 stay a year and all stays and limo service booked directly with the hotel you would think the staff at the reception would greet you with a "welcome back" especially when the last stay is no more than 8 week ago, but no, they are so intend on getting you to buy upgrade and getting pissed, when you do not, that all you get is a "have you stayed here before? Breakfast is like eating in Grand central station during rush hour. The hotel gets 2 stars, 1 for location and 1 for the friendly pool staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great river view and very good value for money The Sheraton Royal Orchid is located along a very scenic stretch of the Chaopraya River providing some very nice views along the river front especially at night. The hotel has renovated most if not all the rooms along with the Club lounge, and the walls / floors look in near new condition. The air conditioner in my room did not work well whereby sometimes I was warm and others very cold and adjustments did not resolve the issue. There was also a smell of cigarette smoke coming in through the air con even though my room was non smoking, not really sure why as it was a non smoking floor. In general, I had a very good stay and the staff did a great job of recognizing my platinum status and meeting my expectations. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WELCOME BACK NO MATTER WHETHER YOU USE THE SAME AIRLINE, RESTAURANT, ETC. IT IS ALWAYS NICE TOBE ACKNOWLEDGED AS A RETURNING CUSTOMER. WITH ALL THE MODERN SYSTEMS NOW AVAILABLE THERE IS NO EXCUSE WHY EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF CAN'T SEE THAT YOU ARE A FREQUENT FLYER OR CUSTOMER OR GUEST AND RATHER THAN BEING ASKED IF IT IS YOUR FIRST VISIT TO THE HOTEL OR TO BANGKOK AS WE WERE BY MORE THAN ONE MEMBER OF THE CLUB LOUNGE STAFF , IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE BEEN GREETED BY THE WORDS, " WELCOME BACK , AS WE WERE BY THE MAN IN THE PITH HELMET WHO OPENED THE DOOR OF OUR TAXI FOR US. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not consistent Great river location with good connections. Enjoyed breakfast each morning, especially on the terrace but would have liked to try the restaurants in the evening. This was not possible because of staff inflexibility. In the Thai restaurant, there were only 2 diners and one reserved table but we were offered a table in the centre - a location we hate. When we asked for a corner table, we were told it was for 4 so we walked out. When we returned to the hotel later that evening, the requested table was still free. The Sambal was a little limited in choice so did not provide an alternative. Toiletries were not consistently provided with some items not replaced on a daily basis. Even when requested, they were not sent up. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience and Comfort The Sheratorn Royal Orchid Hotel is one of my favourite hotels of Bangkok. It conbines the convenience of the city with comfort, good food and resort-like facilities. Moreover, the attentive staff make you feel welcome and look after your every need. You can start the day with a great buffet spread of western and Asian foods; spend some time in the 'Portugese Garden' lounging by a large pool with bar; or settle in on a banana chair and watch the busy Chaopraya River flow by. At night, there are good restaurants and music in the lounge bar, or you can go to River City or Chinatown nearby. It is not a new hotel but the rooms and lounges have been freshened up and nothing can detract from that wonderful location by the river. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features but Not free wifi in the room. I can't understand that June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I stayed at the hotel for ten days for work-related training, and the service and the facilities were above and beyond expectation. Friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, lunch and dinner, nice swimming pool and spa. My only complaint is that the wall between next room was so thin that I could hear everything that was going on next door and was not at all pleasant, and I had to be careful with my TV sound as well. I hope the hotel would do somethinig about it. Other than the thin walls, I highly recommend the hotel for the location, view and great services. November 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mhotel has great featires and has excellent views of the river. The Hotel has great features, excellent position on the river, the staff were both helpful and pleasant. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and views from the Club lounge Upon check, as a Platinum member I was upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the river. The room was nice but nothing special. It is nice to have a lounge room and separate bathroom. The 27th floor lounge was the highlight of the hotel with wonderful sweeping views up both directions of the river. The breakfast served in the lounge was very good. Happy hour is also table service rather than a make your own. The lifts can be a little confusing as there are two sets and if you are in one you have to get out and swap on the 17th floor. Would I stay there again? Yes. Positives: location, platinum recognition, suites, Club lounge, its continental breakfast and sweeping views. Negatives: lifts, the shopping plaza next door (I am still scratching my head), just felt a little impersonal April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great hotel but needs a little attention. I have stayed at the Royal Orchid many times for over 25 years and the hotel still impresses me. The staff on the executive floor are amazing especially Khun Oh, Khun Na, Khun Sai, Knun Ruth and of course others, but I don't know their names. But they know mine and even after a year of absence they always recognize me and call me by name. Whether this is the result of good memories or good systems and training, it doesn't matter. It works! Two things need attention. The key card system is aggravating and doesn't work properly. In fact it hasn't worked properly for a few years. Second, the upholstry in the Exec lounge is getting really tired. Same comments as last year, so hopefully someone will take on these two projects. Keep up the good work! January 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A failed stay Thought we needed a hotel for the night - however our airplane-tickets changed shortly after we arrived to the hotel - therefore we ended up staying in the room around 1 hour. However the hotel reception did not want to compensate anything of hour room payment - I dont find this particular customer-minded and will consider my future hotel-prefererences when going on busness travels. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Nice room, nice pool. My kids love spending time in the kids pool. Complimentary shuttle boat service to BTS is a plus point, especially during ride from BTS to hotel during hot weather, they even provide us with cold tower and cold drinks. This small gesture enough to make us feel warm in our heart. Nice buffet breakfast spread. A small problem during check in when we trying to get into our room, they key is not functioning, they immediately change the room for us and extend our check out time to 4pm. Overall very satisfy stay. May 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was nice,but... I wish the room was as nice as the lobby. The wall and the carpet were grungy looking.The red stain on the wall needs to be taken care of.The carpet looked dirty,not the maid's fault, but it needs to be steamed clean. The worst of all was the breakfast.It was terrible almost inedible.On this trip,we traveled for almost one month and this was the worst breakfast we ever had. We did enjoy the complimentary boat ride with the very polite attendant handing out cold water and cold towel. Also we enjoyed the music played in the lobby. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th Wedding Anniversary 20-years ago as a part of our honeymoon we stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton. Now 20-years later with children and work we only had a long weekend to escape and I planned to recreate some of our honeymoon magic back at the Royal Orchid. From the moment we existed the Bangkok Airport to our departure the staff at the Royal Orchid took splendid care of us and made our anniversary very special. Our airport transfer was smooth and upon arrival we were escorted to our suite where check-in was performed. On the bed was a heart made of roses along with the Starwood Preferred welcome gifts. From the housekeeping, concierges to the lounge staff, everyone delievered exceptional service. Thanks to Starwood's support my wife and I had a truely memorable anniversary. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel With Consistently High Standards For 26 Years The ROS is a great hotel. Its staff are wram and welcoming, Facilities are great ( 2 pools including one in a lovely garden on the edge of the river, good fitness room). F&B oulets great...international, Italian, Thai, Grill). Easy access to skytrain via a short shuttle boat trip along the river...in itself a fun experience. Oustanding Lounge. While there are many great hotels in Bangkok, the ROS is my favourite. It provides a perfect balance in its location next to the river but with easy access to all of Bangkok's atractions January 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not correct service The conference I attended was scheduled at your Hotel from April 5-8 ... I checked in April 4th. On making my booking I asked over a month earlier if I could have a late check out on my departure date of April 11 (@2pm). Actually my decision to extend my stay at your hotel until April 11 rested on that point. Your hotel excepted that point even on check in I extended and then was told to GO OUT on the 11th by some member of the desk staff as a result my trip and stay was totally changed. I would not stay at this Hotel again. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by When things go wrong staff cannot fix them :( This used to be a very nice hotel with excellent service. It is still nice, but management is MUCH less effective and the hotel is overrun with large tour groups, which just changes the atmosphere in an unpleasant manner. WiFi doesn't work with ipad in at least some rooms, and despite this being a known problem if you don't find out until after IT goes home (5 or 6 pm) you are stuck without access until the next morning! For a hotel of this category to not have solved a known problem like this is unacceptable. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent River View Your hotel was fantastic. We had a suite over looking the river in two directions. I was fantastic! The food was also excellent. We had the seafood buffet on the river. Great but I was disappointed to find that our drinks (coffee and juice) were not included in the buffet price. On a service note, I stopped by the concerige to book a river boat dinner and was told after he checked two boats that everything was booked for the weekend. Then at night I see hundreds of boats! Hard for me to believe he did all he could. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Orchard Sheraton Firing on all Cylinders This hotel never ceases to amaze me. The location, view, club lounge, platinum recognition, shower, and wonderful staff throughout come together to make each visit special. On this stay, we had the pleasure of meeting Nimit. When there was a dely with check-in, he appeared out of no where and was efficient and a true ambassador for the hotel-one of the best Starwood emplyyees we have the pleasure to meet in a long time. The value for this hotel can not be beat. The fitness center, pools, and gardens were all good. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXPECT PLATINUM RECOGNITION IN THIS PROPERTY This is one of the 2 Starwood properties that I stay in while in Bangkok. Always been upgraded to a suite with a nice view of the river. The rooms are clean and well maintained...However, I do have to say that the club lounge needs to be renovated, especially the sofas and chairs...Showing wear and tear nowadays. Having said that, you needs to pay for dinner when the club lounge meals can make you full! And 30$ for Cash and points? Really cheap, considering that platinum members ALSO get free buffet breakfast.... July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location I have stayed here four times now over the last few years. it was renovated a few years ago and is now a much nicer hotel with excellent public areas and pleasant rooms. Location is riverside and some like it others want to be in the heart of the city. it depends on what you want. Service was okay rather than great, and I am continually annoyed by the way I am charged using the Asia Pacific Platinum Card - they double count service fees on meals which is not what other hotels do in Thailand or anywhere else. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not great This hotel provided us a nice 2 night stay, but ends up being a very expensive option for what you get, whether you are paying or using SPG points. Recently bumped up to category 3, which appears to be a blatant cash grab by SPG since it is really a category 2 hotel. Compared to the other Category 3 hotels around town, best to go somewhere else. The Tower Lounge was nice, but the number of points or cash needed for this benefit is far more than it is worth. We were overcharged by 9000 SPG points, and still waiting for the hotel to put them back in our account. If your expectations are right, this is a nice hotel with a nice location right on the river. However, you will pay a lot for extras like food and lounge access, and this makes other hotels in the city a better choice. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel at reasonable cost Great location, nice to take relaxation. Good choice especially for foreigner. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice boat ride along the river Had a short 4 night stay and I was upgraded to a Deluxe Premium River View Room, which is basically a higher floored room as I believe all rooms face the river. Hotel and rooms have definitely aged though it is well maintained and have the classic look. Room was adequately sized and nice usage of the space hence you don't feel cluttered. Bathroom had a shower/bathtub combo which isn't my preference but only it seems only Junior Suites and above have standalone shower system. Since the location is near the river, there is a complementary boat ride from the hotel to the nearest BTS station (by the river) which I always enjoyed while touring the city. There is also a public river boat station right beside the Sheraton which makes traveling to places like the Grand Palace and Wat Arun very convenient. Do take note of the direction of the river boat before you board. My room rate did not come with breakfast hence didn't try out their breakfast buffet. Although I did order from their room service menu once and it was pretty average. Do note the orange juice was not freshly squeezed. Staff were helpful and friendly hence made the stay pleasant. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I stayed at this hotel nearly 7 years ago and recently returned to give it a try. Although I found the room a bit cramped, the food, service and especially the Executive lounge offered great service and quality. I would definitely book again as the staff were professional and accommodating. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Having stayed at this hotel previously, this most recent stay was extremely disappointing. The room had not been cleaned properly, and a telephone request to the front desk took two reminders and two hours to fulfill. We visited the lunch buffet at ETC restaurant, however the reception staff failed to tell us on arrival at the restaurant that it was due to close for lunch service within 20 minutes. This was far from my previous experience at this hotel, and extremely disappointing. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Overall, quite impressed with the hotel. The staff was very accomdating, even with me coming in at 10AM to have a room ready as my companion was ill and needed to rest. Location is overall pretty cool with it being on the water, but many of the cab drivers did not know where the hotel was, which was a little frustrating. If you want to have a great massage, do use the hotel spa. While you will be paying Wester prices, the service is spectacular, and the massage therapists are great. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed our expectations When we arrived at the hotel we were booked in on room only and my husband upgraded us to a suite as I was celebrating my 50th birthday. The suite we had was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Staff were very efficient and friendly. I would like to thank Karun (nickname OHM) for going the extra mile for us, we arrived back at the hotel after going to the Calypso CaBaret and the Italian restaurant was just closing, we had eaten in there the previous night and really enjoyed it, Karun did not see this as a problem and got us a pizza and chips, to me that really is looking after the customers needs. I have put an excellent review of your hotel on Tripadvisor too as I want everyone to know what an excellent hotel you have and if we are ever in Bangkok again we will definitely stay with you again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel with a View The view of the river from the hotel is superb. You can see the boats transporting people from one stop to another. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Good hotel, good location. View of the room is superb. Rooms are big and well furnished. Bed is hard, but with a good topper, so I slept well. Staff is friendly, some of them don't speak English very well, but that goes for most of the people in Thailand. Location is good, nearby the river and the ferries, shopping mall, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Minor point of concern is the lounge chair in the room which was a bit greasy of previous users. Perhaps that could be cleaned once in a while. October 8, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>