Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangkok,
  • 10500
  • Thailandia
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 609 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Home I am coming here for many years, it is always a pleasure to stay in this hotel, it is like a second home. All the staff is ready to help you and try to prevent your wiches. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Orchid was superb! This hotel offered beautiful surroundings and extremely helpful staff who went out of their way to be of assistance. My husband is coeliac and the staff in the restaurant went out of their way to provide gluten free dishes. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very attentative staff Great location by the Chao Praya river and short distance to Silom night market, this hotel offers both business and leisure travelers excellent facilities and has friendly, helpful and attentive staff. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ordinary one. I stayed on Feb, 14. your bath room was not clean enough, a lot of dust on the floor. Hot pot, Hair dyer, coffee jug were very old and dirty. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous is an understatement ! This hotel has become my all time favorite. We paid money on top go points to be in the Towers and cannot recommend doing that highly enough. Our next stay is before we leave and I cannot wait to come back February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for sightseeing weekend Hotel is located close to river transportation possibilities. Transfer to skyway station by shuttle. Nice bar to sit outside in the evening close to river. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The services provided by the staff have always been excellent! Every time we stay at the Sheraton Royal Orchid, the staff members always go beyond our expectations to ensure that we have a pleasant stay. We will stay at this hotel on our next visit to Bangkok and we have and will again recommend the Royal Orchid to others. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the Royal Orchid; the first two times were great, but the 3rd was disappointing - maybe my expectations were too high. PROS: - great location with terrific views of the Chao Praya river from every room - staff is extremely friendly and helpful - property is within walking distance of Chinatown CONS: - the hotel does not support the Green Choice program - I am a Gold SPG member and free in-room Internet access was not provided even though it is listed on the SPG website as a Gold member benefit and I specifically requested it. On two occasions when I used the public wifi on the second floor I was bitten by fleas. - the courtesy passenger boat to the Sky Train station only leaves every half hour, whereas the other hotels provide this service every 20 minutes. CONCLUSION: - This is a great resort-type property to relax at if you don't need to use the Sky Train very much, and you don't need in-room Internet access. WARNING: - There is a large lot of empty land across the river and next to the Millennium Hilton; it looks ready for major high rise construction, which makes me expect a lot of day time noise in the near future for both hotels, so I would not book at either property until the construction is completed. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Fantastic location on river. Lots to see and easy access to river taxis etc so all sites accessible. great hotel for family holiday. Staff very friendly January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay at a very comfortable hotel We had three relaxing days at the Royal Orchid Sheraton and really enjoyed the proximity to the river and the nice pool area overlooking the Chao Phraya river. Would stay there again any time January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by When things go wrong staff cannot fix them :( This used to be a very nice hotel with excellent service. It is still nice, but management is MUCH less effective and the hotel is overrun with large tour groups, which just changes the atmosphere in an unpleasant manner. WiFi doesn't work with ipad in at least some rooms, and despite this being a known problem if you don't find out until after IT goes home (5 or 6 pm) you are stuck without access until the next morning! For a hotel of this category to not have solved a known problem like this is unacceptable. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by carlos40 Very exiting place. Especially the view on the river with its enormous traffic. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service The team gave us very good attention for our Global Conference and everyone was very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Smooth and easy check-in, nice stay, good accomodation and venue, easy check-out, good service - all in all an excellent experience. I will come back. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with great location Very friendly staff convenient transfer to the skytrail with the shuttle boat. Probably the best pool area on Bangkok January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Towers Upgrade This splendid hotel is situated on the Chao Phraya riverbank and connected to the River City shopping centre. The shopping centre is not quite what you might expect, the upper levels are mostly antique shops, but the ground floor has a variety of shops, bars, cafes, wash rooms etc. This is not an all day shopping trip, but nice to be attached to the hotel. In advance of our arrival, we had asked to upgrade our room as the cost of doing this was around £12 sterling per night. On checking in we were met by Nimit the hotel concierge who knew of our request to upgrade our room and explained that there was a further upgrade to the Sheraton Towers and Lounge rooms which occupy the top 2 levels of the hotel, of which all have a river view. We were staying for 7 nights and were on a budget, but as it was our anniversary decided to splash out and enjoy the experience. It cost us roughly £450, but for this look what you get in the Tower Rooms: Top floor (28th) , unobstructed panorama view of the river Daily newspaper Very large room with excellent facilities, robes, slippers, 6 bottles of water daily, mini bar (this is at an extra charge), fresh fruit daily, a housekeeper will visit around 5-6pm daily and enquire if you need any further assistance or toiletries, he also presented us with an orchid on each visit Shoe shine service Free local phone calls, free fax service, free internet and 1 hour per day use of the business centre Laundry 3 pieces each per day (when you get it back, its packed in such a way, that you would think you had just bought it from a shop) The Towers Lounge: Access to the Towers Lounge on the 27th floor, excellent choice of self service breakfast, some items cooked to order (7-10 am) Optional choice of an American breakfast at Feast restaurant on the ground floor, this has an amazing selection of food, but is very busy and not as intimate as the Towers Lounge Afternoon tea again with an excellent choice of pastries, cakes, biscuits etc (2-4 pm) Cocktails and hors d'oeuvres (5.30-8 pm) this included local beers, spirits, wine, cocktails, soft drinks and a selection of all types of cooked foods and salads, desserts, we found this food selection so adequate that we did not need to dine out at night All this and more was included in our upgrade and is all part of the package at no extra cost, if you can afford the extra £50-60 per night, we would highly recommend it and it is such a lovely experience and made our stay so special that we didn't want to go home back to the UK. The staff in the Towers Lounge were very attentive but not persistent, polite and professional, nothing seemed to much trouble for them, it was one of the best service experiences in a restaurant that we have had The complimentary shuttle boat runs a regular service to the pier Saphan Taksin, where you can catch the skytrain to various destinations. The shuttle is very plush and clean and on the return journey from Saphan Taksin to the hotel, we received an ice cold flannel to refresh ourselves with and a cold sealed cup of water, which was a lovely touch and most welcome after a hard days sightseeing/shopping etc. The hotel has 2 pools with complimentary towels, the lower pool has a bar with stools in the water, the upper one overlooks the river with waiter service, which is the one we used. This pool if you are not a good swimmer is very deep at one end if I remember rightly is 10 feet deep. There are several shops within the hotel, selling jewellery, clothing with a tailored option, gift shops and the sightseeing tour shop for booked tours, this caters for all types of tour choices. We found all the staff we came across, very helpful and professional with little or no language problems. There is a lovely bar on the ground floor, just off the reception area, which also provides bar snacks with drinks and also has a bar menu for food. If you wish to sample something more local, just head out of reception and you are more or less in amongst the locals and shops, but be aware you might initially get pestered by taxi and tuk-tuk drivers, although non were aggressive. We used the 7-Eleven shop up the road for snacks as it had a larger selection of food/snacks than the kiosk in the hotel. Overall we thought the hotel was outstanding, we would definitely stay there again and recommend it, for its location, service and friendliness. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply de best. Really liked the service and hospitality. I would recommend to stay and enjoy with the fullest. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retired We were very happy with all aspects of our brief stay The key happiness for my wife was the availability of a shower and bath tub. For an older person with a bad knee not having to step over the side of the bath tub is very much appreciated January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you'll need This is the ideal place for your expierences in Bangkok January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Their English was impressive. One person, Nimit, recognized me after two days and engaged me in conversation to make me feel recognized and important. Their smiles are contagious. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 stars for location What used to be my favorite Bangkok hotel has within the past 2 years gone from a 5 star hotel to a 3 star tourgroup hotel. Only remaining 5 star are the prices. As a regular guest over the past 10 years with more than 1 stay a year and all stays and limo service booked directly with the hotel you would think the staff at the reception would greet you with a "welcome back" especially when the last stay is no more than 8 week ago, but no, they are so intend on getting you to buy upgrade and getting pissed, when you do not, that all you get is a "have you stayed here before? Breakfast is like eating in Grand central station during rush hour. The hotel gets 2 stars, 1 for location and 1 for the friendly pool staff. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back Again Club Lounge beautifully renovated. Views over the Chao Praya river as good as ever from both our room and the Club Lounge. Staff as helpful, courteous and kind as always. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great event location We had our annual sales kick off at the Royal Orchid Sheraton. It's a perfect location for an event like this. Good congress halls, nice guest rooms, catering was perfect. Good to have free water bottles in the room. I only wished that the room had a window that could open, the airconditiond air in the room was very dry. Also great to relax at the poolside, or have a drink at the bar. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience nice location by the river January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great View Great view, Great room, Great boat ride service. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by for a stay in Bangkok the hotel met all our needs. We were very pleased with our first visit to Bangkok. The hotel was situated in a good position and the staff were mainly very helpful except that ,for an international hotel, the majority of the staff could have had better training in English...Thai not being a very common language. However they were able to give us guidance on matters of interest.. culture ,food and transport. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing river views We stayed here over New Years and it was a short but extremely pleasant stay. The fireworks over the river were truly spectacular! The staff at the hotel were very accommodating, the hotel is in a great location and the facilities were impressive. We would highly recommend and would most definitely stay here again. Thank you! January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great view of the river. Great view of the river and within a short distant to business center. Water taxi is a plus and monorail is within walking distant. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel One of the best hotels in Bangkok, with a great wiev and great service January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by December stay Stayed 5 days in December 2013. This is a very nice hotel in a good location. Staff were very attentive and professional. Upgraded to Club level. Had breakfast and evening appetizers each day in the Club Lounge. Food was very good, well presented and changed enough each day so as to not be boring. Service was very good. Nice views from the Club Lounge with a relaxing atmosphere. Hotel itself has a nice lobby with a nice assortment of restaurants. Staff helpful. Our room was attractive with a nice view of the river and city. Near a variety of outside restaurants and access to local sights. January 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:56:41.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_609, tr_609
  • loc_en_US, sid_172, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 22 next>>