Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Siphya, Bangrak
  • Bangcoc,
  • 10500
  • Tailândia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Não há custo adicional para crianças menores de doze anos que compartilharem o quarto e utilizarem as camas existentes. São permitidas no máximo duas crianças por quarto. O café da manhã é gratuito para crianças menores de três anos. Os custos de café da manhã infantil são aplicados a crianças de três a 12 anos. Os custos de café da manhã normal são aplicados a crianças maiores de 13 anos.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (e apresentar um documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great... My wife and I stayed here for a few days using SPG points. I have to say the hotel facilities were very good. The difference between a very good hotel and a great hotel comes down to service though, and this Sheraton still has some work to do. For instance, during breakfast the waiter asked if we wanted tea or coffee; we said no, just water. Instead of getting us water he just pointed where we could get it ourselves. Then my breakfast was brought out a good ten minutes before my wife's, so I had to eat it before it got cold and finished before she got hers. So much for eating together. And then hers showed up wrapped in bacon, despite the menu not mentioning this. Given many peoples' dietary habits regarding pork this is something that should be mentioned in the menu. This isn't major stuff, obviously, but certainly colored our impression of the hotel. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by for a stay in Bangkok the hotel met all our needs. We were very pleased with our first visit to Bangkok. The hotel was situated in a good position and the staff were mainly very helpful except that ,for an international hotel, the majority of the staff could have had better training in English...Thai not being a very common language. However they were able to give us guidance on matters of interest.. culture ,food and transport. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The services provided by the staff have always been excellent! Every time we stay at the Sheraton Royal Orchid, the staff members always go beyond our expectations to ensure that we have a pleasant stay. We will stay at this hotel on our next visit to Bangkok and we have and will again recommend the Royal Orchid to others. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staffs and Peacocks are superb! Staffs are polite, especially at check in. Once he saw my SPG card, he took action right away and upgraded us to high floor zone, 24th floor. Room is nice and spacious enough for two. Garden pool is quite full of natural, with trees and several friendly peacocks walkin around real close to you. One minus side on our opinion is that there is no happy hour at the pools ( the kind of buy one drink get another one free) at all. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by three day visit Stayed for three nights and everything was just right Light entertainment in the bar area was a plus .Service could not be faulted Breakfast facilities catered for all March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by royal orchid sheraton This is a good property with an excellent location by the river..the restaurants are good and the staff courteous..the rooms are nice and spacious..airconditioning and clenliness needs some improvement.. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Platinum Recognition! This is one of the 2 Starwood Properties that I stay at while transiting in Bangkok. Excellent Platinum Recognition. Always been upgraded to their executive suite with great views of the river (and I only used 2000 points). Food at the club lounge is fantastic and filling. However, I do believe that they need to change their couches in the lounge. Showing wear and tear. Other than that, simply perfect executive suite rooms January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First choice in Bangkok We always try to stay at your hotel. Our home in Bangkok. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Chao Praya's Secret! The price and facilities of this hotel in the situation it is in has brought us back to the Royal Orchid 6 times now! It is an oasis in an otherwise hot, noisy, overcrowded city, that affords wonderful views of daily life on the river while at the same time allows full relaxation in an outstanding location. I wouldn't normally stay in North American hotels while in Asia, but this is a rule worth breaking in this case! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my Worldwide Favorite Properties Located beside the Chao Praya River, The Royal Orchid is a great venue for Business, Pleasure or a special event, I have had all three many times over the years and I have never been disapointed. It is a great location, close to many attractions, restaurants, and it is easy to conduct business in or from. Restaurants in the hotel are all excellent and are great for entertaining clients or just having a wonderful meal. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just another Sheraton Hotel All in all the hotel was good - just another Sheraton Hotel but with no extra flair. I was disturbed about the boat trip that was organized over the hotel - it cost way too much and just covered the big canals. The hotel drinks are also much too expensive. On the up side: we had a room in the 6th floor overlooking the big generator - and were changed to a room further up on the next day without any further questions. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right place in Bangkok? One of the biggest question most people ask about staying in Bangkok is what area to stay in. The Royal Orchid I would maybe class as a little out of the centre of the life and soul of the city, but that can have it's advantages.... Firstly it's a quieter place to relax, but still has the constant flow of life on the river with canal boats, barges, pleasure boats & ferrys constantly passing by as you sit by the pool or riverside restaurants. If you want to get to the tourist attractions or shopping malls, its easy enough to have concierge arrange a taxi for you or take the Hotels own free boat ferry to the BTS Skytrain terminal less than 10 mins away. There is also the public riverboat ferrys by the Riverside shopping centre next door taking you to other parts of the city for a very small fee. The hotel itself is very efficiently run but maybe lacks the personal touch many Thai owned hotels give... I stayed in several hotels in the space of 3 weeks many offer you cold flannels and/or cold drinks upon your arrival to give you relief from the humid heat from outside. This is only a minor detail, but other areas this hotel excels in. You are very promptly dealt with by either reception or concierge in a very friendly manner, problems are very quickly dealt with... a few times my door/lift key card stopped working and was changed within minutes. The bars and restaurants are of a high quality with friendly and attentive staff. The all you can eat Buffet at Feast restaurant is a must try, just the starter buffet can fill you and if you can get to the end there is the 'as much as you can eat' dessert bar. There are 2 different pools that are spacious and relaxing... one even has peacocks in its vicinity! The rooms are spacious and well equipped ... even having filter coffee (decaff as well) an added bonus. every room has a view of the river. I stayed a total of 3 different times during my time in Thailand, each time the hotel stored my luggage free of charge in between my stays. On leaving the hotel for the final time I had booked a car to take me to the airport, that morning I was told my transport had been upgraded.... so I left in a bit more style!!! Take my advice, sign up for the SPG (Starwood prefered Guest) It DOES give you extra benefits when staying there. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok site seeing - Temple etc Excellent Hotel very central for site seeing and shopping - food great but if you wish to eat out plenty of restaurants located via river boat March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Location and the view is excellent especially when they have compliemntary shuttle boat every 30 minutes to nearest BTS station which is Saphan Taksin. Khun Somiat & Khun Boonmee from concierge team is very helpfull starting from my pre-arrival until departure. View from the room is Wat Arun, not like normal city hotel which is ony building view. Higly recommend to stay here during your business or leisure trip. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Orchid was superb! This hotel offered beautiful surroundings and extremely helpful staff who went out of their way to be of assistance. My husband is coeliac and the staff in the restaurant went out of their way to provide gluten free dishes. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel I love this hotel and have stayed here many times over the years. Great service, pool, F & B outletsand rooms are very comfortable. However, on this occassion the hotel was very busy and I was frustrated that the SPG desk was being used for everyone and I had to wait 20 mins before I was checked in. What is the point of having SPG check in/out desks if they are not being used for SPG guests, but group check in? August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very attentative staff Great location by the Chao Praya river and short distance to Silom night market, this hotel offers both business and leisure travelers excellent facilities and has friendly, helpful and attentive staff. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Home I am coming here for many years, it is always a pleasure to stay in this hotel, it is like a second home. All the staff is ready to help you and try to prevent your wiches. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs more training I had stayed at this property around Oct of 2012.View and access to river were some of the reasons why I came back this time. Last stay had some issues with food and door staff. I saw improvement with door staff which was great (did not dine at hotel this time). But this time, I encounter check-in/front desk staff that lacked information on current spg programs, which lead to long check in time. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy New Year Stayed here with my 4 and 7 year old for New Year's. While the fireworks view on the Chao Praya was good, the stay not good. Pros: -Great communication with the hotel prior to the check-in -Comfortable bed -Great views Cons: - ANTS in the bathroom and bedroom (Notified maid service who did NOTHING to address this.) - DENIED access to the Club Lounge because it was full. Had to spend $75 on my own drinks and appetizers in the bar. They "comp'd" me a cheap poorly rated $5-10 bottle of wine. - DID NOT KNOW I was a Platinum member, and therefore, had no rooms to upgrade me to (they say). The SPG app showed there were better rooms available though for the exact dates. - SLOW SERVICE in the bar area. After sitting for 15-20 minutes, we had to get up and ask for a menu ourselves. - RIVER NOISE with dinner cruise music and such is loud on the river and goes on until 10-11pm at night. If you want to rest early, don't stay on the river view side. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing river views We stayed here over New Years and it was a short but extremely pleasant stay. The fireworks over the river were truly spectacular! The staff at the hotel were very accommodating, the hotel is in a great location and the facilities were impressive. We would highly recommend and would most definitely stay here again. Thank you! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr.Len Willson beautiful hotel well located excellent service good food March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old room and raw noodles Asked for a nice room on an upper floor and was given room in need of repair (old furniture and some of the things just falling out). Staff at the restaurant not very nice and at breakfast asked for two noodle soups for me and my husband and the noodles were not cooked, completely raw. Other than that it is still a hotel with one of the nicest views in Bangkok. Stay in 2011 was much nicer. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service for a SPG member Upon check in, no one waiting at preferred line for SPG members, was given a smoking room that reeked of smoke, when requested non-smoking. Finally given a room with 2 single beds, made doing business (interviews) in the room most uncomfortable. No suites available for upgrade. Not impressed with room this time around at RO. Stay here each year for recruiting. You need to up your game. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday at Royal Orchid Although it has been almost 3 years (my job couldn't let me get away) since we stayed at the Royal Orchid and it seemed like everyone remebered us. We were greeted at the entrance and everything was in order. The staff was excellent and we really felt comfortable. Everything from breakfast, pool, dinner and drinks at the lobby lounge was enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In-room free internet Hotels in Far East and China are offering free internet in guest rooms. Despite I have paid small amount of money for 3 days access to internet in my room, and your hotel in Bangkok did provide free Wifi in the lobby and free broadband internet on the 1st floor, I'm still of the opinion that free internet in the guest rooms being part of the important service/facility to the guests. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous is an understatement ! This hotel has become my all time favorite. We paid money on top go points to be in the Towers and cannot recommend doing that highly enough. Our next stay is before we leave and I cannot wait to come back February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This family hotel is great for enjoying Bangkok I stayed 4 nights during X'mas holiday 2012. Great Chao Praya river view from my room, big double bed for my family with 2 kids. We enjoy the close access to ride the boat to go to Garden Palace area. The complimentary antique boat fr hotel is marvelous. Breakfast was excellent. Good quality food and great view while breakfast outside. Informative concierge. Overall a perfect stay! January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Well situated March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by We will not come back. Our arriving was just ok. The room was dirty, especially toilette and windows. Even after complaining we need to call the maid once more. Servicestaff totally unfriendly, except reception and bellboy. Breakfast was nice, but the music was much too loud, coffee hardly drinkable. Airconditioning in all restaurants was too cold for europeans. Next time we will choose another house! August 22, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>