Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

  • 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 (Captain Bush Lane),
  • Сифия, Банграк
  • Бангкок,
  • 10500
  • Таиланд
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Примечание. В этом отеле гости в возрасте 12 лет и младше считаются детьми. Пожалуйста, измените количество взрослых и детей.
Информацию о предоставлении раскладной кровати и плате за дополнительного гостя узнавайте из условий предоставления номера.

Family Plan Policy

There is no extra charge for child twelve (12) years of age and under when sharing the same room and utilizing existing bedding. There is a maximum of two children allowed per room. There is no charge for breakfast for children under three (3) years of age. Child breakfast charges apply for children three (3) to twelve (12) years of age. Normal breakfast charges apply for children thirteen (13) years of age and above.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lobby was nice,but... I wish the room was as nice as the lobby. The wall and the carpet were grungy looking.The red stain on the wall needs to be taken care of.The carpet looked dirty,not the maid's fault, but it needs to be steamed clean. The worst of all was the breakfast.It was terrible almost inedible.On this trip,we traveled for almost one month and this was the worst breakfast we ever had. We did enjoy the complimentary boat ride with the very polite attendant handing out cold water and cold towel. Also we enjoyed the music played in the lobby. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20th Wedding Anniversary 20-years ago as a part of our honeymoon we stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton. Now 20-years later with children and work we only had a long weekend to escape and I planned to recreate some of our honeymoon magic back at the Royal Orchid. From the moment we existed the Bangkok Airport to our departure the staff at the Royal Orchid took splendid care of us and made our anniversary very special. Our airport transfer was smooth and upon arrival we were escorted to our suite where check-in was performed. On the bed was a heart made of roses along with the Starwood Preferred welcome gifts. From the housekeeping, concierges to the lounge staff, everyone delievered exceptional service. Thanks to Starwood's support my wife and I had a truely memorable anniversary. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel With Consistently High Standards For 26 Years The ROS is a great hotel. Its staff are wram and welcoming, Facilities are great ( 2 pools including one in a lovely garden on the edge of the river, good fitness room). F&B oulets great...international, Italian, Thai, Grill). Easy access to skytrain via a short shuttle boat trip along the river...in itself a fun experience. Oustanding Lounge. While there are many great hotels in Bangkok, the ROS is my favourite. It provides a perfect balance in its location next to the river but with easy access to all of Bangkok's atractions January 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not correct service The conference I attended was scheduled at your Hotel from April 5-8 ... I checked in April 4th. On making my booking I asked over a month earlier if I could have a late check out on my departure date of April 11 (@2pm). Actually my decision to extend my stay at your hotel until April 11 rested on that point. Your hotel excepted that point even on check in I extended and then was told to GO OUT on the 11th by some member of the desk staff as a result my trip and stay was totally changed. I would not stay at this Hotel again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free WiFi Access to the Internet was not available in the rooms without the purchase of an Internet package. Internet access is a utility like power and hotels that do not provide it free throughout the hotel are not providing the customer service expected by travellers. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Extremely comfortable, excellent facilities, and away from the Chaos of the city - 2 pools and a great gym - short boat ride to the MTA so you are connected, or plenty of taxis and tuk-tuks available to go into the city September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent River View Your hotel was fantastic. We had a suite over looking the river in two directions. I was fantastic! The food was also excellent. We had the seafood buffet on the river. Great but I was disappointed to find that our drinks (coffee and juice) were not included in the buffet price. On a service note, I stopped by the concerige to book a river boat dinner and was told after he checked two boats that everything was booked for the weekend. Then at night I see hundreds of boats! Hard for me to believe he did all he could. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Orchard Sheraton Firing on all Cylinders This hotel never ceases to amaze me. The location, view, club lounge, platinum recognition, shower, and wonderful staff throughout come together to make each visit special. On this stay, we had the pleasure of meeting Nimit. When there was a dely with check-in, he appeared out of no where and was efficient and a true ambassador for the hotel-one of the best Starwood emplyyees we have the pleasure to meet in a long time. The value for this hotel can not be beat. The fitness center, pools, and gardens were all good. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXPECT PLATINUM RECOGNITION IN THIS PROPERTY This is one of the 2 Starwood properties that I stay in while in Bangkok. Always been upgraded to a suite with a nice view of the river. The rooms are clean and well maintained...However, I do have to say that the club lounge needs to be renovated, especially the sofas and chairs...Showing wear and tear nowadays. Having said that, you needs to pay for dinner when the club lounge meals can make you full! And 30$ for Cash and points? Really cheap, considering that platinum members ALSO get free buffet breakfast.... July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by When things go wrong staff cannot fix them :( This used to be a very nice hotel with excellent service. It is still nice, but management is MUCH less effective and the hotel is overrun with large tour groups, which just changes the atmosphere in an unpleasant manner. WiFi doesn't work with ipad in at least some rooms, and despite this being a known problem if you don't find out until after IT goes home (5 or 6 pm) you are stuck without access until the next morning! For a hotel of this category to not have solved a known problem like this is unacceptable. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location I have stayed here four times now over the last few years. it was renovated a few years ago and is now a much nicer hotel with excellent public areas and pleasant rooms. Location is riverside and some like it others want to be in the heart of the city. it depends on what you want. Service was okay rather than great, and I am continually annoyed by the way I am charged using the Asia Pacific Platinum Card - they double count service fees on meals which is not what other hotels do in Thailand or anywhere else. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not great This hotel provided us a nice 2 night stay, but ends up being a very expensive option for what you get, whether you are paying or using SPG points. Recently bumped up to category 3, which appears to be a blatant cash grab by SPG since it is really a category 2 hotel. Compared to the other Category 3 hotels around town, best to go somewhere else. The Tower Lounge was nice, but the number of points or cash needed for this benefit is far more than it is worth. We were overcharged by 9000 SPG points, and still waiting for the hotel to put them back in our account. If your expectations are right, this is a nice hotel with a nice location right on the river. However, you will pay a lot for extras like food and lounge access, and this makes other hotels in the city a better choice. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. Very nice hotel on a terrific location. Nice size room , clean, and comfortable. Good inside bar facilities. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and views from the Club lounge Upon check, as a Platinum member I was upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the river. The room was nice but nothing special. It is nice to have a lounge room and separate bathroom. The 27th floor lounge was the highlight of the hotel with wonderful sweeping views up both directions of the river. The breakfast served in the lounge was very good. Happy hour is also table service rather than a make your own. The lifts can be a little confusing as there are two sets and if you are in one you have to get out and swap on the 17th floor. Would I stay there again? Yes. Positives: location, platinum recognition, suites, Club lounge, its continental breakfast and sweeping views. Negatives: lifts, the shopping plaza next door (I am still scratching my head), just felt a little impersonal April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Having stayed at this hotel previously, this most recent stay was extremely disappointing. The room had not been cleaned properly, and a telephone request to the front desk took two reminders and two hours to fulfill. We visited the lunch buffet at ETC restaurant, however the reception staff failed to tell us on arrival at the restaurant that it was due to close for lunch service within 20 minutes. This was far from my previous experience at this hotel, and extremely disappointing. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Overall, quite impressed with the hotel. The staff was very accomdating, even with me coming in at 10AM to have a room ready as my companion was ill and needed to rest. Location is overall pretty cool with it being on the water, but many of the cab drivers did not know where the hotel was, which was a little frustrating. If you want to have a great massage, do use the hotel spa. While you will be paying Wester prices, the service is spectacular, and the massage therapists are great. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed our expectations When we arrived at the hotel we were booked in on room only and my husband upgraded us to a suite as I was celebrating my 50th birthday. The suite we had was one of the best hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Staff were very efficient and friendly. I would like to thank Karun (nickname OHM) for going the extra mile for us, we arrived back at the hotel after going to the Calypso CaBaret and the Italian restaurant was just closing, we had eaten in there the previous night and really enjoyed it, Karun did not see this as a problem and got us a pizza and chips, to me that really is looking after the customers needs. I have put an excellent review of your hotel on Tripadvisor too as I want everyone to know what an excellent hotel you have and if we are ever in Bangkok again we will definitely stay with you again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good hotel, good location. View of the room is superb. Rooms are big and well furnished. Bed is hard, but with a good topper, so I slept well. Staff is friendly, some of them don't speak English very well, but that goes for most of the people in Thailand. Location is good, nearby the river and the ferries, shopping mall, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. Minor point of concern is the lounge chair in the room which was a bit greasy of previous users. Perhaps that could be cleaned once in a while. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides perfect staff: professional, friendly, caring for their guests Everything is clean and in best condition, the staff is absolutely perfect. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. There are only 2 things, which have disturbed me a little bit: 1. No free WIFI in the room. For me free WIFI must be standard in a top hotel. It is not because of the charged amount (increase room rates a little bit), but it doesn't give me a professional impression. 2. Breakfast could provide more variety of fresh fruit July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect way to begin your stay in Bangkok We really could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Royal Orchid. Its location is superb! We had a glorious view of the river in our very comfortable room. The staff were always helpful and the food was really great, especially the outstanding choices for breakfast and dinner at Etc. All the public areas are beautiful and well maintained -- and the spa is gorgeous! We felt very well cared for and pleased with the value-for-money and service we received. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall experience OK...this hotel has good things and bad. It is alongside the river which makes it good, and is adjacent to a small mall and river side set of bars. On the other hand the streets in the area are part of the old city and a little depressing to see. The hotel facilities are fine and staff work hard to make your experience enjoyable. Drinks in the bar a bit expensive, making it very worthwhile to book into the club floor rooms July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Free Breakfast I stayed at this hotal many times, usually they include the free buffet breakfast, I was surprised this time that they refused to throw it in, this time I guess due to the season I was actually paying more that usual, then I specifically asked the girl at the check in she would not budge, I asked to see the manager, and waited a while but the night manager did not show up, but when I went to my room the night manager did phone, and she said not included, and not even mention the price for I know they charge a lot but her final words were it I did not like it next time go some where else, she actually mentionned that I had booked in as a group I guess she was referring to SPG, do I get prejudiced for this, so my wife was not happy we di not some new places to try, maybe next time will take her advice and go some where else. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No longer an Amazing BKK hotel This hotel used to be special and unique Bangkok hotel. Over the passing years newer hotels have sprung up all over town while the Royal Orchid has become rather staid and tired. The room, while clean was bland and basic, with noticeable wear and tear of the furniture. Room service menu missing pages and falling apart. Breakfast buffet was a large affair, but impersonal and felt more like a large cafeteria and staff, while smiling seemed overworked and rushed. Public areas were fine but just bland and unmemorable. Even the pool area in Portuguese Embassy garden seemed tired. Location wise, its a bit to far to walk to to Silom area, but the shuttle boat to the BTS train stain was a nice touch. I feel Starwood are targeting this property more towards tour groups as they have better located business hotels in BKK. Overall, just found this once impressive hotel has become rather bland. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have stayed at the Royal Orchid Sheraton many times over the years. This place offers great value for the money spent. Rooms are spacious, the staff is fantastic and if you are able to use the lounge its a definite bonus. With the pier next door water taxis are available for quick and efficient transport as well as the hotels boat. Around the corner you can find great food and a massage at the Gallery Cafe. Looking forward to returning this December. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! This hotel is 30 years old but it has managed to maintain very high standards .Indeed it has improved. The club lounge is simply outstanding, equal to the best anywhere and far better than most. Delicious snacks, good variety, prepared and served with style. Rooms are comfy, pools are great, river location is a plus for me ( but might bother some), staff attentive, SPG recognition consistent, F&B very good. Best SPG property in Bangkok by miles, IMHO August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome stopover from long travels The Royal Orchid Sheraton BANGKOK is an excellent home away from home, the faciliities are first class ,as is staff attention , food and service. Great to be near the Chao Praya River and watch all the action up and down. New for us was use of Hotel Limo to from Airport this was excellent. Thanks until next time Graeme and Carol, Gold Coast, Australia August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Platinum recognition and location We have been staying for many years at RO Sheraton due to its location and wonderful welcome from staff, we only go every 18 months - 2 years or so but are always greeted like long lost guests, also the location is great for shopping (Silom Village, River City for antiques) and has skytrain nearby with a complimentary shuttle, the refurbished river front pool is a great place to unwind after a hot day of sightseeing, looking forward to returning March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM GOOD RIVIER VIEW FREE WIFI ONLY IN LOBBY September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by lost business for one bottle of water This hotel is one of our very favourite hotels in the world and we have been staying there for many years. But last night changed my perception totally. 4 of us had an early check out and I had prepaid for 4 x breakfasts. Because of early checkout, breakfast was forgone. But they charged me 110 BHT for my guests who used a whire top bottle of water in the room instead of the free bottle of water! I would have thought that as they gained 4 x breakfasts they had been paid for and didnt have to serve, 110BHT for a bottle of water would been an easy credit. Not so. They made me pay. So I think next time I will find another hotel. As business man, I would have credited the 110 bht knowing that I had scored payment for 4 breakfasts that were not used and anyway, with a loyal cusomter, repeat business means more than a lousy 110 BHT Strange attiude January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great... My wife and I stayed here for a few days using SPG points. I have to say the hotel facilities were very good. The difference between a very good hotel and a great hotel comes down to service though, and this Sheraton still has some work to do. For instance, during breakfast the waiter asked if we wanted tea or coffee; we said no, just water. Instead of getting us water he just pointed where we could get it ourselves. Then my breakfast was brought out a good ten minutes before my wife's, so I had to eat it before it got cold and finished before she got hers. So much for eating together. And then hers showed up wrapped in bacon, despite the menu not mentioning this. Given many peoples' dietary habits regarding pork this is something that should be mentioned in the menu. This isn't major stuff, obviously, but certainly colored our impression of the hotel. April 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>