Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay! Good location and thoughtful arrangement. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a Hotel What a surprise to find such a nice hotel in Maitland! I was in town for a medical procedure and this hotel was booked for convenience, but I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Great staff, large room, excellent food in the Club Lounge - I can't say enough about how nice the experience was for me and my family. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it What a nice surprise! I really enjoyed this Sheraton and my room. The staff was so friendly too. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Star! Royce H. went above and beyond. i failed to have a SPG Thank You in my bag but will be sure to have a few stashed away for my next trip as I want to recognize his stellar Starwood performance. Thanks! June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, Under-staffed and broken I have never stayed in a Sheraton like this. There was dust everywhere. I asked three times for light bulbs to be replaced and my requests were ignored (the one in the shower was out which made for dark bathing). I had to call three times to get room service to answer my call and it was only after I called the front desk that they called me. The refrigerator was missing. The lamp shades were old and broken. The furniture was scratched and beat up. Only the beds were adequate and I just hope they were cleaner than everything else. Also, while the pool was clean, patio chairs were broken and I had to go to the front desk to get towels brought out. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Domestic violence in the room with no bathroom door when we arrived. We were greated by room service telling myself and my daughter that there was a domestic violence situation in the room the night before. She wanted to know if it was okay not to have a door to the bathroom. We asked for another room but non were available. So, I asked to use a shower curtain for the door. The closet door was also missing. The room wasn't cleaned before 6 o'clock every night. When we needed to stay another night we asked for the same rate to be honored and we were told no but later to find out that my friend was granted the $79 a night rate. The whole experience isn't what I expect from Sheraton. Also, after checking my Amer. Express I was charged twice. January 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't stay again Hard time making a reservation on line with the block of rooms. Food in the restaurant was terrible and service VERY slow. Never had enough towels at the pool. Asked for the bill to be split between two credit cards was a mess. Front desk was not well staffed and staff was not well informed. Hotel has not taken the time to update their location on google or yelp so GPS doesn't work and staff doesn't know area to help. Water pressure in the shower was terrible. TV had an issues buzzing during commercials. Cafe w Starbucks had very limited hours. Fitness center was ok by cramped. And even the link to this survey didn't work. March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Hotel staff was great. Very helpful freindly and personal. The lobby areas were decent enough and looked promising. As a Starwood member I booked a king room on the Club Level. Rooms were RUN DOWN! Furniture is old, scratched and banged up for lack of a better word. Shower was horrible with ZERO water pressure. It made a high pitched squeal everytime I used it. The "Club" was a joke. It smelled ike cigarette smoke. The offerings in the evening looked like thehy were thrown together by a college kid and the breakfast was not much better. I really feel that for $167.00 a night, I was ripped off! I may call American Express and Starwood an complain. IN short, STAY AWAY!! January 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Satisfied The first room I was given was dirty and smelled like urine....I called to have my room changed and the customer service agent said the Bellman would be up in about five minutes with another key,....it took the bellman fifteen minutes and another call from me to customer service....he arrived and guided me to the next room which upon entering I realized was ALSO dirty and had been sprayed with a room fragrance to mask the urine smell in the room...the bed skirts had stains on them (in both rooms) and I was not comfortable at all staying there. I left, and decided NOT to come back. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all as it appears First, when you arrive at the hotel, it looks beautiful from the outside, had no issues there. Check in staff was great, no issues there. However, upon arrival to our room, the door was open, not sure if we should enter. We did and there the disappointment began. The room was definitely not how we expected to find a pricier room in the market. Carpet was old, dust bunnies were everywhere, furniture was scratched and not cared for, bathroom door handle was loose and we were scared to close it for fear it would lock us in, tile in shower had mildew, shower rod was rusted, sheets were rough. Pillows were nice, but again, pillowcases were scratchy. We didn't go to the pool or fitness center, though they both looked well cared for. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Stay Staff was disorganized and even though some were standing around I waited until the one working the desk was ready for me before anyone spoke to me. A first time stayer they did not offer their awards type program but the hotel is nice and clean June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tomlinson Very bad experience. Room was old, had stains on the carpet with fray's. Wood work needed to be painted. Children running down hallways most of the evening. I could have had a better breakfast at home. Very little selection to choose from. Cold eggs, no meat's. Evening Staff Supervisor, if u want to call him that, (John) left a lot to be desired. He should be given a broom to sweep the outside area. Had to go down a get face cloth's after I called 3 times in 21/2 hr.s with no response from front desk. We have stayed in many Sheratons, however this one will not be on our list in the future. To all traveler's, avoid this hotel if u can. Not worth the price. Should be taken off the Sheraton's list. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Maitland location If you need to stay in the Maitland business district, this is where you need to be. The hotel lobby and restaurant area is very well appointed and fun to explore. The glass elevators make your trip up to your room level even more enjoyable. The Club Floor lounge is very accessible and comfortable. This is a very good business travel hotel. I had an issue with my room my most recent stay (to no fault at all of the hotel) and the issue was immediately and happily resolved. I have stayed here twice in 2011 and it remains recommended December 30, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY POOR HOTEL!!! If I could give this place negative stars I would!! This hotel is nasty and dirty for what they charge for a room!! The place needs to be remodeled!! Walls, carpet and chair where so stained so bad that it was disgusting!!The staff is VERY RUDE!!! I will NEVER stay at this hotel or any sister hotel again!! Please DON'T waste your money here!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times. Janelle at the front desk is awesome. She remembers my wife and I by name. That's awesome customer service. We enjoy staying at this property when we are in Orlando. The only thing I think that can be improved is when calling room service in the morning that a person answers the phone and not voicemail, it has taken as long as 15 minutes for a call back. All the staff is very friendly, Janelle is awesome and deserves a raise!! June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for renovations First room had broken AC and a nice jelly stain on the rug along with peeling wallpaper. We requested a fix to the AC while we were out for the day or a new room. Upon our return the AC was still broken and the afternoon staff had no recorded evidence of a request to fix. We received a new room where we had plenty of carpet stains. When checking out all we received from the front desk was a "yeah, we know" response. February 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was very disappointed I was very surprised as the poor quality of management and service. We were very dissatisfied with nearly everything. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in /out at check in I paid cash and gave a cc for the 50.00 incidentals. I told the guy more than once I did not want my cc charged for anything but the 50.00 at check out my cc was charged 300.00 the front desk staff never said i am sorry the lady just said i will call your bank. I said it is sunday and banks are not open on sunday she said do you have a # i can call you at when I have completed this. It is now monday and i am still waiting. # other people came to the front desk while I was there with charging issues. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In Need of Repair I stayed at this Sheraton with almost 30 of my coworkers. More than half of us had issues with our rooms including bugs in the room, extremely loud air conditioners, broken furniture, and other problems that needed to be addressed. The breakfast buffet was very standard, but the saving grace was the friendliness of the waitresses. The bar area is cramped and has one tv with the sound off - not the spot to watch a game...and you don't want to watch any TV in your room because the tvs don't actually show HD content. The fitness center is small and about 40% of the machines were broken. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive As this was my first time staying at this hotel I really had no idea what to expect. I had to change my plans along the way and was treated very courteously when I called. Upon my early arrival I was greeted and given my room promptly. For that I was very thankful! Ate at the Tobar Resturant twice and the food and service was excellent. Had room service bring breakfast in the morning and it arrived promptly and hot! Overall I was very impressed with your hotel and will definitely be back again. Thank you! May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in beautiful location I was surprised at how nice this hotel was. It exceeded all my expectations. Would love to visit again. Thanks!! June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is in very bad shape the hotel was well below my expectations for a Sheraton. We waited over an hour to get into a room on our arrival, the reception desk was understaffed. Our bathtub in rm 373 had two unsitely chips out of the porcelain, woodwork needed repair and painting, the rug was stained and there were cobwebs in the corners. The waiter at breakfast was rude and the front desk was deserted when we left early Tuesday morning. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. But the hotel overall cleanliness needs improvement - lots of trash blowing around the parking lot and near entry ways. Stains on carpets throughout facility. Also saw room service dishes in the hallways for long periods of time without getting picked up. Hotel is convenient to larger Orlando area but expect drive a bit to get anywhere (not a-typical in Orlando). March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The hotel's lobby was beautiful. The desk clerks were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed the pool area very much. Fortunately, when I did need something I happened upon a floor supervisor who spoke English. I know we live in Florida, but I just believe that the help should be able to communicate. The bathrooms were clean but a little small. Having fruited water as we came into the lobby was a very nice addition. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it use to be!! I was very disappointed with my stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the last 5 or 6 years and this was my worst stay. The carpet is very dirty! The wall in my room needed repaired and the furniture was all scratched up. Was always out of towels at the pool. Breakfast not what is used to be.... I miss the cook making the omelets! NEED OLD MANAGEMENT BACK!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Everywhere Rooms, hallways, pool area, breakfast area, all areas were dirty. Carpets were filthy. Pool area was dirty. Also, after paying $12.95 per adult for breakfast buffet, they ran out of eggs. By the time more eggs were made, the rest of our group was done eating. Vending machines were out of water and dispensing random products. No shuttle to airport so taxi was $73.00. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating very nice exterior but the interior is in need of repair. Carpets are stained and the furniture in the rooms are beaten up. The rooms need updated and more outlets need installed, particularly near the bed. Also, the shower needs improved to increase water flow. This could be a very nice hotel with some interior repairs and updating. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing feature . . . I've never stayed at a 4 star hotel where you were required to pay for internet service. It should be one of the added conveniences. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excuses My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton on business. When we arrived, the system was down and they were not able to use our starwood card. The room was just okay but had seen better days. The hair dryer was a nasty sticky blob that I refused to touch. View..non existent...brick wall and a gutter. Friday when we arrived back in our room the only sign of room service was that the bed had been made. Not one towel, no soap, dirty glasses, full garbage cans... We called the desk and waited another thirty minutes before my husband went down for towels. He was told the dryer was broken! twenty minutes later, towels arrived to our room but by this time we had missed our planned meeting. Saturday night, same thing...one towel in our room. Some story..broken dryer!!!! When my husband was waiting at the desk for towels...again, he overheard the desk clerk assure a woman that all rooms in the hotel had balconies. That was news to us since we only had a window overlooking a wall!!!! We were promised starwood points but they have yet to show up. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert I recently spent three nights at the Sheraton Orlando North hotel. The hotel is very nice and the staff is extremely friendly. I was attending a week long course at a nearby facility so the location was ideal for me. Winter Park and Altamonte Springs are within 10 minutes as well. The hotel is bigger than it looks. My room was on the 4th floor and was a hike to get too. However, it was a very comfortable and clean room. I would have expected the rate I paid to be much more for this room. The guidlines for writing a review forbids me to list the exact rate I paid, but tax incuded, it was under $100 per night for the standard 2 queen beds room. The room was dressed in a rich Mahogany wood decor with granite bathroom countertops. My bathroom was impecably clean, which is always a concern when traveling. The beds are very comfortable, but are a little noisy from the protective bed covering under the sheets. I know hotels want to protect the mattresses, but the covers are annoying. Also the air conditioner is a wall unit and is a bit loud (Just mildly loud) at night, if you need absolute quite to sleep. I was able to use the hotel computers for studying at night without any additional internet costs, which was nice. I thought the food on the hotel menu was considerably overpriced though. A $15 hamburger? That better be the best burger in Florida. All in all, the hotel is a great place to stay, especially for the price. I will definitely stay again if I am in this area overnight. December 11, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>