Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concerning Issues I'm making this a list: 1. I was charged incorrectly for my room stay (3rd time this has happened) - No one proactively assisted me until after I called 4 times to rectify the issues. 2. AC wasn't working (but was repaired) 3. Toilet was constantly running 4. Tub stopper didn't securely close preventing a bath from being taken (thank goodness for showers) 5. Good: The in room dining was great. The food was delicious and the staff in the restaurant was very professional & kind. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & very friendly/helpful staff From the time I walked in the front door I was met with smiles, courtesy and warmth. Every staff member from the front desk to the server in the SPG lounge seemed to love being of service and were genuine in their normal speech patterns. Never like what I refer to as the sing-song speech patterns which come from many in the service industry. Nicely done, Sheraton Maitland! Looking forward to bringing my family back there in just a few days. Thanks for a great hotel stay! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortable local hotel Great value hotel. I have stayed at this property at least 7 or 8 times over the past 5 years and the service is always consistently great. Only problems with this stay was that the hot water wasn't working on our last day of the stay (but resolved fairly quickly) and a hockey tournament was taking place next door so there were a lot of rowdy kids on every floor in the hotel at all hours of the night and the staff seemed overwhelmed in trying to handle them. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay - except the key cards This was my second stay at the hotel and I was please at check-in to hear that this time I would be on the Club floor. However, it turned out to be a huge hassle. I think we had to exchange our keys like 10 times in two days because. The front desk told us it was a glitch or our cell phones were causing it, etc, but I have never had this problem anywhere else! I love staying here and will continue staying here but the key card thing should be resolved! May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected more for the money The room was nice and clean, although, the bed was very hard in my opinion. Also the refrigerator was difficult to get to and I would have liked a microwave in the room but I realize the purpose there is so you will use their highly overpriced restaurant which I chose not to do! Also the Pool was not heated and the Jacuzzi was not in working order The Jets were not working. It was a big let down considering how beautiful the pool and Jacuzzi look. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quiet place to stay This was a very nice place to stay. The buffet breakfast was very good, with lots of items. We did not like the front driveway because you have to drive in it the opposite way of every other hotel that I have been to. We did not like the fact that the hotel book in the room said the internet was complimentary but were told there was a charge when we checked in. I mentioned it when I checked out and felt it should have been taken off my bill. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel; need some updates I would have like to have room service; the hotel didn't seem to have it; only breakfast pre-order requests. The in room coffee maker was filthy and the room a little dusty. The telephone needed a little cleaning. The bed was very comfortable; the restaurant dining experience was good; especially liked the breakfast, and the lunch (salad/sandwich/dessert) buffet. The omelet chef was great; front desk staff were efficient, courteous and attentive. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably the worst stay ever in a Sheraton I arrived to check in at 5pm. Check in time is at 3pm. I upgraded to the Club level. My room was not ready when I arrived. I had a 2 year old asleep on my wife's shoulder with no where to go but the lobby of the hotel. When our room was finally ready, the room cleanliness was substandard. The desk, which takes up half of the room, had some dried up white sticky liquid on it. It is probably still there. Not very inviting when I have 2 children running around in the room. The remote control did not work. Had to call for a new one. The next morning when we arrived for breakfast on the club level, the food was gone. And yes, we arrived well before the breakfast time was over. The poor attendant said she had called several times for replenishment, to no avail of course. She was very apologetic and the best employee we encountered (this was not her fault). Finally, after 30 min. of waiting for food, it arrived. Plain scrambled eggs and plain oatmeal. Not very many choices and no meats. Substandard breakfast selection as compared to several other Sheratons that I have stayed at all over the United States and world. I travel to that area about four times a year, and needless to say, I will not be staying at that Sheraton any longer. I am not one to complain about every little issue that is bound to happen on occasion, but I simply had to address this substandard hotel. There were problems across the board April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but Nice This hotel was located near where I needed to be. So it was convenient for that purpose. The hotel was showing its sign of age. We had two different reeboks and both were well worn, needed updating, and general freshening up. We had one meal in their restaurant and it was just so so regarding the quality of the food, howver, the wait server was great! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Hairdryers I was shocked that there were no hair dryers in the rooms, even on the club floor. To make matters worse guest services did not have any to loan to guests. A hair dryer is a basic amenity I expect in all hotels, especially a Sheraton. My daughter had a special event at nearby Rollins College and was unable to style her hair- very upset over it. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 night stay I've stayed here many times but some details were lost on this stay unfortunately. My keys did not work after I was told I had to pay for internet for the first time. The 'quiet please' tag for the door was ripped in half and the shower drain was broke. Although I like this hotel it was a little frustrating for what they charge and promote themselves as an upscale hotel to have these issues. I will try again to see if there are improvements. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort things The room was okay. After a long day of travel just wanted to relax and watch the TV. The remote did not work, I had to call down stairs then wait for new remote to be delivered. I woke up to make coffee and the coffee maker did not work, (after plugging in to 3 different plug ins) called for replacement at 5:00 am….made coffee and no stir to….(sun glasses frames make great stirs). The Gym had great work out equipment. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Average as always I stay here for work and because I get Starwood points but for those two factors I would say this hotel is overpriced for what you receive. Something is always wrong. Last time, there was no water in the room. This time the power went out and when the power came back on my phone and TV didn't work. When I called downstairs on my cell phone, the line was continuously busy. I finally got through and has to wait for someone to come fix my TV. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fans Fans Fans I stay at this hotel every time I visit Orlando, which is two to three times a year. The staff is always very helpful and I always enjoy visiting with Chris in the lounge! However this particular stay was a bit noisy. there was a leak in a room two doors down so they had 3 large industrial fans in the hallway for 3 of the 5 days I was there drying the carpets. I still recommend this hotel...I just didn't get as much sleep as I usually do. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few Glitches ... good stay Front desk (at check in) gave price for microwave that was less than that billed at check out. 'Fridge did not work-replaced with one that did work but did not get cold enough. Staff very responsive-whether by phone or in person. Security boxes at front desk only-not in room. For future stays, hope microwave, 'fridge and safe are readily available and to hand. Like the idea of cost saving by daily optional decline of room service October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again, not even for " free" I do not write many reviews, nor do I complain much, but I was very unsatisfied with the manner in which the management handled a situation of NO running water in the bathrooms. They did not notify the guests of the situation, and when I called the front desk to ask if they were aware, their response was " yes we know, if you need to take a shower we can let you use another room to shower in". That response was from the front desk, as well as the front office manager. I was offended by their lack of concern and hospitality by nonchalantly telling me to use another room to shower if I "needed to". They acted as if they did not care, so I checked out and went to another hotel to shower and continue my vacation. I was also charged a "room cleaning" fee in which services were not rendered. Never going back. Even I am embaressed to call that place a Sheraton. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff goes over and beyond! I have stayed at this hotel over 10 days this year. The staff is incredible. My swipe room key didn't work due to contact w/ my cell phone. A maintenance man took me to the front desk to get it rekeyed. Restaurant worked to ensure gluten free meal was available. Club room attendants are wonderful. The front desk people are also courteous and accommodated me with regard to location of room and floor. Love it! Returning in 3 weeks. November 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This was our 2nd stay at this facility, this time along with my parents. The rate that was confirmed over the phone was not set up properly and we spent hours trying to get it revised once we arrived (and never received what was promised). Hotel facilities show a lot of wear and tear. Staff doesn't act as though they are willing to help unless you ask, ask, beg, ask some more... and then we got a portion of what we were promised. November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Update Please I stay at this hotel every few months as it is great location in relation to the office I am traveling to. This is the first time that the room seemed in dire need of refurbishing! The room seemed dirty which may have been the scared tables and stained carpet...but I am also a bit obsessive about germs and wipe down the light switchs, faucets, door knobs, remote, etc with a Clorox wipe - when they come up black I have issues. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Very nice place, facilities were clean and comfortable. Fridge in the room but no microwave.. that was a bit disapointing. They honored the do not clean sign which sometimes doesn't happen. Had a couple of meals there, did breakfast buffet.. thank goodness i had the coupon from not cleaning my room because it is pricey! Very good quality however... Could have used granola with the yogurt not peanuts. I had to make arrangements for getting back to the arport... the desk person was nice and said they had a couple of recommendations and would call them for me. I asked what the rate was... they said between 50-60 whichc is what i had seen someowhere and to my surprise the car cost $86 CRAZY!!!! don't let them book transportation for you! I did like it and would go, just have learned some lessons. Pool area coold use some additional lounge charis there were only three. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this location. For the most part the room was neat, clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge and coffee maker in the room. Only negatives were: room service dishes and trays from other peoples rooms were left in the hallways far to long. The complimentary breakfast in the club room was lacking. Only hard boilded eggs, fruit and cereal. Hot oatmeal was empty and not kept stocked. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and a wonderful staff! Everyone at this hotal was very very helpful. However, your computers need to have some software changes so that when you book more than one room (6) in our case. You make it easier for your staff to move those room to another person who is the actual occupier. We came accross this problem at check in and check out. Your staff did a great job fixing the problem but they should not have had so much work making the changes May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay Like the place. it is getting time for a refresh to the property. Wallpaper, carpet and furniture refresh is all it needs. Not that they are in bad shape - just tired looking. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The desk staff didn't care I had difficulties with the hotel's Internet connection all through my two-week stay. I had no connection at all for the last five days. The staff was unable to fix the problem and the provider put me on a "trouble ticket." Several times I called the front desk to inquire about getting connected, would be told I would be called back, and never received a callback. No one wanted to go out of their way to help. May 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool When I checked in, there was no acknowledgement of my SPG Gold status. Later, I inquired about this and was given a free drink coupon, as well as 250 starpoints. It would have been nice to have recieved club level access, but this hotel apparently does not give that gratuitously to SPG Gold members. Even so, this hotel has a great fitness center, and wonderful pool and hot tub. My room was reasonable clean. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel ranked high with Cleanliness! I travel often and I was very happy with the choice of this hotel,my room was very clean. I always look for dust,running my finger across everything. I am very particular since I have a dust allergy. I was pleased with the cleanliness. My towels and sheets were very white and no spots or stains. I was only disappointed with a club sandwich I ordered ,cut in quarters and one quarter had no meat,just lettuce. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wishing breakfast was included Nice place to stay outside of the Disney traffic. We had to move from the first room given to us because of the noise coming from the hot tub outside, so ask about room location before getting your keys. Lastly! it would have been nice to have breakfast under the atrium but sadly it was not included. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Annual reunion I have been coming to this hotel for many years, and this is the first year I am actually disappointed with the level of service. The amenities (pool, club level access, etc.) were not up to standards. Not worth the extra money I spent to upgrade. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been excellent Although the hotel is beautiful and comfortable, you need to invest in ways to make it quieter. Hotel is right next to the highway and for guests staying on that side of the building it is extremely noisy. I was unable to sleep at all . Also, the bathtub was clogged. I'm sure the staff can tell when they clean because residue is left all over the tub. YUK, this should have been taken care of. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review In general, our stay was satisfactory. However we encountered some issues as listed below: The wake up call service wasn't working, had to call the fornt desk and even then took some time for them to pick-up the phone. We asked for an extra towel the first day and it was never done. At night there were different noises around the room (likely mechanical in nature) that were farily disturbing. December 12, 2011
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>