Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort things The room was okay. After a long day of travel just wanted to relax and watch the TV. The remote did not work, I had to call down stairs then wait for new remote to be delivered. I woke up to make coffee and the coffee maker did not work, (after plugging in to 3 different plug ins) called for replacement at 5:00 am….made coffee and no stir to….(sun glasses frames make great stirs). The Gym had great work out equipment. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Domestic violence in the room with no bathroom door when we arrived. We were greated by room service telling myself and my daughter that there was a domestic violence situation in the room the night before. She wanted to know if it was okay not to have a door to the bathroom. We asked for another room but non were available. So, I asked to use a shower curtain for the door. The closet door was also missing. The room wasn't cleaned before 6 o'clock every night. When we needed to stay another night we asked for the same rate to be honored and we were told no but later to find out that my friend was granted the $79 a night rate. The whole experience isn't what I expect from Sheraton. Also, after checking my Amer. Express I was charged twice. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff Does Not Make For A Pleasant Stay While not all of the staff has this issue, most were very pleasant, unfortunately the one that did was enough to leave a very bad taste in my mouth concerning this location. We kept having issues with the key to the room demagnetizing, and on several occasions had to return to the desk to have the key re-coded. On most occasions, this was done very pleasantly and without hassle. On the final night of our stay, our son's key encountered this same issue and he had to return to the front desk to have the key reset while we were away. He called me on the phone before reaching the desk and I was on the line when he approached the overnight desk manager to please reset his key. Not only did she refuse to reset the key, but was extremely rude to him for even asking. When I got on the line to speak with this individual, she was extremely rude as well to me. Ultimately, she refused to reset the key even after I gave permission, and had him escorted to the room by security. The one thing that will make or break an experience for me is lousy, rude service from hotels employees. They are, after all, in the hospitality business. If you cannot be hospitable, you need to be in another business. While I have had primarily good experiences with Sheraton Hotels, this most recent most definitely did not qualify. Whoever the desk manager on duty the night of January 19, 2014 at the Sheraton Orlando North was most certainly needs a refresher in customer service. If this is how the staff is trained to respond to their customers needs, neither I or my family will be staying there again in the future. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Despite some flaws will stay again! As an SPG member, we stay at this location whenever in town. This trip we stayed on the club floor. The beds as comfortable as always!! Love them! The room had a wet bar area. The cabinetry under the sink was missing the doors so the plumbing was exposed. When I tried to turn on the hot water at the bathroom lavatory, nothing happened. Being the wife of a plumber, I went under the sink and found that the water was shut off. I turned the valve and got the water running. The lavatory sink handles need a tremendous amount of attention. They were not installed properly making them hard to use. Also, we were unable to get the TV remote to operate the TV. After switching the remote out, and that not working, we found that the plug in for the TV was not plugged in properly. It took some time, but we were able to get it reconnected. At the time of our stay, the hotel was filled with young "hockey" boys. They were out of control. A mass group of them came into the "club" and raided the fridge of all the soda leaving none for the rest of the guests. They were playing floor hockey in the hallways and very disruptive in the fitness center. I had to kick a few of them off the elevator as they were wrestling with each other. One had the other in a choke hold. The worst was the mess they made out of our rental car. After our stay we went to return our rental car. There was a mess on the hood of it. We found that it was urine and assume that the boys were being naughty over the balcony. Now, I know that the situation with these boys relates to bad supervision by parents. I do not hold Sheraton responsible. I do hope that when they host groups like these, that they employ a few extra people to monitor the hotel better so that no other guest has to deal with this kind of craziness. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by a steep slide downhill have stayed at this facility since for 6 years. The quality of EVERYTHING has gone downhill with each visit. Refrigerators were removed from rooms because the "didn't work" (in half our group's rooms) and were "on back order" (really, Wal Mart doesn't have them? probably for less than your supplier?) Even the tissues are better suited for filing my nails than wiping my nose. Breakfast was for the most part inedible. Eggs were clearly powdered, pancakes were anemic. I had to ask staff to find me a teabag, despite a coffee and tea station set up. Dirty dishes remained in the hallways for hours, sometimes days, despite staff members walking by. Carpets in room FILTHY. TV service intermittent. A sad state of affairs from a once lovely hotel. My last stay. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short trips Good hotel for short stays. Love the interiors till we reach the rooms. They need upgrading and the bathrooms need special attention. Loved having Starbucks on the premesis. Room service menu needs to be updated and also enhanced. Overall, not a bad place for a quick 1-2 night stay...close to the airport January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience in 25 Years of Travel We arrived at the hotel at 6:15pm to check in and were told that the room would not be ready for one hour. I informed the staff at that time that my son had been vomiting and needed to a room immediately. Over the course of the next three hours we sat in the lobby waiting for a room to be cleaned. During this time, my six year old son was forced to sleep on a pallet made out of chairs and luggage so he could get some sort of rest. Also during this three hour period, he vomited into a bucket in front of both your staff and the guests of the hotel that were in the lobby and the nearby restaurant. Try and imagine that you are a six year-old child going through this experience and all you want is a bed to go to sleep in, but hear the same excuse over and over- that the room isn’t ready because it is being cleaned. Not only was my son extremely sick, he got to experience the shame and embarrassment of vomiting in front of complete strangers in the middle of a hotel lobby. No one deserves that type of treatment, especially not a child. I have been a loyal customer of Starwood for years and have achieved Gold status for several years in a row. Is this how I should expect to be treated when I travel with my family? It is simply unacceptable for a business that revolves around customer service to treat loyal customers. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility & Restaurant lacking Facility - In need of a major update. Extremely tiired and overused. Service - Not enough staff to take care of guests especially in restaurant. We left after waiting 45 minutes for food. Food - Breakfast and dinner buffets offered are overpriced for the offering. Food quality is less than satisfactory. i.e. tomato soup was a cup of cold grease. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Welcoming Guest Lacking First no one was at the desk. Second, when arrived they seemed lost. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad TV and Internet We have two issues w/ the Hotel. There are tiny little bugs in our bathroom (rrom 588). They seem to originate in the bathroom between the tub and door -I/m sure a quick spray and caulk can eliminate them. The seconis harder to fix: when will this facility get digital high def TV? The analog TV is terrible. That along w/ the slowest internet speeds make it impossible as a businessman to stay there again. When we first stayed there 4 years ago I figured you would upgrade soon but no - you did not. December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, Diasppointing, Disgusting The carpet is dirty, we have a chair that nobody in their right mind would sit in since it is so dirty and disgusting and it took multiple trips to the front desk, 3 trips by maintenance and a manager arrival to finally get it such that our key would work. I asked for a room change and was turned down. Seriously? After all this hassle? SPG recognition? Non-existent. This hotel is way over priced and most underwhelming. I definitely WOULD NOT recommend it. There are many other choices in this area - I would say to utilize them. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Everything was average. Nothing special. Standard room, standard breakfast etc. Just staff was cool. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loudest Hotel Everything was fine but the road noise. So bad I changed to an inside room. Even in that room I could hear the traffic December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and excellent staff This was my second stay at this property and I highly recommend it! The staff are the best and I had the pleasure of checking in with Ms. Pam Taylor, who upgraded me to a club level room. I was quite impressed with the club lounge, the amenities were superb and I am looking forward to my next stay! The entire staff at this location are the most professional I have experienced in a long time. Keep up the great service, and remember there are guests who truly appreciate you! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in a great location! This hotel and support staff are perfect for our needs and anticipate all our needs and wants during our stay. We will definitely be back soon and recommend it to our friends and business associates. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't come thirsty... I recently stayed at this hotel for a corporate event. The ballroom and amenities were very nice. However, the main bar at the front lobby had HORRIBLE service. The main guy was so incredibly slow and overwhelmed. It took 30 min to get one drink and check out. When another guy came to "help out", he had no idea what he was doing. When asked for a So Co & lime, he had no idea what I was asking for. I had to explain that "So Co" is Southern Comfort. What kind of bartender doesn't know this? My guess is that all of the other legitimate bartenders were busy operating the 3 bars at our event in the ballroom. They must have had the maintenance men serving drinks in the lobby... Overall, this hotel is nice and comfortable. Good experience for the group rate that I got, they just need new bartenders in the lobby. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In Need of Repair I stayed at this Sheraton with almost 30 of my coworkers. More than half of us had issues with our rooms including bugs in the room, extremely loud air conditioners, broken furniture, and other problems that needed to be addressed. The breakfast buffet was very standard, but the saving grace was the friendliness of the waitresses. The bar area is cramped and has one tv with the sound off - not the spot to watch a game...and you don't want to watch any TV in your room because the tvs don't actually show HD content. The fitness center is small and about 40% of the machines were broken. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service I called room service twice with no return call. This is the second time this has happened to me. If you stay at this hotel, eat before you retire for the night. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place to Stay Only place I will stay when traveling down here for work. Wonderful friendly staff, the kind that make you feel like you are getting home after work and not back to the hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel offers great features but did not deliver. Purshased the Club Room & Lounge Prepaid Rate (1st time staying in the club room - was so exited) to include the club lounge with complimentary breakfast, all day snacks, afternoon appetizers in the club lounge. But upon arrival was told that all of the above would not be served in the club lounge. That is part of the perks that you pay for! To top it all the breakfast was cold including the coffee.I was still charged the same rate as the club room. I will never stay in the club room agian. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we had expected... Stayed at the Sheraton Orlando North together with my wife and two kids after a long day at Disney World, but our one night stay definitely did not go as planned. Despite making a request at check-in for a quiet room on the back side of the hotel that faces the pool, we were given a room on the corner of the noisy Maitland Blvd exit along I-4. Needless to say, we did not get a good night's sleep and were woken up numerous times throughout the night by loud vehicles. In addition, we found a dirty sock in one corner of the room along with cookie crumbs on the office chair that had been left by a previous guest. I'm a frequent guest at this particular Sheraton and have never before experienced this level of dissatisfaction. Maybe the fact that our stay was over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend had something to do with the staff not being very accommodating and/or the poor housekeeping, but that shouldn't be an excuse. The property only had a 50% occupancy level that night, so giving us the type of room that was requested and one that was clean for should have been easy. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service needs big improvement I stayed on the Club floor which was supposed to provide free breakfast and free internet. To get there you needed to use your room key in the elevator. For 8 of the 14 days I was here I either had to play musical elevators to find one where my card would work or I had to go to the front desk to have them reset my room card. Each time I got the lecture about keeping my key away from my cell phone and credit cards. They even offered to "show me" how to insert the cards in the slot on the elevator. After treating me like an idiot they would admit that there was a problem with the card readers. The free breakfast was OK. he hot meals were not to my taste but the fresh fruit every morning was very nice. That being said there were 5 mornings where it wasn't available. On those mornings i had to go to the main dining area where I could have a continental breakfast for free or a discount on the buffet. The first time I chose the buffet. The second time I told the gentleman at the desk I was just going to have coffee so he made me stand and wait and had someone bring me a black coffee. Not even he offer of cream or sugar so I used the supplies in my room. The restaurant was not busy so I don;t know why i wasn't allowed to sit. The internet was very slow and constantly dropped it's signal - in some cases the network disappeared completely. When i inquired at the front desk the reply was "No one else is complaining" After 10 days I noticed they added a second network on the floor and the connection got a lot better. I guess someone else must have complained. The hotel itself is beautiful and impressive. Although the room was nothing special I will say I loved the duvet that was on the bed. Over all the young lady who checked me in was very nice and one of the ladies at the restaurant the first time I went was very nice. Apart from that they should seriously look at giving their staff some customer service training. I have to stay in this area for another month so I asked my travel Co-ordinator to move me to a different hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by frequent traveler to Orlando loves this hotel Within the last few years, I've had to stay in the orlando area and this Sheraton has always exceeded my highest expectations. The customer service and hospitality is superior. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean. Even my little dog felt totally spoiled by the Sheraton! November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I understand that the hotel in under new management. They now charged for internet connection. The carpet needs cleaning and the rooms are not kept up the way the use to be. I love the location and the amenities, but the level of service has changed. Breakfast was good, but I miss the man that made the omelets. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quiet place to stay This was a very nice place to stay. The buffet breakfast was very good, with lots of items. We did not like the front driveway because you have to drive in it the opposite way of every other hotel that I have been to. We did not like the fact that the hotel book in the room said the internet was complimentary but were told there was a charge when we checked in. I mentioned it when I checked out and felt it should have been taken off my bill. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Food, Had to Call Front Desk for all room amenities Do not eat at the restaurant here. The food is terrible. The food came out cold and tasted awful. My room did not have a tv remote or a hair dryer. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Experience We were in Orlando for our grandson's birthday and needed a place for family to sit and open presents. Great area in the sitting area to do this. Staff so friendly, Manager helped us with finding a screw driver to put grandson's toy together. Great dinner. Great place for family's to meet and get together. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Surprise I live in south FL but travel to the Orlando area frequently for work and pleasure. I never stayed at this hotel previously but it never appeared I was missing anything from the exterior. This past weekend we needed an overnight stay in the area and chose this hotel for its convenient location. What a pleasant surprise! The interior was updated quite nicely and the rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. They even have a Starbucks onsite for my early morning coffee. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed, wouldn't recommend this hotel The first room I was put in was decent except for the air conditioner would never turn off so the room was either too hot or too cold, so I was move to another room. This room had old an outdated appliances, the bathroom facet was on wrong, the shower head was falling apart, and it looked like ther room had already been used. As for mantenence and room service, well expect to wait a long, long time. Do not trust the staff when you are told something because the next staff member will not honor it. Very dissapointed. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but needs work This Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room nicely appointed. My fault with the room was the frosted glass door in the bathroom. Looked great from the outside but was covered with black mold on the inside which was a little frightening. Didn't discover it until I went in there after midnight or I would has asked for another room. The was a club level room as well. I'd recommend this hotel if I was assured they were replacing the bathroom doors. November 13, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:50:12.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_425, tr_425
  • loc_en_US, sid_1725, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>