Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of an update. Beautiful lobby and very nice bedroom. Unfortunately there were a few problems. Other than having our beds made and the bathroom cleaned house keeping was a big minus. No daily dusting of the table tops, no removal and replacement of dirty glasses, no emptying of melted ice in the ice bucket, no replacement of used items in the bathroom and no vacuuming. Now for the restaurant.All meals were taken at the hotel with the same waitress. she tried but more than not got the orders wrong, never came back to refill drinks. We were a good sized group and she left us wondering and frustrated. We will not be returning. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel The hotel is my best hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rex Staff was very helpful at check-in. The room was very comfortable and we had an enjoyable stay. The only issue I had was I did see some ants crawling around in the room. I am not squeamish so it wasn't a big deal. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff needs improvement The hotel was very clean and attractive. However, the young gentlemen that checked us in was very impersonal and did not go over any of the hotel details such as Wi-Fi. I had to go back down to the counter to enquire. When we mentioned an outlet not working, the maintenance staff was sent up quickly. The bathroom sink had NO counter space. There was NO counter space in the bathroom at all. I noticed that the room was marked for handicap, so that may be the reason, but I had not requested such a room. On the 2nd day, the cleaning staff did not replace the coffee cup or coffee packages. Also, I would like to have had real coffee cups instead of the paper, burn your fingers, type. The dining room staff on the evening of the 21st was very very slow. The bartender on the evening of the 21st was great. The bartender on the 22nd not so great. Overall, a good stay. I guess I just expected more for this type of hotel. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A COMFORTABLE PLACE TO STAY AFTER STAYING HERE 15+ TIMES I ENJOY THE RELAXED ATMOSPHERE,COURTEOUS STAFF,CLUB LEVEL,AND LOCATION.THIS HOTEL IS A CREDIT TO THE STARWOOD BRAND. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could use a few updates Water pressure in rooms was poor. Carpet in hallways could use an upgrade as well as the furniture in the rooms. Club level breakfast was good. Pool was a great size, but landscaping could use an upgrade. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise I stay here several times a year for business and it is has been wonderful but this time I had room 644 and it was directly over the freeway. The noise was terrible. Because I had arrived late it wasn't possible to switch rooms. Sirens, trucks, motorcycles and car noises screamed all night. Stay in an interior room. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few Glitches ... good stay Front desk (at check in) gave price for microwave that was less than that billed at check out. 'Fridge did not work-replaced with one that did work but did not get cold enough. Staff very responsive-whether by phone or in person. Security boxes at front desk only-not in room. For future stays, hope microwave, 'fridge and safe are readily available and to hand. Like the idea of cost saving by daily optional decline of room service October 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I cannot recommend Our family was promised rooms on the same floor because our family wedding was held in Banquet Rm. Did not happen. We were promised reduced rates - everyone had different rates. Carpets filthy. Banquet food and restaurant food was awful. Rm keys kept failing - met many other guests with similar issues. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This Sheraton is conveniently located to I-4 for easy access to Disney attractions, Sea World and local neighborhoods. The hotel has a large comfy resturant/lounge area. Nice size pool and fitness room. Enjoyed my stay and will return next time i'm in the Orlando area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars in Maitland This is the second time at this Hotel. This time it was better than the first. They gave us a great room with a balcony! The pool is big and beautiful and the fitness center is state of the art. Room was immaculate each day and when we called for a request it was met immediately. Plenty of Parking and close to the I4 made it easy to get where we wanted to go. Will definitely go here again if in the area! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for the family We made arrangements for our daughters and families to stay with us so they could run in a Disney 10 miler. The ride to the theme parks is not more than 30 min. without traffic so the hotel was convenient. It is also near Wekiwa park and Kelly Park (family tubing)if you want some outdoor time. Pam and Jonathan at the front desk. were very helpful setting up adjoining rooms and adding a day to our stay. The barmaid and waitresses were also very friendly. We had snacks and a breakfast that were very good. Kudos also to the attendants in the Club lounge. We enjoyed chatting with them and their service was super. Every room has a balcony although some are only wide enough to stand and look out. (I was able to dry our swim suits there on a rack unobtrusively.)The pool has a horizontal shower across the deep end and water spouts along the sides. Our grand kids loved it. The "grotto" hot tub was very attractive. Great place all around! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for business...great time here, no issues and check in took less than 3 minutes! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHOOSING A HOTEL WE HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND THE SERVICE KEEPS ME COMING BACK October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for the Business Traveler This hotel met all of my business hotel needs. It has very comfortable beds for a great night sleeping. The hotel doors are solid but quiet when closing to not disturb others still in bed. The amenities are great especially the complementary water in the room each day! I will be booking all my travel nights at this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Staying on business for the first time in Orlando, it was great to discover a hotel where everyone made me feel welcome and responded to my specific needs in a helpful and efficient way September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Upon arrival this past Friday night I walked into the hotel with bags, purse, luggage, bookbag, keys etc. Basically I did not have any room left in my hands and I was not asked if I needed some assistance nor was I greeted. I walked to the front desk and was given a key card to go up to the 6th floor (Club floor) and my card did not work. There were 4 other ladies in the elevator who tried to assist me but the card still did not work. I had to walk back to the front with everything still in hand barely making it and I told the lady at the front desk that the card did not work. She looked at me and asked " the card is not working"? I told her it wasn't so she activated activated a card. I'm not sure if it was a new card or the same one. She then proceeded to walk with me back to the elevator still not asking me if I needed help and it was very obvious I was struggling. Once we got to the elevator she says " did you need someone to help you?" I told her that I did need some help but no one bothered to ask me if I did. I was getting on the elevator at that time so I just continued to my floor. Once I got in the room it had a horrible food smell like food from a nursing home. I saw some food on the floor in the hall from room service that someone had left for room service to pick up so I decided to just deal with it. The next morning the food was still there. Also, I turned the tv on and the channels were very fuzzy and three times it cut off on me. The tub had strings of hair in it and by now im very disappointed. I checked in at 10:40pm so I decided that it was not worth fussing about since I was leaving at 7:30am. I will say that the room was set up nice. The bed was very comfortable. This was my first time staying at this hotel that is near the Vitas hospice facility where I was attending a training. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel to Stay The rooms are cleaned everyday, i stayed here for 5 days and all the 5 days were comfortable. just pay $15 extra and they supplied microwave too. Wow. Good sercice. Thank you. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Site I attended a conference held at this location during the week and found the staff very friendly and helpful, the room to be clean and comfortable, and the location very convenient for my needs. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk More than unhelpful Well after many attempts to explain that the wifi was to be included with the room the front desk staff managed to charge me twice for the service. So after talking to the front desk again, I managed to get it all straightened out only to see on my way home they charged me for the service anyways. I guess he added the serivce back onto my bill when I left. Then Starbucks would say coffee and a bagel would cost one price then it would show up on my bank account as more then my receipt. Also I checked out of the hotel at 8am only to see I had been charged for "late check out" because apparently it was after 3pm when they got around to entering in the fact that I checked out. This place was terrible, not sure if they just took advantage of me or if everyone is treated as poorly. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel, wonderful staff, easy off and on access to I-4 and September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice night Overall this hotel is well kept. However the young man who checked me in didnt explain how to get to the elevator. But he was very pleasant and knew his job. We went to an event and came back around 11:44pm, I called the front dest 3 different times only to get hung up on. On the 4th call i explained how I had tried to call 3 xs and the front dest lady started yelling at me on how she called me back 3 xs and i never answered well the 2 phones in the room never rang and she continued to be rude when i asked for directions to a resterant. Overall the room was nice. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Excellent Prices I have stayed at the Sheraton Orlando North 20+ times over the past 10 years both before and after the recent renovation. Easy to get to, comfortable from the lobby to the room and always quiet. I highly recommend to anyone trying to stay clear of the madness in the Disney area. September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 night stay I've stayed here many times but some details were lost on this stay unfortunately. My keys did not work after I was told I had to pay for internet for the first time. The 'quiet please' tag for the door was ripped in half and the shower drain was broke. Although I like this hotel it was a little frustrating for what they charge and promote themselves as an upscale hotel to have these issues. I will try again to see if there are improvements. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortable local hotel Great value hotel. I have stayed at this property at least 7 or 8 times over the past 5 years and the service is always consistently great. Only problems with this stay was that the hot water wasn't working on our last day of the stay (but resolved fairly quickly) and a hockey tournament was taking place next door so there were a lot of rowdy kids on every floor in the hotel at all hours of the night and the staff seemed overwhelmed in trying to handle them. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice beds The front desk man was very unfriendly and rude, the rest of the front desk people were very nice and helpful. The room did not have a hair dryer, so I had to wait with my wet hair around 20 minutes while they were getting me one. The room did not had a refrigerator (really?), my next door neighbor did. The shower walls are very dirty. the grout is disgusting. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets and pillows were very nice. The hotel is in a great location. I would stay there again though. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAFF WAS GREAT OUR AIRCONDITIONER BROKE DOWN ON THE SECOND DAY OF OUR VISIT. THE FRONT STAFF CHANGED OUT OUR ROOM IMMEDIATELY ALSO, WE HAD TO EXTEND OUR STAY AND THE STAFF STORED OUR LUGGAGE UNTIL OUR RETURN AT 3PM September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a renovation Rooms and hallways are very dirty. Carpet throughout hotel is dirty as well. Bathroom door in room does not lock. We are required to stay at this hotel from year to year with a group we are with. The bathroom doors did not lock the year before either. We asked for an extra blanket which the hotel was unable to supply. The breakfast was horrible. We were very disappointed. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected more for the money The room was nice and clean, although, the bed was very hard in my opinion. Also the refrigerator was difficult to get to and I would have liked a microwave in the room but I realize the purpose there is so you will use their highly overpriced restaurant which I chose not to do! Also the Pool was not heated and the Jacuzzi was not in working order The Jets were not working. It was a big let down considering how beautiful the pool and Jacuzzi look. August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Orlando North The room smelled of smoke when i walked in also the room over looked the pool, other guests with their children were in the pool and the spa and they yelled most of the night, no one from the hotel asked them to keep it down. August 23, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:29:18.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_388, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_1725, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>