Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for the Business Traveler This hotel met all of my business hotel needs. It has very comfortable beds for a great night sleeping. The hotel doors are solid but quiet when closing to not disturb others still in bed. The amenities are great especially the complementary water in the room each day! I will be booking all my travel nights at this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best customer service Lana Witte is the best of the best and should be recognized by management as such. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Experience We were in Orlando for our grandson's birthday and needed a place for family to sit and open presents. Great area in the sitting area to do this. Staff so friendly, Manager helped us with finding a screw driver to put grandson's toy together. Great dinner. Great place for family's to meet and get together. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service and Internet Nice location and good hotel. Internet was lacking or not available. After complaining to staff and 20 minutes with tech service there was either no response or follow up to promises to correct situation. Room smelled like a locker room and the filming of a movie on our floor forced us to use the stairs instead of the elevator. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel housekeeping needs to improve. Overall your hotel was wonderful. My only complaint was with housekeeping. I had to call quest services every night for additional towels and then wait for security to bring them up. I was there seven (7) nights and not one (1) night did they get it right. After complainting to mangement, I was awoked at 7 am to deliver towels. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise I stay here several times a year for business and it is has been wonderful but this time I had room 644 and it was directly over the freeway. The noise was terrible. Because I had arrived late it wasn't possible to switch rooms. Sirens, trucks, motorcycles and car noises screamed all night. Stay in an interior room. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good recovery Our stay was marred significantly by a faulty smoke dectector which went off three times after we had retired for the evening. We finally called the front desk where the night attendant moved quickly to move us to a different room and apologized with true empathy, making a good impression on us in very trying circumstances. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Low Key Location This is a great location for business and leisure travelers alike. Comfortable bar and work area and the Sunday brunch is reasonable and ample. The holiday decorations are very festive and the staff always welcoming and pleasant. We are looking foward to the upcomiing renovation planned for this property in the coming year! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to stay in Orlando This hotel is a perfect place to stay when traveling on business. There are several great restraunts nearby for entertaining clients. The property is very impressive and the staff hosting the SPG lounge are second to none. It is also conveniently located to allow easy access to many of the most popular area attractions. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You (truly do) Belong Many companies these days use taglines and advertising jingles because they sound nice but then fall short on delivering on their promises. The Sheraton brand tagline - "You Belong" - is one of those instances where a company delivers more than promised. You truly do feel like You Belong when you stay at the Sheraton Orlando North. The staff here go so far above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay so comfortable that you'll want to call this place home for longer than required. They deliver true and gracious HOSPITALITY, not just service. I have been blown away on so many occasions by the little (or big) extra lengths their staff here go to in ensuring expectations aren't just met but blown away that there is no way I could recount them all here. In short, I have stayed more than 700 nights in hotels spanning six continents in the last 3 years and the Sheraton Orlando North staff has done more to make each stay here memorable and remarkable than any other. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great (but brief!) stay I locked myself out of my house late one night and knew it would take forever to get the locksmith to come out. So I got in a cab to the nearest SPG hotel - and am so glad I stayed here! The rate was wonderful, given the lack of reservations, and the room was lovely. I should lock myself out of the house more often. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good food or service I called down and asked if I was able to go to the SPG club floor to grab some snacks for my son!! I was denied!!!! The crab cakes weren't any goo I tried one and left the rest of them!! Had to send back bagels and toast to get toasted properly!! Not a good experience, I feel like I wasted my points on this hotel. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beware of the 4th floor the hotel is okay. The restaurant is good, the staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are okay, nothing really to write home about. Try not to be on the 4th floor on the side of the roof above the meeting rooms, because of three huge A/C units which will wake you up around 4 AM. The rooms are with odd numbers. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I cannot recommend Our family was promised rooms on the same floor because our family wedding was held in Banquet Rm. Did not happen. We were promised reduced rates - everyone had different rates. Carpets filthy. Banquet food and restaurant food was awful. Rm keys kept failing - met many other guests with similar issues. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beatiful environment The ambiance and the Atrium is awesome and very inviting. It's little things like the qick arrival of elevators, delivery of the newspare to the dorr very early and timely that makes a difference Not to mention the WONDERFUL comfort of the bed...One of the BEST night's rest I've had at a hotel in a long time!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by frequent traveler to Orlando loves this hotel Within the last few years, I've had to stay in the orlando area and this Sheraton has always exceeded my highest expectations. The customer service and hospitality is superior. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean. Even my little dog felt totally spoiled by the Sheraton! November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all a nice hotel This hotel has many of the things most travelers will want on their stay. The restaurant/bar and gym were great along with the pool. I did have a few problems with the sink in the bathroom not draining and the light going on and off the bathroom too. The A/C are a bit loud also. Overall I had a good stay. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Full Hotel was at full capacity when we arrived so maybe not the best time to evaluate! TV not working!, no one answered phone for room service, food selection quite limited and of poor quality. Had to call next day for Tv replacement and room service. Staff friendly but overwhelmed. Lots of dogs around. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice place This was a great place to stay before flying out. The only complaint was the A/C was so cold in the club lounge you couldn't sit in the place. However, that lead to meeting Chris in the lobby bar, who was AWESOME. Made the stay very enjoyable, a staff member that goes way above and beyond. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were great My stay at the hotel went well the staff were great Juan and kattie went out of there way to help me thay really did there job well I felt very welcom .I had room service the food was surprisingly good .as you know any room service at any hotel there is a 50/50 Chance its not worth eating . October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay... This is a gorgeous hotel with great customer service. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our spacious room and pool area. This hotel far exceeded my expectations and the front desk agent Carlos was very welcoming at check-in. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be returning again! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Becoming a Friend I have had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton Orlando North several times within the past year and they have been wonderful! Staff is recognizing me and Club Lounge staff have been excellent. Only downside is not the hotels fault - Noisy families staying there most of my visits. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hidden Gem This hotel, located just to the north of downtown Orlando is a hidden gem. Completely worth the SPG points and/or room rate. Do yourself a favor and give it a try. My partner and I did a 3-day "staycation" over Valentines Day and what a wonderful surprise this hotel turned out to be! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Excellent Prices I have stayed at the Sheraton Orlando North 20+ times over the past 10 years both before and after the recent renovation. Easy to get to, comfortable from the lobby to the room and always quiet. I highly recommend to anyone trying to stay clear of the madness in the Disney area. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Light out over bathroom vanity. Coffee maker did not work properly. Fine with all of that but the key cards and readers for the doors plainly - SUCK. One of the guys had to show me how to do it to make them work and others complaining about the same thing when I was checking out.. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't book a room that includes wifi in the rate! I specifically chose a rate that included wifi service...and was not able to connect for my entire stay. The bartender tried his best to get me on line...so did tech support...I even called my corporate help desk...So I ended up paying for something the hotel wasn't able to provide. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This Sheraton is conveniently located to I-4 for easy access to Disney attractions, Sea World and local neighborhoods. The hotel has a large comfy resturant/lounge area. Nice size pool and fitness room. Enjoyed my stay and will return next time i'm in the Orlando area. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time had a great stay 7 years at this hotel never a problem great staff avis car rental on site =excellent January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds The beds are very comfortable. I have stayed here before. The pillows are also great. I usually have to bring my own, but the pillows are very comfortable. It is all about the sleep right? Also, great workout room and they supply the headphones too. TV on the bicycle screen! November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Took being moved to the third room in the prefered level before the cleaniness was acceptable. All rooms has stains in the walls and comforters. Hallways had bad stains on the carpets, and lots of stains and scuff marks on the walls. Embarassing for a four star property. March 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>