Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet needs work Air conditioner had a mind of it's own. Breakfast bar food was cold and seemed to be old. Omlete was good. Service was slow but staff was very nice. Lucy arranged for my transportation and was wonderful. Felix(driver) was prompt and courteous. A little pricy. Overall a good visit. Next time I just wouldn't have the breakfast buffet. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice, clean for the most part. Some of the views weren't fantastic (i.e. view of the parking lot and a major highway). Some of the room fixtures were outdated, for example the heating/air unit. But the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Food was good. Pool is very nice. They have a really great fitness center. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service and Internet Nice location and good hotel. Internet was lacking or not available. After complaining to staff and 20 minutes with tech service there was either no response or follow up to promises to correct situation. Room smelled like a locker room and the filming of a movie on our floor forced us to use the stairs instead of the elevator. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel housekeeping needs to improve. Overall your hotel was wonderful. My only complaint was with housekeeping. I had to call quest services every night for additional towels and then wait for security to bring them up. I was there seven (7) nights and not one (1) night did they get it right. After complainting to mangement, I was awoked at 7 am to deliver towels. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good recovery Our stay was marred significantly by a faulty smoke dectector which went off three times after we had retired for the evening. We finally called the front desk where the night attendant moved quickly to move us to a different room and apologized with true empathy, making a good impression on us in very trying circumstances. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Low Key Location This is a great location for business and leisure travelers alike. Comfortable bar and work area and the Sunday brunch is reasonable and ample. The holiday decorations are very festive and the staff always welcoming and pleasant. We are looking foward to the upcomiing renovation planned for this property in the coming year! December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for the Business Traveler This hotel met all of my business hotel needs. It has very comfortable beds for a great night sleeping. The hotel doors are solid but quiet when closing to not disturb others still in bed. The amenities are great especially the complementary water in the room each day! I will be booking all my travel nights at this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by old and tired The rooms are ok, however lots of outside noise from a/c units. The roof leaks in several places in the building, stained carpet and wall paper falling off the wall due to the leaks. The place leaked last year and again this year. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to stay in Orlando This hotel is a perfect place to stay when traveling on business. There are several great restraunts nearby for entertaining clients. The property is very impressive and the staff hosting the SPG lounge are second to none. It is also conveniently located to allow easy access to many of the most popular area attractions. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You (truly do) Belong Many companies these days use taglines and advertising jingles because they sound nice but then fall short on delivering on their promises. The Sheraton brand tagline - "You Belong" - is one of those instances where a company delivers more than promised. You truly do feel like You Belong when you stay at the Sheraton Orlando North. The staff here go so far above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay so comfortable that you'll want to call this place home for longer than required. They deliver true and gracious HOSPITALITY, not just service. I have been blown away on so many occasions by the little (or big) extra lengths their staff here go to in ensuring expectations aren't just met but blown away that there is no way I could recount them all here. In short, I have stayed more than 700 nights in hotels spanning six continents in the last 3 years and the Sheraton Orlando North staff has done more to make each stay here memorable and remarkable than any other. December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wishing breakfast was included Nice place to stay outside of the Disney traffic. We had to move from the first room given to us because of the noise coming from the hot tub outside, so ask about room location before getting your keys. Lastly! it would have been nice to have breakfast under the atrium but sadly it was not included. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Loved our stay! Server Gloria every morning was absolutely wonderful! Buffet could of had a few more selections! Also only got 2 bath towels everyday and only had 1 robe! Could have used a couple more towels some days when showering twice! But over all our stay was wonderful and will definitely be back! February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise I stay here several times a year for business and it is has been wonderful but this time I had room 644 and it was directly over the freeway. The noise was terrible. Because I had arrived late it wasn't possible to switch rooms. Sirens, trucks, motorcycles and car noises screamed all night. Stay in an interior room. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great (but brief!) stay I locked myself out of my house late one night and knew it would take forever to get the locksmith to come out. So I got in a cab to the nearest SPG hotel - and am so glad I stayed here! The rate was wonderful, given the lack of reservations, and the room was lovely. I should lock myself out of the house more often. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Stayed here in January and was extremely disappointed. Coffee in the hotel restaurant was cold every morning. The toilet clogged. There was no refrigerator in the room, just an empty wood cabinet that should have had refrigerator. The door handle on the bathroom door was broken, almost was trapped in the there, they sent someone to fix it. The next time I used the bathroom, the whole handle came off trapping me in the bathroom. There is no one to serve you in the downstairs lounge because the one bartended has to make a long trip and leave everything unattended to go to the kitchen if someone orders food. This would have been okay, but when we checked out we were told the complaints needed to be sent to Sheraton customer care, which we did. Still receiving the run around because my father, who paid for the room wrote and they needed to hear from me directly. I wrote to them and they need to hear from my father. Very discouraging and disappointing. Don't stay here if you can avoid it. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good food or service I called down and asked if I was able to go to the SPG club floor to grab some snacks for my son!! I was denied!!!! The crab cakes weren't any goo I tried one and left the rest of them!! Had to send back bagels and toast to get toasted properly!! Not a good experience, I feel like I wasted my points on this hotel. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I always enjoy my stay here but my only complaint is having to call and get an emailed receipt from the front desk. I am always told I will receive one from now on but again I did not. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by beware of the 4th floor the hotel is okay. The restaurant is good, the staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are okay, nothing really to write home about. Try not to be on the 4th floor on the side of the roof above the meeting rooms, because of three huge A/C units which will wake you up around 4 AM. The rooms are with odd numbers. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I understand that the hotel in under new management. They now charged for internet connection. The carpet needs cleaning and the rooms are not kept up the way the use to be. I love the location and the amenities, but the level of service has changed. Breakfast was good, but I miss the man that made the omelets. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for short trips Good hotel for short stays. Love the interiors till we reach the rooms. They need upgrading and the bathrooms need special attention. Loved having Starbucks on the premesis. Room service menu needs to be updated and also enhanced. Overall, not a bad place for a quick 1-2 night stay...close to the airport January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beatiful environment The ambiance and the Atrium is awesome and very inviting. It's little things like the qick arrival of elevators, delivery of the newspare to the dorr very early and timely that makes a difference Not to mention the WONDERFUL comfort of the bed...One of the BEST night's rest I've had at a hotel in a long time!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday Experience We were in Orlando for our grandson's birthday and needed a place for family to sit and open presents. Great area in the sitting area to do this. Staff so friendly, Manager helped us with finding a screw driver to put grandson's toy together. Great dinner. Great place for family's to meet and get together. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all a nice hotel This hotel has many of the things most travelers will want on their stay. The restaurant/bar and gym were great along with the pool. I did have a few problems with the sink in the bathroom not draining and the light going on and off the bathroom too. The A/C are a bit loud also. Overall I had a good stay. June 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I cannot recommend Our family was promised rooms on the same floor because our family wedding was held in Banquet Rm. Did not happen. We were promised reduced rates - everyone had different rates. Carpets filthy. Banquet food and restaurant food was awful. Rm keys kept failing - met many other guests with similar issues. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in beautiful location I was surprised at how nice this hotel was. It exceeded all my expectations. Would love to visit again. Thanks!! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Full Hotel was at full capacity when we arrived so maybe not the best time to evaluate! TV not working!, no one answered phone for room service, food selection quite limited and of poor quality. Had to call next day for Tv replacement and room service. Staff friendly but overwhelmed. Lots of dogs around. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff The Hotel is starting to show its age; however plans are in the works to refurbish and update the hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food at the restaurant needs improvement. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice place This was a great place to stay before flying out. The only complaint was the A/C was so cold in the club lounge you couldn't sit in the place. However, that lead to meeting Chris in the lobby bar, who was AWESOME. Made the stay very enjoyable, a staff member that goes way above and beyond. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were great My stay at the hotel went well the staff were great Juan and kattie went out of there way to help me thay really did there job well I felt very welcom .I had room service the food was surprisingly good .as you know any room service at any hotel there is a 50/50 Chance its not worth eating . October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Becoming a Friend I have had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton Orlando North several times within the past year and they have been wonderful! Staff is recognizing me and Club Lounge staff have been excellent. Only downside is not the hotels fault - Noisy families staying there most of my visits. July 18, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>