Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Hotel Stayed here for week b/w Xmas and NY in a 2 bedroom suite w/wife and 3 kids. Suite was huge, 2 king size beds in individual bedrooms and each bedroom has its own bathroom. Bedrooms have a smallish (30 inch +/-) flat screen and individual thermostat for HVAC, which is good if different family members want different temp. Living room is very large and has pull out sleeper and larger flat screen. Only negative is bedrooms didn't have working privacy latches and had only 1 usable outlet near bed; if you and spouse need to recharge phones while one of you is using laptop, you are short on plugs. Hotel has heated pool and large hot tub, though they close at an earlish 10 pm. Breakfast buffet is decent (includes omelette station) and reasonably priced. Coffee, tea and juice is not charged extra, at least in our experience. We had free access to club level, which has continental breakfast and drinks, but the breakfast was pretty meager; though getting water or soda or coffee was nice throughout the day and free. Parking is free also. Not too far from parks (where NOTHING is free!). As an SPG category 2, redemption value is great if you use points, and if you have a couple kids, the suite is hard to beat. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Helpful! During our stay, my wife came down with the flu. The entire hotel staff was so helpful, especailly Marilyn and Pamela in the Club Lounge. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place To Stay We have used this hotel at this location many times. Every aspect is great and meets our needs. We will be back and also recommend it to others. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporate Client of the Hotel I stay at your hotel on average 2x a month for about (2) years now. Overall my experience has been satifactory. However, in the last few months I have noticed a decrease of maintance in the rooms. Leeky faucets, clogged toliets, cabinets doors hanging on their hinges, TV remote not working, food being left in the halls over 24 hrs., etc December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Thanks for taking care of us on our anniversary. We really appreciate it. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay This is the second or third time we have stayed at the property. My son, who is a travel hockey player, always looks forward to this Sheraton. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be renovated The hotel upon entrance is beautiful. The restaurant where we were served provided great service. When we entered our room, we were very disappointed in the way it looked. The room smelled, the furniture, while being good furniture, showed horrible signs of wear which made one think it was not clean. The interior doors were scarred from wear and tear over time. The pillows on the bed were awful. They looked firm, but they flattened as soon as our heads hit them. The air conditioner was too loud! Please renovate the hotel because as it stands now, I will not return nor recommend it to anyone. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Low Key Location This is a great location for business and leisure travelers alike. Comfortable bar and work area and the Sunday brunch is reasonable and ample. The holiday decorations are very festive and the staff always welcoming and pleasant. We are looking foward to the upcomiing renovation planned for this property in the coming year! December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again, not even for " free" I do not write many reviews, nor do I complain much, but I was very unsatisfied with the manner in which the management handled a situation of NO running water in the bathrooms. They did not notify the guests of the situation, and when I called the front desk to ask if they were aware, their response was " yes we know, if you need to take a shower we can let you use another room to shower in". That response was from the front desk, as well as the front office manager. I was offended by their lack of concern and hospitality by nonchalantly telling me to use another room to shower if I "needed to". They acted as if they did not care, so I checked out and went to another hotel to shower and continue my vacation. I was also charged a "room cleaning" fee in which services were not rendered. Never going back. Even I am embaressed to call that place a Sheraton. December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is I-4 convenient but Average Needs to be refurbished...starting to look a little worn. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fans Fans Fans I stay at this hotel every time I visit Orlando, which is two to three times a year. The staff is always very helpful and I always enjoy visiting with Chris in the lounge! However this particular stay was a bit noisy. there was a leak in a room two doors down so they had 3 large industrial fans in the hallway for 3 of the 5 days I was there drying the carpets. I still recommend this hotel...I just didn't get as much sleep as I usually do. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business location Stayed here in the past. Love the bed's and linens on the bed. Room very nice clean and quiet. December 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This was our 2nd stay at this facility, this time along with my parents. The rate that was confirmed over the phone was not set up properly and we spent hours trying to get it revised once we arrived (and never received what was promised). Hotel facilities show a lot of wear and tear. Staff doesn't act as though they are willing to help unless you ask, ask, beg, ask some more... and then we got a portion of what we were promised. November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Thank you for your great staff, the service was excellent! We were so pleased that your a pet friendly hotel! Next time keep the pool heated so people can use it. November 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room change Requested room 678 thru email. It was unavailable. Paula graciously placed me in 602. Unfortunately my experience with end of the hotel rooms at this facility means little water pressure and usually cold showers. I got moved to 678 after 2 days. The front desk is great. The Fitness Room TV is untunable and the floor is always dusty. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed a relaxing hotel for pre-interview jitters I was staying just one night at this hotel prior to a big interview for a new job. As always I seem to find the little things that can make the difference between a OK stay and a great stay. First, my keys would not open my suite door. I called down and a very nice you lady came up and also had trouble getting my door open. We finally got it open and she called maintenance to come look at it. The suite was huge (I've had apartments smaller). I went into the living room and turned on the TV...no NBC (Sunday night football). I called again downstairs and the service rep was so polite. Again the Maintenance guy came up and worked on the TV. He could not get it working with the existing remotes, but left one that would work. Service 150%. My only complaint was the carpet. It was in terrible condition and really is beyond cleaning. Just needs to be replaced. But everything else was wonderful, beautiful and restful. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Orlando North We have stayed at this hotel twice this year while visiting Orlando and Disney World. Although the hotel is about 30 minutes away from Downtown Disney is a nice hotel, very peaceful, good food and breakfast buffet is not expensive and the quality of he food is very good. We look forward to staying again next month close to New Year's Eve. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location for business north of Orlando it is a bit far for a Disney vacation. But it was great for my business up north of Orlando. Room clean. View of air conditioners wasn't great, nor the 12 inch balcony. But all else was very good November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Nearby freeway noise sounds the same if I had the door open or not. No insulation -- glass does nothing to buffer the sound. The lovely woman at the front desk tried to move me, but one room wasn't completely clean (looked like someone used the bathroom) and the othes were on the noisy side. For $30 more she promised me a better room. More of the same.? November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay Over the years, we have stayed at this property due it's proximity to family in Maitland. As a frequent business and leisure traveler, I have certain expectations of hotel brands and which Starwood brands always meet. The room we were given last Saturday was not only disappointing, but surprising that Sheraton would offer such a room. We assume it was the last available room over a busy wkend, however the price didn't reflect as such. Furniture is beat up, walls are marred and appear dirty, and the tiny window overlooking the room all made for a most uncomfortable stay. If a hotel must sell a room such as this, the guest should first be informed and the price should be reduced for the inconvenience of a dark, overused room. All staff encountered were pleasant, Sunday brunch reasonable. I'm surprised that the hotel bar closed when there were 15-20 guests still enjoying themselves, but the bartender conveyed that 'closing time was a rule'. And at check-out we weren't asked how our stay was by a personable young man - perhaps he saw our room number and decided that wasn't a good idea! We will again be in your area for Thanksgiving and will have to look for another property near our Maitland family, which we are sorry to do after many years of enjoying the Sheraton while visiting - and we will be visiting more often now that we live in Tampa, not California. Thank you for listening. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Connection Spotty I had trouble with acquiring an Internet connection. I was in a room facing the highway and I wonder if the interference might have been a factor. This was a great hotel with friendly personnel. In spite of my Internet difficulties, I would still return. One of my favorite things was having a coffee maker with Starbucks coffee in the room. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds The beds are very comfortable. I have stayed here before. The pillows are also great. I usually have to bring my own, but the pillows are very comfortable. It is all about the sleep right? Also, great workout room and they supply the headphones too. TV on the bicycle screen! November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm Staff Staff were very friendly and polite. Everything was clean and pleasant. I would come back again. Well worth the money. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the old switcheroo at check in i had a reservation confirmed at a special starfriend rate for a king room, non smoking. on arrival i was told that there were no rooms in that class available but they would be happy to put me on a club level. unfortunately they would not honor the rate that i was confirmed at, $89.00. the price would be $16.00 more per night on a three night stay even thouhgh i had a confirmed reservation and the appropriate form to guarantee the star friend rate. when i questioned this, they said it was the only option unless i wanted to be downgraded from my original reservation. when i requested to be complimentary upgraded since it was not my fault that they did not have the room that i was guaranteed they poltitely told me that that was not an option and tried to extoll the wonders of the "club level". the room was no different that what i had originally been guaranteed but they did offer a continental breakfast and happy hour with minimal appetizers for free each day. since i was visting the area to attend Parent weekend at Rollins college i informed them that i had a pretty busy schedule with all of the daily on campus activities and would not really be able to take advantage of these "extras". they again politely yet firmly told me my only two options were to pay more for the same quality room or be downgraded if i did not want to pay more than my original guaranteed rate. i guess the hotel is able " to take a reservation" but not able to do the most imprtant part which is to "fulfill the reservation". i have never encountered in my 30 years of travelling on business and vacation this type of policy, usually hotel staff is more than happy to accommodate the guests and give them at least what they were guaranteed with no additional charge when they make the mistake. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had a nice staff hotel staff was so great. the rest was a nice place to get quick breakfast. The pool area was a wonderful surprise. really enjoyed extended stay November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by transversing within the hotel The elevator service was excellent considering the fact that there were so many people in the hotel for the Conference. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has many amenities I was greatly surprised at all the amenities our room had to offer. Especially nice was the bath puff for the shower and the shower gel. I've never had those in a hotel room before. Our room was extremely clean as was the bathroom and our every need was met. The beds were comfy and so were the chairs which made for watching TV late at night extremely pleasant. I'll stay again and recommend this hotel to my friends. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features My party was very happy with the room and the service. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are the Best! The best was the most comfortable that I have ever experienced in any hotel. The only thing that needed improvement was the amount of servers at the bar when we have cocktails (1) lines and wait too long and breakfast (1) with a helper on Friday. Since we were at a conference of 200 people, more attention should have been paid to our activities to accomodate. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet needs work Air conditioner had a mind of it's own. Breakfast bar food was cold and seemed to be old. Omlete was good. Service was slow but staff was very nice. Lucy arranged for my transportation and was wonderful. Felix(driver) was prompt and courteous. A little pricy. Overall a good visit. Next time I just wouldn't have the breakfast buffet. October 31, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T08:55:47.092-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_400, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_1725, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>