Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby Sheraton As a Starwood member I expected more from Sheraton: The room was shabby. The carpet in the corridors was badly worn, covered in large stains. The carpet in the room was badly worn, stained and dirty. The room smelled bad. Every surface from desk to doors was worn and/or damaged. The bathroom door would not close all the way. The upholstered wing chair was so shabby and stained I did not feel comfortable sitting in it. The bathroom had clearly not been cleaned well. I wiped down surfaces with Lysol wipes but as a hotel guest, I should not have to clean my own bathroom. Although I stayed overnight, I was not comfortable and would never stay there again nor would I think of recommending this property to anyone. This is a real shame because the overall property was once very nice and well designed. It clearly needs to be refreshed and the rooms thoroughly cleaned. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was the best! Everything we wanted from a hotel was here and more than we expected. The restaurant, the pool and the staff were wonderful. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Everything from the meeting space to the technology, cleanliness, and staff responsiveness was phenomenal. This is the hotel I recommend for business meetings that need a large meeting space. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably the worst stay ever in a Sheraton I arrived to check in at 5pm. Check in time is at 3pm. I upgraded to the Club level. My room was not ready when I arrived. I had a 2 year old asleep on my wife's shoulder with no where to go but the lobby of the hotel. When our room was finally ready, the room cleanliness was substandard. The desk, which takes up half of the room, had some dried up white sticky liquid on it. It is probably still there. Not very inviting when I have 2 children running around in the room. The remote control did not work. Had to call for a new one. The next morning when we arrived for breakfast on the club level, the food was gone. And yes, we arrived well before the breakfast time was over. The poor attendant said she had called several times for replenishment, to no avail of course. She was very apologetic and the best employee we encountered (this was not her fault). Finally, after 30 min. of waiting for food, it arrived. Plain scrambled eggs and plain oatmeal. Not very many choices and no meats. Substandard breakfast selection as compared to several other Sheratons that I have stayed at all over the United States and world. I travel to that area about four times a year, and needless to say, I will not be staying at that Sheraton any longer. I am not one to complain about every little issue that is bound to happen on occasion, but I simply had to address this substandard hotel. There were problems across the board April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a better place to stay in Florida Have stayed here many times because of the staff and excellent service. You should too if you are in the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel as greatly improved their quality of services Outstanding Customer Service, from the front desk, house keeping to the club and kitchen staff. We had guest in from out of town stayed for a business meeting, and universal park visit for some family funny. Our guests and us included were delighted with the hotel comfortable accommodation and professional staff. We really felt welcome, and We really appreciated the staff members efforts in going the extra mile. This hotel is very cost effective, it's like a well kept secret, tucked away from the busyness of the touristy areas. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tomlinson Very bad experience. Room was old, had stains on the carpet with fray's. Wood work needed to be painted. Children running down hallways most of the evening. I could have had a better breakfast at home. Very little selection to choose from. Cold eggs, no meat's. Evening Staff Supervisor, if u want to call him that, (John) left a lot to be desired. He should be given a broom to sweep the outside area. Had to go down a get face cloth's after I called 3 times in 21/2 hr.s with no response from front desk. We have stayed in many Sheratons, however this one will not be on our list in the future. To all traveler's, avoid this hotel if u can. Not worth the price. Should be taken off the Sheraton's list. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Teer was great, housekeeping was also great...would have like better food offerings and a gift shop. but overall, we had a great time, especially liked location away from all the bustle of international drive, but right off of I 4 to easily access attractions. we enjoyed location being close to Eatonville, the birthplace of zora Neale hurston April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing feature . . . I've never stayed at a 4 star hotel where you were required to pay for internet service. It should be one of the added conveniences. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay Like the place. it is getting time for a refresh to the property. Wallpaper, carpet and furniture refresh is all it needs. Not that they are in bad shape - just tired looking. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect for our visit! Don't change a thing. Staff more than met our needs. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay! Love the hotel March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excuses My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton on business. When we arrived, the system was down and they were not able to use our starwood card. The room was just okay but had seen better days. The hair dryer was a nasty sticky blob that I refused to touch. View..non existent...brick wall and a gutter. Friday when we arrived back in our room the only sign of room service was that the bed had been made. Not one towel, no soap, dirty glasses, full garbage cans... We called the desk and waited another thirty minutes before my husband went down for towels. He was told the dryer was broken! twenty minutes later, towels arrived to our room but by this time we had missed our planned meeting. Saturday night, same thing...one towel in our room. Some story..broken dryer!!!! When my husband was waiting at the desk for towels...again, he overheard the desk clerk assure a woman that all rooms in the hotel had balconies. That was news to us since we only had a window overlooking a wall!!!! We were promised starwood points but they have yet to show up. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our place This is a wonderful hotel, it is a little dated but the management seems to be bringing it back up to speed. The staff was very courteous and the young gentleman who assisted us to our room went above and beyond (Andrew) we have stayed there many times and he remembers us and welcomes us like he was greeting a long lost friend. The only negative that I can see is there really does need to be a gift shop on the grounds, the old one was perfect, the kids loved going there and getting candy and snacks and so did we the adults. Keep up the good work. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating very nice exterior but the interior is in need of repair. Carpets are stained and the furniture in the rooms are beaten up. The rooms need updated and more outlets need installed, particularly near the bed. Also, the shower needs improved to increase water flow. This could be a very nice hotel with some interior repairs and updating. March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is in very bad shape the hotel was well below my expectations for a Sheraton. We waited over an hour to get into a room on our arrival, the reception desk was understaffed. Our bathtub in rm 373 had two unsitely chips out of the porcelain, woodwork needed repair and painting, the rug was stained and there were cobwebs in the corners. The waiter at breakfast was rude and the front desk was deserted when we left early Tuesday morning. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it use to be!! I was very disappointed with my stay. I have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the last 5 or 6 years and this was my worst stay. The carpet is very dirty! The wall in my room needed repaired and the furniture was all scratched up. Was always out of towels at the pool. Breakfast not what is used to be.... I miss the cook making the omelets! NEED OLD MANAGEMENT BACK!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. But the hotel overall cleanliness needs improvement - lots of trash blowing around the parking lot and near entry ways. Stains on carpets throughout facility. Also saw room service dishes in the hallways for long periods of time without getting picked up. Hotel is convenient to larger Orlando area but expect drive a bit to get anywhere (not a-typical in Orlando). March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Everywhere Rooms, hallways, pool area, breakfast area, all areas were dirty. Carpets were filthy. Pool area was dirty. Also, after paying $12.95 per adult for breakfast buffet, they ran out of eggs. By the time more eggs were made, the rest of our group was done eating. Vending machines were out of water and dispensing random products. No shuttle to airport so taxi was $73.00. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by check in /out at check in I paid cash and gave a cc for the 50.00 incidentals. I told the guy more than once I did not want my cc charged for anything but the 50.00 at check out my cc was charged 300.00 the front desk staff never said i am sorry the lady just said i will call your bank. I said it is sunday and banks are not open on sunday she said do you have a # i can call you at when I have completed this. It is now monday and i am still waiting. # other people came to the front desk while I was there with charging issues. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good for me Unfortunately my stay was not as excellent and outstanding as that of those on the Club floor or with a higher customer status. I would not recommend this hotel unless you are upgraded and placed on the better Club floor which I hear makes for an excellent and outstanding stay. I make this review because the hotel cannot improve what it doesn't know needs improvement so these are the issues I encountered during my recent stay on 3/18/14. The hallway carpet on the 3rd floor is very stained throughout the floor; the dressers in my room were scratched up; old furniture; the bedskirt had a stain on it (previous guest obviously spilled something and it was not changed); there was a pair of men's shoes left in the windowsill, the balcony area of the room was dirty and it appeared to be mold growing there, which does not make for a good view of the pool area. The restaurant was closed all afternoon. I personally would not stay here again even if I was upgraded, but hopefully this will help and the hotel will make some improvements based on my comments. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location offers easy access-great swimming pool Best location for someone not wating to be at the Disney Crush area. Parking was perfect for our large oversize vehicle that takes 2 spots. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were great. Very relaxing and water just the right temp. It was very popular and the hotel ran out of towels when I was there and I couldn't find anyone to contact. The restaurant menu was limited. These are the only 2 reasons I rated the facilities a 4 instead of perfect 5. Always Love the LINK by Sheraton in the Lobby, missed the wine promo. Wish it was on Mon night. We had to leave on Tuesday :-( March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Annual reunion I have been coming to this hotel for many years, and this is the first year I am actually disappointed with the level of service. The amenities (pool, club level access, etc.) were not up to standards. Not worth the extra money I spent to upgrade. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY POOR HOTEL!!! If I could give this place negative stars I would!! This hotel is nasty and dirty for what they charge for a room!! The place needs to be remodeled!! Walls, carpet and chair where so stained so bad that it was disgusting!!The staff is VERY RUDE!!! I will NEVER stay at this hotel or any sister hotel again!! Please DON'T waste your money here!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glad All Starwood Properties are Not Managed This Way First off let me say that I have been staying at this property for over 10 years now for both business and leisure and have always been very impressed with the staff as well as the hotel itself. However, I understand that there have been some major changes in senior management and sales recently and this has severely negatively impacted the "service to customer" aspect at the property and my most recent stay. This past February 2014, I reserved 30 rooms for an overnight stay and was immediately confronted by the sales department to book everything through them. I explained that I was a Platinum member and that I have booked my rooms and meals every time I stayed at this property in the past and did not want the help of the sales department. I contacted the General Manager of the hotel and explained that I had nothing against the sales department, but wanted to take advantage of the points towards my Starwood account. For the time being everything seemed fine. Upon check in all of the guests were taken care of by front desk personnel, however after spending over $7,500.00 at the property I received no points or stay credit towards my Starwood account. I have attempted to contact the General Manager and anyone else at the hotel for help but neither the GM, sales, or front desk personnel will return m y calls or repeated e-mails. Unfortunately, the management at this location does not care about customer loyalty, or satisfaction. This location and property has never been the best or the ideal location in the Orlando area, and there are many other Starwood properties to choose from, but because of the past service and relationships built over the years with the staff, I made it my "go to" hotel whenever I visited the Orlando area. Sadly, because of this most recent stay, it will be my last. If customer service is important to you stay away from this property, at least until senior management changes. This was no way to treat a longtime and loyal customer. The response from the GM was that Starwood policy is to credit 3 rooms only and there is nothing he could do to remedy the situation. There was no intention or attempt to help satisfy a long time customer. If all Starwood properties were managed this way, many longtime loyal customers like myself would surely switch to a competitors program. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Hairdryers I was shocked that there were no hair dryers in the rooms, even on the club floor. To make matters worse guest services did not have any to loan to guests. A hair dryer is a basic amenity I expect in all hotels, especially a Sheraton. My daughter had a special event at nearby Rollins College and was unable to style her hair- very upset over it. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located I found the physical plant to be fine, but it definitely seemed that the hotel was understaffed: 1 check in clerk most of the time. One person serving in the bar area except for a couple of times when I was there. Service in the dining area was sparse. Room service was spotty with getting 3 different orders when we ordered the special blueberry oatmeal each day. And no one answered the room service phone half of the time I called. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I have stayed at this specific hotel probably 20 times. I have never had a bad stay, in fact not one time has my stay been anything but outstanding. The hotel is nicely kept and the rooms are always clean. As a SPG Gold Member I always receive every accommodation afforded gold membership. In fact my last 3 day stay (business travel) I was given a 2 bedroom suite with wrap around balcony as my "Gold" member upgrade. Additionally they have a excellent work out room and the bar and dinning are icing on the cake! One last thing, they just opened up a Irish Restaurant and Pub on the facility. I would never do anything but recommend this hotel! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but Nice This hotel was located near where I needed to be. So it was convenient for that purpose. The hotel was showing its sign of age. We had two different reeboks and both were well worn, needed updating, and general freshening up. We had one meal in their restaurant and it was just so so regarding the quality of the food, howver, the wait server was great! March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated Needs paint, carpet cleaning, attention to detail. Bed was great, sheets clean, lots of pillows. March 11, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:32:50.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_388, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_1725, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>