Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Regularay I stay at this hotel on a regular basis due to close proximity to our local office. Have noticed the hotel could use a cleaning up a bit. The hallway carpets are dirty. Not all of the refrigerators in the rooms keep food cold enough even on the highest setting. The air conditioning system is hard to regulate. Either too cold or too hot. What would be good is to have a microwave available in the suite. Seeing so many families at this hotel, I would think they would appreciate the added convenience as well May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice beds The front desk man was very unfriendly and rude, the rest of the front desk people were very nice and helpful. The room did not have a hair dryer, so I had to wait with my wet hair around 20 minutes while they were getting me one. The room did not had a refrigerator (really?), my next door neighbor did. The shower walls are very dirty. the grout is disgusting. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets and pillows were very nice. The hotel is in a great location. I would stay there again though. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times. Janelle at the front desk is awesome. She remembers my wife and I by name. That's awesome customer service. We enjoy staying at this property when we are in Orlando. The only thing I think that can be improved is when calling room service in the morning that a person answers the phone and not voicemail, it has taken as long as 15 minutes for a call back. All the staff is very friendly, Janelle is awesome and deserves a raise!! June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad TV and Internet We have two issues w/ the Hotel. There are tiny little bugs in our bathroom (rrom 588). They seem to originate in the bathroom between the tub and door -I/m sure a quick spray and caulk can eliminate them. The seconis harder to fix: when will this facility get digital high def TV? The analog TV is terrible. That along w/ the slowest internet speeds make it impossible as a businessman to stay there again. When we first stayed there 4 years ago I figured you would upgrade soon but no - you did not. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with some dificiency I stayed here for a conference for 2 nights. My room was in a good location and clean but the refridgerator made a very loud buzzing sound and was not working. I didn't need it so turned it off. On the 2nd day, after a long day of attending lectures, I returned to my room at 5:30 to find the room had not been made up and nothing replenished. Called to report. They offered to send someone up. This was too late and not acceptable - should not have been overlooked. Very disappointing for a Sheraton. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to attractions We were pleased when we saw the complimentary water as that is a nice touch. However, we did not get complimentary water every day as it was hit and miss. It would be nice to count on it or else we could have purchased water had we known we wouldn't receive it everyday. I also don't know why most hotels don't try harder to keep the mold out of the shower. The shower was pretty clean and it would have just taken some spray cleaner and a little elbow grease to take away the black marks starting. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel offers great features but did not deliver. Purshased the Club Room & Lounge Prepaid Rate (1st time staying in the club room - was so exited) to include the club lounge with complimentary breakfast, all day snacks, afternoon appetizers in the club lounge. But upon arrival was told that all of the above would not be served in the club lounge. That is part of the perks that you pay for! To top it all the breakfast was cold including the coffee.I was still charged the same rate as the club room. I will never stay in the club room agian. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel It was just an okay experience. The room was clean. The location was easily accessible. Two negatives: 1. The front desk and the room service take a long time before answering calls. 2. I order room service twice: the first time they made a mistake in the order, and the second time they NEVER delivered the food. When I called almost 2 hours later to find out where was my food, they couldn't even find my order, supposedly because the person who took the order was doing some other delivery!!! November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Constant Stays I stay at this hotel only because there are no other real choices close to where I work. The hotel staff is unresponsive when requests are made had to wait 2 days to get a new remote for the tv. There is always something wrong with whatever room they put me in (TV, clogged shower, non-flushing toilet). The food needs serious improvement. If there was a better choice I would dump this hotel permanently. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations Set and Not Met I arrived at 10:45pm. Looks like the public space is being remodeled. Front Desk agent advised that the club lounge was closed and that all services were available elsewhere, and then some. Breakfast available in the restaurant for extended hours and it included menu items in addition to the buffet. Free appetizer available from the bar which is open until 11PM. Immediately went to the bar. "Sorry kitchen is closed" 10:54PM. Ok, its close to 11 but if your closing time is 11 and at check in you are told...... shouldn't you actually serve until 11? Back to front desk. "Closed... do you have any vending machines so I can get a snack." "No, and the gift shop is closed for renovation as well" Breakfast, "sorry no menu items, you have to pay for them." "But when I checked in....."The rules are...." Decided to eat elsewhere as I did not want what was on the buffet. Checked out and mentioned that the expectations set at my arrival were not met. "Terribly sorry about that, I will have the manager on duty reach out to you today." No reach out. First world problems but still..... August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Great hotel, staff was very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience To start with the room was a icebox when we walked in. The TV would not come on. The bar and restaurant closed to early. After staff got our TV turned on we could not turn it off when we wanted to go to sleep. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More We had a lot of problems sorting out room issues with the staff. Although polite enough to discuss with, the overall experience was not something I would want to repeat. The lobby was nice, but I didn't get the overall level of support or attention to detail in the room maintenance or cleanliness of the fitness facility I'd expect from a Sheraton. The front desk staff was nice, but the Starbucks staff was certainly not. Overall not a great experience from Sheraton or this hotel. January 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't come thirsty... I recently stayed at this hotel for a corporate event. The ballroom and amenities were very nice. However, the main bar at the front lobby had HORRIBLE service. The main guy was so incredibly slow and overwhelmed. It took 30 min to get one drink and check out. When another guy came to "help out", he had no idea what he was doing. When asked for a So Co & lime, he had no idea what I was asking for. I had to explain that "So Co" is Southern Comfort. What kind of bartender doesn't know this? My guess is that all of the other legitimate bartenders were busy operating the 3 bars at our event in the ballroom. They must have had the maintenance men serving drinks in the lobby... Overall, this hotel is nice and comfortable. Good experience for the group rate that I got, they just need new bartenders in the lobby. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but needs work This Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room nicely appointed. My fault with the room was the frosted glass door in the bathroom. Looked great from the outside but was covered with black mold on the inside which was a little frightening. Didn't discover it until I went in there after midnight or I would has asked for another room. The was a club level room as well. I'd recommend this hotel if I was assured they were replacing the bathroom doors. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concerning Issues I'm making this a list: 1. I was charged incorrectly for my room stay (3rd time this has happened) - No one proactively assisted me until after I called 4 times to rectify the issues. 2. AC wasn't working (but was repaired) 3. Toilet was constantly running 4. Tub stopper didn't securely close preventing a bath from being taken (thank goodness for showers) 5. Good: The in room dining was great. The food was delicious and the staff in the restaurant was very professional & kind. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and excellent staff This was my second stay at this property and I highly recommend it! The staff are the best and I had the pleasure of checking in with Ms. Pam Taylor, who upgraded me to a club level room. I was quite impressed with the club lounge, the amenities were superb and I am looking forward to my next stay! The entire staff at this location are the most professional I have experienced in a long time. Keep up the great service, and remember there are guests who truly appreciate you! December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but construction going on The room was nice and had an overall good stay however; there was construction going on and they hit a water pipe which set off the fire alarm and that night I had no hot water and could not take a shower until the next day. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & very friendly/helpful staff From the time I walked in the front door I was met with smiles, courtesy and warmth. Every staff member from the front desk to the server in the SPG lounge seemed to love being of service and were genuine in their normal speech patterns. Never like what I refer to as the sing-song speech patterns which come from many in the service industry. Nicely done, Sheraton Maitland! Looking forward to bringing my family back there in just a few days. Thanks for a great hotel stay! July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy...Children running in the hallways early morning and late afternoon. Did not rest which was the reason for the stay. Children (family members of employees im assuming) were running in the hallway outside of my room. Paid $50.00 for breakfast(pancake, eggs, cold ceral and fruit), with that much money it would be nice for it to be fresh and tasteful. I always stay at Starwood Hotels (brother is a chef), but very disappointed with this stay. I can truly say I was embarrass with bringing my friend with me for quite weekend getaway. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectd Much More? I expected much more from this Sheraton... I have been to others that where better. Too much noise and confusion. I tripped over a rug that they laid over cords.I asked the front desk for a pen and they did not have one and the conference room was too warm. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton North Orlando Hotel and staff were very nice. Would go out of their way for anything you needed. The only reason for the 4 on overall was for the load construction going on inside the hotel which will not last forever. Great hotel for business seminars. A little to far from everything else. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortable local hotel Great value hotel. I have stayed at this property at least 7 or 8 times over the past 5 years and the service is always consistently great. Only problems with this stay was that the hot water wasn't working on our last day of the stay (but resolved fairly quickly) and a hockey tournament was taking place next door so there were a lot of rowdy kids on every floor in the hotel at all hours of the night and the staff seemed overwhelmed in trying to handle them. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by business trip I was not informed the Hotel was being remodeled when I made the reservation. Many common areas were closed. I requested a room away from the elevator and was provided the closest room instead, across from vending and ice service which had a constant flow of young folks in the evening hours July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel The hotel's lobby was beautiful. The desk clerks were very pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed the pool area very much. Fortunately, when I did need something I happened upon a floor supervisor who spoke English. I know we live in Florida, but I just believe that the help should be able to communicate. The bathrooms were clean but a little small. Having fruited water as we came into the lobby was a very nice addition. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation nightmare my first stay last yr was great. this yr there was a water pipe break, no water for 6 hrs, no apology for the inconvenience at all. very disappointing August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay - except the key cards This was my second stay at the hotel and I was please at check-in to hear that this time I would be on the Club floor. However, it turned out to be a huge hassle. I think we had to exchange our keys like 10 times in two days because. The front desk told us it was a glitch or our cell phones were causing it, etc, but I have never had this problem anywhere else! I love staying here and will continue staying here but the key card thing should be resolved! May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, old, old, needs remodeling Stains all over the hallway carpets and room furniture, no microwave, $7 per day internet charge. I got 2 rooms and one of them was missing the refrigerator and didn't have any large towels. The other room had tape on the entrance holding the carpet in place and had a total of 3 towels. The pool had algae and stains. The restaurant was supposed to be open until 11:pm on Friday night, we tried to get a table at 10:40pm but there was no one around... February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected more for the money The room was nice and clean, although, the bed was very hard in my opinion. Also the refrigerator was difficult to get to and I would have liked a microwave in the room but I realize the purpose there is so you will use their highly overpriced restaurant which I chose not to do! Also the Pool was not heated and the Jacuzzi was not in working order The Jets were not working. It was a big let down considering how beautiful the pool and Jacuzzi look. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel; need some updates I would have like to have room service; the hotel didn't seem to have it; only breakfast pre-order requests. The in room coffee maker was filthy and the room a little dusty. The telephone needed a little cleaning. The bed was very comfortable; the restaurant dining experience was good; especially liked the breakfast, and the lunch (salad/sandwich/dessert) buffet. The omelet chef was great; front desk staff were efficient, courteous and attentive. March 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>