Sheraton Orlando North Hotel

  • 600 North Lake Destiny Road
  • Maitland,
  • Florida
  • 32751
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Noisy...Children running in the hallways early morning and late afternoon. Did not rest which was the reason for the stay. Children (family members of employees im assuming) were running in the hallway outside of my room. Paid $50.00 for breakfast(pancake, eggs, cold ceral and fruit), with that much money it would be nice for it to be fresh and tasteful. I always stay at Starwood Hotels (brother is a chef), but very disappointed with this stay. I can truly say I was embarrass with bringing my friend with me for quite weekend getaway. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major problem Exec Floor(6) was great for Starwood member but 4 times had to have key reset. Especially bad when you arrive at room after long walk down corridor and carrying heavy suitcases after elevator gets us to floor and then drag everything down to desk for a reset. Once on initial check in and once after dragging convention material from lobby to room. Other times didn't work in elevator. Also reported cold water in bathroom sink did not work. Front desk people customer svc oriented especially check in girl. Also printer in lobby did not work to print boarding pass, then enter help the nerve to insult customer with a one dollar printer charge. OVERALL HOTEL WAS VERY WELL ORGANIZED BUT AM REQUESTING ADDITIONAL STARWOOD POINTS FOR THE ABOVE MAJOR INCONVIENCE. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay Like the place. it is getting time for a refresh to the property. Wallpaper, carpet and furniture refresh is all it needs. Not that they are in bad shape - just tired looking. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old, old, old, needs remodeling Stains all over the hallway carpets and room furniture, no microwave, $7 per day internet charge. I got 2 rooms and one of them was missing the refrigerator and didn't have any large towels. The other room had tape on the entrance holding the carpet in place and had a total of 3 towels. The pool had algae and stains. The restaurant was supposed to be open until 11:pm on Friday night, we tried to get a table at 10:40pm but there was no one around... February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissapointed, wouldn't recommend this hotel The first room I was put in was decent except for the air conditioner would never turn off so the room was either too hot or too cold, so I was move to another room. This room had old an outdated appliances, the bathroom facet was on wrong, the shower head was falling apart, and it looked like ther room had already been used. As for mantenence and room service, well expect to wait a long, long time. Do not trust the staff when you are told something because the next staff member will not honor it. Very dissapointed. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by THE HOTEL STAY WAS GREAT BUT... I BOOKED A 2 NIGHT STAY IN JACUZZI ROOM WITH THE PAYMENT OF A GIFT CERT. WHEN I ARRIVED THEY INFORMED ME THAT THEY HAD NO JACUZZI ROOMS AVALIABLE. I WAS VERY UPSET, SO HE UPGRADED ME TO A 2 BEDROOM SUITE. I DID NOT NEED A 2 BEDROOM SEEING THAT IT WAS JUST MY HUSBAND & I. HE SAID THAT WAS THE ONLY THING HE COULD DO, HE WAS RUDE. THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN BUT NOT COMFORTABLE !ALTHOUGH I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, THEY JUST AGGRIVATED ME VERY MUCH. I WOULD NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGIAN. THE POOL & GAME ROOM WAS GREAT ! April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Hairdryers I was shocked that there were no hair dryers in the rooms, even on the club floor. To make matters worse guest services did not have any to loan to guests. A hair dryer is a basic amenity I expect in all hotels, especially a Sheraton. My daughter had a special event at nearby Rollins College and was unable to style her hair- very upset over it. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad TV and Internet We have two issues w/ the Hotel. There are tiny little bugs in our bathroom (rrom 588). They seem to originate in the bathroom between the tub and door -I/m sure a quick spray and caulk can eliminate them. The seconis harder to fix: when will this facility get digital high def TV? The analog TV is terrible. That along w/ the slowest internet speeds make it impossible as a businessman to stay there again. When we first stayed there 4 years ago I figured you would upgrade soon but no - you did not. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old but Nice This hotel was located near where I needed to be. So it was convenient for that purpose. The hotel was showing its sign of age. We had two different reeboks and both were well worn, needed updating, and general freshening up. We had one meal in their restaurant and it was just so so regarding the quality of the food, howver, the wait server was great! March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk More than unhelpful Well after many attempts to explain that the wifi was to be included with the room the front desk staff managed to charge me twice for the service. So after talking to the front desk again, I managed to get it all straightened out only to see on my way home they charged me for the service anyways. I guess he added the serivce back onto my bill when I left. Then Starbucks would say coffee and a bagel would cost one price then it would show up on my bank account as more then my receipt. Also I checked out of the hotel at 8am only to see I had been charged for "late check out" because apparently it was after 3pm when they got around to entering in the fact that I checked out. This place was terrible, not sure if they just took advantage of me or if everyone is treated as poorly. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement I had asked the staff to fix two items in my room but that did not happen and had to ask again and it finally got it done but not all the way. In addition, some of the elevators key card and lounge room key cards are not working and have been the problem for the last three weeks that I had visited this hotel. Some of the staffs need to recognize SPG member better like other hotels. Finally, I had asked for the quiet room, but instead I got a room right next to Freeway which was an extremely loud. Thanks, July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Regularay I stay at this hotel on a regular basis due to close proximity to our local office. Have noticed the hotel could use a cleaning up a bit. The hallway carpets are dirty. Not all of the refrigerators in the rooms keep food cold enough even on the highest setting. The air conditioning system is hard to regulate. Either too cold or too hot. What would be good is to have a microwave available in the suite. Seeing so many families at this hotel, I would think they would appreciate the added convenience as well May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice beds The front desk man was very unfriendly and rude, the rest of the front desk people were very nice and helpful. The room did not have a hair dryer, so I had to wait with my wet hair around 20 minutes while they were getting me one. The room did not had a refrigerator (really?), my next door neighbor did. The shower walls are very dirty. the grout is disgusting. The bed was extremely comfortable and the sheets and pillows were very nice. The hotel is in a great location. I would stay there again though. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel offers great features but did not deliver. Purshased the Club Room & Lounge Prepaid Rate (1st time staying in the club room - was so exited) to include the club lounge with complimentary breakfast, all day snacks, afternoon appetizers in the club lounge. But upon arrival was told that all of the above would not be served in the club lounge. That is part of the perks that you pay for! To top it all the breakfast was cold including the coffee.I was still charged the same rate as the club room. I will never stay in the club room agian. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel It was just an okay experience. The room was clean. The location was easily accessible. Two negatives: 1. The front desk and the room service take a long time before answering calls. 2. I order room service twice: the first time they made a mistake in the order, and the second time they NEVER delivered the food. When I called almost 2 hours later to find out where was my food, they couldn't even find my order, supposedly because the person who took the order was doing some other delivery!!! November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with some dificiency I stayed here for a conference for 2 nights. My room was in a good location and clean but the refridgerator made a very loud buzzing sound and was not working. I didn't need it so turned it off. On the 2nd day, after a long day of attending lectures, I returned to my room at 5:30 to find the room had not been made up and nothing replenished. Called to report. They offered to send someone up. This was too late and not acceptable - should not have been overlooked. Very disappointing for a Sheraton. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect for our visit! Don't change a thing. Staff more than met our needs. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't come thirsty... I recently stayed at this hotel for a corporate event. The ballroom and amenities were very nice. However, the main bar at the front lobby had HORRIBLE service. The main guy was so incredibly slow and overwhelmed. It took 30 min to get one drink and check out. When another guy came to "help out", he had no idea what he was doing. When asked for a So Co & lime, he had no idea what I was asking for. I had to explain that "So Co" is Southern Comfort. What kind of bartender doesn't know this? My guess is that all of the other legitimate bartenders were busy operating the 3 bars at our event in the ballroom. They must have had the maintenance men serving drinks in the lobby... Overall, this hotel is nice and comfortable. Good experience for the group rate that I got, they just need new bartenders in the lobby. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay! Love the hotel March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Annual reunion I have been coming to this hotel for many years, and this is the first year I am actually disappointed with the level of service. The amenities (pool, club level access, etc.) were not up to standards. Not worth the extra money I spent to upgrade. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and excellent staff This was my second stay at this property and I highly recommend it! The staff are the best and I had the pleasure of checking in with Ms. Pam Taylor, who upgraded me to a club level room. I was quite impressed with the club lounge, the amenities were superb and I am looking forward to my next stay! The entire staff at this location are the most professional I have experienced in a long time. Keep up the great service, and remember there are guests who truly appreciate you! December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but needs work This Sheraton is a beautiful hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room nicely appointed. My fault with the room was the frosted glass door in the bathroom. Looked great from the outside but was covered with black mold on the inside which was a little frightening. Didn't discover it until I went in there after midnight or I would has asked for another room. The was a club level room as well. I'd recommend this hotel if I was assured they were replacing the bathroom doors. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wishing breakfast was included Nice place to stay outside of the Disney traffic. We had to move from the first room given to us because of the noise coming from the hot tub outside, so ask about room location before getting your keys. Lastly! it would have been nice to have breakfast under the atrium but sadly it was not included. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More We had a lot of problems sorting out room issues with the staff. Although polite enough to discuss with, the overall experience was not something I would want to repeat. The lobby was nice, but I didn't get the overall level of support or attention to detail in the room maintenance or cleanliness of the fitness facility I'd expect from a Sheraton. The front desk staff was nice, but the Starbucks staff was certainly not. Overall not a great experience from Sheraton or this hotel. January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concerning Issues I'm making this a list: 1. I was charged incorrectly for my room stay (3rd time this has happened) - No one proactively assisted me until after I called 4 times to rectify the issues. 2. AC wasn't working (but was repaired) 3. Toilet was constantly running 4. Tub stopper didn't securely close preventing a bath from being taken (thank goodness for showers) 5. Good: The in room dining was great. The food was delicious and the staff in the restaurant was very professional & kind. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel & very friendly/helpful staff From the time I walked in the front door I was met with smiles, courtesy and warmth. Every staff member from the front desk to the server in the SPG lounge seemed to love being of service and were genuine in their normal speech patterns. Never like what I refer to as the sing-song speech patterns which come from many in the service industry. Nicely done, Sheraton Maitland! Looking forward to bringing my family back there in just a few days. Thanks for a great hotel stay! July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfort things The room was okay. After a long day of travel just wanted to relax and watch the TV. The remote did not work, I had to call down stairs then wait for new remote to be delivered. I woke up to make coffee and the coffee maker did not work, (after plugging in to 3 different plug ins) called for replacement at 5:00 am….made coffee and no stir to….(sun glasses frames make great stirs). The Gym had great work out equipment. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Comfortable local hotel Great value hotel. I have stayed at this property at least 7 or 8 times over the past 5 years and the service is always consistently great. Only problems with this stay was that the hot water wasn't working on our last day of the stay (but resolved fairly quickly) and a hockey tournament was taking place next door so there were a lot of rowdy kids on every floor in the hotel at all hours of the night and the staff seemed overwhelmed in trying to handle them. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Loved our stay! Server Gloria every morning was absolutely wonderful! Buffet could of had a few more selections! Also only got 2 bath towels everyday and only had 1 robe! Could have used a couple more towels some days when showering twice! But over all our stay was wonderful and will definitely be back! February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Stayed here in January and was extremely disappointed. Coffee in the hotel restaurant was cold every morning. The toilet clogged. There was no refrigerator in the room, just an empty wood cabinet that should have had refrigerator. The door handle on the bathroom door was broken, almost was trapped in the there, they sent someone to fix it. The next time I used the bathroom, the whole handle came off trapping me in the bathroom. There is no one to serve you in the downstairs lounge because the one bartended has to make a long trip and leave everything unattended to go to the kitchen if someone orders food. This would have been okay, but when we checked out we were told the complaints needed to be sent to Sheraton customer care, which we did. Still receiving the run around because my father, who paid for the room wrote and they needed to hear from me directly. I wrote to them and they need to hear from my father. Very discouraging and disappointing. Don't stay here if you can avoid it. February 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>