Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

  • 2101 North Oak Street
  • Myrtle Beach,
  • South Carolina
  • 29577
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The rooms were great. The beds were the most comfortable that I have ever stayed in. Also, Leslie the front desk was amazing! Very helpful and went above and beyond our expectations. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The staff at this hotel is second to none. There were several personal reasons for me to interact with the Front Desk, and I walked away amazed. Each time....These people were exceptional in the way they helped me. The personal attention I received continued with every contact.....The hotel is typical Sheraton, you know what you'll get before walking through the door...quality...but I think the whole staff deserves a bow. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by me Over all it was a good experience.. except for the $8 parking .. A bit much!!!..I own a condo at a near by resort ..they never charge for parking.. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time All staff wonderful. Great time. Drawback: People sitting around on 9th floor hallway. Children allowed to run unsupervised up and down hallways. I think the hotel should monitor the hallways and correct these situations. We are considerate of other guest and feel we should receive the same consideration. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very convenient for convention center your parking garage space for over sized vehicles needs monitored more no cars should be in that lot when full size pickups need to park July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor Poor customer service. Room not clean. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We loved our stay at the Sheraton for a dance competition. The room was extremely quiet, despite the hotel being very full. We found the beds to be incredibly cozy. The view was fabulous. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No respect for guest The noise level during the night was unacceptable, impossible to sleep. Young people partying on the SPG Floor was unacceptable. Nothing was done about it. It felt like the hotel was more like a dorm than a Sheraton brand. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The hotel was nice. It could use some updated mattresses. Bed was too soft. My issue was driving 7 hours to get there only to find out that they gave away the room I reserved 2 months in advance and guaranteed it with my credit card. I called reservations before leaving home and confirmed my late arrival. They confirmed the type of room I reserved and said no problem your room is guaranteed anyway. Well that was the case over the phone but a different story when I arrived. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel has terrible air conditioning The Air conditioning in the room was terible. I went to front desk and asked if maintenance could come up and look/fix it. Nobody ever showed up that i was aware of. It did not matter how low I turned the thermistat down, the room temperature stayed the same (hot). July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Sheraton! We booked this Sheraton because of a dane competition. We have stayed at other Sheratons for dance and have not been thrilled but we stay at the location of the competition. (We travel often as a family and I NEVER stay at Sheratons because I have not had great experiences from dance visits.) From the staff, to the room, to the food… EVERYTHING was wonderful. I felt like we were at a boutique hotel. The staff knew me, the rooms were clean and done by the time I requested. Kelly at concierge was right on point with her suggestions. Hanna Sullivan, at the front desk, was very friendly, she knew my name when I had a question, suggested what beach to go to and was so sweet!! She asked how my daughter did in the competition. I was actually stunned at how friendly she and the rest of the staff were. Also, when I called from the room, the phone was actually answered within 1-2 rings. At other Sheratons, the phones ring and ring. I was amazed!! Our stay included the club lounge. Other then the lounge being a little warm, it was fabulous. The first women who helped in the lounge was adorable! She had all the tea out, always had hot water, everything was clean, and she had tea & coffee and water always available in between the official lounge times. She went to a wedding in NY and another woman was in charge of the lounge… I have to say that I had to ask for hot water, creamers, tea bags, the door was always locked in-between lounge times, and during lounge times, it was a little dirty. There was never water available late at night in the lounge. My daughter had a shoulder issue so I called and asked about a massage. The hotel gave me the phone number for me to book a massage and the woman had a massage room in the hotel. She was wonderful and very friendly. Also, there were always cabs available outside. The staff does not just send you out to get a cab. They actually walk out and talk to the cab driver for you!! This Sheraton was at the level of a high end boutique hotel! Overall, I would recommend this Sheraton and hope the more helpful lady would be working in the lounge during the stay. Thank you!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by one bad apple Excellent property, centrally located in Myrtle Beach. 5 min walk from the Grand Strand. Beach EVERYWHERE!. More beach stores than you can swing a dead cat at. Rooms: Excellent (stay on the Club floor whenever you can) Facilities: Excellent STAFF: (most important) EXCELLENT July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr the best we had agood time. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anothr Great Stay Matthew Angel did an outstanding job taking care of us during our stay. You need to better manage who is eligible for the club lounge. At times the place was packed by people who might have been related to the one eligible person. How many kids can come with an adult, especially with large families? This put a strain on the food presented and the staff having to leave and bring up more food. I also suggest there be no carry outs in plastic for breakfast as people would eat and then take more bacon with them. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel no longer lounge benefit for Gold SPG Returned from last year and very nice hotel but counted on lounge for snacks & breakfast but we no longer had access as Gold SPG members. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay This was a great location and a clean hotel. I truly enjoyed having a refrigerator in the room and clean room to go to daily. My biggest complaint is that the housekeeper left my door open after she was finished. I spoke to the head housekeeper who said she would report it but no one ever contacted me. Hotel is not on the beach but about 4 blocks away. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHOWSTOPPERS ROCKS! Great venue for the 2014 Nationals July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This was an excellent experience and I look forward to my next stay. Only suggestion I have is in the future have an outside pool and hot tub. the room was VERY clean and cozy felt better than home! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kind Staff The staff at the desk went over and above to assist me in printing my boarding passes. Very kind and caring and focused on assisting me with my need. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My Mom and I were here last week for our summer vacation and we had a blast. The staff was very friendly and helpful and friendly!! July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great--except check-in SPG desk should be reserved for SPG members only --unless there aren't any waiting in line. This was an issue for us when we checked in--waited for over 10 minutes while someone else (not SPG member--he said) was waited on. The attendant was very apologetic and accomodated by giving us an upgrade, but it was just an annoyance because we were checking in on a dance competition break. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myrtle Beach visit This was our second time at this hotel, and we enjoyed a great experience again. The hotel and staff met all expectations. The one thing to know is that the hotel is about 2 1/2 blocks away from the beach. While not as convenient as a beachfront hotel, it's only about a 5 minute walk to the beach. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay for the Price This is a good hotel with all of the conveniences needed for overnight lodging. I would recommend this hotel. I would suggest receipts be slipped under the door. I was asked during check in if I would like to have it emailed and I agreed but did not receive. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Improvements Needed The wait for elevators is extremely slow. I am sure you must be aware of this & I am not sure how it can be handled but when there's a line down the hallway to get on it is very frustrating. I always use the exercise room at the hotels I stay. There are 2 treadmills that do not operate. The water bottle was empty. It is so hot in there, it is uncomfortable. The rooms have more storage than most hotels which is a good feature. I believe that the mattresses need to be checked since in both of our rooms, one side was sinking down. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Excellent Cleaning comfort June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worse Sheratons This Sheraton is not worth staying at unless absolutely necessary. It is serviceable for a business or convention stay, but even then it really can't keep up with basic requirements. The week I was there 2 of the 4 elevators were out 2 days. Because it was the weekend, they couldn't get the proper repair until Monday. They finally fixed one elevator, but the other one was out for a 3rd day. With a full hotel it was ridiculous -- you had to wait 15 minutes for an elevator, lines in the lobby for the elevator were 20 deep, so files of people were taking the fire escape staircase for a couple of days. Being on the 5th floor, we got quite the workout. In our room, one drawer was broken and the sink was plugged up. Last but not least, the restaurant was bad. Not good food. The breakfast and lunch buffets were pathetic. Only reason to stay here is if you are involved in something at the convention center which it is attached to. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean hotel We enjoyed our stay here. Very nice rooms, pretty surroundings. Connection to the convention center is wonderful. So convenient and easy if you are participating in a convention. Only issue was crowded elevators at times. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility!! Was a great overall experience staying at the Myrtle Beach Sheraton. Has ample handicap parking available which was important to us. The hotel staff was very helpful and efficient both checking in and checking out. Would most definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kierans I really enjoyed the staff and their follow through. I really liked the ambience and the service was top notch. A+ June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great just lots of "hassles" I had stayed here before and knew how nice it was. It's beautiful. I had booked my vacation and then decided to come a day earlier so I made another reservation(online booking agent). I was worried this would cause a problem, so I called to ensure it wouldn't be. Then on the way down I called to ensure everything would be ready upon my arrival in an hour and we were good. I arrived. Waited for twenty minutes in the lobby for the girl to figure out my reservation. (Despite having called twice it assure it was good) then am told that the maintenance team had to do something and it wasn't ready yet! Really!? So she took my number and we went to eat. We got a call an hour or so later and checked in around 6. We get all our stuff up in our room and am unpacking when I notice that the room smelled of smoke when I turned the air down. My husband was parking the car. So I call down front. The guy was super sweet. Moved our room to the top floor. Great view. He assured me no more issues. He was great. Well when my room was moved I was charged a $100 deposit again (currently the second one of the day) I called down ans advised and was assured it was taken care of. No worries then. I also asked several times if we would need to update our keys the next day. Was told no. So then we slept great. So comfortable. Next day went around town and out for the night. Got back around ten. Come to parking deck and our keys won't work. I go inside. They need an id. I go back outside retrieve id and come back in. He's fixed my keys. Then he advises me "ohh well if your keys are in your wallet and you have other cards it deactivates the cards." Hmm well it didn't happen any other time. So we go back to our room. He offered us breakfast comps. We didn't use them so I turned them in when we left. The rest of the stay was fine. I checked my account and had been charged another $100 deposit. I did spend the next week trying to get the three different deposits and misc charges off my account that didn't drop off. So I would recommend the place for comfort but male sure you don't have anything quirky bc it causes major issues. June 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:35:31.656-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_575, tr_575
  • loc_en_US, sid_1726, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>