Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

  • 2101 North Oak Street
  • Myrtle Beach,
  • South Carolina
  • 29577
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 575 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit! The Myrtle Beach Sheraton is perfect in every way ~ clean, quiet, great staff, Starbucks on site, excellent food in the restaurant. I was traveling on business and this hotel exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking The only negative thing I have to say about our stay was the $8 per day parking fee. As a guest of the hotel, that should be waived. I have never had to pay any other place I have stayed. This should be reconsidered. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff The front desk staff was very helpful. I had created a problem when making the reservation. They corrected the problem without any hesitation.I will surely stay with Sheraton on my next vacation. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly helpful Staff We stayed at this property as part of an impromptu trip and were very happy with the accommodations and the staff were very friendly. Bed was wonderful, like sleeping on a cloud! May 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation I didn't have to worry about anything. Everything was in sight. It was clean and the people were very very very nice. They even recongnized my birthday!!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by money hungry they charge you to park your car in there garage the toilets are so short they must be made for small kids. mattress are worn out 16.00 to rent a movie March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable beds, beach view, family vacation. Overall my stay was relaxing and comfortable, Beds nice and cozy, the the view of the beach was beautiful on a summer day in May. I recommend staying at this location again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Sheraton Convention Center When in Myrtle Beach I would recommend a stay at the Sheraton Convention Center. I have stayed in higher priced and hyped hotels in town but this one is the best. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by much needed quickie vacation! My husband and I booked this vacation the day before we left. The hotel was exactly what we needed, soft beds and all, and the view of the beach was perfect. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay It was just a one night stay. Everything was great. I wish the parking garage was attached, but it was not that big of a deal! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place!!! This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. It was close to everything. The hotel staff was super friendly and the rooms was excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and great price We came in the offseason for the Ice Breaker SAVL volleyball tournament. The hotel was great and the price was great! January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I like the room comfort and staff of this hotel. They addressed all my needs and even waived my parking fee. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not the one if you want a good night sleep Walls were 'super thin'. Heard everything from next room (Rm 642). September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time Love the bed and pillows and the view.l Love it the time there April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel and I am always happy with my experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value Great Hotel and service. Excellent value. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone very friendly and helpful. Jeff at bar open and cordial. Met Sharon (HR), just like best friend Any time on business will stay with you. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference meetings facilit8es are great Very satisfied witht he facilities. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Review The desk clerk was extremely rude. August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed We reserved a room with an ocean view. When we checked in, the attendant at the front desk told us we were in Rm 913. We waited for about 15mins for an elevator because the doors for the stairs were locked on each floor, one elevator was down, so there were only 3 elevators available, all in one location, and and a dance convention had just let out. We travel up to the 9th floor to discover that our key doesn't work and when we look at the back, we realize the key was for a room on the 3rd floor! I had to go back downstairs for the attendant to make up a story about the room not being ready but now it was and he would gladly change our keys for us! When we got to our room, there were stains on the floor, no air vents in the bathrooms, and stains on the chairs. My parents also reserved a room for the same days and were on the 12th floor. There were red stains on the carpet right when you walked in the door, no air vents in their bathroom, bobby pins and nail clippings on the floor, and a big dried red stain on the inside of one of their bed comforters! They also charge you a daily parking fee of $8 to park in a garage that does not connect to the hotel. The parking spaces are very tight and hard to get in and out of, the hotel holds no responsibility for damage or theft caused in their parking garage even though you have to pay for it, and you have to ride an elevator to travel between the floors and then walk across the parking garage outside to get to the lobby. We were all very disappointed in our experience with this hotel from the initial check-in to the final check-out, especially when you compare the actual hotel with the beautiful pictures posted on their site when you reserve a room. The only thing we liked about this hotel was how close it is to Myrtle Beach, which is where we were vacationing...that was very convenient. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful View This is a beautiful hotel two blocks from the ocean, but our ocean view room allowed us a spectacular view of the ocean and the lovely Myrtle Beach skyline. However, as a long time member of SPG, I expected a little more consideration when I went to the front desk after my first sleepless night and asked to be moved to a quieter room. Next door was a family with an infant who spent a good part of the night screaming and crying and the slamming doors became a part of an all night ritual. And then there were the people in the hallways who obviously don't know the meaning of "inside voice". Due to this being a holiday week, I was told at the front desk the hotel was sold out and we could not be moved. This person was not at all sympathetic to the fact that my husband and I had not had any sleep the previous night and did not even look to see if anything could be done to accommodate my request. So, back to the same room for yet another sleepless night. This time the "party" was in front of our door in the hallway. People congregated in front of our room and at 2 a.m. I opened the door and asked that they quieten down or I would have no choice but to call security. At 4 a.m., I did just that. I was able to get a little rest around 6 a.m. The hotel apologized by offering us complimentary buffet breakfast. I contacted the front desk and asked to speak with the GM to discuss these two sleepless nights and she was not available. The hotel was very apologetic to our situation and credited back most of the cost of the room for the two nights. The GM called later in the day and we discussed this matter at length. She also was very apologetic and encouraged us to give them another try. As a travel agent, it is important to me to make sure all of my clients are well taken care of when they travel and I told her this. We will give them another try, but will not go during a holiday week. July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by frustrated and disappointed The purpose of my trip to Myrtle Beach this month was a "staycation" away from home. I was starting 2 on-line classes. I wanted to get a jump start on the class and spend time at the beach. I stayed at this location a month ago and gave stellar reviews. Not so much this time. I realize I was spoiled last time. I am gold level preferred. I was upgraded to the club lounge floor, I was comp'd parking and I had no difficulty with the internet. I was here for 2 nights. This time, I am here for 7 nights. I checked in Saturday night, the hotel was full. I was placed in a standard room. I waited until Sunday to speak to the manager. The person I spoke to told me my status entitled me to a room with an ocean view. (vs the parking lot). Let it be noted that the ocean is about .25 miles away. I opted not to change rooms but asked if parking or high speed internet could be comp'd. The answer (surprise, surprise) was "afraid not - everyone pays for parking and basic internet is always free." I am easy going. I am here for a week. I can make this work. I can ignore the dirty stained carpeting in the hallway. I can dress appropriately to walk 2/3d's down the hallway to the microwave. My bed is comfortable and my fridge works. I am getting my room cleaned every other day (instead of daily) and leave a tip accordingly. This is my method of managing unanticipated expenses. Internet service is my biggest frustration. It is midweek, and 3 times I have lost my work and had to rewrite it because I lost my connection and was unaware. I am at BN right now because I cannot log on in my room. I did call the front desk to complain. They told me they were not aware there was a problem and gave me an outside # to call which was a recording. I am paying for this stay using hard earned points. I mentioned already that perhaps I have been spoiled because this is the first time in perhaps 2 -3 years that I haven't been upgraded, but doesn't loyalty count for something? July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern rooms Spent three nights over Labor Day weekend for work and was very impressed with the staff and the hotel. The rooms are modern and the bed very comfortable. As a platinum member I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a gorgeous suite however it was directly across from the elevator. The door to the room has a one inch gap at the bottom so I was able to hear the bell chime every time it was pushed. If you are a light sleeper I recommend requesting a room away from the elevators. Also parking is a bit tricky since it is in a building with no access to the hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend. I booked over a month in adavnce. I upgraded to a ocean view room. I waited 45 minutes for my room to be ready. There was another guest (that I knew) waiting with me that didn't even have a reservation. He got a ocean view, I did not. I called down to the front desk, the lady told me I upgraded to a club floor not ocean view. i didn't even know what club view was. I told her, no I upgraded to ocean view. She told me I had free breakfast. In the evening I called about the breakfast, they said I didn't have free breakfast. I asked for the manager, they said he would call me the next day and they would give me breakfast. I got the breakfast, never got a call. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! I appreciate the personal recognition at check in, and the free upgrade I received as a SPG member! All the staff were very friendly as well as always professional. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Other way of taking reviews Im a business consultant and i typically would not leave a review but we are driving home so I have time. What I seen at other hotels that I've learned to love was a kiosk in the lobby powered by a company called iTrueReview. What's unique is that reviews taken can only be accumulated by your guests while in that physical location. They do not allow any reviews to be given from outside the actual location which supports and gives credit to that the feedback making it real, balanced and authentic. On a service level, your staff in the Vidalia during breakfast were very attentive and customer focused. Keep up the great work. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise The quality of this hotel is unsurpassed. We were extremely pleased with the cleanliness and overall look of this facility. The staff was excellent and we had to wait for nothing. Thank you for making our stay in Myrtle Beach a pleasant one. Great view of the ocean fro our room as well. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations met This hotel's staff ,cleanliness and overall attitudes were excellent. Every person you met were friendly and the only complaint was the bed was too soft....if you even call that a complaint September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better.... A few of the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, but overall they seemed like they didn't really care about what the guests wanted and didn't really go all out to make a difference. The room was neat but the a/c was terrible. After complaining to the right person it was better, but not great. Conference rooms were uncomfortable, doors were hard to get in and out of easily. Staff for the convention center rooms were not friendly and did not try to work with us on what we needed. They acted very inconvenienced. The food was mediocre at best. Overall, I would not recommend this site to anyone planning a convention. April 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>