Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel

  • 2101 North Oak Street
  • Myrtle Beach,
  • South Carolina
  • 29577
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay for the Price This is a good hotel with all of the conveniences needed for overnight lodging. I would recommend this hotel. I would suggest receipts be slipped under the door. I was asked during check in if I would like to have it emailed and I agreed but did not receive. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Improvements Needed The wait for elevators is extremely slow. I am sure you must be aware of this & I am not sure how it can be handled but when there's a line down the hallway to get on it is very frustrating. I always use the exercise room at the hotels I stay. There are 2 treadmills that do not operate. The water bottle was empty. It is so hot in there, it is uncomfortable. The rooms have more storage than most hotels which is a good feature. I believe that the mattresses need to be checked since in both of our rooms, one side was sinking down. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Excellent Cleaning comfort June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worse Sheratons This Sheraton is not worth staying at unless absolutely necessary. It is serviceable for a business or convention stay, but even then it really can't keep up with basic requirements. The week I was there 2 of the 4 elevators were out 2 days. Because it was the weekend, they couldn't get the proper repair until Monday. They finally fixed one elevator, but the other one was out for a 3rd day. With a full hotel it was ridiculous -- you had to wait 15 minutes for an elevator, lines in the lobby for the elevator were 20 deep, so files of people were taking the fire escape staircase for a couple of days. Being on the 5th floor, we got quite the workout. In our room, one drawer was broken and the sink was plugged up. Last but not least, the restaurant was bad. Not good food. The breakfast and lunch buffets were pathetic. Only reason to stay here is if you are involved in something at the convention center which it is attached to. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, clean hotel We enjoyed our stay here. Very nice rooms, pretty surroundings. Connection to the convention center is wonderful. So convenient and easy if you are participating in a convention. Only issue was crowded elevators at times. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Facility!! Was a great overall experience staying at the Myrtle Beach Sheraton. Has ample handicap parking available which was important to us. The hotel staff was very helpful and efficient both checking in and checking out. Would most definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kierans I really enjoyed the staff and their follow through. I really liked the ambience and the service was top notch. A+ June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was great just lots of "hassles" I had stayed here before and knew how nice it was. It's beautiful. I had booked my vacation and then decided to come a day earlier so I made another reservation(online booking agent). I was worried this would cause a problem, so I called to ensure it wouldn't be. Then on the way down I called to ensure everything would be ready upon my arrival in an hour and we were good. I arrived. Waited for twenty minutes in the lobby for the girl to figure out my reservation. (Despite having called twice it assure it was good) then am told that the maintenance team had to do something and it wasn't ready yet! Really!? So she took my number and we went to eat. We got a call an hour or so later and checked in around 6. We get all our stuff up in our room and am unpacking when I notice that the room smelled of smoke when I turned the air down. My husband was parking the car. So I call down front. The guy was super sweet. Moved our room to the top floor. Great view. He assured me no more issues. He was great. Well when my room was moved I was charged a $100 deposit again (currently the second one of the day) I called down ans advised and was assured it was taken care of. No worries then. I also asked several times if we would need to update our keys the next day. Was told no. So then we slept great. So comfortable. Next day went around town and out for the night. Got back around ten. Come to parking deck and our keys won't work. I go inside. They need an id. I go back outside retrieve id and come back in. He's fixed my keys. Then he advises me "ohh well if your keys are in your wallet and you have other cards it deactivates the cards." Hmm well it didn't happen any other time. So we go back to our room. He offered us breakfast comps. We didn't use them so I turned them in when we left. The rest of the stay was fine. I checked my account and had been charged another $100 deposit. I did spend the next week trying to get the three different deposits and misc charges off my account that didn't drop off. So I would recommend the place for comfort but male sure you don't have anything quirky bc it causes major issues. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but issues were unresolved! The facilities overall are very nice, but 1) I complained about the AC not cooling properly in the unit after the first night and the second night the issue still was a problem. 2) Please advise why maid service did not even get to the room until after 4:30 pm, at which point I was already in the shower, although I had been out of the room since 7;30 am? Sorry, but there are some serious management issues here apparently. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meet expectations Issues with parking an oversized vehicle in the garage area not addressed as staff let regular vehicle remain in the parking are to include a flippin motorcycle taking up an oversized space. They did however take of the $8 per day parking fees. Poolside was pretty noisy from children but that is to be expected I guess. Great location and faculties though for our conference. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish you provided Please consider adding airport shuttle to your list of amenities. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Some Assistance! This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach. We are experienced travelers, covering the US, Canada and the Carribean. We are also parents. Our experience was not a good one. We realized early in the day that our floor was becoming the new home for a convention of kids and dance moms. We went to the front desk to request a room change at noon, our request was denied and we were advised to call security if there were problems. Later that night security was called several times and we were advised that because the parents of these 8-16 year olds who were running the hotel, could not be found nothing could be done. The next morning we were checking out. Our taxi called and could not get in the pickup area because of the chaos and would meet us around the corner. We left the room to find that two of the four elevators were no longer working. It took us 30 minutes to get to the lobby. The hotel staff's response was that there was a dance convention, sorry... Taxi driver to the airport said there are at least three dance convention a season, so this was not a new experience for the hotel. It is obvious that the priority is to serve the dance kids and moms first then the rest of us. We lost a night of vacation down time. Our response is to not return. As a social worker I have concerns for safety of these unattended children while the moms have fun and the hotel turns a blind eye. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We loved our visit to the Sheraton in Myrtle Beach! The dedication to being green is awesome. We were on the club floor and found the club lounge very welcoming. The food was very good! We would return again! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was very comfortable for seminars, and a relaxing vacation. The rooms were very clean, courteous staff, and friendly environment. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAR789 For the past ten years I have had the opportunity to stay at your Hotel each year for the Firemen's conference.This year as always, my stay was free of incident and,always pleasant. The Staff,including the Maid service,were on top of their game.Service,whether at the Front desk or the bar were professional and prompt. I would certainly recommended everybody to experience a stay at your location.While not on the beach but close enough. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sumter Bound Had a great stay here. Very comfortable. Staff was very attentative to our needs. No long wait in line, very fast service. The Mgr MANDY was on point with her staff and guest. Could'nt have a better Mgr in charge. She really looks out for her people. The only problem was the WIFI wasn't as strong as we would like. we connected, but kept shutting off. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected The staff was friendly, the halls and rooms were extremely clean and it is always difficult for beach properties to look and feel clean but this hotel did both. Would stay there again. Only frustration was the gym. 2 of the 4 treadmills were not working. 1 would not cut on at all and the other kept shutting off after 2 minutes. When you have a hotel this size and a small gym every machine is needed. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. I am a fan of the Sheraton brand, but this hotel has excellent service and I loved the suite I was staying in. It was spacious and the food on site was very delicious. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MMOV Conference The hotel staff and amenities were absolutely great. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Great for Our Conference Hotel was set up very well for our conference, my room was very comfortable, and hotel staff were very nice/helpful. Beach was a few blocks away and nice walk to get there. Beaches were clean and water was refreshing. There is a good variety of restaurants covering a varied choices covering a good price range. Stores, such as Walmart, were within driving range if you want to grab a few things for the in-room fridge. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is in a great location and the staff was great, especially Mandy. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Sleep I Golf. The Sheraton in Myrtle Beach is located close to the Beach's main night life area, Restaurants, Mini Golf and Shopping areas. It is centrally located to all the area's golf courses. I sleep well there every time I use the Hotel. Comfortable beds, nice pillows (variety), clean rooms. What more can I say. D. Snyder May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay Checked in on Sunday before Memorial Day. Very quiet even with Bike Week happening. Felt safe in hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, clean, friendly We were there for a convention, staff very helpful. Love we just had to walk to our meetings. Very clean!! Great access to boardwalk for restaurants and shopping! 5 stars May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent customer service with great amenities including indoor pool, spa, wi-fi and on site restaurant. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location The hotel is near local activities, yet far enough from the main street (2 blocks) that street noise does not interfere. East to get to and from the hotel. May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 mile to the beach from the point of view of Europeans traveling around the world for their own money .Tipical USA Sheraton .Parking 8 USD ( FREE FOR PLATINUM ) visit the sheraton club is a waste of time,breakfast the same as in a motel for $ 50, plus it was a decent coffee maker Professional dealing with staff (Anna) one of the few who knows the rules of the SPG May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient This hotel is convenient to everything. If you are going to myrtle beach for any type of convention staying here is the only way to go. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We were in Myrtle Beach for Bike Week 2014. We loved our stay :) Guest services were awesome giving us a safe place to park our truck, trailer and Harley. After a good day of riding the beds and pillows were amazing. see you next year. Thank-you May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its not a 4 star hotel I booked this hotel because its a Sheraton and at least 4 stars hotel. What I experienced was more like 3 stars or less. 1. the bathroom sink was clogged and didn't drain properly. 2. no room service after 10 pm !!! 3. you can hear people at the end of the corridor while your in your room. 4. the concierge didn't tell us that the tour at the plantation is really about a time share sell pitch. ( didn't go to the tour after i found out its a time share pitch, and had to pay $160 for 4 tickets that where given to me in exchange to do the tour, and didn't even make it to the tickets shows). 5. club room is only open 2 hours in the morning and 2 in the evening. (its extra $40 a night for club level) Sheraton is global brand name representing luxury. Unfortunately, not this hotel !!!! May 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:05:34.061-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_583, tr_583
  • loc_en_US, sid_1726, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>