Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst facilities I had a horrible experience with my stay at this hotel. One night the elevators were not working, the next day it took me 25 minutes to get out of the hotel because of the evelator situation. I was stuck in the for good 7-8 minutes, and then finally had to walk down through the stairs from the 16th floor, with my luggage! On top of this, the person who checked me out didn't show that he was even bothered when I shared my expeirence with him and just said, "Oh well, it happens." I asked the person to have the hotel management call me since I wanted to escalte it, and he said, he would have someone call me. It's almost a week now, but no body cared to call me. I also asked the person to email me the receipt for my stay, but he didn;t even care to do that. This is totally not what I would expect from Starwood hotels. I am extremely dissapointed. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review Was very happy with our overall stay with you hotel. My reservation was prepaid for lounge club room. Upon check in I was told that the club lounge was under repairs and there was no food but can access the room and have beverages - use the ty - internet - relax etc. Later after our swim we went to the lounge and it was completely closed and locked. Very disapointing. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement 1- Parking rates way to high. You cant even call from your room and have your car waiting. For the high price I paid, I expected this. -18th floor hallway was extremely hot. There is certainly a problem with the ventilation or something 3- shower head was leaking and had very low pressure, June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good otherwise was not It was pretty good experience in Brooklyn. The hotel was pretty clean and their facilities was nice. However, hot water in our bathroom was not working. I complained for that and they suggested me to move, I did not. Because I do not want all my things pack and unpack again and also my friend's room was next by my room. (even another room was not available same floor) Before guest come why staff did not check everything works well. I might be come back when I have chance. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh and Convenient Brooklyn Hotel This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff was eager to help satisfy our need for an allergy free room and were helpful with suggestions of nearby sights. The room was good sized by New York City standards and the bed was very comfortable. Several subway stops are a short walk away. The location was on a quiet street so there was no street noise. I would defintely stay here again! December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to attractions in Brooklyn and Manhatten The hotel is nicely updated, attractive and modern. There is a comfortable although small seating area in the lobby. The biggest criticism is the terrible food and service in the restaurant. We had one breakfast and one evening meal and they were awful. While the staff stood around talking we were served cold coffee and what appeared to be frozen bagels lightly thawed. Dinner was just as bad. Obviously this needs improvement! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Brooklyn. I am Platinum SPG member and I have been staying at the Sheraton Brooklyn every week since February. Wanda who works at the Club Lounge, Sherwin and Nicholas who works at the front desk makes me feel like I am home away from my home every day. They all are very helpful, welcoming, responsive and attentive to all my requests and needs. Thank you! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay - close to financial district Very close to subway station with quick ride into Manhattan (or a ~3 mile walk over the bridge if you're so inclined). The beds were comfortable with multiple types of pillows to choose from. The shower was nice and put out plenty of water. The staff at the oddly named Irish/Mexican pub on the first floor were great. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. Just came back from a stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel for the family reunion. Great location - easy to go NYC or Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The staff at the Sheraton Brooklyn met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. Special thanks to D. Luna, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining The wait staff in the restaurant was very inexperienced. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at a great Location We stayed at this hotel when we had a family get together. This hotel is conveniently located close to a subway line and the LIRR. Access to the city is easy and fast. The rooms are a nice size and everything was very clean. I would definitely stay here again! June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but no bar until 5:00 pm and terrible location are big negatives. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, location is terrible. We were in town for a wedding and thus had Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon free - so we thought we would go to the bar to set around and talk with friends. Not possible - the bar does not open until 5:00 pm. So my wife and I walked out to find a bar - dirty, empty storefronts, people sleeping on the street, etc. (looked like a war zone). On one corner we saw 8 policeman on patrol (two on each corner). My wife had on a fur and her diamond rings - one couple and one policeman came up to us to ask if we were lost (I can only assume they were concerned about our safety). Would have been nice if the bar had opened at noon on Fridays and Saturdays. If you stay at this hotel and will have any down town, plan on spending it in your room. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay issues During a recent trip to New York including a stay at the Sheraton TriBeca and in Brookly, I was disappointed with the level at Brooklyn. Three issues really put a negative tone to our Brooklyn stay. 1) Cold water on departure morning of October 8th 2) I was charged for a bottle of water that said complementary 3) a storage cost for luggage while we toured during. Seems like a bit of nickel and diming to detriment of the staff ( I would normally have tipped) October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff were very friendly and helpful our entire stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel overall was wonderful. However,the house keeping needs major improvements. The room was not resupplied with clean towels or shampoo or the robe was left on floor and never replaced with a clean fresh robe. For two of the four nights there was no robe and for the first two nights there was only one robe. When I asked the housekeeper for shampoo,geL , and a robe she said she would bring them, never happened. Otherwise the staff and room were good February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for exploring Brooklyn We love this hotel - right in the heart of downtown Brooklyn, there is much to see and do within a short walk. Even though the room was small, it was very comfortable and breakfast in the club lounge was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Jan 16th I had another bad experience at the hotel. I checked in at 6:00 pm. The room was at 72 degrees. I lowered the thermostat to 65 degrees. I left the room at 6:30 and returned at 9:30 to find the room still at 72. I called the desk and was told someone would be right up. I made 3 more calls and someone showed up at 11:15 pm. It took 1:45 mins for someone to show up only to tell me that the unit was broken and that they could change my room to a different floor or I could open the window & put the bathroom fan on. I didn't want to pack up my room & go down to the lobby to get another room since I had to get up at 5:30 & was checking out at 6:30. This is not the first time I had problems with the temp controls in this hotel and don't understand why when the hotel is only about 2-3 years old. I will also say that the restaurant service is very slow. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Beds! Overall, the hotel was good. Not much in the immediate area, but the staff helped get a car to go where you wanted. And it's within walking distance to other parts of Brooklyn where you would want to hang out. We arrived 2 hours after check-in time, but the room was still not ready. They said we had to walk 4+ blocks for a drink while we waited - but there was a lobby bar right next door at the Loft. Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one night stay in Brooklyn I stay at the Sheraton in Puerto two months before staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn. It was awesome, the staff was excellent. So because of that I decide to book my stay in Brooklyn, and too my surprise. The same warm greeting I received in San Juan was extended to me in Brooklyn. Sheraton is now my hotel of choices, great job. Please keep up the good work, it's very important too us when we are received with a warm and delightful attitude December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I thought the staff was exceptionally polite and gracious. They went out of their way to make my husband and I feel comfortable, from room choice to every request I made. (Damion check in). in addition, on check out (Michelle?) helped me find a subway which had an elevator which I needed. It helped us feel more comfortable and at home, in this busy metropolis . . .near the big apple. . .and made the experience more accessible. Thanks! April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The room was very clean and up to date. The room was very warm, the thermostat was set on AC, so I turned the temperature down to 58 and the room remained at 73-75. I noticed there was a specific SPG floor, and I was on the 12th floor right next to the elevator. It was very noisy and I was surprised I wasn't on the SPG floor as a member & property owner. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton brooklyn New York This hotel had amazing beds. I couldn't have asked for a better nights sleep. Room is on the smaller side but very nicely appointed. The only con is there are no drawers for your clothes, but there is a nice closet with a small 2 shelf little piece of furniture that will hold folded clothes. Fabulous location in a very good area. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Stay I did have to wait for some time to check in but the staff was very kind and helpful. The white comforter on the bed was stained. I did not call hotel staff about it. I simply removed it. Bathroom shower had some mold. Perhaps these two things should be looked at by room maids to ensure this does not occur. Restaurant in hotel service was good yet steaks were below par for a steakhouse. Nice hotel overall. I would stay again. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No A/C During my stay in March the weather was fairly warm early in the week and followed by a cold front at the end of the week. Unfortunately, the hotel decided to turn off the A/C unit for the entire hotel 2 days before the cold front came in. My room was 80 degrees all night long and I could hardly sleep. In the morning when I saw that the room never cooled off through the night I called the front desk. I was told that the A/C was off because of the freezing weather that was going to be coming that night, which would freeze the water in the A/C unit if it were running. I am not an HVAC expert, but I would have expected for the A/C to be functioning when it was ~70 degrees outside, whether there was cold weather coming or not. I was told to open the windows if I was hot. Unfortunately, none of this was told to me until after spending a night in an 80 degree room sweating and sleeping miserably. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling Personal I just want to share that I had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton in Brooklyn and were greeted by the staff by name. Plus when I was having breakfast in the lounge, the GM personally came by and say hello to everyone to ensure their needs are met. I asked for a banana and they delivered a plate of cut up bananas with strawberries....it was nice touch by the GM, Denise. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, needs better customer service I'm a frequent traveler for both work and pleasure and Sheraton is always on top of my list. Currently staying for 1 night and unfortunately this time it fell a little short. The GOOD: great facilities, nice rooms and all the qualities that you expect from a Sheraton hotel. I really like the fitness center + it's open 24 hrs so that's very convenient for me. The BAD: Check-In was off putting. Although she greeted me as a platinum member, the front desk offered no amenities (which is a first for me). An upgrade was not offered although I can see available rooms online, I was not offered a welcome gift until I requested the bonus point and late checkout was not offered but called later to ask for it. I had to wait forever on the phone to get a WiFi code. The VERDICT: Good hotel if you just want a room, bad customer service and spg recognition is lacking. Not for me. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't order room service!! In two days my partner and I witnessed three unappetizing meals. Every meal I ordered was incorrectly made. The "fresh mozzarella" was nothing more than processed cheese and the pizza was not thoroughly cooked. The hotels menu did not match what the service staff was entering in their system. I ordered the Italian sausage, penne pasta, sun dried tomatoes, and sauteed spinach. Room service brought me penne pasta with marinara sauce. For breakfast my over hard eggs were undercooked and instead of herb roasted potatoes I received fruit on a stick. I pointed the mistake out to room service. They stated the system automatically assumes you would like fruit are you sure you want the potatoes? Completely unsatisfactory stay. I will never book a room at this hotel again. When checking out I stated the above issues to customer service and all they could say was sorry to hear that. February 8, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>