Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff Your staff is as important as the physical environment. Your staff was so good at meeting our needs and handling the lack of a pool because it had no water for 4 days. They compensated us with breakfast which was SOOO good. The parkding people were great too. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Overall I was happy with my stay at the Sheraton. I was expecting a little bit nicer rooms for the price, but I had intended to go outside for most of my stay anyway. The bed was very comfortable and the front desk workers were helpful and quickly answered any questions I had. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER! We were only there one night for the Barbra Streisand concert. Would have loved to shower before concert but had no hot water. Then had driver pick us up at 6:30 A.M. next morning to head back to airport to catch flight and still no hot water. Could not shower or wash hair, good thing I was there for recreation. It would have been a nightmare if we were there for business! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fine Stay The front desk staff was friendly and efficient in seeing to our needs. Although we arrived earlier than anticipated (due to light traffic) we were cared for in a professional and quick manner. Although the room was a bit small, the bed was great, the view excellent, and the experience such that I would return. Thanks again to Zakeyma and the rest of the Front desk staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so good for the money I found this Starwood hotel be to lacking. First the "suite" we requested had no door or even doorway separating the 2 "rooms." they were more like sleeping areas. The reprieve my family was hoping for at this Starwwod, to have separate bedrooms, was a great disappointment and therefore not worth the +$300 a night we paid. 2nd, a party was happening in the room next door, which I complained about at 12:30 am, then again the next morning, and again the next afternoon, A room change wasn't offered until I demanded a change of room. This is what I expect from a cheeper hotel. Ultimately, we basically lost our last night in NYC because we had to switch rooms on our last afternoon, preventing my 2 year old from napping and basically prevented us from doing what we planned that evening because she wasn't rested. Getting rest was why we spent the extra money in the first place, and we didn't get any. Lame all around. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you Matthew! Matthew at the front desk remembered my name, and addressed me personally the number of times I passed through the lobby. Very impressive! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant!!! I was there for a wedding, so it was a short stay, but I think I will be back!!! Everything was very nice! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The room was very clean and up to date. The room was very warm, the thermostat was set on AC, so I turned the temperature down to 58 and the room remained at 73-75. I noticed there was a specific SPG floor, and I was on the 12th floor right next to the elevator. It was very noisy and I was surprised I wasn't on the SPG floor as a member & property owner. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Brooklyn. I am Platinum SPG member and I have been staying at the Sheraton Brooklyn every week since February. Wanda who works at the Club Lounge, Sherwin and Nicholas who works at the front desk makes me feel like I am home away from my home every day. They all are very helpful, welcoming, responsive and attentive to all my requests and needs. Thank you! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Convenient Location I had a business meeting to attend and it was scheduled for this hotel. It was convenient to downtown Brooklyn. Juniors restaurant not far away (and had already known of its fame for cheesecake). Breakfast was disappointing--the bagel was not a fresh NYC bagel. On the second morning, found a sidewalk vendor on Fulton with delicious, fresh food for 1/2 the price. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking cost $80!! I called the hotel before we arrived to ask how much overnight valet parking was. They stated $40. When I arrived that said that since I had a Chevy Tahoe it would be DOUBLE!! I will not be staying here again. I can understand if it was $10 more but double is just unreasonable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Clean; modern room. Friendly check-in staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn We had a great week-end at the Brooklyn Sheraton. Would definitely recommend this Sheraton for your next visit. First time we stayed there and loved location and everything about hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel amenities were great and beds really comfortable. Loved having the club level for my family and would recommend you upgrade. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a time when goood service is important I came to brooklyn because my dad was sick. The service was outstanding. The staff wwas knowledgeable and eager to serve. They even help me think through choices I had to make for traveling back and forth to see my dad. In my time of need it was nice to have a freindly, professional hotel staff to help me think things through with excellent service. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad housekeeping An otherwise nice stay was badly marred by housekeeping. A half bottle of open wine was taken from the room after our first night. Compliments to Miguel at the front desk who took the matter seriously and got us a bottle from your bar. The room was cleaned late and some things we used were not fully replaced. The next day, we left from 10AM - 3PM. Again, the room was not made up when we returned. We left again at 4PM and housekeeping was in the hall. They asked if we were going out and when we said yes, they said they would clean the room. At 5:30 it had not been cleaned. We requested cleaning at the desk as we left for dinner. When we got back, it had been half-cleaned, with the bedspread still on the floor, only half the towels and none of the plastic cups replaced. This hotel is badly managed, as training and supervision of the housekeeping staff is lax. You do not want to publish this review. You may want to improve your management. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking didn't work I checked in at 12:00 a.m. on Halloween eve, and the valet refused to accept my Dodge Caravan because, in his words"I don't have room for it". Maybe he was tired, or maybe he was lazy, but i had to find a street lot a few blocks away and park it myself. If parking is important to you, you might want to consider other options than teh Sheraton November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The room was on the small side, but very comfortable....especially the bed. Clean. Very friendly and helpfu staff. The location was great...easy in and out of Manhatten with subways close by. Walking the surrounding neighborhoods was great. Junior's cheese cake a block away! SPG recognition needs some work....that might be the only poor grade. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton brooklyn New York This hotel had amazing beds. I couldn't have asked for a better nights sleep. Room is on the smaller side but very nicely appointed. The only con is there are no drawers for your clothes, but there is a nice closet with a small 2 shelf little piece of furniture that will hold folded clothes. Fabulous location in a very good area. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay - close to financial district Very close to subway station with quick ride into Manhattan (or a ~3 mile walk over the bridge if you're so inclined). The beds were comfortable with multiple types of pillows to choose from. The shower was nice and put out plenty of water. The staff at the oddly named Irish/Mexican pub on the first floor were great. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Surprise We visit our son frequently in Brooklyn and have stayed at another hotel brand in Brooklyn at twice the cost and less value. We have tried airbnb with bad results. The Autoclub recommended the Sheraton and we are very happy we booked it. Great location for us. Nice quiet rooms. Good people. We now know where to stay when we come back. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn's best Great Brooklyn hotel--close to everything. Valet parkingonly $9 more than self park--totally worth it. Awesome beds and pillows. Restaurant (GrubSteak) was cozy and the food was delicious--be sure to get the wings and the hazelnut creme brulee! Air conditioning and shower hear are two problems areas in every hotel--not here--perfect. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BROOKLYN JUNE 2014 I have stayed at this hotel many times, but the last couple of times it has been an issue with "free" Wi-Fi in our room. But they have always agreed not to charge me. I was suprised to see that this time the chagred me $3.50 for a bottle of water. I don't remember that happening in the past. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor office service I stayed at the Brooklyn Sheraton last November and was charged for two days that I did not stay. I discovered the problem in Jan and have been trying to correct the charge for the last five months. My discussions with the accounting office have been promises and no action. My credit card is still charged with the two extra days. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent All-Around Everything about my stay was fantastic. The room was beyond comfortable, stocked - and regularly refilled - with everything I needed. The staff were helpful, competent, quick in their work, and above all, friendly! I have rarely come across service of such high caliber. Keep up the good work! Thanks for making my stay amazing. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Excellent Staff The location of this hotel is awesome for those wanting to experience New York City without the cost of Manhattan. It is located near several subway stations that can take you anywhere in the city. There are shops, drugstores, restaurants and other amenities at walking distance. Rooms are clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great choice in downtown Brooklyn Overall, this is a great hotel. My room was clean and well decorated. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Matt at the front desk. He proved to be the friendliest of the desk staffers. The lobby is modern and has wifi along with a couple desktop computers for guest use.There is a common area with big windows onto the street. There is a bar, but it was not in use, which is disappointing. The hotel restaurant was really disappointing, the food quality was acceptable but the flavors were lacking. Some servers were attentive, while others were not. This hotel would have gotten a much higher rating from me except for a couple things: 1-My room while well appointed was very small. The lack of drawer space and room for emptied suitcases was disappointing. 2-The restaurant. As mentioned, the service was spotty. Some great bartenders, but some mediocre servers. Even with the small rooms, I would stay here again. It is NYC after all, so smaller rooms are to be expected. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay for business Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice size for NYC and clean. I love the beds! Very comfortable. Room service very fast. My wishes the club lounge on level 2 served the complimentary snacks/food until 8pm and the location was a little closer to the DUMBO area. Nice location for hopping on the subway to go to Manhattan. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL VISIT! This was the first time i ever went to New York . I choose this hotel because it is right next to a subway station (at end of street). Hotel was quiet, staff was very nice, and overall I had a great stay at this hotel. Would recommend it to anyone. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement 1- Parking rates way to high. You cant even call from your room and have your car waiting. For the high price I paid, I expected this. -18th floor hallway was extremely hot. There is certainly a problem with the ventilation or something 3- shower head was leaking and had very low pressure, June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with Excellent Club Lounge This is a really fun location if you want to explore Brooklyn. The staff were very helpful all though sometimes response was a tad slow. The club lounge is fantastic, one of the larger I have seen. The espresso machine was really nice and they had a good selection for breakfast. The rooms are a little small, but its NYC. January 30, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>