Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough Location - Nice Hotel - The staff and hotel were outstanding ... - The location leaves a bit to be desired ... - DID NOT LIKE the "key to floor" system on the elevator ... - Club Room, ALTHOUGH WELL MAINTAINED, could offer a few more food perks and longer hours in the AM ... June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet Very nice, clean, and quiet. Front desk and car service staff were very helpful and nice. My ONLY complaint was the carbon monoxide detector that went off (needed to be serviced/battery changed) from 2-3AM one night. Othen than that, very pleasant stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel - poor service The rooms were very nice and clean. Excellent design. The hotel bar was awful (long wait, bad drinks), we had a private event and the food was terrible, my starwood number was never recorded. Clearly management does not ave their eye on this property. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for Money in Brooklyn, NY! Although the hotel is rather difficult to find for the taxi drivers, it is well located in downtown Brooklyn on the subway. No 24-hour room service but access to Club Lounge for breakfast and pop. Internet access by Wi-Fi free. Great value for monewy! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was very busy over July 4 weekend, but staff did their best to take care of guests, even with 3 wedding groups to take care of. Our only disappointment was no morning swim hours for exercise. Unscheduled restaurant closing was inconvenient. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by well taken care of.............. Edgar Bravo and Denise Luna were excellent hosts, jp April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super courteous The entire staff was very accomodating and knowledgable about the area. The neighborhood felt safe and it was close to downtown shopping area. Plus hotel was near a couple of subway stops. Private car service was available right at the front door. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ROOM Loved the comfy king bed and beautiful bathroom. The maids were very helpful . one suggestion is maybe an auto check in so we don't have to wait in line forever behind people who don't have a room and are wasting time arguing over room prices. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback I had one of my greatest hotel experience. I was overwhelmed by victor kindness he met me with a smile and went over and beyond to give excellent customer service. We need more customer service like Victors. Great experience January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel great customer service Great location, enjoyed complentary breakfast, very comfortable beds and great staffs that asisted me very well. The only downfall was overcharged on my check out date waiting on for thsi to be disputed. Other than great will stay here again. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a Hotel from He..l From insufficient lighting in rooms To banging on the walls due to construction To no hot water To too few hanger To boring club level food on and on I plan to write a more detailed letter in the future The staffed tried hard to help us November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by better pool hours nice hotel but the pool hours are odd. only opened early in the am then after 5. the kids where upset (really upset) since we had promised them a pool after breakfast. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable and convenient If you need to be near Downtown Brooklyn or Dumbo, I highly recommend this hotel. It is located on a quiet side street, yet within walking distance of DUMBO, the Brooklyn Bridge and fine restaurants. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre at Best I had a less than average experirence at the Sheraton Brooklyn Hotel. I stayed four weeks in a row. The rooms are less than spectacular. The furniture was worn, the bedding was not cleaned thoroughly, and there were cigarette burns in the carpet of my smoke-free room. As far as service goes, the maids forgot to clean my room on several occasions. Room service was never exceptional. I had to wait at least 45 minutes for my meal and it always arrived luke warm. The wireless internet was painfully slow. Several of the channels on TV did not have sound and no one could figure out why. As an SPG member, I expected to have preferential treatment, but I was sadly mistaken. When I contacted the front desk to discuss a discrepancy with my reservation, I was put on hold for 7 minutes at a time and spoke with 3 different people. My issue was not resolved and I did not appreciate the (lack of) customer service I was shown. I will not be staying at the Sheraton any longer. I canceled 28 days of reservations and will never recommend them to anyone I care about. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, poor attitude, don't meet Platinum Spg expectations Not motivated front desk employee Club room with cold coffee, shortage of plates, food etc Room with hair in the bed and floor Not up to the standard of Spg March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by loved the location I loved the location. My room wasn't serviced as requested on the second day even though I called. Room service was extremely slow. Staff was pleasant. Parking was ok but I didnt like that I had to leave the keys with the attendant. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and extremely clean The staff was incredible from maintenance to management. I would highly reccommend to anyone... April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay This hotel has a great location!! You can get many types of food nearby and even an IHOP around the corner. Everything was great except I just thought the room would be a bit bigger. Overall i most definitely recommend this hotel! August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn NY Sheraton Outstanding property. The staff is fantastic and with the leadership of the general manager Marie they excel in every hospitality category. I travel frequently and stay in facilities all over the country. This is one of the best. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay I started staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn several months ago and have been staying there ever since. The people are friendly and caring. The rooms are clean and are in grat condition. This hotel is what Sheraton is all about. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!! THIS PLACE ROCKS!!!!..WAS TREATED BEYOND ROYALTY...THE STAFF IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED AND Ms. KUPFER WAS OUTSTANDING TO ME AND MY WIFE!! WE WILL DEFINATELY STAY THERE AGAIN AND AGAIN !!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to its potential I secured a very competitive price for a 1-night stay at this hotel. The check-in process upon arrival was handled very smoothly and I was allowed into my room 1 or 2 hours early. The nicest feature for me was the bar towards the back of main restaurant. Nice beer selection, flat screens, and wifi access to mitigate poor cell phone reception. Unfortunately something happened when I was away from my room that soured the whole experience. After a night out I returned to the hotel around 5 AM. Apparently there was a fire or something that set off the sprinkler system on my floor. I had to discover this for myself. The flooding went halfway into my room but thankfully there was no damage to my belongings. I went back down to the lobby to find someone on duty. I did and was told the hotel was setting up an area to hold guests and serve free coffee. Well, this area wasn't ready and was then told to go across the street for free coffee. The last thing I wanted was to kept awake any longer. I should have been offered another room on the spot. Admittedly I didn't press the issue with the concierge. I don't even drink coffee but I went through the motions of pretending to get some before I went back up to my room uncontested. I slept in my clothes for maybe 2 hours before waking to shower and get the heck out of there. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not respect privacy Had a one-night stay at this property recently. I got to the hotel at around 3:30 pm, 30 minutes after official checkin time, but my room wasn't ready and I had to wait for another 15 minutes or so. Also did not receive any room upgrade as a gold member, even when the property was far from being full. The room itself, despite on the small side, was fine. Nothing to complain. I left the hotel in the morning on the next day for a meeting, and kept the Do Not Disturb sign on the door when I left. At around 2pm I received an email from the hotel with my "final" bill, which was odd because I haven't checked out yet (was guaranteed a 4pm checkout as SPG gold). When I returned to my room at 3, there were obvious signs that someone had entered my room (e.g. closet door opened, etc.) even when I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. The housekeeping staff again barged into my room without knocking on my door at around 3:40 pm (fortunately, that was five minutes after I walked out of the shower). I assume this has to do with me being registered as already checked out in the system. I take this as a serious disrespect of guest privacy, and would not consider returning unless improvements were made. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doing the best they can with a hotel room design that is flawed... I stayed at the Sheraton Brooklyn for the first time on November 13th and 14th. I expect smaller accommodations when I stay in NYC, but a bit more space when in Brooklyn. I found the rooms to be small and poorly designed, with horrible lighting (one lamp in the far corner of the room, with no lighting over the desk and no lamp on the end table on the other side of the bed). The shower was also poorly designed, making it impossible to start the shower before entering without getting wet and difficult to enter (and I am slightly built) due to the shower door only opening inward and toward the shower head into a very narrow space. I found myself squeezing into a small space and rubbing up against the shower walls just to get into the shower. The fact that there was construction underway next door that made it sound like a jack hammer was being used outside my door, was beyond the hotel's control, but the way I was informed about the construction and the noise I would be experiencing at 7 am was dramatically understated. My $325 per night experience was not positive! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice cozy room but disgusting coffee maker staffs were friendly, room was clean, but coffee maker was disgusting. I added water and it brewed yellow and dirty water. house keepers they need to do better job on the coffee maker. I ended up went to McDonald for coffee. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel Although the buffet breakfast price is a little overpriced for the food selection, our overall experience was excellent. The stafff was always greeted us, smiled, and eager to assist whenever we had questions. Great staff. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Came to NY to watch basketball at the Barclay Center. The hotel location was great for that. It is also a block from the subway for easy access to all of New York. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay there again. November 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE!! Hotel on construction site If you like being right up against a block-long construction site with jackhammering, banging, beeping and all kinds of racket starting at 7:00am -- then this hotel is for you! If you want a quiet, restful night of sleep, then go elsewhere. As a "preferred guest," I was given a room overlooking a mammouth construction site, with noise and commotion that started jangling my nerves at 7am. I don't think even earplugs would have worked as the vibration could be felt throughout the building. After lodging a complaint at the front desk on the way out, a cheerless receptionist pointed to a sign with a paragraph of fine print apparently notifying guests of the construction. I had no memory of this sign being there the night before when I checked in. I am extremely disappointed in Sheraton. With such an obvious liability at their doorstep, this location (downtown Brooklyn) should have been more forthcoming about the situation. I shudder to think what kind of treatment their "non-preferred" guests were getting! I cannot recommend this hotel given the current construction going on. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All-around good visit This was an all-around good visit. The rooms were clean, although definitely on the small side. On a previous visit we had a larger room, so perhaps be sure to specify if you need a room that accomodates a crib etc. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tree grows in Brooklyn and a 4 star hotel We had an excellent stay at the Sheraton. Brooklyn has changed lots of construction and places popping up. Excellent soundproofing in our room. Did not hear the construction across the street. The rooms are small but lots of light , good bed and everything works. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant needs work. We came in a 11:20 am for a late breakfast. They no longer serving breakfast. No exceptions, nobody in the restaurant not a good sign. we looked at the menu burgers and main dishes. We ordered burgers with no chees and asked for salad instead of French fries. we got the salad in about 20 minutes and it was good. the burger came a 12:20 with cheese. A burger came at 1:00 without cheese. we were hungry and the burger was good. We got an apology from the waitress. No one came in while we were there. very disappointed. We never went back. That being said the Hotel with that exception was excellent. we had a club floor so we had a nice breakfast with fresh fruit there every morning. The location is near a couple of subway lines and we felt safe walking around. June 1, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>