Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by better pool hours nice hotel but the pool hours are odd. only opened early in the am then after 5. the kids where upset (really upset) since we had promised them a pool after breakfast. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great front desk staff The front desk seemed short staff. Felt bad for the staff because they were doing a million things, but still smiling. Janice was great. Area seem a little scary at night, but overall it was a nice hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way! Clean, great service and the bed / pillows were amazing. The restaurant was delicious.and reasonably priced for a business traveler. Very convenient to the blue line subway. I highly recommend this hotel! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn is a choice over Manhattan College hoops at the Barclay Center and theater/dinner in New York provided for a perfect weekend by staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn. Convenient to subway made the travel between venues a breeze. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown Brooklyn Are you looking for a hotel in the downtown section of Brooklyn, that is comfortable, professionally staffed, and excellent guest accommodations? Then, consider the Sheraton Downtown Brooklyn Hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, poor attitude, don't meet Platinum Spg expectations Not motivated front desk employee Club room with cold coffee, shortage of plates, food etc Room with hair in the bed and floor Not up to the standard of Spg March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn Sheraton staff All the employees are exceptionally professional while still maintaining a very friendly, polite and helpful attitude. They absolutely bent over backwards to make sure all our needs were met. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable bed and great pillows The bed is comfortable and the pillows are the best i have had in long time. i travel 90% in my work. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience..again We come to Brooklyn often and have adopted this hotel as our base. Just a note to thank Elizabeth @ the F/D for her professionalism and good cheer. Keep up the good work....clients do notice. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst!!! I did not enjoy my stay here. The front desk staff did not treat me like a welcome guest, matter of fact I was treated like my service was not wanted or welcome even though I am a SPG member. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs much improvement the hotel was all in all okay. but the restaurant was horrible service. had several meals and routinely took 20 minutes for hamburger to arrive. for kecthup i was give PC packs...NOT bottle.. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesy, knowledgeable and helpful staff The facility is current. The staff was excellent. The front desk staff at check in the evening of February 21, 2013 was some of the most friendly, courteous and helpful I have ever met. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Love the convenience of multiple Metro lines within easy walking distance. However, construction next door is currently making lots of noise during day time. Something to keep in mind. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Northern Hospitality Marie and her staff are not only the best…they make it look easy. Most hotels miss on some of the small things…this is not most hotels. There is a true sense of a home away from home. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the bed The king sized bed with soft sheets was so awesome! The room was quiet. I paid more for the Starwood Preferred Guest lounge and was dissapointed they didn't serve breakfast on Sunday. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overwhelmed A young hotel completely overwhelmed by the guest overload. Given time and patience perhaps this hotel will blossom - but right now it is struggling to meet the needs of its guests. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place. Very thing went well - great bed and great service. The only issue was the hot water one day. For some reason, the water just wouldn't warm up. All and all - a great experience. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique location Unique location - helpful staff - May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location New to Brooklyn and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful helping us find our way around with good recommendations of things to do. All our needs were met at the hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value and service for the money! I had, as usual, an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff is always courteous, they know what they are talking about, and they meet your needs quickly. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Me and my family had a great night at the Sheraton. The service was great and the hotel and rooms are beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brooklyn, NY. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi not so good I spent half an hour on the phone to India to get the WiFi to work. The WiFi wasn't included within the room rate The WiFi went out several times in the middle of the session February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The staff were wonderful and very helpful. My room was beautiful and I could see the Statue of Liberty from my window! Very close to subway and only 3 stops to Manhatten. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to accommodate any need! We were forced to book last minute and unexpectedly, and had our dog with us on top of that! The hotel staff were so gracious and helpful and made a bad situation great! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel was nice and people helpful. The hotel was well kept and neat. The folks at the front desk were kind and polite and helpful. I would suggest this hotel to others coming to Brooklyn from out of town. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and extremely clean The staff was incredible from maintenance to management. I would highly reccommend to anyone... April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHOULD HAVE 6 STAR CATEGORY stayed the night of our wedding. staff could not have treated us better. even upgraded to suite. overall ratings:6 stars every other category:6 stars absolutely great June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel, good location I stayed for one night on a weekend trip to New York. A very convenient location, close to Metro, nice rooms, good service. Will definitely stay again in the future. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIXED REVIEW Booked hotel a good two months ahead of time NOTING that we would not arrive until next morning approx 2 -3 am. Called the hotel to make sure this would not be a problem and was assured our room would be held but to call day ahead to confirm. Called day ahead, and was told to call day of arrival. Called the morning of arrival and told it would not be a problem our room would be ready. HOWEVER, after an exhausting trip across country, we arrive approx 2 am ready to check in (and get some much needed rest as we had to be up in a few hours to participate in my sons graduation events) we were told some kind of story about broken pipes and they would have to put us up at another hotel for the night and we could come back the next morning to check in. So into another taxi we go, not sure where we were going and neither did taxi driver. Arrived the hotel to find out room only had one bed for three people. After some scrambling, a cot was stuffed into room. Slept for an hour or two and hurried back to our booked hotel to be told that check in wasn't until 3 pm. Told them this wasn't acceptable as we were already missing graduation events. Finally got us into a room (after making a fuss). Now - tired, exhausted, hungry and a bit peeved we decide to get a bite at hotel restaurant. With outgoing into to much detail - restaurant was horrible and a whole other story. WILL say room was nice, clean and comfortable. And staff over the remaining 4 days were friendly. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not respect privacy Had a one-night stay at this property recently. I got to the hotel at around 3:30 pm, 30 minutes after official checkin time, but my room wasn't ready and I had to wait for another 15 minutes or so. Also did not receive any room upgrade as a gold member, even when the property was far from being full. The room itself, despite on the small side, was fine. Nothing to complain. I left the hotel in the morning on the next day for a meeting, and kept the Do Not Disturb sign on the door when I left. At around 2pm I received an email from the hotel with my "final" bill, which was odd because I haven't checked out yet (was guaranteed a 4pm checkout as SPG gold). When I returned to my room at 3, there were obvious signs that someone had entered my room (e.g. closet door opened, etc.) even when I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. The housekeeping staff again barged into my room without knocking on my door at around 3:40 pm (fortunately, that was five minutes after I walked out of the shower). I assume this has to do with me being registered as already checked out in the system. I take this as a serious disrespect of guest privacy, and would not consider returning unless improvements were made. April 8, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>