Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good rooms, bad staff and elevators Good: Bed was nice. good AC Bad: Two main issues: Elevators were HORRIBLE. Four elevators, and only 1 would move when you pressed the call button. They were HOT (not AC'd) and always full, and took forever to arrive. At one point, there was an elevator held by a garbage can in the hotel lobby and so when you pressed the call button, it would ding and not call the other three elevators. We had to press down, go down to the -1 floor and then go up. Also took me asking a group of 5 staff people standing around to help... Staff. Staff was unresponsive, mumbly in the lobby (see elevator example) We ordered a bottle of wine on the menu. They didn't have it (" we may not have that, but we'll bring you something".... Ok....) so they brought a more expensive bottle.. Room was nice, but I'd stay somewhere else next time I'm there. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not clean room We were out of our room from about 9am until about 3:30pm. Room had not been cleaned when we returned to rest and get changed for the evening. No one was in sight. We called the desk. We took towels from cart in hall. Came back at midnight and still not cleaned. Called management and they sent us clean towels. This was not acceptable for the prie we paid. Cheaper hotels have better service. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Brooklyn This hotel is really very convenient- close to Manhattan and all the hot spots in Brooklyn- it's true that the rooms are a little small, but the cleanliness, location, and especially the staff make it all worth while. We had a minor issue over our stay and the hotel manager and front desk manager were both awesome and very responsive! love this hotel and will come again anytime i'm in NYC March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean The hotel was fine, but there was a problem in having no hot water the entire time we were there. This has happened before so this is an ongoing problem. They did not attempt to adjust our bill, nor offer an apology upon check out. Hotel is very clean and convenient to the Barclay's Center. The staff is good but the lack of hot water is not fun! Good breakfast on the club floor. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd Trip in 2 Months - different experiences This travel exper. worst than the 1st one. I was able to check in early and that was great, but not w/o feeling like i was being interrogated when i went to pay for my room - because of my name. Once i was in my room I kept having an overwhelming feeling that i smelled cigarette smoke and later found out that all towels and linen smelled like a cigarette factory. Yuck! September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable and inconvenience First of all elevator was horrible, didn't work even after using my door key. I had to come down and had to change the key three times to work. Toilet clogged even after reporting to desk. Equipment was non functioning, engineer had to come repeatedly to correct. I called every time, the person took hours to come. The whole stay was not only bad but irritating. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright for Business Pros: - Comfortable beds - Lounge has decent food Cons: - Small Rooms - Loung doesn't have alcoholic beverages, and sometimes they have a wine guy in there but don't be fooled - he wants to charge you $5 for tasters! - Staff is not always in a rush to help you (lines form, no real line if you are platinum guest), and also didn't honor my reserved room (even though I had a higher status and have literally been staying there for months) July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place to stay in Brooklyn As usual, we really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn! Our only complaint is the breakfast experience at the Club Lounge - it closes much too early (9:30) and the selection is extremely limited. Fortunately, there are lots of dining options within a short walk. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by took forever to get towels Needed to call to get towels as we were getting dressed for a wedding. after an hour I had to call back and then they finally came. When we came home from the wedding we were FINALLY greeted with the "gift bag" from the wedding party. Ridiculous that the hotel forgot to give it to us at check in or soon afterwards. The gift bag had important maps of locations we needed. Getting it after midnight served no purpose. My son and his wife had to ASK for it the next morning - totally useless at that point. My bed was fine - however the sheet was ripped. I kept getting my finger stuck in the rip as I slept. Last - the hotel restaurant was ABSOLUTELY the worst food and service. We waited forever....gave us coffee but by the time they brought us cream the coffee was cold. Then we added the cream and it had gone bad and curdled our coffee. The food took so long to come to us - and arrived cold and totally tasteless. It was very expensive for what we got and was disappointed. That was the last impression we had before leaving the hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms and food Huge flatscreen TV in sizeable, comfortable & quiet rooms. Food was very good and portions were large. Cheese cake was great and enough to feed a family! Surrounding area isn't too nice but it looks like improvements are happening. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would've had 5 Stars Everything was terrific overall. Clean room with a very nice bathroom. However, our AC went out on the last day. If there's an issue with ac units freezing the staff should notify guests of this and advise them to turn off the units when they leave. We're from South Florida so, we know this issue all too well but, also how to avoid it. So that was a problem on the last night but the manager and front desk staff were very courteous and helpful in resolving this issue. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Experience Hotel fit the location I needed while in the area. The staff was exceptional in it's service, and answered any questions I had. Would definitely stay at this hotel again when in the Brooklyn area. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Room was great and staff were outstanding. In particular, Victor on the front desk and Patricia the manager went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay perfect. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL My experience at the Sherton Hotel was great. I love the hotel and will be staying there everytime I come to New York to visit my daughter, which will be very often. GREAT HOTEL July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - excellent staff! After an exhausting day of meetings, I needed a comfortable place to relax and unwind. Sheraton provided that plus more. Great room…professional and courteous staff. Bravo! May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was family friendly and accomodating We brought our children ages 9 and 12 and they were happy to be here and felt welcome anywhere we ventured. the business travelers were also very friendly to our family. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise In easy reach of all Brooklyn and Manhattan lies this very adequately fitted hotel. Rooms surprisingly nicely decorated, clean and good beds. Place to stay. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems 1 not easy to get local cars or taxis 2. Water shut down during day 3. Food was awful. 4. Hotel could not break $100.00 bill October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Few employees with real bad attitude Few employees with real bad attitude Had issues with billing and had to make four calls to get it fixed April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL VISIT! This was the first time i ever went to New York . I choose this hotel because it is right next to a subway station (at end of street). Hotel was quiet, staff was very nice, and overall I had a great stay at this hotel. Would recommend it to anyone. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton-level Under-staffed, under-resourced, very poor execution of basics August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water! Major fail. no hot water. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before staying here. 1.We arrived on a Friday,early evening, for a weekend family wedding in Brooklyn. We found there was no hot water to shower before going to the family dinner. All they said was sorry we are waiting on a part. 2. In order to reach your floor you must insert your room key into a slot in the elevator before pushing the floor button....Good luck trying to do that before the door closes unless you are the first person on. If you are on a lower floor you will end up riding up and down the elevator several times before you are able to arrive on your floor. The staff is well aware of this problem but says there is nothing they can do about it. 3. DON'T use the hotel's car service. They make up prices and many don't know how to get where you want to go. ( We took 2 cars to the family dinner leaving from the hotel, going to the same place at the same time. one car charged $25 the other $35 and the more expensive car also had no idea how to get where we wanted to go and pulled over and spent 8 min looking at his map even after we told him WE had printed direction. The ride back was only a cost of $20) When we told the hotel about this all the said was " That's just not right" and literally shrugged their shoulders at us. 4. If you wish to speak with a manager upon leaving don't even try. We were told they don't arrive until 2pm....Which of course is well after check out. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great server Jasmine was very attentive, friendly and overall, a great representative for your hotel and restaurant. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Staff Pros: I would and will recommend this hotel to my friends and family. The location can't be beat. It is close to tourism and shopping. There is a pool and exercise facilty as well as rooftop space. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, and clean, the staff courteous, and the building is very secure. The elevators require guest room keys to travel to any level above the lobby. My family and I were in town due to a sick relative and our depature date was tentative. We upgraded our room and stayed an extra two days. The employees, Newston and Janice, made extending our trip simple and quick. They were both very pleasant and friendly and always smiling. I will definitely be returning to this hotel over and over again. Thank you Newston and Janice for all your help! Cons: The only experience that did not meet my expectations was the hotel restaurant "The Grubsteak". Although the decor is beautiful the food was not very good or memorable and did not make me want to return to try something else. My suggestion would be to change the menu to more appetizing choices and either find a chef that can cook a steak to requested temperature or change the name of the restaurant. However this should not stop anyone from staying at this hotel. There are hundreds of food chocies within walking distance of the hotel as well as many places that deliver if you want to lounge and enjoy your room. July 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't get it right Week in week out I try to like this hotel, but every Monday they seem to disappoint me. I never get the room that I booked, even though I always call hours ahead of time to ask to hold my room for my arrival. There is almost no extra recognition for being platinum. The turn over at the front desk is so high and there is always someone new who doesn't really know the ropes. The rooms are nothing special either. I just can't get myself to like this hotel - and doesn't seem like they are trying to get me to like them either. Just due to the check in process and the service, I wouldn't choose to stay here if it want so close to work. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Hotel is difficult to find on a short, one-way street with lots of construction. Our cab driver could not find it and took over 45 min and two calls to the hotel front desk to locate it. Rooms were clean and quiet. Any request was immediately answered with one exception. We slept in on Sunday and when we left the hotel at 11 AM we requested that our room be made up. When we returned at 6 PM the room had not been cleaned. We waited two additional hours with multiple requests to the front desk before our room was made up. Hotel is close to many subway trains which made it easy to access downtown NYC. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quiet, nice place to stay! I just stayed one night -- a Friday night -- and found the hotel to be very nice. My room was tucked away and was absolutely quiet. The bed is fabulously comfortable. The room itself was well appointed, and I had a view of the Statue of Liberty and of Manhattan, only slightly obstructed by the other tall buildings. The bathroom is great -- stand up shower. The only problem I had was that the first elevator I tried to go to the room on did not have the card-read machine working properly, so I just took one of the other elevators. A minor inconvenience! I will return to Brooklyn often, having a first grandchild living there, and I'll stay at the Sheraton. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, lots of quirks We stayed over a long weekend with club level access and had a generally nice stay. The good: Super comfy bed, pleasant responsive staff, very clean rooms, subway a block away and you could walk to a lot of great locations in Brooklyn in 5-10 minutes. The quirks: The immediate neighbor hood is up and coming / isolated. Our room had a deck with a leaky door (a bit windy/cold). The elevators were very slow and the key access to use them was difficult to use and sometimes didn't work. Not sure why there wasn't a toaster at breakfast in the club level two days in a row, and the lobby is oddly configured and small (difficult to navigate). February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by first,short visit telephone operating instructions are not satisfactory as fine print in upper corner of a stick-on label. should have details in an easy-to-read folder. during night, telephone randomly flashed a white light onto the window curtain. very annoying, July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>