Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Enjoyed my stay here until I checked out. I was going to another Sheraton location in NY due to Government Rate changes and didn't have the address to give to Frederick who had my bags. He was very rude - he told me, "Well you're going to have to get it" - so I went back to the desk and the clerk found it for me. So as I proceeded outside in the rain, I noticed that Frederick had an umbrella, I thought "Great I won't get wet". He proceeded to open the umbrella and use it for himself to put my luggage in the trunk of the town car. Never opened the door for me or anything. I thought it was so rude. Not only that I was dealing with the fact that I had just got news that my mother passed away. Otherwise, I would have had the address ready for the driver. Turned out the driver who was as pleasant as could be knew the location address and apologized to me. So Frederick you might have been having a bad day but remember there is always someone else has a worse day. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough Location - Nice Hotel - The staff and hotel were outstanding ... - The location leaves a bit to be desired ... - DID NOT LIKE the "key to floor" system on the elevator ... - Club Room, ALTHOUGH WELL MAINTAINED, could offer a few more food perks and longer hours in the AM ... June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel - poor service The rooms were very nice and clean. Excellent design. The hotel bar was awful (long wait, bad drinks), we had a private event and the food was terrible, my starwood number was never recorded. Clearly management does not ave their eye on this property. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHOULD HAVE 6 STAR CATEGORY stayed the night of our wedding. staff could not have treated us better. even upgraded to suite. overall ratings:6 stars every other category:6 stars absolutely great June 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place. Very thing went well - great bed and great service. The only issue was the hot water one day. For some reason, the water just wouldn't warm up. All and all - a great experience. June 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turn off the music! This would have been a lovely stay except for the thumping from music at the roof top bar. The thumping invaded every corner of my (expensive!) room. All the fancy bedding in the word cannot make up for the fact that sleep was impossible until the band quit for the night. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - avoid roof top bar Hotel is great. Hotel staff is great. Avoid the roof top bar. It is not part of the hotel and employes an exceptionally rude staff. June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Erroneous Charge Issue Outstanding I am trying to get Sheraton Brooklyn Accounting to take off erroneous charge posted to room...no luck. I would rate this hotel much higher, but my employer (Chase) needs me to settle my bill. I never ate at the hotel restaurant.and never do at any hotel unless I have no alternative. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great choice in downtown Brooklyn Overall, this is a great hotel. My room was clean and well decorated. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Matt at the front desk. He proved to be the friendliest of the desk staffers. The lobby is modern and has wifi along with a couple desktop computers for guest use.There is a common area with big windows onto the street. There is a bar, but it was not in use, which is disappointing. The hotel restaurant was really disappointing, the food quality was acceptable but the flavors were lacking. Some servers were attentive, while others were not. This hotel would have gotten a much higher rating from me except for a couple things: 1-My room while well appointed was very small. The lack of drawer space and room for emptied suitcases was disappointing. 2-The restaurant. As mentioned, the service was spotty. Some great bartenders, but some mediocre servers. Even with the small rooms, I would stay here again. It is NYC after all, so smaller rooms are to be expected. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - excellent staff! After an exhausting day of meetings, I needed a comfortable place to relax and unwind. Sheraton provided that plus more. Great room…professional and courteous staff. Bravo! May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was very nice and in a great location. Very easy to get around. The only problem was that the air conditioning in the room did not work well. We faced east and in the morning the room was very hot despite the airconditioning. Otherwise it was a lovely, comfortable and wonderful hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable, but service is lacking While my room was clean and the bed and linens comfortable, the service was lacking. I always ask for a room away from the elevator, and my room was right in front of the elevator. I ordered room service for breakfast, and it arrived late, and the coffee arrived in a pot, with no coffee cup. Both mornings I went to the fitness center, and both days the water cooler in the fitness center was empty. The second day, I got the last towel. The glass of wine I had on the night I arrived remained on the floor in the hallway for the entire two days I was there -- no one picked it up. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff really made the experience for us. Everyone was on their game from the greeting at the street to the valet, the front desk check in person and helpful staff that answered questions about the area with ease and confidence. All were approachable, sincere in their attentiveness and watchful of comings and goings. They just seemed well trained and professional The room was well appointed, clean and modern. Would have liked a small fridge but everything else was great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Clean & Reasonably Priced The room was clean, the location perfectly situated to all activiities - BAM, Smith St., MTA. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Easy in, easy out if using LaGuardia. Only two minor nits - 1) room didn't have any furniture with drawers which meant living out of our suitcases more than we'd like on the other hand packing to leave was a breeze. 2) breakfast at Grubstake was just meh April 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by loved the location I loved the location. My room wasn't serviced as requested on the second day even though I called. Room service was extremely slow. Staff was pleasant. Parking was ok but I didnt like that I had to leave the keys with the attendant. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience We stayed at Sheraton Brooklyn from March 8-14 2012 and we welcomed in the evening by the staff. The hotel is great when you see where it is located you are even more surprised. For me there was shopping in every corner Macy's just 'over the road'. I must mention though that I was very impressed with our room cleaner and the room. Keep up the good work but also the restaurant need an accomplised cook/chef. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in the heart of downtown Brooklyn This hotel is really very convenient- close to Manhattan and all the hot spots in Brooklyn- it's true that the rooms are a little small, but the cleanliness, location, and especially the staff make it all worth while. We had a minor issue over our stay and the hotel manager and front desk manager were both awesome and very responsive! love this hotel and will come again anytime i'm in NYC March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge rooms by NYC Standards Nearly everything about this hotel was fantastic. The rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, and HUGE by NYC standards. As a Gold Preferred guest, I was upgraded to a suite, although even the regular rooms were quite generous in size. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly as well. The only real drawback was that there's a club located next door to the hotel, and as the crowd spills out onto the street later at night, it can get noisy, especially close to bar time. February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't order room service!! In two days my partner and I witnessed three unappetizing meals. Every meal I ordered was incorrectly made. The "fresh mozzarella" was nothing more than processed cheese and the pizza was not thoroughly cooked. The hotels menu did not match what the service staff was entering in their system. I ordered the Italian sausage, penne pasta, sun dried tomatoes, and sauteed spinach. Room service brought me penne pasta with marinara sauce. For breakfast my over hard eggs were undercooked and instead of herb roasted potatoes I received fruit on a stick. I pointed the mistake out to room service. They stated the system automatically assumes you would like fruit are you sure you want the potatoes? Completely unsatisfactory stay. I will never book a room at this hotel again. When checking out I stated the above issues to customer service and all they could say was sorry to hear that. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with Excellent Club Lounge This is a really fun location if you want to explore Brooklyn. The staff were very helpful all though sometimes response was a tad slow. The club lounge is fantastic, one of the larger I have seen. The espresso machine was really nice and they had a good selection for breakfast. The rooms are a little small, but its NYC. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Spent the weekend there and this was my first time staying. The room was nice, wish there was complimentary wi-fi. Staff was excellent. Special thank you to the manager on duty i forgot his name who allowed me a late check out. I appreciated the great customer service. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff..nice location This hotel & staff are awesome. Family from LA came out for a week and we needed a larger room but were on a budget. Not knowing the neighborhood, we were pleasantly surprised at the proximity of the downtown Brooklyn shopping and transportation options. I can't say enough about the warmth of the staff, they gave us a room with a spectacular view for a modest upgrade fee. We were with a teen & early twenty something & felt comfortable letting them get around the area. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bed spread had large dark stains on them... and staff didn't care. We stayed at this hotel for one night based on the location as we were arriving fairly late from the airport. Check in was slow as the front desk clerks were more interested in chatting with each other than checking us in. Upon waking up the next morning, we discovered some huge dark stains on the comforter bed spread. It looked like someone spilled coffee onto the bed. We hadn't noticed it the night before because it was dark in the room and we went right to bed. While this didn't actually affect our ability to sleep, wake up, etc., it did make me feel like we slept in an unclean bed. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk while checking out, and she really didn't appear to care about it - as if it were just a common thing. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing!! This hotel continues to disappoint with every stay. On my last stay there I tried to check in at 6:30pm and my room was not ready! I waited 15 minutes for the room to be 'inspected' and was told to 'wait over there'. I was offered nothing for my inconvenience. The front desk manager was busy on his blackberry and just stood there doing nothing. I'm a Platinum SPG and stay at many different Starwood properties. This location is by far the worst! On a previous stay, the service at the bar (food & drink) has been terrible. The bartender took 10mins to even recognize I was there. A simple 'hello I'll be right with you' would have satisfied me. Overall, very disappointing service everytime I stay there. December 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Restaurant Service The sanitation grade on this restaurant is a "Gradr B". In this quality and price range of a hotel, a "B" rating is totally unacceptable. Visited restaurant on Sunday morning about 9:00 and looked at buffet line. The food had obviously been sitting there quite some time, eggs dried out, condiment items not replenished, etc. When we told staff that we wanted to order from menu rather than having the buffet they were rather snotty. Had to get our own silverware (twice since first round was dirty) and coffee / juice. Food took an unacceptably long time to get to the table and it was brought out by the cook rather than our waitress. In total, a unacceptable restaurant experience. Hotel management needs to shake up the restaurant staff now before you loose more hotel customers. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh and Convenient Brooklyn Hotel This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff was eager to help satisfy our need for an allergy free room and were helpful with suggestions of nearby sights. The room was good sized by New York City standards and the bed was very comfortable. Several subway stops are a short walk away. The location was on a quiet street so there was no street noise. I would defintely stay here again! December 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet room, comfortable bed We slept very well. The staff was terrific. Location worked very well. December 1, 2011
  • 2015-04-20T18:38:14.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_426, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15