Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay hotel Only recommended business travelers in MetroTech Area. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn 2012 The hotel was great and my room was big and spacious. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Central location Central location But poor service Expensive parking! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and nice everything great! Limo services, received packages. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor service sent an email to the hotel GM/ Staff is incompetent April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to its potential I secured a very competitive price for a 1-night stay at this hotel. The check-in process upon arrival was handled very smoothly and I was allowed into my room 1 or 2 hours early. The nicest feature for me was the bar towards the back of main restaurant. Nice beer selection, flat screens, and wifi access to mitigate poor cell phone reception. Unfortunately something happened when I was away from my room that soured the whole experience. After a night out I returned to the hotel around 5 AM. Apparently there was a fire or something that set off the sprinkler system on my floor. I had to discover this for myself. The flooding went halfway into my room but thankfully there was no damage to my belongings. I went back down to the lobby to find someone on duty. I did and was told the hotel was setting up an area to hold guests and serve free coffee. Well, this area wasn't ready and was then told to go across the street for free coffee. The last thing I wanted was to kept awake any longer. I should have been offered another room on the spot. Admittedly I didn't press the issue with the concierge. I don't even drink coffee but I went through the motions of pretending to get some before I went back up to my room uncontested. I slept in my clothes for maybe 2 hours before waking to shower and get the heck out of there. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wi fi in room We would like to have free in room Internet access January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Clean environment, friendly staff and good food. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for relaxing. nothing was too much trouble for the staff. November 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold showers no hot water. computers printers non-working October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels Towels had a coffee smell. Not pleasant August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review good compromise location price quality October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIXED REVIEW Booked hotel a good two months ahead of time NOTING that we would not arrive until next morning approx 2 -3 am. Called the hotel to make sure this would not be a problem and was assured our room would be held but to call day ahead to confirm. Called day ahead, and was told to call day of arrival. Called the morning of arrival and told it would not be a problem our room would be ready. HOWEVER, after an exhausting trip across country, we arrive approx 2 am ready to check in (and get some much needed rest as we had to be up in a few hours to participate in my sons graduation events) we were told some kind of story about broken pipes and they would have to put us up at another hotel for the night and we could come back the next morning to check in. So into another taxi we go, not sure where we were going and neither did taxi driver. Arrived the hotel to find out room only had one bed for three people. After some scrambling, a cot was stuffed into room. Slept for an hour or two and hurried back to our booked hotel to be told that check in wasn't until 3 pm. Told them this wasn't acceptable as we were already missing graduation events. Finally got us into a room (after making a fuss). Now - tired, exhausted, hungry and a bit peeved we decide to get a bite at hotel restaurant. With outgoing into to much detail - restaurant was horrible and a whole other story. WILL say room was nice, clean and comfortable. And staff over the remaining 4 days were friendly. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club level Food and cleanliness was a joke! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well situated Good hotel ,very good service May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn stay Excellent stay and services. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it a great place to stay. hotel is in great location June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great staff at the hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but staff needs more training Upon arrival, I wanted to valet my vehicle, especially since it was pouring rain and there is no overhang at the front entrance of this hotel to cover the sidewalk or valet area. The valet staff were unpleasant and rude. Getting out of our vehicle (again, it was raining) the doorman/bellman did not offer to assist with luggage or even walk up with an umbrella- we both had multiple bags to carry. I asked the frontdesk associate the valet parking procedures since the valet staff said I first had to check into the hotel then come back outside (did I mention it was raining?) and show them my room key to receive a claim check. Why would you make more work for the guest when they are paying for valet service? Bellman should be assisting guests with luggage to the check-in area, as the guest checks-in, they receive the guest's room number from the frontdesk associate or in some cases, the guest directly. I was disappointed in the lack of customer service and professionalism. As a platinum member, I was not offered an upgrade to next best available room (there could have been none available, but it was never communicated to me). Entering our guestroom, we found long brown hair strands on a few bath towels and one in the bed sheets. I felt the location was convenient for the purpose of my trip, but I would not recommend this hotel until the staff are properly trained for better customer service and guestroom cleaniness (bellman, valet, front desk and housekeeping). Fortunately, this was my only poor experience staying at a Starwood property so it will not hinder my decision to stay at another. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice I had greater expectation. I thought there were a few thing that could have been better I paid more money to stay at your hotel because it sounded like I was going to get better service. Let’s start with check in that was great very fast and easy and the directions were easy to follow. We went up to our room and we loved the room then I went in the bathroom and saw someone’s hair on the side of the counter but I didn’t complain because I’m not that fussy. So then my wife, son and I went to the club member room for hors d’ oeuvres and out of all the people that came behind us we felt singled out because the girl working that night only asked us for our room number. Later on that night I went to your restaurant to have a few beers and to watch the basketball game not only did the bartender give me a warm beer I didn’t even get asked to see if wanted another one, the reason for that was the bartender was too busy watching the game from the other side of the bar so when I finally got his attention and asked for my bill I mentioned to him to have someone check the fridge were the beer kegs are stored because the beer he gave me was warm he did not even say thank you wow(first class service). On another note the Brooklyn Terrace was nice and the bar service was a lot better. The only thing about the bar was that I ordered 4 long island ice teas @ 11 each and was charged 54 plus tax and about 10 something gratuity I would have like the extra drink. I wanted to ask for my money back when it came down to the continental breakfast not enough chooses that was the most disappointing part of my stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Upset with Stay I was very upset with my stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn. When I had made my reservations I made two requests upon my arrival into town. 1 - an early check in, and 2 - no down feathers in the room due to allergies. When I had arrived (after traveling throughout the night) my room was not ready and was told it would be about 20 minutes. I had to wait nearly 2 hours and ended up checking in at the regular check in time at 3 compared to the 1245 I had arrived at. I was told that the room was not ready because they had to change all the bedding , which was previously asked for in my reservation. When I entered my room there was a baby crib in there and I had to call and have it removed, delaying any rest I could get for my dinner meeting that evening. By the time I was settled and my room was "ready" I had to jump into the shower and leave for my dinner meeting that night, with little to no rest from traveling the entire night and morning. The next day I had awoke with a bloody nose and had gotten blood on my bedding. I had called the front desk and requested that when my room was made up for the bedding to be changed out due to the blood on the beding. The room was not cleaned up unti lafter 5 pm and the bedding was never changed out, making so I had to sleep with dirty sheets and comforter. It again, was not switched out the following day. Overall I was very disappointed with the housekeeping and my stay with the hotel. The parking ws very difficult to navigate, and was told I needed to park my vehicle at a parking lot, only to discover at check out that I could have used Valet parking. I also had difficulty when I needed directions and a cab. I chose the Sheraton due to the reputation of the hotel, but would consider twice before choosing this hotel agian. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasent Stay We spent 3 nights here. We were very happy with the staff at the hotel. They were very pleasant, knowledgeable and responsive to our needs. For example, the iron in our room was not functioning. A call to the front desk and I had a new iron brought to the room within 15 minutes, very impressive! The room was very clean and in good condition, newly renovated I believe, although a little small, but this is expected in NYC hotels. My only complaint about the room was that the closet was a bit difficult to manage, it is not designed to allow for many hanging clothes. Also there were no drawers in which to store clothes. The closet had just a small table with 2 shelves in it. It would even have been better if it had drawer fronts on it. It was fine for a short stay but for an extended stay the lack of drawers would be very frustrating. The full length mirror is awkwardly place in the closet which my wife found frustrating. The room had a 42 inch T.V. which was nice. The area around the hotel is generally safe, during the day I had no concerns, but I would be a bit more alert if walking late at night on Fulton Mall in the immediate area of the hotel. The hotel has good interior security and requires a room key to access the elevators. There are 3 nearby subway stations and allowed easy access to multiple lines. The only downside of this location is the difficulty in getting Taxi's. We got lucky that a taxi had been coming down Duffield street as we were leaving the Hotel, but getting one is hit or miss. It is not like getting a Taxi in Manhattan. So if you are late for something and need a taxi expect to either walk a few blocks or hope someone is being dropped off at the hotel. There is a roof top club at the Hotel that is just above the club floor. I appreciated that the staff accommodated our request to be moved down to a lower floor (22 rather than 25) I was willing to trade the club level for the assurance of a good nights sleep on the preferred guest floor. It was very quiet and we were never disturbed by the music. There are many nearby restaurants in the area as you head west towards the Heights. August 6, 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15