Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was rude and I am so disappointed I am a huge Starwood fan. I feel like they are always consistent- nice clean rooms, friendly staff, great pillows. The W downtown was booked, so I tried this Sheraton. I stood there waiting for someone to pay attention to me for at least 5 minutes. They continued to take people who walked up after me like I wasn't standing there. There was plenty of desk staff mingling around including the two woman hanging out behind the desk area chatting. I was so annoyed that I wasn't impressed with the spacious room or the friendly server for room service. Service is my background and when something like this happens, I am really annoyed. Do you know how many hotels are out there to pick from?! Take care of your loyal customers. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't trust the hotel staff I stayed at the Sheraton in Brooklyn for a weekend in order to compete in a law school trial competition. I knew parking would be an issue, so I called ahead to confirm there was a parking garage. When I arrived, I asked hotel staff outside where the parking garage was. The bellhop told me I could park on the street in front of the hotel for free. Following his direction, I did so. I came back to my car the next day to find a ticket on my windshield. I was very disappointed when the hotel manager told me there was nothing he could do about it. I am a broke law student who went there willing to pay $35 for a spot in a parking garage, and instead left with a $60 parking ticket as a result of taking the advice of the hotel staff. March 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by April 9th & 10th I have stayed at this hotel many times and generally ok but does seem to have more than it's fair share of problems. I checked in April 9, an unusally hot day to find out the AC wasn't working. When checking in I was advised to open the window & turn on the bathroom fan to circulate the air. When I got to my room I tried to call down for room service only to find out that the phones didn't work above the 15th floor. I also choose to go green when I checked in whichh I expected meant the bed linens & towels would not be changed but my room was not serviced at all. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds, bad housekeeping. This was my first time staying in Brooklyn, I usually stay in the city. The beds were comfortable and as expected, however, my comforter had a black stain, housekeeping never came during the day. I phoned guest services at eight p.m. , my room was cleaned 30 minutes later. I was there a total of three days, and not once was my room vacuumed, or the linen changed. There were no trash liners so the cans were dirty from previous usage. My daughter dropped makeup on the floor and I had to clean it up that evening. I guess the bathroom floors are not mopped either. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes! Worth returning to this hotel! What makes me stay at this hotel is the great customer care and staff's courtesy (*). That is a 5! The facilities, restaurant, and food are very good too. Nonetheless, Housekeeping is an issue, the quality is extremely low as it seems they are not attentive to the needs of long stays guests, even if instructions are given by the Hotel's staff. For that very same reason, the well-intentioned Green Choice program is a failure, which to an environmentally conscious individual like me it is kind of sad. (*) special recognition to Patricia an Nora. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This hotel works to ensure customer satisfaction. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Each Stay Gets Better and Better! The Sheraton in downtown Brooklyn is simply the best(in my Tina Turner voice)! Each time I stay at this place, the staff is so accommodating and attentive to your needs as a guest. They make sure I am placed in the room type of my choice, if it is possible! Each staff member is always polite and knowledgeable about the hotel and the surrounding areas. Each of the staff members personalities are different but they all work together really well. CP, the front desk clerk, is so funny and his personality is infectious! The staff at this property is superb. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, average experience Every single staff member I encountered was friendly and approachable. The rooms were always clean and their amenities were great(pool, gym, lounge). However, the service could use improvement. Not everyone at the front desk is equipped to answer every question. Sometimes the air conditioning wouldn't work. Most of the time the elevators took forever to get you to and from the main floors. Overall though, the service experience was average but because of the friendly staff I would say my stay was a little above average. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointing... My stay at this hotel was nothing but a daily disappointment and let down by management, saying they would fix things and not following through. First, upon arrival they did not have a king room as my reservation was listed, they said I could asked to be moved the next day, I did, still no King rooms. Secondly, I have to call each day to have my room serviced, that prompted the Guest Services Manager "Victor" to call me, he came to my room to move me to a King Room on the 3rd day of my stay, offered me some free breakfast vouchers, which I never received, and Starwood Points for my inconvenience, again, I never saw that or heard from him again. This was such a let down after my stay the previous week at the Sheraton Austin were everything was perfect. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I am a big proponent of Sheraton and Starwood Resorts. So disappointing! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected We were there for our wedding night and had booked a 1 bedroom suite and when we arrived we were told our room was downgraded because of AC issues. We encountered drunk rowdy people on our floor and the people next door to us were in and out all night and slammed their door everytime waking us continuously. It was not the experience I wanted to have on my wedding night! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL VISIT! This was the first time i ever went to New York . I choose this hotel because it is right next to a subway station (at end of street). Hotel was quiet, staff was very nice, and overall I had a great stay at this hotel. Would recommend it to anyone. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location The hotel was very good and well positioned to get most places, especially Manhatten. and a reasonable walk to the water and the development there. Had good facilities. Would recommend the hotel. Staff were accomodating and everything was clean and neat. Club level is OK but probably not worth it unless you have a family with you. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is sufficient. Only drawback were the elevators. Often had a long wait, especially at the lobby level. Probably due to a computer program that keeps elevators on certain floors. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is rude and very disrespectful I stayed at this Sheraton on 6/22. I arrived to the hotel after a long day of driving at ~10:00PM at night. They provided me a wheelchair accessible room. I am not handicap and I really did not appreciate that the shower had no door so all the water could leak all over the floor. Secondly, the toilet did not work. I called the staff about requesting another room with a workable toilet. The man, absolutely not a gentleman, told me to wait for the engineer, the hotel was 97% occupied, and it was not his problem if the toilet doesn't work because he would still charge my credit card for the night. My boyfriend went down to the front desk where he talked to the same staff member and another woman at 10:30PM at night. They still were very rude, disrespectful, and insisted that we continue to wait for the engineer. Finally, at 10:45PM a manager was made aware of the issue and switched our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great neighborhood hotel! The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are great for sleeping. The rooms are not sound proof so we were very lucky to have our white noise machines with us. We did buy the Club Room package. Appetizers were ok, breakfast is very good. For dinner, We walked to a great neighborhood restaurant "Queen Italian" at 84 Court Street. Great food! Mayor Giuliani, Koch, and De Blasio have all eaten there. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by quality of service I have stayed in more than a dozen Sheraton hotels in the US and 5 continents overseas. I must rate this hotel at the bottom overall for quality of service. They did not acknowledge my SPG status. They promised to look into it and get back but never did. I tried checking out of hotel on my last day on the phone but told i needed to come down to the lobby in person to do that. After checking out and I nneded to store my luggage before before leaving for the airport, they told me I needed to pay for the storage. My experience at other sheraton and hotel of comparable status is that storage is complemetary but i always tip the bellman afterwards. I will go back there if i have to, but just hated their nickel and dime attitude and poor customer service. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor service checked in on 12th and TV did not work. Waited until 9:30 pm that night but not get fixed. I had to go to bed. On 13th TV was fixed but did not clean my room. on 14th no wake up call was given to me. on 15th checked out early morning to go to JFK and hotel sent me an email next day with the dining charges that I never ate. There was food with room service and to correct the bill I was on hold for 10 minutes two different times. It took me three days to get the charges off my bill. Asked the hotel to send me the correct bill and hotel still was saying I had dining charges on my statement. I had to send the email that I had from food service saying that they had mad a mistake to forward to billing to send me corrected invoice. Amen. What a mess this place is. No value of others time and experience. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by first,short visit telephone operating instructions are not satisfactory as fine print in upper corner of a stick-on label. should have details in an easy-to-read folder. during night, telephone randomly flashed a white light onto the window curtain. very annoying, July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great server Jasmine was very attentive, friendly and overall, a great representative for your hotel and restaurant. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Why pick midtown when you can pick Brooklyn ? The location of the hotel is actually better than midtown. The hotel was great, we got an upgrade from a staff member on the ball realizing we were in our suite and added two days to a non-suite. As such, I will always stay here if possible and book rooms for touring bands that I employ. The only problem was the non-dairy creamer was bad and no fridge in room. Ask for some cream from room service and get ice, you'll be fine. Make sure you update your GPS, there are many one ways in Brooklyn that try to lead you down one ways. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor location Nice hotel, hard to get to based on local construction and one way streets. Parking was a pain at $45 a day valet with only 1 in/out privilege. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay My wife and I stayed at your hotel for a wedding June 29. The hotel was recommended by the brides family, and we were pleasantly surprised by everything the hotel had to offer. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 STAR HOTEL W. 1 STAR SERVICE Starting from the front door to the doorman all the way into the reception, the front hotel staff was extremely rude and the word 'service' was the furthest from their mind because there was NONE. Because of my flight, I arrived at the hotel at 2 am on a Friday night and the club next to the hotel was just letting out. There was so much commotions on the sidewalk, there was no one to greet us, guide us and we had absolutely no space to unload our luggage as we arrived. To add insult to injury, the valet was simply too lazy to park my car and the hotel staff insisted I had to walk 2 1/2 blocks to the separate parking facility with my 3 year old toddler back to the hotel in the rain at 2.30 in the morning. After I had parked and walked 2 1/2 blocks back to the hotel carrying my 3 year old daughter, I saw the valet guy standing around in the lobby chatting with the reception staff having a good ol' time. Even though I had called earlier in the day to make sure my room was reserved, I was placed in a basic level double room instead of the SPG level king room that I had reserved 10 days in advance. Being an SPG member had absolutely NO meaning nor importance in this hotel. Having the reception staff smile and greet you is NON-EXISTENT here. The next night, I was awakened at 3 am in the morning because there were people screaming, hollering and laughing very loudly in the hallway and when the operator was notified, they said they would send security but none appeared and the hallway festivities continued all the way past 4 am. The hotel lobby was always overcrowded and when one of the elevators went out, it created a very long line for guests to get up to their floors. Because the pool was on the 2nd floor, the elevators were often wet. Guests were not informed to get dry before entering the elevators and I had the pleasure of being in the elevator a few times with dripping wet guests heading back to their room which subsequently created a pool of water on the elevator floor. Even though the price is generally lower than other Sheratons, overall, I would be more than happy to pay a bit more to get just the basic service. I DO NOT recommend this hotel and my family will never come back to the Sheraton Brooklyn New York. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Club Lounge is this hotel's best feature. If the staff at the Club Lounge changes, I will not return to this hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Bad Restaurant Service The sanitation grade on this restaurant is a "Gradr B". In this quality and price range of a hotel, a "B" rating is totally unacceptable. Visited restaurant on Sunday morning about 9:00 and looked at buffet line. The food had obviously been sitting there quite some time, eggs dried out, condiment items not replenished, etc. When we told staff that we wanted to order from menu rather than having the buffet they were rather snotty. Had to get our own silverware (twice since first round was dirty) and coffee / juice. Food took an unacceptably long time to get to the table and it was brought out by the cook rather than our waitress. In total, a unacceptable restaurant experience. Hotel management needs to shake up the restaurant staff now before you loose more hotel customers. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Very nice hotel 2 major issues. The parking situation is terrible and wifi is not free which I think in this day and age that should be standard July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel The consistent quality of the Sheraton Hotel properties brings me to write. Warm chocolate chip cookies and lemonade in the lobby are a delightful afternoon highlight. Computers to use in the lobby are great for doing on line check-in and boarding cards. The beds are high but very comfortable. The staff are very friendly, kind and helpful. The location is very convenient to the Hoyt Street Subway Stop. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BROOKLYN JUNE 2014 I have stayed at this hotel many times, but the last couple of times it has been an issue with "free" Wi-Fi in our room. But they have always agreed not to charge me. I was suprised to see that this time the chagred me $3.50 for a bottle of water. I don't remember that happening in the past. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2014 Staff was very cooperative and helpful. I've stayed here before and will do so again. However, the restaurant needs--with all the great food in NYC, why would you even consider Irsih Mexican? June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>