Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has zero our stay was one of the worst one's we have ever had at a Sherton. We got up to no hot water on Sat 10 6 2012, the responce that was given was unacceptable. Tried to get breakfast on Monday and was told no you can not we have to many groups therefore you must eat the buffet. Having esophageal cancer and only being able to eat not fried foods. Which is what was on the buffet, was one more thing that was totaly unacceptable. Unpon leaving the Sherton they had charge me for each bottle of water at 3.50 for the small bottle at that. The room was never cleaned correctly, dirty dishes were not taken from the room and the trash was not taken either. We had to ask for clean towels on the first day of our stay as they only had two. There were 3 of us in the room of which they new. So were we happy NO October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brooklyn needs staff trainin The hotel would not let me check in when I arrived at 2:15 and told me a room would be open at 3. No rooms at all for 45 minutes? They then valet checked my bag and when I returned had to ask me 4 times "what does the bag look like" and spent 15 minutes looking for it. Only to bring the wrong one.....it had a number and tag on it. Staff at front desk unprofessional and not helpful at all. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well Situated Hotel I found the hotel to be well situated and close to the subway. Hotel and rooms were comfortable. Club Room was very good and breakfast was adequate. I did have one issue. The Club Floor is directly in the vicinity of the Club and on Friday night a private function went on till 4:00 am with blasting rap. It was impossible to sleep. I was told the music would stop at 1:00 am. It never did. As A platinum Member I should have been warned ahead of time and given the option to move to a less noisy location. They did move me on Saturday night but the damage was done. Hence I would not recommend this hotel as I would be concerned that someone would have the same experience. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in brooklyn Great area, safe, all accommodations and locale were excellent. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms and food Huge flatscreen TV in sizeable, comfortable & quiet rooms. Food was very good and portions were large. Cheese cake was great and enough to feed a family! Surrounding area isn't too nice but it looks like improvements are happening. September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel a few simple things would make it better The room was comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel is great is you work in metrotech centre as its in walking distance however I am not overkeen on the area around the hotel. There are a few small things the hotel could do to improve. I had a meal in the bar and nearly froze to death as the aircon was so cold. The vending machine for soda was not working and the breakfast was cold. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The room was on the small side, but very comfortable....especially the bed. Clean. Very friendly and helpfu staff. The location was great...easy in and out of Manhatten with subways close by. Walking the surrounding neighborhoods was great. Junior's cheese cake a block away! SPG recognition needs some work....that might be the only poor grade. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience! Great overall experience at this hotel. Staff recognized my status and upgraded me to club floor. Pool with retractable roof great. Room clean and spacious for an NYC hotel. My only complaint and it is minor - wait times for elevators a bit long at times. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not clean room We were out of our room from about 9am until about 3:30pm. Room had not been cleaned when we returned to rest and get changed for the evening. No one was in sight. We called the desk. We took towels from cart in hall. Came back at midnight and still not cleaned. Called management and they sent us clean towels. This was not acceptable for the prie we paid. Cheaper hotels have better service. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Rocking Hotel!!! Great place to stay. Wonderful staff and terrific hotel! September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator/Bellhop The hotel was great. On Mon., Sep 10th I called for a bellhop at 8:40 AM, expecting to be meeting my limo at 9 AM. Not only was I not told that one elevator was inoperable, there were tons of people trying to check out at the same time. It took an hour, two phone calls to the front desk (Jessica) and two by the chambermaid on my floor (room 406). I almost missed linking up with my aunt's funeral procession in Jamaica NY because I was unable to get a bellhop in a timely manner. I could have taken a bag down at a time, had the front desk told me that one elevator was inorperable. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location in Brooklyn This hotel was in a very good location to access everything we wanted to do and see in Brooklyn. It was not difficult to get to Manhattan either. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Across the bridge, but just a stone throw away from town. Excellent starting point... This Sheraton with several subway stations within a few minutes walking distance and several different lines, gives perfect and fast access to Manhattan. Besides location and connectivity, the rooms are above average in comfort en cleanliness, for sure against Ny standards. A great place to stay which I can recommend. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I never got a chance even to get in my room.. After two and a half hours of being told that the room was not clean. Obviously you hotel overbooked for the Labor day weekend. I am extremely dissatisfied and will find other accomadations in the future. I do hope that my credit card was not charged in any way. I am a senior citizen, with poor health and I am disabled. I am a retired teacher with the Board of Education. I have served my students ,my school and community for almost thirty years, and think I deserve some respect rather than what I received from your manager. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap deceptive practices They have 2 water bottles in a room with a free sign on one but no sign of $3.81 on the 2nd one. The guest end up thinking that they are free and you get an unexpected charge of $ 3.81 on ur card. I really disliked this deceptive practice of charging $3.81 for 2nd bottle to innocent guests. The elevator availability is huge headache for guests and expect to spend 10-15 min for elevators each time . September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, needs better customer service I'm a frequent traveler for both work and pleasure and Sheraton is always on top of my list. Currently staying for 1 night and unfortunately this time it fell a little short. The GOOD: great facilities, nice rooms and all the qualities that you expect from a Sheraton hotel. I really like the fitness center + it's open 24 hrs so that's very convenient for me. The BAD: Check-In was off putting. Although she greeted me as a platinum member, the front desk offered no amenities (which is a first for me). An upgrade was not offered although I can see available rooms online, I was not offered a welcome gift until I requested the bonus point and late checkout was not offered but called later to ask for it. I had to wait forever on the phone to get a WiFi code. The VERDICT: Good hotel if you just want a room, bad customer service and spg recognition is lacking. Not for me. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd Trip in 2 Months - different experiences This travel exper. worst than the 1st one. I was able to check in early and that was great, but not w/o feeling like i was being interrogated when i went to pay for my room - because of my name. Once i was in my room I kept having an overwhelming feeling that i smelled cigarette smoke and later found out that all towels and linen smelled like a cigarette factory. Yuck! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always my 1s choice Love this Hotel, will always be my first pick when visiting NY. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn NY Sheraton Outstanding property. The staff is fantastic and with the leadership of the general manager Marie they excel in every hospitality category. I travel frequently and stay in facilities all over the country. This is one of the best. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied customer My stay at the Sheraton was 8/19/12 through 8/24/12. The hotel entrance is on a very narrow one way street. Upon my arrival, there was a limo blocking part of the street where guests could park their car to check-in. Since I didn’t think there was a place to park, I drove around the block and found a parking lot to park my car while I walked to the hotel to check-in and inquire about the parking. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Sheraton doesn’t have any parking, but they recommended a lot one street over. You can have valet service parking which is $39 a day w/ in and out privileges or you can walk over and pick up car on your own for $25 a day which I chose to do. Now on your first day at the hotel, they will have someone drive your car to the lot without being charged the valet cost. However, you will have to pick your car up on day of departure if you don’t want to pay $39 a day. Not a big deal since lot is a short walking distance, but it is in a sketchy area. The best thing to do is not have a car to park. There is plenty of public transportation. Buy an MTA card with unlimited usage, depending on your stay, and you can take the bus or subway all day long. I bought a 7-day card for $29 and never had to use my car. Anyway, back to the hotel. It’s very nice. The room was very clean with white linens. Bed and pillows were very comfy. I had a room with two double beds. There was an armoire sized closet to hang clothes, but no drawers. There is a safe for money or jewelry. Easy to use with a swipe of a credit card instead of having to remember a code. There is a large desk and chair if you need to work. I didn’t because I was on vacation, yay! There is a coffee maker with Starbucks coffee available. Water was provided for a charge. Not sure if coffee was free or not since I’m not a coffee drinker. The 42” TV was nice, although the cable connection needs fixing. Short breaks in programs every now and then causing missed dialogue. Maybe wifi has something to do with it, which is free in the lobby. The view from my room was horrible. Looked at a construction site with large crane… lovely. Didn’t really bother me though because the location of the crane was actually helpful when trying to get my sense of direction outside the hotel. I could just look up and find the crane and know where hotel was. The hotel has a small pool, hot tub, and sunning area on the second floor. The second floor also has a work out area that can be accessed with your room key, which is really a card. (who uses keys anymore, right?) Also, you’ll need keycard to use elevator to go to your room. Pain in the pants, but good security measure. Another feature to your room, you can earn $5 coupon if you don’t have maid service every day. Keepin it green gets you $5 off at their restaurant. Grubsteak is the hotel restaurant. Had breakfast there one morning with coupon in hand. No other customers were in the restaurant probably because it was like a freezer in there. The thermostat had to be set at 600, so much for going green. Brrrrr. I like it cold, but that was too cold. I think it probably drove a few customers away while I was there too. Now, about the surrounding area. During the day, there’s plenty of hustle and bustle. No need to feel afraid to roam the streets. Junior’s restaurant is very close. Junior’s is a diner that’s famous for their cheesecake. There are also plenty of pizza shops to buy a slice of pie. To go downtown Manhattan, the Jay St. subway station is just a couple streets over from the hotel. Brooklyn Heights is a very nice area that you can get to on foot. To get into eastern part of Brooklyn, walk to Myrtle Ave. and take the B54 into Ridgewood. This is during the day. At night, you have to be more cautious. The area is dark and deserted. Keep in mind when returning to your hotel. The area is in transition with lots of construction going on. The price of this hotel is much cheaper than in Manhattan and quality of hotel is probably better, as well. I enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Easy access to restaurants and shopping but it would be nice to have elevator service on more than one elevator. Room doors slam loudly. Our next door neighbors went in and out of their room 26 times between 11:00 PM and around 12:30 AM one night. I know children will play but who can sleep with that kind of noise? August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel!!! Fantastic property and staff. In particular, the General Manager (Marie) is an extremely friendly and helpful person who made my stay much more enjoyable. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise In easy reach of all Brooklyn and Manhattan lies this very adequately fitted hotel. Rooms surprisingly nicely decorated, clean and good beds. Place to stay. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst!!! I did not enjoy my stay here. The front desk staff did not treat me like a welcome guest, matter of fact I was treated like my service was not wanted or welcome even though I am a SPG member. August 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay This hotel has a great location!! You can get many types of food nearby and even an IHOP around the corner. Everything was great except I just thought the room would be a bit bigger. Overall i most definitely recommend this hotel! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasent Stay We spent 3 nights here. We were very happy with the staff at the hotel. They were very pleasant, knowledgeable and responsive to our needs. For example, the iron in our room was not functioning. A call to the front desk and I had a new iron brought to the room within 15 minutes, very impressive! The room was very clean and in good condition, newly renovated I believe, although a little small, but this is expected in NYC hotels. My only complaint about the room was that the closet was a bit difficult to manage, it is not designed to allow for many hanging clothes. Also there were no drawers in which to store clothes. The closet had just a small table with 2 shelves in it. It would even have been better if it had drawer fronts on it. It was fine for a short stay but for an extended stay the lack of drawers would be very frustrating. The full length mirror is awkwardly place in the closet which my wife found frustrating. The room had a 42 inch T.V. which was nice. The area around the hotel is generally safe, during the day I had no concerns, but I would be a bit more alert if walking late at night on Fulton Mall in the immediate area of the hotel. The hotel has good interior security and requires a room key to access the elevators. There are 3 nearby subway stations and allowed easy access to multiple lines. The only downside of this location is the difficulty in getting Taxi's. We got lucky that a taxi had been coming down Duffield street as we were leaving the Hotel, but getting one is hit or miss. It is not like getting a Taxi in Manhattan. So if you are late for something and need a taxi expect to either walk a few blocks or hope someone is being dropped off at the hotel. There is a roof top club at the Hotel that is just above the club floor. I appreciated that the staff accommodated our request to be moved down to a lower floor (22 rather than 25) I was willing to trade the club level for the assurance of a good nights sleep on the preferred guest floor. It was very quiet and we were never disturbed by the music. There are many nearby restaurants in the area as you head west towards the Heights. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was rude and I am so disappointed I am a huge Starwood fan. I feel like they are always consistent- nice clean rooms, friendly staff, great pillows. The W downtown was booked, so I tried this Sheraton. I stood there waiting for someone to pay attention to me for at least 5 minutes. They continued to take people who walked up after me like I wasn't standing there. There was plenty of desk staff mingling around including the two woman hanging out behind the desk area chatting. I was so annoyed that I wasn't impressed with the spacious room or the friendly server for room service. Service is my background and when something like this happens, I am really annoyed. Do you know how many hotels are out there to pick from?! Take care of your loyal customers. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super courteous The entire staff was very accomodating and knowledgable about the area. The neighborhood felt safe and it was close to downtown shopping area. Plus hotel was near a couple of subway stops. Private car service was available right at the front door. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Why pick midtown when you can pick Brooklyn ? The location of the hotel is actually better than midtown. The hotel was great, we got an upgrade from a staff member on the ball realizing we were in our suite and added two days to a non-suite. As such, I will always stay here if possible and book rooms for touring bands that I employ. The only problem was the non-dairy creamer was bad and no fridge in room. Ask for some cream from room service and get ice, you'll be fine. Make sure you update your GPS, there are many one ways in Brooklyn that try to lead you down one ways. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn 2012 The hotel was great and my room was big and spacious. July 29, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T21:23:29.815Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_437, tr_437
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>