Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Let us down a bit on this stay We stayed here a year ago and loved it; less so on this trip. We used suite nights and got a great room on a low floor (the staff let us know that almost all the suites are low) Staff was good but we did have some issues (ie missed wake up calls, and the room is starting to look beat up.) The meals in the lounge are not nearly as good as the other Sheratons I've stayed at, and the hours very short - breakfast ends a 9:00 sharp, which means it is packed with both business and tourist people. Overally, it was ok, but last year we though the hotel had more promise. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay - close to financial district Very close to subway station with quick ride into Manhattan (or a ~3 mile walk over the bridge if you're so inclined). The beds were comfortable with multiple types of pillows to choose from. The shower was nice and put out plenty of water. The staff at the oddly named Irish/Mexican pub on the first floor were great. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review Was very happy with our overall stay with you hotel. My reservation was prepaid for lounge club room. Upon check in I was told that the club lounge was under repairs and there was no food but can access the room and have beverages - use the ty - internet - relax etc. Later after our swim we went to the lounge and it was completely closed and locked. Very disapointing. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't trust the hotel staff I stayed at the Sheraton in Brooklyn for a weekend in order to compete in a law school trial competition. I knew parking would be an issue, so I called ahead to confirm there was a parking garage. When I arrived, I asked hotel staff outside where the parking garage was. The bellhop told me I could park on the street in front of the hotel for free. Following his direction, I did so. I came back to my car the next day to find a ticket on my windshield. I was very disappointed when the hotel manager told me there was nothing he could do about it. I am a broke law student who went there willing to pay $35 for a spot in a parking garage, and instead left with a $60 parking ticket as a result of taking the advice of the hotel staff. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Brooklyn. I am Platinum SPG member and I have been staying at the Sheraton Brooklyn every week since February. Wanda who works at the Club Lounge, Sherwin and Nicholas who works at the front desk makes me feel like I am home away from my home every day. They all are very helpful, welcoming, responsive and attentive to all my requests and needs. Thank you! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A big disappointment We usually stay somewhere else in Brooklyn but decided to try the Sheraton. We won't be back. The big problem was with the heat in the room. The thermostat consistently read 74, but we were shivering all the time. An engineer came to check it out, said it was working now and the room should warm up after a while. It didn't. We couldn't even close the vent, which sent a loud, ferocious wind across the bed all night. But there were other problems: weak water pressure, no phone by the bed, and no drawers in the room (really?). The hotel is also in a strange place-taxis couldn't get to it. All that said, the staff were all great, attentive and friendly and the room service food and service were excellent. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not impress. Valet was a nightmare, not only did I have to wait over 40 mins I was spoken to by the valet like it was my fault. Check in was great though, the young man was amazing & full of information. Unfortunately later that evening when we asked where we should get a drink & food the woman @ the desk told us to go across the street. I was confused by this considering the hotel I thought had their own restaurant & lounge. Lastly a day after check out I get a revised bill were I was charged for a bottle of water we never touched. So needless to say we will not be staying here any time soon. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes! Worth returning to this hotel! What makes me stay at this hotel is the great customer care and staff's courtesy (*). That is a 5! The facilities, restaurant, and food are very good too. Nonetheless, Housekeeping is an issue, the quality is extremely low as it seems they are not attentive to the needs of long stays guests, even if instructions are given by the Hotel's staff. For that very same reason, the well-intentioned Green Choice program is a failure, which to an environmentally conscious individual like me it is kind of sad. (*) special recognition to Patricia an Nora. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator/Bellhop The hotel was great. On Mon., Sep 10th I called for a bellhop at 8:40 AM, expecting to be meeting my limo at 9 AM. Not only was I not told that one elevator was inoperable, there were tons of people trying to check out at the same time. It took an hour, two phone calls to the front desk (Jessica) and two by the chambermaid on my floor (room 406). I almost missed linking up with my aunt's funeral procession in Jamaica NY because I was unable to get a bellhop in a timely manner. I could have taken a bag down at a time, had the front desk told me that one elevator was inorperable. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable, but service is lacking While my room was clean and the bed and linens comfortable, the service was lacking. I always ask for a room away from the elevator, and my room was right in front of the elevator. I ordered room service for breakfast, and it arrived late, and the coffee arrived in a pot, with no coffee cup. Both mornings I went to the fitness center, and both days the water cooler in the fitness center was empty. The second day, I got the last towel. The glass of wine I had on the night I arrived remained on the floor in the hallway for the entire two days I was there -- no one picked it up. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SMALL ROOMS Room had no drawers. Bed barely fit in room. No space for chair to pull out May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant needs work. The room, while small, was very clean, and the bed was wonderful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant however, was dark and dismal. The food was adequate, but certainly did not Wow me at all. The rolls were stale, the service choppy, the baked potato was under cooked. Seemed they were understaffed as well. It bar and dining area are two parts of the same room, but there was classical music playing in the dining area, and sports on the tv blaring in the bar area. Also, the staff should be aware that guests can hear them on the other side of the curtain. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIXED REVIEW Booked hotel a good two months ahead of time NOTING that we would not arrive until next morning approx 2 -3 am. Called the hotel to make sure this would not be a problem and was assured our room would be held but to call day ahead to confirm. Called day ahead, and was told to call day of arrival. Called the morning of arrival and told it would not be a problem our room would be ready. HOWEVER, after an exhausting trip across country, we arrive approx 2 am ready to check in (and get some much needed rest as we had to be up in a few hours to participate in my sons graduation events) we were told some kind of story about broken pipes and they would have to put us up at another hotel for the night and we could come back the next morning to check in. So into another taxi we go, not sure where we were going and neither did taxi driver. Arrived the hotel to find out room only had one bed for three people. After some scrambling, a cot was stuffed into room. Slept for an hour or two and hurried back to our booked hotel to be told that check in wasn't until 3 pm. Told them this wasn't acceptable as we were already missing graduation events. Finally got us into a room (after making a fuss). Now - tired, exhausted, hungry and a bit peeved we decide to get a bite at hotel restaurant. With outgoing into to much detail - restaurant was horrible and a whole other story. WILL say room was nice, clean and comfortable. And staff over the remaining 4 days were friendly. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Bad Experience I never got a chance even to get in my room.. After two and a half hours of being told that the room was not clean. Obviously you hotel overbooked for the Labor day weekend. I am extremely dissatisfied and will find other accomadations in the future. I do hope that my credit card was not charged in any way. I am a senior citizen, with poor health and I am disabled. I am a retired teacher with the Board of Education. I have served my students ,my school and community for almost thirty years, and think I deserve some respect rather than what I received from your manager. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was rude and I am so disappointed I am a huge Starwood fan. I feel like they are always consistent- nice clean rooms, friendly staff, great pillows. The W downtown was booked, so I tried this Sheraton. I stood there waiting for someone to pay attention to me for at least 5 minutes. They continued to take people who walked up after me like I wasn't standing there. There was plenty of desk staff mingling around including the two woman hanging out behind the desk area chatting. I was so annoyed that I wasn't impressed with the spacious room or the friendly server for room service. Service is my background and when something like this happens, I am really annoyed. Do you know how many hotels are out there to pick from?! Take care of your loyal customers. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by April 9th & 10th I have stayed at this hotel many times and generally ok but does seem to have more than it's fair share of problems. I checked in April 9, an unusally hot day to find out the AC wasn't working. When checking in I was advised to open the window & turn on the bathroom fan to circulate the air. When I got to my room I tried to call down for room service only to find out that the phones didn't work above the 15th floor. I also choose to go green when I checked in whichh I expected meant the bed linens & towels would not be changed but my room was not serviced at all. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds, bad housekeeping. This was my first time staying in Brooklyn, I usually stay in the city. The beds were comfortable and as expected, however, my comforter had a black stain, housekeeping never came during the day. I phoned guest services at eight p.m. , my room was cleaned 30 minutes later. I was there a total of three days, and not once was my room vacuumed, or the linen changed. There were no trash liners so the cans were dirty from previous usage. My daughter dropped makeup on the floor and I had to clean it up that evening. I guess the bathroom floors are not mopped either. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Service Excellent Location. Great places to visit. Lots of subway stops an easy walk from the hotel. New shopping center close by. The staff was very helpfull. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This hotel works to ensure customer satisfaction. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Each Stay Gets Better and Better! The Sheraton in downtown Brooklyn is simply the best(in my Tina Turner voice)! Each time I stay at this place, the staff is so accommodating and attentive to your needs as a guest. They make sure I am placed in the room type of my choice, if it is possible! Each staff member is always polite and knowledgeable about the hotel and the surrounding areas. Each of the staff members personalities are different but they all work together really well. CP, the front desk clerk, is so funny and his personality is infectious! The staff at this property is superb. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BillC19 Excellent Location. Great places to visit and eat nearby. Lots of subway stops an easy walk from the hotel. Crazy to pay Manhattan prices when you can stay at a gem like this so close to everything. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst facilities I had a horrible experience with my stay at this hotel. One night the elevators were not working, the next day it took me 25 minutes to get out of the hotel because of the evelator situation. I was stuck in the for good 7-8 minutes, and then finally had to walk down through the stairs from the 16th floor, with my luggage! On top of this, the person who checked me out didn't show that he was even bothered when I shared my expeirence with him and just said, "Oh well, it happens." I asked the person to have the hotel management call me since I wanted to escalte it, and he said, he would have someone call me. It's almost a week now, but no body cared to call me. I also asked the person to email me the receipt for my stay, but he didn;t even care to do that. This is totally not what I would expect from Starwood hotels. I am extremely dissapointed. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't care for the hotel restaurant/bar but so many great places outside of the hotel to visit. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location The hotel was very good and well positioned to get most places, especially Manhatten. and a reasonable walk to the water and the development there. Had good facilities. Would recommend the hotel. Staff were accomodating and everything was clean and neat. Club level is OK but probably not worth it unless you have a family with you. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is sufficient. Only drawback were the elevators. Often had a long wait, especially at the lobby level. Probably due to a computer program that keeps elevators on certain floors. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Preferred card My SPG card had been split. It took a long time for the manager to figure that out, and then she couldn't merge the points. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, loud doors The neighboring doors on every room are by each other and slam loudly. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to attractions in Brooklyn and Manhatten The hotel is nicely updated, attractive and modern. There is a comfortable although small seating area in the lobby. The biggest criticism is the terrible food and service in the restaurant. We had one breakfast and one evening meal and they were awful. While the staff stood around talking we were served cold coffee and what appeared to be frozen bagels lightly thawed. Dinner was just as bad. Obviously this needs improvement! April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by quality of service I have stayed in more than a dozen Sheraton hotels in the US and 5 continents overseas. I must rate this hotel at the bottom overall for quality of service. They did not acknowledge my SPG status. They promised to look into it and get back but never did. I tried checking out of hotel on my last day on the phone but told i needed to come down to the lobby in person to do that. After checking out and I nneded to store my luggage before before leaving for the airport, they told me I needed to pay for the storage. My experience at other sheraton and hotel of comparable status is that storage is complemetary but i always tip the bellman afterwards. I will go back there if i have to, but just hated their nickel and dime attitude and poor customer service. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton brooklyn New York This hotel had amazing beds. I couldn't have asked for a better nights sleep. Room is on the smaller side but very nicely appointed. The only con is there are no drawers for your clothes, but there is a nice closet with a small 2 shelf little piece of furniture that will hold folded clothes. Fabulous location in a very good area. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Why pick midtown when you can pick Brooklyn ? The location of the hotel is actually better than midtown. The hotel was great, we got an upgrade from a staff member on the ball realizing we were in our suite and added two days to a non-suite. As such, I will always stay here if possible and book rooms for touring bands that I employ. The only problem was the non-dairy creamer was bad and no fridge in room. Ask for some cream from room service and get ice, you'll be fine. Make sure you update your GPS, there are many one ways in Brooklyn that try to lead you down one ways. August 1, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>