Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant The restaurant staff is lacking in customer service skills and attention to detail. At breakfast, I was handed a menu with a glob of jelly that got the jelly all over my hand. I told the waiter and he said he was sorry and walked away. I had to yell to get his attention to kindly bring me some napkins. He brought two cocktail napkins, and I had to ask for a wet, regular napkin or cloth. Ordered toast with omelette, which he brought to me cold and ten min. before the meal. I had to ask for another order. My wife asked for another cup of coffee. after ten min. she got up and walked over to another waiter who was pouring coffee and he filled her cup. She then asked him could he fill my cup and he stated, "where's his cup". She had to ask him to walk four feet to our table to pour a cup. We also watched them bring a pastry basket to the table behind us with the cellophane wrapper still on the basket, which the waiter unwrapped at the table in front of the guests. They commented to us how his unwrapping made the basket unappealing. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place except for slight odor in room The location was great for getting around the city via the subway! The room was small but good and well appointed. The only issue we had was an odor in the room that smelled like bug spray. It made it slightly unpleasant when first entering the room but you got used to it. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turn off the music! This would have been a lovely stay except for the thumping from music at the roof top bar. The thumping invaded every corner of my (expensive!) room. All the fancy bedding in the word cannot make up for the fact that sleep was impossible until the band quit for the night. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn Great hotel! Staff was amazingly kind and accommodating! Housekeeping was effeciant and even had fesh water bottles daily! What a bonus in a big city! Shaving supplies, nail files etc., these things a lot of hotels are not supplying. Thank you! Also the bellman! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Spent the weekend there and this was my first time staying. The room was nice, wish there was complimentary wi-fi. Staff was excellent. Special thank you to the manager on duty i forgot his name who allowed me a late check out. I appreciated the great customer service. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay My stay at this Sheraton was really fine once again. Staff was attentive. Hotel busy with coming and going. Room was fine. One issue which was resolved very quickly. Bed, Bath, Temps, all very satisfactory. Watch for rate changes, as they are wide swings. I got caught. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and great management I had reserved this hotel for a week end getaway with my girlfriend. I came from Boston and picked her up in Harrisburg. Unfortunately on our way to NY we had a flat tire and a bad spare tire! needless to say everything was ruined and we ended up spending the night in a hotel along the highway. The next day everything was fixed and we got to NY. However I had forgotten to call the hotel therefore the reservation was cancelled. I can assure you that the person who greeted me Wilson was a life saver. He talked to his supervisor, took off the cancellation notice, reinstated my name and thanked me!! All that that was done graciously and swiftly. He took care of other little issues professionally and with the same smile and great attitude. It was my first stay at Sheraton and I'll be a guest for life and I'll recommend this chain everywhere anytime. I have held upper management positions in the retail industry and I thank the GM Mary for a job well done. And no, I am not a relative of Mary or Wilson :) I am just impressed. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Shopping and Entertainment The hotel is ideal for shopping and is only a short subway ride into Manhattan. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready when I arrived i got there a half hour after the stated check in time and had to wait for 1 hour until my room was ready. This put a crimp in my plans because I was meeting with friends and couldn't even relax, show and and get changed. No recompense was made for my inconvenience. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn was great Hotel and staff were great! I was originally to be in a room by the elevators, but being a light sleeper, I requested a room further away. The staff readily granted my request and moved me to another room. Room was very nice. Bed and bathroom were very comfortable. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Sheraton Brooklyn is a very good hotel for all travelers. Brooklyn businesses are a short walk away. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel for business or personal travels if in Brooklyn. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay all around Great location, excellent facility, comfortable room (on the small side, but very well appointed), and super clean. The staff is extremely personable and helpful. I know the hotel is not new, but it looks and feels new. They've done a great job keeping it up. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Hotel was great. Had an issue with te eAC but the hotel responded and did what they could to rectify the issue. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by advise of nightclub above 25floor sleepless Friday night, slightly better on Saturday night...pounding from nightclub dj bass and treble was unbearable Friday night, slightly better on saturday night.. open lot for parking with limited access. staff was very good about the overall sitaution December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Stay My first stay at the hotel was better. This time I had to keep call the front desk to have items fixed in the room. The room sizes are also hit or miss. Some rooms are average size and other are very, very tiny. My room was very small but had a great view. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June 2014 Staff was very cooperative and helpful. I've stayed here before and will do so again. However, the restaurant needs--with all the great food in NYC, why would you even consider Irsih Mexican? June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at the Sheraton brooklyn The hotel is a good stop for a business traveler. It's comfortable. The staff are very friendly. If you go down to the restaurant you will get a well-priced basic meal. You can also enjoy caring service from the staff there- Leo, Jazmyn and Emmanuel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Great Overall Experience! Great overall experience at this hotel. Staff recognized my status and upgraded me to club floor. Pool with retractable roof great. Room clean and spacious for an NYC hotel. My only complaint and it is minor - wait times for elevators a bit long at times. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues The woman staffing the Starwood Lounge was incredibly rude. She refused to stock the area with teabags, claiming that guests were taking them. She let the area run out of multiple items at breakfast because she was playing on her iPad instead of working. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tough Location - Nice Hotel - The staff and hotel were outstanding ... - The location leaves a bit to be desired ... - DID NOT LIKE the "key to floor" system on the elevator ... - Club Room, ALTHOUGH WELL MAINTAINED, could offer a few more food perks and longer hours in the AM ... June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and quiet Very nice, clean, and quiet. Front desk and car service staff were very helpful and nice. My ONLY complaint was the carbon monoxide detector that went off (needed to be serviced/battery changed) from 2-3AM one night. Othen than that, very pleasant stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel - poor service The rooms were very nice and clean. Excellent design. The hotel bar was awful (long wait, bad drinks), we had a private event and the food was terrible, my starwood number was never recorded. Clearly management does not ave their eye on this property. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for Money in Brooklyn, NY! Although the hotel is rather difficult to find for the taxi drivers, it is well located in downtown Brooklyn on the subway. No 24-hour room service but access to Club Lounge for breakfast and pop. Internet access by Wi-Fi free. Great value for monewy! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The hotel was very busy over July 4 weekend, but staff did their best to take care of guests, even with 3 wedding groups to take care of. Our only disappointment was no morning swim hours for exercise. Unscheduled restaurant closing was inconvenient. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for exploring Brooklyn We love this hotel - right in the heart of downtown Brooklyn, there is much to see and do within a short walk. Even though the room was small, it was very comfortable and breakfast in the club lounge was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super courteous The entire staff was very accomodating and knowledgable about the area. The neighborhood felt safe and it was close to downtown shopping area. Plus hotel was near a couple of subway stops. Private car service was available right at the front door. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ROOM Loved the comfy king bed and beautiful bathroom. The maids were very helpful . one suggestion is maybe an auto check in so we don't have to wait in line forever behind people who don't have a room and are wasting time arguing over room prices. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay This is my second stay at the hotel. I chose it because of the parking (expensive but close by) and ease of getting around by subway to Manhattan and other nearby points of interest. Onsite features (Starbucks and restaurant) are bonuses. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor location Nice hotel, hard to get to based on local construction and one way streets. Parking was a pain at $45 a day valet with only 1 in/out privilege. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel great customer service Great location, enjoyed complentary breakfast, very comfortable beds and great staffs that asisted me very well. The only downfall was overcharged on my check out date waiting on for thsi to be disputed. Other than great will stay here again. March 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>