Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would've had 5 Stars Everything was terrific overall. Clean room with a very nice bathroom. However, our AC went out on the last day. If there's an issue with ac units freezing the staff should notify guests of this and advise them to turn off the units when they leave. We're from South Florida so, we know this issue all too well but, also how to avoid it. So that was a problem on the last night but the manager and front desk staff were very courteous and helpful in resolving this issue. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good rooms, bad staff and elevators Good: Bed was nice. good AC Bad: Two main issues: Elevators were HORRIBLE. Four elevators, and only 1 would move when you pressed the call button. They were HOT (not AC'd) and always full, and took forever to arrive. At one point, there was an elevator held by a garbage can in the hotel lobby and so when you pressed the call button, it would ding and not call the other three elevators. We had to press down, go down to the -1 floor and then go up. Also took me asking a group of 5 staff people standing around to help... Staff. Staff was unresponsive, mumbly in the lobby (see elevator example) We ordered a bottle of wine on the menu. They didn't have it (" we may not have that, but we'll bring you something".... Ok....) so they brought a more expensive bottle.. Room was nice, but I'd stay somewhere else next time I'm there. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Experience While I have been at this hotel each week for business it seems as though room selection needs improvement. It was disruptive having a room right outside the elevators and the prior week enduring the noise of contruction going on outside close to midnight. Overall, if you're used to perks of Starwood status, don't expect much at this location. Otherwise, the front desk staff and housekeeping staff are great. Lastly, if you like to workout on the road, the gym is actually pretty good. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Service I made a last minute reservation for this hotel and arrived there around 2am in the morning completely jet lagged this past weekend and I must say I was more than impressed with the quality of service I recieved. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, and helpful (Especially Marissa!!) and the facilities were beyond my expectations. Everything one looks for in a hotel stay. The room service was prompt (and tasty!), the valet service was very convenient, the facilities were very cleanly and the bed was extra comfy (a definite plus for me). If I ever need to stay in Downtown Brookyln again this would definitely be my first choice and I would recommend it to anyone who needed a place to stay in that area as well. A Very Special THANK YOU to the staff at Duffield Street in Brooklyn! I'll definitely be back :) February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good otherwise was not It was pretty good experience in Brooklyn. The hotel was pretty clean and their facilities was nice. However, hot water in our bathroom was not working. I complained for that and they suggested me to move, I did not. Because I do not want all my things pack and unpack again and also my friend's room was next by my room. (even another room was not available same floor) Before guest come why staff did not check everything works well. I might be come back when I have chance. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fresh and Convenient Brooklyn Hotel This was our first stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and convenience of this hotel. The staff was eager to help satisfy our need for an allergy free room and were helpful with suggestions of nearby sights. The room was good sized by New York City standards and the bed was very comfortable. Several subway stops are a short walk away. The location was on a quiet street so there was no street noise. I would defintely stay here again! December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. Just came back from a stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel for the family reunion. Great location - easy to go NYC or Williamsburg, Brooklyn. The staff at the Sheraton Brooklyn met our every need and expectation. The accommodations were very comfortable and had every amenity we could desire. This will definitely require a repeat visit. Special thanks to D. Luna, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright for Business Pros: - Comfortable beds - Lounge has decent food Cons: - Small Rooms - Loung doesn't have alcoholic beverages, and sometimes they have a wine guy in there but don't be fooled - he wants to charge you $5 for tasters! - Staff is not always in a rush to help you (lines form, no real line if you are platinum guest), and also didn't honor my reserved room (even though I had a higher status and have literally been staying there for months) July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but no bar until 5:00 pm and terrible location are big negatives. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, location is terrible. We were in town for a wedding and thus had Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon free - so we thought we would go to the bar to set around and talk with friends. Not possible - the bar does not open until 5:00 pm. So my wife and I walked out to find a bar - dirty, empty storefronts, people sleeping on the street, etc. (looked like a war zone). On one corner we saw 8 policeman on patrol (two on each corner). My wife had on a fur and her diamond rings - one couple and one policeman came up to us to ask if we were lost (I can only assume they were concerned about our safety). Would have been nice if the bar had opened at noon on Fridays and Saturdays. If you stay at this hotel and will have any down town, plan on spending it in your room. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay issues During a recent trip to New York including a stay at the Sheraton TriBeca and in Brookly, I was disappointed with the level at Brooklyn. Three issues really put a negative tone to our Brooklyn stay. 1) Cold water on departure morning of October 8th 2) I was charged for a bottle of water that said complementary 3) a storage cost for luggage while we toured during. Seems like a bit of nickel and diming to detriment of the staff ( I would normally have tipped) October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel overall was wonderful. However,the house keeping needs major improvements. The room was not resupplied with clean towels or shampoo or the robe was left on floor and never replaced with a clean fresh robe. For two of the four nights there was no robe and for the first two nights there was only one robe. When I asked the housekeeper for shampoo,geL , and a robe she said she would bring them, never happened. Otherwise the staff and room were good February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Beds! Overall, the hotel was good. Not much in the immediate area, but the staff helped get a car to go where you wanted. And it's within walking distance to other parts of Brooklyn where you would want to hang out. We arrived 2 hours after check-in time, but the room was still not ready. They said we had to walk 4+ blocks for a drink while we waited - but there was a lobby bar right next door at the Loft. Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable. December 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst facilities I had a horrible experience with my stay at this hotel. One night the elevators were not working, the next day it took me 25 minutes to get out of the hotel because of the evelator situation. I was stuck in the for good 7-8 minutes, and then finally had to walk down through the stairs from the 16th floor, with my luggage! On top of this, the person who checked me out didn't show that he was even bothered when I shared my expeirence with him and just said, "Oh well, it happens." I asked the person to have the hotel management call me since I wanted to escalte it, and he said, he would have someone call me. It's almost a week now, but no body cared to call me. I also asked the person to email me the receipt for my stay, but he didn;t even care to do that. This is totally not what I would expect from Starwood hotels. I am extremely dissapointed. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay with grandkids We arrived very early in the day and were expecting no room available. Suzie, the front desk agent was very happy that a room indeed was ready. This young lady was also helpful when when my key decided not to let me into the room (it worked everywhere else) The rest of the stay was terrific, since I was there with my two grandsons. From check in to check out, everything was seamless and sincere. Great stay July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay on 9/11 - 9/12 2014 No COLD water on for shower or at the sink. DId not realize until check and it was too late to address. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one night stay in Brooklyn I stay at the Sheraton in Puerto two months before staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn. It was awesome, the staff was excellent. So because of that I decide to book my stay in Brooklyn, and too my surprise. The same warm greeting I received in San Juan was extended to me in Brooklyn. Sheraton is now my hotel of choices, great job. Please keep up the good work, it's very important too us when we are received with a warm and delightful attitude December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Jan 16th I had another bad experience at the hotel. I checked in at 6:00 pm. The room was at 72 degrees. I lowered the thermostat to 65 degrees. I left the room at 6:30 and returned at 9:30 to find the room still at 72. I called the desk and was told someone would be right up. I made 3 more calls and someone showed up at 11:15 pm. It took 1:45 mins for someone to show up only to tell me that the unit was broken and that they could change my room to a different floor or I could open the window & put the bathroom fan on. I didn't want to pack up my room & go down to the lobby to get another room since I had to get up at 5:30 & was checking out at 6:30. This is not the first time I had problems with the temp controls in this hotel and don't understand why when the hotel is only about 2-3 years old. I will also say that the restaurant service is very slow. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incredibly disappointing... My stay at this hotel was nothing but a daily disappointment and let down by management, saying they would fix things and not following through. First, upon arrival they did not have a king room as my reservation was listed, they said I could asked to be moved the next day, I did, still no King rooms. Secondly, I have to call each day to have my room serviced, that prompted the Guest Services Manager "Victor" to call me, he came to my room to move me to a King Room on the 3rd day of my stay, offered me some free breakfast vouchers, which I never received, and Starwood Points for my inconvenience, again, I never saw that or heard from him again. This was such a let down after my stay the previous week at the Sheraton Austin were everything was perfect. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, and I am a big proponent of Sheraton and Starwood Resorts. So disappointing! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I thought the staff was exceptionally polite and gracious. They went out of their way to make my husband and I feel comfortable, from room choice to every request I made. (Damion check in). in addition, on check out (Michelle?) helped me find a subway which had an elevator which I needed. It helped us feel more comfortable and at home, in this busy metropolis . . .near the big apple. . .and made the experience more accessible. Thanks! April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to attractions in Brooklyn and Manhatten The hotel is nicely updated, attractive and modern. There is a comfortable although small seating area in the lobby. The biggest criticism is the terrible food and service in the restaurant. We had one breakfast and one evening meal and they were awful. While the staff stood around talking we were served cold coffee and what appeared to be frozen bagels lightly thawed. Dinner was just as bad. Obviously this needs improvement! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great neighborhood hotel! The rooms are exceptionally clean and the beds are great for sleeping. The rooms are not sound proof so we were very lucky to have our white noise machines with us. We did buy the Club Room package. Appetizers were ok, breakfast is very good. For dinner, We walked to a great neighborhood restaurant "Queen Italian" at 84 Court Street. Great food! Mayor Giuliani, Koch, and De Blasio have all eaten there. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Stay I did have to wait for some time to check in but the staff was very kind and helpful. The white comforter on the bed was stained. I did not call hotel staff about it. I simply removed it. Bathroom shower had some mold. Perhaps these two things should be looked at by room maids to ensure this does not occur. Restaurant in hotel service was good yet steaks were below par for a steakhouse. Nice hotel overall. I would stay again. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is rude and very disrespectful I stayed at this Sheraton on 6/22. I arrived to the hotel after a long day of driving at ~10:00PM at night. They provided me a wheelchair accessible room. I am not handicap and I really did not appreciate that the shower had no door so all the water could leak all over the floor. Secondly, the toilet did not work. I called the staff about requesting another room with a workable toilet. The man, absolutely not a gentleman, told me to wait for the engineer, the hotel was 97% occupied, and it was not his problem if the toilet doesn't work because he would still charge my credit card for the night. My boyfriend went down to the front desk where he talked to the same staff member and another woman at 10:30PM at night. They still were very rude, disrespectful, and insisted that we continue to wait for the engineer. Finally, at 10:45PM a manager was made aware of the issue and switched our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful My check-in and check out experience was efficient and polite. What made it all the more exceptional was that the gentleman at the desk, Miguel, noticed that I was waiting in the lobby an exceptionally long time. He came over and offered me a bottle of water August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Rooms were renovated and nice...more like a Westin. Issues: Staff doesn't really know the area to recommend bars and restaurants...or travel times. Lock to room didn't work even after maintenence "fixed." I'd stay again August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My family drove to NY for an overnight stay to site see and tour ground zero. I was pleasantly pleased to know that the Sheraton - Brooklyn hotel is conveniently located and is a very nice hotel. Also, the staff was friendly and very helpful! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to enjoy the excitement of NY; but, prefer to avoid the hustle and bustle. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast needs improvement The breakfast only included eggs (cold) toast, pastries, coffee ect. Very disappointing compared to your competition. Also, the pool was closed for renovations which I was not informed of. I specifically asked when booking if there is a pool. They said yes but it would have been nice if they had conveyed that it was under renovation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel The consistent quality of the Sheraton Hotel properties brings me to write. Warm chocolate chip cookies and lemonade in the lobby are a delightful afternoon highlight. Computers to use in the lobby are great for doing on line check-in and boarding cards. The beds are high but very comfortable. The staff are very friendly, kind and helpful. The location is very convenient to the Hoyt Street Subway Stop. June 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 next>>