Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • Nueva York
  • 11201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm went off early morning The fire alarm went off while in bed in my room. I called the front desk who was confused. Evacuating room when it was discovered to be a false alarm. When I checked out, there was no apology or anything. A fire or fire alarm in a hotel is about the worst event I can imagine. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Go with executive club level Based on reviews i'd read, i decided to fork over an extra 1000 points (11,000) for an executive level room. This gave my wife and i access to the executive club lounge which is quite pimpin (to borrow a brooklyn phrase). The food is varied and excellent in the lounge whether for breakfast or in the evening. We had a problem our first night as it seemed some younsters had booked the room next to us and preceded to throw a drunken orgiastic party all night. When it got past midnight we got the staff involved and they got them to tone it down. We received a couple thousand bonus points for our trouble which was gracious. Lastly, we had a great view of the new arenaand downtown. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Brooklyn This is a nice place, they try hard to please the guests, but not many services. Good for what it is. Gave us a larger room, not a suite, as a Platinum member. Can get congested with the traffic in the area. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement 1- Parking rates way to high. You cant even call from your room and have your car waiting. For the high price I paid, I expected this. -18th floor hallway was extremely hot. There is certainly a problem with the ventilation or something 3- shower head was leaking and had very low pressure, June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - avoid roof top bar Hotel is great. Hotel staff is great. Avoid the roof top bar. It is not part of the hotel and employes an exceptionally rude staff. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at a great Location We stayed at this hotel when we had a family get together. This hotel is conveniently located close to a subway line and the LIRR. Access to the city is easy and fast. The rooms are a nice size and everything was very clean. I would definitely stay here again! June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for exploring Brooklyn We love this hotel - right in the heart of downtown Brooklyn, there is much to see and do within a short walk. Even though the room was small, it was very comfortable and breakfast in the club lounge was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service and great stay ! My thanks to the staff of Sheraton Brooklyn for a great stay. Me and my sister were in town for 4 nights and took advantage of the restaurant, lounge and amenities if this fun hotel. Sweet thanks to Leo (lovely waitress at Jose's resto) along with Simon who were most attentive to the clients and made sure we were looked after 120% ! Lounge staff was also working hard to make sure the preferred Starwood guests were attended to. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay in Brooklyn The Sheraton Brooklyn is off the main drag of Fulton Street, so it's nice and quiet. The hotel is in excellent condition and the rooms are very comfortable. The furniture, mattresses, televisions and bathrooms are all modern. In fact, the bathroom is nicer than my own bathroom at home! Only complaint: there are two amenities (a second bar and a 'grab-n-go' food shop) listed in the hotel's materials and neither of these places are still open. Also -- Damien at the front desk was very helpful. He provided us with great advice on getting around the area and things to eat / see. January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs better organization 1)Registration man (Bellman) disorganized,confused and lacked information. It took half hour to register 2)Club lounge staff (only 1 person for a lot of people)disorganized.Poor food quality. 3)Sunday pool attendant arrived at 11.30.Patrons milling around and no one giving info.4)Requested extra robe arrived the following day5)Angie promised 4000 extra points.So far not added to account.Other problems: Hotel cars (Taxis)incredibly expensive-Restaurant ?Grubber closed Sunday at 1P.M. ?? Friday:not hot water the whole afternoon.Understand the problem but no one could give info. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected The hotel was not up to the expectation we have been used to for a Sheraton. The elevators were not available because the staff using the elevators kept overriding the access. One night we came in and there was vomit at the entrance way of one of the elevators. Our claim ticket for valet parking was never left off at the room as promised, we had to go and get it. The room was left mid cleaning with the maids carts left outside our room - good thing because we needed the supplies off the cart. Towels, paper cups, coffee etc. Overall, just not up to expectation at all. July 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel for the price Brooklyn is expensive...the Sheraton was very nice for the price! The room was small but had plenty of space for the two of us. Comfortable bed, nice large tv was a plus and it was very quiet which we really appreciated. The staff was helpful, especially the breakfast staff. Our food was very good as well. Loved the Starbucks coffee. One small note...the bottled water in the room said it was complimentary but I got charged for the 2nd bottle. They removed the charge when I called to complain, but it was misleading. No other complaints. I would stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bed spread had large dark stains on them... and staff didn't care. We stayed at this hotel for one night based on the location as we were arriving fairly late from the airport. Check in was slow as the front desk clerks were more interested in chatting with each other than checking us in. Upon waking up the next morning, we discovered some huge dark stains on the comforter bed spread. It looked like someone spilled coffee onto the bed. We hadn't noticed it the night before because it was dark in the room and we went right to bed. While this didn't actually affect our ability to sleep, wake up, etc., it did make me feel like we slept in an unclean bed. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk while checking out, and she really didn't appear to care about it - as if it were just a common thing. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay - close to financial district Very close to subway station with quick ride into Manhattan (or a ~3 mile walk over the bridge if you're so inclined). The beds were comfortable with multiple types of pillows to choose from. The shower was nice and put out plenty of water. The staff at the oddly named Irish/Mexican pub on the first floor were great. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MIXED REVIEW Booked hotel a good two months ahead of time NOTING that we would not arrive until next morning approx 2 -3 am. Called the hotel to make sure this would not be a problem and was assured our room would be held but to call day ahead to confirm. Called day ahead, and was told to call day of arrival. Called the morning of arrival and told it would not be a problem our room would be ready. HOWEVER, after an exhausting trip across country, we arrive approx 2 am ready to check in (and get some much needed rest as we had to be up in a few hours to participate in my sons graduation events) we were told some kind of story about broken pipes and they would have to put us up at another hotel for the night and we could come back the next morning to check in. So into another taxi we go, not sure where we were going and neither did taxi driver. Arrived the hotel to find out room only had one bed for three people. After some scrambling, a cot was stuffed into room. Slept for an hour or two and hurried back to our booked hotel to be told that check in wasn't until 3 pm. Told them this wasn't acceptable as we were already missing graduation events. Finally got us into a room (after making a fuss). Now - tired, exhausted, hungry and a bit peeved we decide to get a bite at hotel restaurant. With outgoing into to much detail - restaurant was horrible and a whole other story. WILL say room was nice, clean and comfortable. And staff over the remaining 4 days were friendly. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor service checked in on 12th and TV did not work. Waited until 9:30 pm that night but not get fixed. I had to go to bed. On 13th TV was fixed but did not clean my room. on 14th no wake up call was given to me. on 15th checked out early morning to go to JFK and hotel sent me an email next day with the dining charges that I never ate. There was food with room service and to correct the bill I was on hold for 10 minutes two different times. It took me three days to get the charges off my bill. Asked the hotel to send me the correct bill and hotel still was saying I had dining charges on my statement. I had to send the email that I had from food service saying that they had mad a mistake to forward to billing to send me corrected invoice. Amen. What a mess this place is. No value of others time and experience. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This past weekend I was stuck in Brooklyn due to the hurricaine. If I had to be stuck away from home, I could not think of a better place to have it happen. The staff here extended my reservation without question when I knew I would be there for a few days. They had a hotel full of frustrated people and Marie and her staff (Marie especially) could not have handled things more calmly and with more kindness. As things started to unfold I wondered how the hotel would hold up and we never lost power and they did have food and drinks for everyone. Marie and her staff really should be commended. This just reiterates why I always stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn when I travel to NY if at all possible. Thank you for making something very tolerable out of a bad situation. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SMALL ROOMS Room had no drawers. Bed barely fit in room. No space for chair to pull out May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Overnight Stay Arrived a little early but the front desk staff accommodated us immediately and acknowledged my preferred status. The staff in the small cafe in the front (the restaurant is currently being remodeled) were all very young but I was amazed at how professional and courteous they were -- kind of rare for so young a staff. Every encounter I had with the front desk folk was excellent and informative especially as we planned to get out of town ahead of a coming snowstorm. I WILL BE BACK TO THIS HOTEL!!! No doubt! December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff really made the experience for us. Everyone was on their game from the greeting at the street to the valet, the front desk check in person and helpful staff that answered questions about the area with ease and confidence. All were approachable, sincere in their attentiveness and watchful of comings and goings. They just seemed well trained and professional The room was well appointed, clean and modern. Would have liked a small fridge but everything else was great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 More communication between management and guests needed. On Thursday 10/11 we were notified that there would be repairs to the boilers and no hot water would be available from 1PM to 3 PM. When I attempted to use the "hot water" prior to going to sleep I was shocked to learn that it was cold. My husband called the front desk and was informed that repairs would not be complete for 24 hours. We had an early flight back to Florida and had to leave without showering. Had my husband not called to inquire we would never have known. More communication required. Additionally, the room was not kept clean, i.e. carpet was dirty (actually pieces of debris). I was told upon check out that we would be credited with 2,000 points ... that was all that could be done. I will think twice before making hotel reservations in Brooklyn, NY next time. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely one-night stay on a busy Friday night My husband, baby and I spent one night in the hotel, on a layover out of JFK. There was obviously a wedding, among other events, happening in the hotel, but we were given wonderful attention and service - as well as a surprisingly quiet corner room on the 6th floor! The neighborhood is full of shopping - a little hectic if you are not used to or prepared for the NYC pace - but very lovely streets, restaurants and shops only a short walk away. We would recommend this hotel for a nice Brooklyn stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has zero our stay was one of the worst one's we have ever had at a Sherton. We got up to no hot water on Sat 10 6 2012, the responce that was given was unacceptable. Tried to get breakfast on Monday and was told no you can not we have to many groups therefore you must eat the buffet. Having esophageal cancer and only being able to eat not fried foods. Which is what was on the buffet, was one more thing that was totaly unacceptable. Unpon leaving the Sherton they had charge me for each bottle of water at 3.50 for the small bottle at that. The room was never cleaned correctly, dirty dishes were not taken from the room and the trash was not taken either. We had to ask for clean towels on the first day of our stay as they only had two. There were 3 of us in the room of which they new. So were we happy NO October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rattletrap Elevator Room The room itself was very comfortable with great amenities (bed and bedding, bathroom fixtures, TV, coffee, everything). BUT if you get room X09 (where X = floor), beware: one of the elevators makes a terrible racket like it has loose vibrating parts, and it may keep you up all night, like it did to me. Second negative: I was at a workshop, where we all required internet access, and the wi-fi did not work in the meeting room for two of three days. So if you are organizing a meeting, beware! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review Was very happy with our overall stay with you hotel. My reservation was prepaid for lounge club room. Upon check in I was told that the club lounge was under repairs and there was no food but can access the room and have beverages - use the ty - internet - relax etc. Later after our swim we went to the lounge and it was completely closed and locked. Very disapointing. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor location and tight quarters This hotel is newer and clean. That is the best I can say about it. The Sheraton should have spent a little more money and found a better location. It is in a horrible neighbohood which is not convenient to anything. I would never recommend that women staying alone stay here. The restaurant in the hotel had the worst customer service, or lack thereof, and every customer dining at the same time we were agreed. The continental breakfast on the club floor left alot to be desired. Powdered eggs with a green hue were enough to make one sick. I think the hotel could at least spend $50.00 on a waffle iron and provide a waffle station. The club lounge was rarely stocked with water. I even saw a few small bugs smashed on one of the curtains next to our table. I would most definitely NEVER stay here again. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Brooklyn. I am Platinum SPG member and I have been staying at the Sheraton Brooklyn every week since February. Wanda who works at the Club Lounge, Sherwin and Nicholas who works at the front desk makes me feel like I am home away from my home every day. They all are very helpful, welcoming, responsive and attentive to all my requests and needs. Thank you! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, average experience Every single staff member I encountered was friendly and approachable. The rooms were always clean and their amenities were great(pool, gym, lounge). However, the service could use improvement. Not everyone at the front desk is equipped to answer every question. Sometimes the air conditioning wouldn't work. Most of the time the elevators took forever to get you to and from the main floors. Overall though, the service experience was average but because of the friendly staff I would say my stay was a little above average. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff..nice location This hotel & staff are awesome. Family from LA came out for a week and we needed a larger room but were on a budget. Not knowing the neighborhood, we were pleasantly surprised at the proximity of the downtown Brooklyn shopping and transportation options. I can't say enough about the warmth of the staff, they gave us a room with a spectacular view for a modest upgrade fee. We were with a teen & early twenty something & felt comfortable letting them get around the area. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had high expectation because of Sheraton's reputation. The comfortable bed and location were as expected. I had to wait more than 15 minutes for an elevator at 9:00am on a Saturday. 2 elevators were broken and I was told it is a chronic problem. My shower was not cleaned by the staff. The room was tidy but not clean. The staff was accommodating and empathetic but helpless to do more than take off the internet fee from my bill. Yes, they charge for internet. July 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>