Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap deceptive practices They have 2 water bottles in a room with a free sign on one but no sign of $3.81 on the 2nd one. The guest end up thinking that they are free and you get an unexpected charge of $ 3.81 on ur card. I really disliked this deceptive practice of charging $3.81 for 2nd bottle to innocent guests. The elevator availability is huge headache for guests and expect to spend 10-15 min for elevators each time . September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling Personal I just want to share that I had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton in Brooklyn and were greeted by the staff by name. Plus when I was having breakfast in the lounge, the GM personally came by and say hello to everyone to ensure their needs are met. I asked for a banana and they delivered a plate of cut up bananas with strawberries....it was nice touch by the GM, Denise. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 12/27 This hotel is close to downtown brooklyn, walking distance from many stores. The room was small to have 2 beds, There was no room for the 4 adults and luggage that we had. No complimentary breakfast, No bell hop to help with luggage at 5:00 am in the morning and had only one cart for guest to use this early in the morning. Valet parking was secure, a little pricey but you knew your car was safe. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The room was very clean and up to date. The room was very warm, the thermostat was set on AC, so I turned the temperature down to 58 and the room remained at 73-75. I noticed there was a specific SPG floor, and I was on the 12th floor right next to the elevator. It was very noisy and I was surprised I wasn't on the SPG floor as a member & property owner. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel a few simple things would make it better The room was comfortable and quiet. The location of the hotel is great is you work in metrotech centre as its in walking distance however I am not overkeen on the area around the hotel. There are a few small things the hotel could do to improve. I had a meal in the bar and nearly froze to death as the aircon was so cold. The vending machine for soda was not working and the breakfast was cold. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Brooklyn needs staff trainin The hotel would not let me check in when I arrived at 2:15 and told me a room would be open at 3. No rooms at all for 45 minutes? They then valet checked my bag and when I returned had to ask me 4 times "what does the bag look like" and spent 15 minutes looking for it. Only to bring the wrong one.....it had a number and tag on it. Staff at front desk unprofessional and not helpful at all. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Clean & Reasonably Priced The room was clean, the location perfectly situated to all activiities - BAM, Smith St., MTA. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Easy in, easy out if using LaGuardia. Only two minor nits - 1) room didn't have any furniture with drawers which meant living out of our suitcases more than we'd like on the other hand packing to leave was a breeze. 2) breakfast at Grubstake was just meh April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I am an employee for Starwood Hotels and this is a really nice hotel. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is in good condition and a good location to the new stadium. When I was checked in I was upgraded to the Club level which meant that I did get a complimentary breakfast. When I went to have breakfast the coffee was hot, the server was friendly and the bagles and muffins were stale. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel well laid out, excellent elevators, great staff We have stayed in NYC proper and Brklyn. This is by far the nicest hotel for service, location to transportation, town, and other services. We especially remember the service provided by Wilson at the front desk, and Stepany who helped us with our reservations for the 911 memorial. Thanks staff. we also used the gym daily. Pool floor 2 has strong chlorine smell, convert to salt water. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at a great Location We stayed at this hotel when we had a family get together. This hotel is conveniently located close to a subway line and the LIRR. Access to the city is easy and fast. The rooms are a nice size and everything was very clean. I would definitely stay here again! June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction noise & extra charges For the most part, this is a good place to stay. However, there is very noisy construction right behind that starts early every weekday morning. Also there is a high charge for in room wifi which seems unnecessary in this day & age. Finally, a $2 per bag charge for leaving your luggage in storage for the day after check out makes you feel like you are getting nickled & dimed. Uncool. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The place was great and breakfast was good too. Price was not bad. My only complain was When I RSV a room I asked for a bathtub (I wanted a Romantic bubble bath). When I present this as an issue & they never brought it back to my attention. 2nd I didn't realize Wifi was free w/ my package deal. I would have brought my laptop. Personally I think wifi should be free for all customers. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you see is what you get The rooms were exactly as displayed in the picture. The showers are small. Like UK style small. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The best part is the location. Just two blocks away from Junior's and the Shake Shake and near good street shopping (Armani Exchange, Aropostale, Ashley Stewart, Macy's, Fulton Mall, H&M, etc.) Close to the 2 and R subway lines. Always felt safe. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by second excellent stay but one request Everything went perfectly except we didn't get bath towels replaced. The first day we decided to hang them and get new ones the next day. We placed the used towels on the floor with wash cloths and received no new bath towels for the second nor third nights. We had one bath towel and three hanging hand towels. Not a big deal, but everything else in the room was excellently handled. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rate - but did not meet expectations Valet parking was a total hassle - you can't call for your car until you come down stairs which mean that you have to wait for another 20-30 mins for the car. The hotel had a pool / jacuzzi but was not working during our stay - was not informed of this prior to reservation. The evening front desk staffs were very pleasant and helpful - the opposite can be said of the morning staff. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton brooklyn New York This hotel had amazing beds. I couldn't have asked for a better nights sleep. Room is on the smaller side but very nicely appointed. The only con is there are no drawers for your clothes, but there is a nice closet with a small 2 shelf little piece of furniture that will hold folded clothes. Fabulous location in a very good area. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! This was my third stay at the Brooklyn Sheraton and each visit is greater than the one before. It is a most convenient location accessible to Manhattan via subwayand modestly priced for New York. The hotel stay is absolutely professional, courteous, and accommodating. Specifically, Zakeyma, front desk clerk was very welcoming, friendly, and efficient. They are all to be commended! May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My June stay I was so disappointed in this stay that I am not sure I will stay again. It cost a lot of money to stay and I do not feel you meet the criteria any more.A positive is the beds and linens are amazing!! The air conditioning was loud and did not work properly and I did mention it and it was even worse after that. The staff seemed way too busy to personally help me. The hot tub again was not working and then it was fixed and very luke warm at best and the jets were not working properly so what is the point!! So disappointing. And then none of the tv's worked in the restaurant bar so why go in there and watch the World Cup and on top of that they were out of chardonnay!! A bar out of wine on a weekend what is up with that??!! Unbelievable!!! I do feel that certain employees were delightful and made some of these issues dealable.. It is also impossible to get a taxi and no one is willing to call one!! I think I need to try another hotel on my next visit. And the saddest part not one manager even addressed me on this trip especially after I asked to speak with them!! Very disappointing.. I do love the rooms and the beds are fabulous but since the air conditioning was so loud and then stopped working it made for a very stressful sleeping situation. This hotel is only four years old and I am so sad by all these issues. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive staff The staff was very responsive and well trained in customer service. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER! We were only there one night for the Barbra Streisand concert. Would have loved to shower before concert but had no hot water. Then had driver pick us up at 6:30 A.M. next morning to head back to airport to catch flight and still no hot water. Could not shower or wash hair, good thing I was there for recreation. It would have been a nightmare if we were there for business! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Thks hotel has great staff. Very accomodating. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fine Stay The front desk staff was friendly and efficient in seeing to our needs. Although we arrived earlier than anticipated (due to light traffic) we were cared for in a professional and quick manner. Although the room was a bit small, the bed was great, the view excellent, and the experience such that I would return. Thanks again to Zakeyma and the rest of the Front desk staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so good for the money I found this Starwood hotel be to lacking. First the "suite" we requested had no door or even doorway separating the 2 "rooms." they were more like sleeping areas. The reprieve my family was hoping for at this Starwwod, to have separate bedrooms, was a great disappointment and therefore not worth the +$300 a night we paid. 2nd, a party was happening in the room next door, which I complained about at 12:30 am, then again the next morning, and again the next afternoon, A room change wasn't offered until I demanded a change of room. This is what I expect from a cheeper hotel. Ultimately, we basically lost our last night in NYC because we had to switch rooms on our last afternoon, preventing my 2 year old from napping and basically prevented us from doing what we planned that evening because she wasn't rested. Getting rest was why we spent the extra money in the first place, and we didn't get any. Lame all around. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Convenient Location I had a business meeting to attend and it was scheduled for this hotel. It was convenient to downtown Brooklyn. Juniors restaurant not far away (and had already known of its fame for cheesecake). Breakfast was disappointing--the bagel was not a fresh NYC bagel. On the second morning, found a sidewalk vendor on Fulton with delicious, fresh food for 1/2 the price. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great location for exploring Brooklyn We love this hotel - right in the heart of downtown Brooklyn, there is much to see and do within a short walk. Even though the room was small, it was very comfortable and breakfast in the club lounge was nice. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn We had a great week-end at the Brooklyn Sheraton. Would definitely recommend this Sheraton for your next visit. First time we stayed there and loved location and everything about hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel amenities were great and beds really comfortable. Loved having the club level for my family and would recommend you upgrade. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a time when goood service is important I came to brooklyn because my dad was sick. The service was outstanding. The staff wwas knowledgeable and eager to serve. They even help me think through choices I had to make for traveling back and forth to see my dad. In my time of need it was nice to have a freindly, professional hotel staff to help me think things through with excellent service. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad housekeeping An otherwise nice stay was badly marred by housekeeping. A half bottle of open wine was taken from the room after our first night. Compliments to Miguel at the front desk who took the matter seriously and got us a bottle from your bar. The room was cleaned late and some things we used were not fully replaced. The next day, we left from 10AM - 3PM. Again, the room was not made up when we returned. We left again at 4PM and housekeeping was in the hall. They asked if we were going out and when we said yes, they said they would clean the room. At 5:30 it had not been cleaned. We requested cleaning at the desk as we left for dinner. When we got back, it had been half-cleaned, with the bedspread still on the floor, only half the towels and none of the plastic cups replaced. This hotel is badly managed, as training and supervision of the housekeeping staff is lax. You do not want to publish this review. You may want to improve your management. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking didn't work I checked in at 12:00 a.m. on Halloween eve, and the valet refused to accept my Dodge Caravan because, in his words"I don't have room for it". Maybe he was tired, or maybe he was lazy, but i had to find a street lot a few blocks away and park it myself. If parking is important to you, you might want to consider other options than teh Sheraton November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The room was on the small side, but very comfortable....especially the bed. Clean. Very friendly and helpfu staff. The location was great...easy in and out of Manhatten with subways close by. Walking the surrounding neighborhoods was great. Junior's cheese cake a block away! SPG recognition needs some work....that might be the only poor grade. September 21, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>