Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by kltc Loved the security level on the elevator. The rooms were decorated beautifully. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had high expectation because of Sheraton's reputation. The comfortable bed and location were as expected. I had to wait more than 15 minutes for an elevator at 9:00am on a Saturday. 2 elevators were broken and I was told it is a chronic problem. My shower was not cleaned by the staff. The room was tidy but not clean. The staff was accommodating and empathetic but helpless to do more than take off the internet fee from my bill. Yes, they charge for internet. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Service & room size For the price of the room, I would expect to have free internet service in the room. The room with a king size bed was a little cramped. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay in Brooklyn Overall our stay in your hotel was satisfactory except at check-out when we found that the rate quoted via your web-site was lower than we were charged. I believe this was as a result of a change to our plans/reservation from 2 days to one. We were charged $249 for our stay on 6/30/2013 but our confirmed reservation was quoted at $179. I am working with the hotel management and SPG to resolve this issue. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay My stay at this Sheraton was really fine once again. Staff was attentive. Hotel busy with coming and going. Room was fine. One issue which was resolved very quickly. Bed, Bath, Temps, all very satisfactory. Watch for rate changes, as they are wide swings. I got caught. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location The hotel was very good and well positioned to get most places, especially Manhatten. and a reasonable walk to the water and the development there. Had good facilities. Would recommend the hotel. Staff were accomodating and everything was clean and neat. Club level is OK but probably not worth it unless you have a family with you. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is sufficient. Only drawback were the elevators. Often had a long wait, especially at the lobby level. Probably due to a computer program that keeps elevators on certain floors. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business Sheraton Brooklyn is great for business travelers because the staff goes the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and happy. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great staff at the hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn's best Great Brooklyn hotel--close to everything. Valet parkingonly $9 more than self park--totally worth it. Awesome beds and pillows. Restaurant (GrubSteak) was cozy and the food was delicious--be sure to get the wings and the hazelnut creme brulee! Air conditioning and shower hear are two problems areas in every hotel--not here--perfect. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refrigerator Room is small but generally good. There is no refrigator for my room type, that's really a surprise for me! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirty Room I checked into my room (Room 2009) to find crumbs on the table. That really wasn't a problem until the next morning when I went into the bathroom. The toilet was nasty and the shower had hair and bodywash on the walls. I went to the front desk and asked for someone to clean my room because the bathroom was nasty. When I came back to my room after work, my bed was made, the room was neatly straightened up but, the shower was the same as before! Needless to say I cleaned the shower and toilet myself! June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm went off early morning The fire alarm went off while in bed in my room. I called the front desk who was confused. Evacuating room when it was discovered to be a false alarm. When I checked out, there was no apology or anything. A fire or fire alarm in a hotel is about the worst event I can imagine. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overwhelmed A young hotel completely overwhelmed by the guest overload. Given time and patience perhaps this hotel will blossom - but right now it is struggling to meet the needs of its guests. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it a great place to stay. hotel is in great location June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by second excellent stay but one request Everything went perfectly except we didn't get bath towels replaced. The first day we decided to hang them and get new ones the next day. We placed the used towels on the floor with wash cloths and received no new bath towels for the second nor third nights. We had one bath towel and three hanging hand towels. Not a big deal, but everything else in the room was excellently handled. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Each Stay Gets Better and Better! The Sheraton in downtown Brooklyn is simply the best(in my Tina Turner voice)! Each time I stay at this place, the staff is so accommodating and attentive to your needs as a guest. They make sure I am placed in the room type of my choice, if it is possible! Each staff member is always polite and knowledgeable about the hotel and the surrounding areas. Each of the staff members personalities are different but they all work together really well. CP, the front desk clerk, is so funny and his personality is infectious! The staff at this property is superb. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Just a short overnight stay in Brooklyn. Location is good - near Fulton Mall. Rooms are on the smallish side, but very comfortable. About the only issue was that I was staying on the "Coke Summer" promotion rate and the staff didn't really seem familiar with the special (more training needed?). The day of checkout I did receive the Coke bag with 2 cans (after I asked) but I didn't receive the accompanying $25 gift card as advertised. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown Brooklyn Are you looking for a hotel in the downtown section of Brooklyn, that is comfortable, professionally staffed, and excellent guest accommodations? Then, consider the Sheraton Downtown Brooklyn Hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place to stay in Brooklyn As usual, we really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn! Our only complaint is the breakfast experience at the Club Lounge - it closes much too early (9:30) and the selection is extremely limited. Fortunately, there are lots of dining options within a short walk. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tree grows in Brooklyn and a 4 star hotel We had an excellent stay at the Sheraton. Brooklyn has changed lots of construction and places popping up. Excellent soundproofing in our room. Did not hear the construction across the street. The rooms are small but lots of light , good bed and everything works. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant needs work. We came in a 11:20 am for a late breakfast. They no longer serving breakfast. No exceptions, nobody in the restaurant not a good sign. we looked at the menu burgers and main dishes. We ordered burgers with no chees and asked for salad instead of French fries. we got the salad in about 20 minutes and it was good. the burger came a 12:20 with cheese. A burger came at 1:00 without cheese. we were hungry and the burger was good. We got an apology from the waitress. No one came in while we were there. very disappointed. We never went back. That being said the Hotel with that exception was excellent. we had a club floor so we had a nice breakfast with fresh fruit there every morning. The location is near a couple of subway lines and we felt safe walking around. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location New to Brooklyn and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful helping us find our way around with good recommendations of things to do. All our needs were met at the hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent All-Around Everything about my stay was fantastic. The room was beyond comfortable, stocked - and regularly refilled - with everything I needed. The staff were helpful, competent, quick in their work, and above all, friendly! I have rarely come across service of such high caliber. Keep up the good work! Thanks for making my stay amazing. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by took forever to get towels Needed to call to get towels as we were getting dressed for a wedding. after an hour I had to call back and then they finally came. When we came home from the wedding we were FINALLY greeted with the "gift bag" from the wedding party. Ridiculous that the hotel forgot to give it to us at check in or soon afterwards. The gift bag had important maps of locations we needed. Getting it after midnight served no purpose. My son and his wife had to ASK for it the next morning - totally useless at that point. My bed was fine - however the sheet was ripped. I kept getting my finger stuck in the rip as I slept. Last - the hotel restaurant was ABSOLUTELY the worst food and service. We waited forever....gave us coffee but by the time they brought us cream the coffee was cold. Then we added the cream and it had gone bad and curdled our coffee. The food took so long to come to us - and arrived cold and totally tasteless. It was very expensive for what we got and was disappointed. That was the last impression we had before leaving the hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel well laid out, excellent elevators, great staff We have stayed in NYC proper and Brklyn. This is by far the nicest hotel for service, location to transportation, town, and other services. We especially remember the service provided by Wilson at the front desk, and Stepany who helped us with our reservations for the 911 memorial. Thanks staff. we also used the gym daily. Pool floor 2 has strong chlorine smell, convert to salt water. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, good service. Excellent staff, no hassles, clean room. Good security. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the bed The king sized bed with soft sheets was so awesome! The room was quiet. I paid more for the Starwood Preferred Guest lounge and was dissapointed they didn't serve breakfast on Sunday. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but staff needs more training Upon arrival, I wanted to valet my vehicle, especially since it was pouring rain and there is no overhang at the front entrance of this hotel to cover the sidewalk or valet area. The valet staff were unpleasant and rude. Getting out of our vehicle (again, it was raining) the doorman/bellman did not offer to assist with luggage or even walk up with an umbrella- we both had multiple bags to carry. I asked the frontdesk associate the valet parking procedures since the valet staff said I first had to check into the hotel then come back outside (did I mention it was raining?) and show them my room key to receive a claim check. Why would you make more work for the guest when they are paying for valet service? Bellman should be assisting guests with luggage to the check-in area, as the guest checks-in, they receive the guest's room number from the frontdesk associate or in some cases, the guest directly. I was disappointed in the lack of customer service and professionalism. As a platinum member, I was not offered an upgrade to next best available room (there could have been none available, but it was never communicated to me). Entering our guestroom, we found long brown hair strands on a few bath towels and one in the bed sheets. I felt the location was convenient for the purpose of my trip, but I would not recommend this hotel until the staff are properly trained for better customer service and guestroom cleaniness (bellman, valet, front desk and housekeeping). Fortunately, this was my only poor experience staying at a Starwood property so it will not hinder my decision to stay at another. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! This was my third stay at the Brooklyn Sheraton and each visit is greater than the one before. It is a most convenient location accessible to Manhattan via subwayand modestly priced for New York. The hotel stay is absolutely professional, courteous, and accommodating. Specifically, Zakeyma, front desk clerk was very welcoming, friendly, and efficient. They are all to be commended! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place except for slight odor in room The location was great for getting around the city via the subway! The room was small but good and well appointed. The only issue we had was an odor in the room that smelled like bug spray. It made it slightly unpleasant when first entering the room but you got used to it. May 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-25T19:43:18.457-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>