Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating and Attentive The staff at this hotel is really great. They have a perfect balance of attentive service and privacy. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay for business Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice size for NYC and clean. I love the beds! Very comfortable. Room service very fast. My wishes the club lounge on level 2 served the complimentary snacks/food until 8pm and the location was a little closer to the DUMBO area. Nice location for hopping on the subway to go to Manhattan. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel was nice and people helpful. The hotel was well kept and neat. The folks at the front desk were kind and polite and helpful. I would suggest this hotel to others coming to Brooklyn from out of town. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The staff were wonderful and very helpful. My room was beautiful and I could see the Statue of Liberty from my window! Very close to subway and only 3 stops to Manhatten. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by kltc Loved the security level on the elevator. The rooms were decorated beautifully. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I had high expectation because of Sheraton's reputation. The comfortable bed and location were as expected. I had to wait more than 15 minutes for an elevator at 9:00am on a Saturday. 2 elevators were broken and I was told it is a chronic problem. My shower was not cleaned by the staff. The room was tidy but not clean. The staff was accommodating and empathetic but helpless to do more than take off the internet fee from my bill. Yes, they charge for internet. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Service & room size For the price of the room, I would expect to have free internet service in the room. The room with a king size bed was a little cramped. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay in Brooklyn Overall our stay in your hotel was satisfactory except at check-out when we found that the rate quoted via your web-site was lower than we were charged. I believe this was as a result of a change to our plans/reservation from 2 days to one. We were charged $249 for our stay on 6/30/2013 but our confirmed reservation was quoted at $179. I am working with the hotel management and SPG to resolve this issue. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay My stay at this Sheraton was really fine once again. Staff was attentive. Hotel busy with coming and going. Room was fine. One issue which was resolved very quickly. Bed, Bath, Temps, all very satisfactory. Watch for rate changes, as they are wide swings. I got caught. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location The hotel was very good and well positioned to get most places, especially Manhatten. and a reasonable walk to the water and the development there. Had good facilities. Would recommend the hotel. Staff were accomodating and everything was clean and neat. Club level is OK but probably not worth it unless you have a family with you. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is sufficient. Only drawback were the elevators. Often had a long wait, especially at the lobby level. Probably due to a computer program that keeps elevators on certain floors. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business Sheraton Brooklyn is great for business travelers because the staff goes the extra mile to make you feel comfortable and happy. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great staff at the hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn's best Great Brooklyn hotel--close to everything. Valet parkingonly $9 more than self park--totally worth it. Awesome beds and pillows. Restaurant (GrubSteak) was cozy and the food was delicious--be sure to get the wings and the hazelnut creme brulee! Air conditioning and shower hear are two problems areas in every hotel--not here--perfect. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refrigerator Room is small but generally good. There is no refrigator for my room type, that's really a surprise for me! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirty Room I checked into my room (Room 2009) to find crumbs on the table. That really wasn't a problem until the next morning when I went into the bathroom. The toilet was nasty and the shower had hair and bodywash on the walls. I went to the front desk and asked for someone to clean my room because the bathroom was nasty. When I came back to my room after work, my bed was made, the room was neatly straightened up but, the shower was the same as before! Needless to say I cleaned the shower and toilet myself! June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm went off early morning The fire alarm went off while in bed in my room. I called the front desk who was confused. Evacuating room when it was discovered to be a false alarm. When I checked out, there was no apology or anything. A fire or fire alarm in a hotel is about the worst event I can imagine. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overwhelmed A young hotel completely overwhelmed by the guest overload. Given time and patience perhaps this hotel will blossom - but right now it is struggling to meet the needs of its guests. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Facility and Great Staff I don't understand some of the reviews with very negative comments about this hotel. The room was very clean and modern. The size was fine for what we needed it for: to sleep. If we went there to party, I'd rate it too small, but for a hotel in the city, it was just fine and what I'd expect. Service was great with helpful and attentive staff. The restaurant food was good too. Full breakfast buffet and we had a quick dinner one evening which was very good. I'd definitely return to this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by it a great place to stay. hotel is in great location June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by second excellent stay but one request Everything went perfectly except we didn't get bath towels replaced. The first day we decided to hang them and get new ones the next day. We placed the used towels on the floor with wash cloths and received no new bath towels for the second nor third nights. We had one bath towel and three hanging hand towels. Not a big deal, but everything else in the room was excellently handled. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Each Stay Gets Better and Better! The Sheraton in downtown Brooklyn is simply the best(in my Tina Turner voice)! Each time I stay at this place, the staff is so accommodating and attentive to your needs as a guest. They make sure I am placed in the room type of my choice, if it is possible! Each staff member is always polite and knowledgeable about the hotel and the surrounding areas. Each of the staff members personalities are different but they all work together really well. CP, the front desk clerk, is so funny and his personality is infectious! The staff at this property is superb. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Just a short overnight stay in Brooklyn. Location is good - near Fulton Mall. Rooms are on the smallish side, but very comfortable. About the only issue was that I was staying on the "Coke Summer" promotion rate and the staff didn't really seem familiar with the special (more training needed?). The day of checkout I did receive the Coke bag with 2 cans (after I asked) but I didn't receive the accompanying $25 gift card as advertised. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in Downtown Brooklyn Are you looking for a hotel in the downtown section of Brooklyn, that is comfortable, professionally staffed, and excellent guest accommodations? Then, consider the Sheraton Downtown Brooklyn Hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place to stay in Brooklyn As usual, we really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn! Our only complaint is the breakfast experience at the Club Lounge - it closes much too early (9:30) and the selection is extremely limited. Fortunately, there are lots of dining options within a short walk. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tree grows in Brooklyn and a 4 star hotel We had an excellent stay at the Sheraton. Brooklyn has changed lots of construction and places popping up. Excellent soundproofing in our room. Did not hear the construction across the street. The rooms are small but lots of light , good bed and everything works. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant needs work. We came in a 11:20 am for a late breakfast. They no longer serving breakfast. No exceptions, nobody in the restaurant not a good sign. we looked at the menu burgers and main dishes. We ordered burgers with no chees and asked for salad instead of French fries. we got the salad in about 20 minutes and it was good. the burger came a 12:20 with cheese. A burger came at 1:00 without cheese. we were hungry and the burger was good. We got an apology from the waitress. No one came in while we were there. very disappointed. We never went back. That being said the Hotel with that exception was excellent. we had a club floor so we had a nice breakfast with fresh fruit there every morning. The location is near a couple of subway lines and we felt safe walking around. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location New to Brooklyn and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful helping us find our way around with good recommendations of things to do. All our needs were met at the hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent All-Around Everything about my stay was fantastic. The room was beyond comfortable, stocked - and regularly refilled - with everything I needed. The staff were helpful, competent, quick in their work, and above all, friendly! I have rarely come across service of such high caliber. Keep up the good work! Thanks for making my stay amazing. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by took forever to get towels Needed to call to get towels as we were getting dressed for a wedding. after an hour I had to call back and then they finally came. When we came home from the wedding we were FINALLY greeted with the "gift bag" from the wedding party. Ridiculous that the hotel forgot to give it to us at check in or soon afterwards. The gift bag had important maps of locations we needed. Getting it after midnight served no purpose. My son and his wife had to ASK for it the next morning - totally useless at that point. My bed was fine - however the sheet was ripped. I kept getting my finger stuck in the rip as I slept. Last - the hotel restaurant was ABSOLUTELY the worst food and service. We waited forever....gave us coffee but by the time they brought us cream the coffee was cold. Then we added the cream and it had gone bad and curdled our coffee. The food took so long to come to us - and arrived cold and totally tasteless. It was very expensive for what we got and was disappointed. That was the last impression we had before leaving the hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel well laid out, excellent elevators, great staff We have stayed in NYC proper and Brklyn. This is by far the nicest hotel for service, location to transportation, town, and other services. We especially remember the service provided by Wilson at the front desk, and Stepany who helped us with our reservations for the 911 memorial. Thanks staff. we also used the gym daily. Pool floor 2 has strong chlorine smell, convert to salt water. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, good service. Excellent staff, no hassles, clean room. Good security. May 20, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:07:13.593-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_436, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_1727, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>