Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Clean environment, friendly staff and good food. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels Towels had a coffee smell. Not pleasant August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold showers no hot water. computers printers non-working October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club level Food and cleanliness was a joke! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very well situated Good hotel ,very good service May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn stay Excellent stay and services. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it a great place to stay. hotel is in great location June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Great staff at the hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but staff needs more training Upon arrival, I wanted to valet my vehicle, especially since it was pouring rain and there is no overhang at the front entrance of this hotel to cover the sidewalk or valet area. The valet staff were unpleasant and rude. Getting out of our vehicle (again, it was raining) the doorman/bellman did not offer to assist with luggage or even walk up with an umbrella- we both had multiple bags to carry. I asked the frontdesk associate the valet parking procedures since the valet staff said I first had to check into the hotel then come back outside (did I mention it was raining?) and show them my room key to receive a claim check. Why would you make more work for the guest when they are paying for valet service? Bellman should be assisting guests with luggage to the check-in area, as the guest checks-in, they receive the guest's room number from the frontdesk associate or in some cases, the guest directly. I was disappointed in the lack of customer service and professionalism. As a platinum member, I was not offered an upgrade to next best available room (there could have been none available, but it was never communicated to me). Entering our guestroom, we found long brown hair strands on a few bath towels and one in the bed sheets. I felt the location was convenient for the purpose of my trip, but I would not recommend this hotel until the staff are properly trained for better customer service and guestroom cleaniness (bellman, valet, front desk and housekeeping). Fortunately, this was my only poor experience staying at a Starwood property so it will not hinder my decision to stay at another. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice I had greater expectation. I thought there were a few thing that could have been better I paid more money to stay at your hotel because it sounded like I was going to get better service. Let’s start with check in that was great very fast and easy and the directions were easy to follow. We went up to our room and we loved the room then I went in the bathroom and saw someone’s hair on the side of the counter but I didn’t complain because I’m not that fussy. So then my wife, son and I went to the club member room for hors d’ oeuvres and out of all the people that came behind us we felt singled out because the girl working that night only asked us for our room number. Later on that night I went to your restaurant to have a few beers and to watch the basketball game not only did the bartender give me a warm beer I didn’t even get asked to see if wanted another one, the reason for that was the bartender was too busy watching the game from the other side of the bar so when I finally got his attention and asked for my bill I mentioned to him to have someone check the fridge were the beer kegs are stored because the beer he gave me was warm he did not even say thank you wow(first class service). On another note the Brooklyn Terrace was nice and the bar service was a lot better. The only thing about the bar was that I ordered 4 long island ice teas @ 11 each and was charged 54 plus tax and about 10 something gratuity I would have like the extra drink. I wanted to ask for my money back when it came down to the continental breakfast not enough chooses that was the most disappointing part of my stay. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Upset with Stay I was very upset with my stay at the Sheraton Brooklyn. When I had made my reservations I made two requests upon my arrival into town. 1 - an early check in, and 2 - no down feathers in the room due to allergies. When I had arrived (after traveling throughout the night) my room was not ready and was told it would be about 20 minutes. I had to wait nearly 2 hours and ended up checking in at the regular check in time at 3 compared to the 1245 I had arrived at. I was told that the room was not ready because they had to change all the bedding , which was previously asked for in my reservation. When I entered my room there was a baby crib in there and I had to call and have it removed, delaying any rest I could get for my dinner meeting that evening. By the time I was settled and my room was "ready" I had to jump into the shower and leave for my dinner meeting that night, with little to no rest from traveling the entire night and morning. The next day I had awoke with a bloody nose and had gotten blood on my bedding. I had called the front desk and requested that when my room was made up for the bedding to be changed out due to the blood on the beding. The room was not cleaned up unti lafter 5 pm and the bedding was never changed out, making so I had to sleep with dirty sheets and comforter. It again, was not switched out the following day. Overall I was very disappointed with the housekeeping and my stay with the hotel. The parking ws very difficult to navigate, and was told I needed to park my vehicle at a parking lot, only to discover at check out that I could have used Valet parking. I also had difficulty when I needed directions and a cab. I chose the Sheraton due to the reputation of the hotel, but would consider twice before choosing this hotel agian. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasent Stay We spent 3 nights here. We were very happy with the staff at the hotel. They were very pleasant, knowledgeable and responsive to our needs. For example, the iron in our room was not functioning. A call to the front desk and I had a new iron brought to the room within 15 minutes, very impressive! The room was very clean and in good condition, newly renovated I believe, although a little small, but this is expected in NYC hotels. My only complaint about the room was that the closet was a bit difficult to manage, it is not designed to allow for many hanging clothes. Also there were no drawers in which to store clothes. The closet had just a small table with 2 shelves in it. It would even have been better if it had drawer fronts on it. It was fine for a short stay but for an extended stay the lack of drawers would be very frustrating. The full length mirror is awkwardly place in the closet which my wife found frustrating. The room had a 42 inch T.V. which was nice. The area around the hotel is generally safe, during the day I had no concerns, but I would be a bit more alert if walking late at night on Fulton Mall in the immediate area of the hotel. The hotel has good interior security and requires a room key to access the elevators. There are 3 nearby subway stations and allowed easy access to multiple lines. The only downside of this location is the difficulty in getting Taxi's. We got lucky that a taxi had been coming down Duffield street as we were leaving the Hotel, but getting one is hit or miss. It is not like getting a Taxi in Manhattan. So if you are late for something and need a taxi expect to either walk a few blocks or hope someone is being dropped off at the hotel. There is a roof top club at the Hotel that is just above the club floor. I appreciated that the staff accommodated our request to be moved down to a lower floor (22 rather than 25) I was willing to trade the club level for the assurance of a good nights sleep on the preferred guest floor. It was very quiet and we were never disturbed by the music. There are many nearby restaurants in the area as you head west towards the Heights. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4 STAR HOTEL W. 1 STAR SERVICE Starting from the front door to the doorman all the way into the reception, the front hotel staff was extremely rude and the word 'service' was the furthest from their mind because there was NONE. Because of my flight, I arrived at the hotel at 2 am on a Friday night and the club next to the hotel was just letting out. There was so much commotions on the sidewalk, there was no one to greet us, guide us and we had absolutely no space to unload our luggage as we arrived. To add insult to injury, the valet was simply too lazy to park my car and the hotel staff insisted I had to walk 2 1/2 blocks to the separate parking facility with my 3 year old toddler back to the hotel in the rain at 2.30 in the morning. After I had parked and walked 2 1/2 blocks back to the hotel carrying my 3 year old daughter, I saw the valet guy standing around in the lobby chatting with the reception staff having a good ol' time. Even though I had called earlier in the day to make sure my room was reserved, I was placed in a basic level double room instead of the SPG level king room that I had reserved 10 days in advance. Being an SPG member had absolutely NO meaning nor importance in this hotel. Having the reception staff smile and greet you is NON-EXISTENT here. The next night, I was awakened at 3 am in the morning because there were people screaming, hollering and laughing very loudly in the hallway and when the operator was notified, they said they would send security but none appeared and the hallway festivities continued all the way past 4 am. The hotel lobby was always overcrowded and when one of the elevators went out, it created a very long line for guests to get up to their floors. Because the pool was on the 2nd floor, the elevators were often wet. Guests were not informed to get dry before entering the elevators and I had the pleasure of being in the elevator a few times with dripping wet guests heading back to their room which subsequently created a pool of water on the elevator floor. Even though the price is generally lower than other Sheratons, overall, I would be more than happy to pay a bit more to get just the basic service. I DO NOT recommend this hotel and my family will never come back to the Sheraton Brooklyn New York. July 21, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14