Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL VISIT! This was the first time i ever went to New York . I choose this hotel because it is right next to a subway station (at end of street). Hotel was quiet, staff was very nice, and overall I had a great stay at this hotel. Would recommend it to anyone. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but no bar until 5:00 pm and terrible location are big negatives. Hotel was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. However, location is terrible. We were in town for a wedding and thus had Friday afternoon and Saturday afternoon free - so we thought we would go to the bar to set around and talk with friends. Not possible - the bar does not open until 5:00 pm. So my wife and I walked out to find a bar - dirty, empty storefronts, people sleeping on the street, etc. (looked like a war zone). On one corner we saw 8 policeman on patrol (two on each corner). My wife had on a fur and her diamond rings - one couple and one policeman came up to us to ask if we were lost (I can only assume they were concerned about our safety). Would have been nice if the bar had opened at noon on Fridays and Saturdays. If you stay at this hotel and will have any down town, plan on spending it in your room. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has the worst facilities I had a horrible experience with my stay at this hotel. One night the elevators were not working, the next day it took me 25 minutes to get out of the hotel because of the evelator situation. I was stuck in the for good 7-8 minutes, and then finally had to walk down through the stairs from the 16th floor, with my luggage! On top of this, the person who checked me out didn't show that he was even bothered when I shared my expeirence with him and just said, "Oh well, it happens." I asked the person to have the hotel management call me since I wanted to escalte it, and he said, he would have someone call me. It's almost a week now, but no body cared to call me. I also asked the person to email me the receipt for my stay, but he didn;t even care to do that. This is totally not what I would expect from Starwood hotels. I am extremely dissapointed. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay issues During a recent trip to New York including a stay at the Sheraton TriBeca and in Brookly, I was disappointed with the level at Brooklyn. Three issues really put a negative tone to our Brooklyn stay. 1) Cold water on departure morning of October 8th 2) I was charged for a bottle of water that said complementary 3) a storage cost for luggage while we toured during. Seems like a bit of nickel and diming to detriment of the staff ( I would normally have tipped) October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay The hotel overall was wonderful. However,the house keeping needs major improvements. The room was not resupplied with clean towels or shampoo or the robe was left on floor and never replaced with a clean fresh robe. For two of the four nights there was no robe and for the first two nights there was only one robe. When I asked the housekeeper for shampoo,geL , and a robe she said she would bring them, never happened. Otherwise the staff and room were good February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DPH-Stay This is a great hotel filled with customer centric staff. However, staying in a different room this week enabled me to see a significant design flaw in the shower installation. Despite the fact that the shower was small, the shower doors opened inside vs. outside. What's wrong with this picture? You get the freezing cold water splashed on you prior to stepping into the shower. Having asthma, this is not a good experience. I don't imagine it is a good experience for those without asthma either. I ended up showering with the shower door open the whole stay for fear of claustrophobia. How could this have passed the final quality inspection? I mentioned this to the front desk staff and understand that I am not the only customer to provide this feedback, so why ask for feedback if there will be no attempt to resolve the issues presented? September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by first,short visit telephone operating instructions are not satisfactory as fine print in upper corner of a stick-on label. should have details in an easy-to-read folder. during night, telephone randomly flashed a white light onto the window curtain. very annoying, July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great access to attractions in Brooklyn and Manhatten The hotel is nicely updated, attractive and modern. There is a comfortable although small seating area in the lobby. The biggest criticism is the terrible food and service in the restaurant. We had one breakfast and one evening meal and they were awful. While the staff stood around talking we were served cold coffee and what appeared to be frozen bagels lightly thawed. Dinner was just as bad. Obviously this needs improvement! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Beds! Overall, the hotel was good. Not much in the immediate area, but the staff helped get a car to go where you wanted. And it's within walking distance to other parts of Brooklyn where you would want to hang out. We arrived 2 hours after check-in time, but the room was still not ready. They said we had to walk 4+ blocks for a drink while we waited - but there was a lobby bar right next door at the Loft. Rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable. December 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay Jan 16th I had another bad experience at the hotel. I checked in at 6:00 pm. The room was at 72 degrees. I lowered the thermostat to 65 degrees. I left the room at 6:30 and returned at 9:30 to find the room still at 72. I called the desk and was told someone would be right up. I made 3 more calls and someone showed up at 11:15 pm. It took 1:45 mins for someone to show up only to tell me that the unit was broken and that they could change my room to a different floor or I could open the window & put the bathroom fan on. I didn't want to pack up my room & go down to the lobby to get another room since I had to get up at 5:30 & was checking out at 6:30. This is not the first time I had problems with the temp controls in this hotel and don't understand why when the hotel is only about 2-3 years old. I will also say that the restaurant service is very slow. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My one night stay in Brooklyn I stay at the Sheraton in Puerto two months before staying at the Sheraton in Brooklyn. It was awesome, the staff was excellent. So because of that I decide to book my stay in Brooklyn, and too my surprise. The same warm greeting I received in San Juan was extended to me in Brooklyn. Sheraton is now my hotel of choices, great job. Please keep up the good work, it's very important too us when we are received with a warm and delightful attitude December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed! I thought the staff was exceptionally polite and gracious. They went out of their way to make my husband and I feel comfortable, from room choice to every request I made. (Damion check in). in addition, on check out (Michelle?) helped me find a subway which had an elevator which I needed. It helped us feel more comfortable and at home, in this busy metropolis . . .near the big apple. . .and made the experience more accessible. Thanks! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay My wife and I stayed at your hotel for a wedding June 29. The hotel was recommended by the brides family, and we were pleasantly surprised by everything the hotel had to offer. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BROOKLYN JUNE 2014 I have stayed at this hotel many times, but the last couple of times it has been an issue with "free" Wi-Fi in our room. But they have always agreed not to charge me. I was suprised to see that this time the chagred me $3.50 for a bottle of water. I don't remember that happening in the past. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brooklyn Stay I did have to wait for some time to check in but the staff was very kind and helpful. The white comforter on the bed was stained. I did not call hotel staff about it. I simply removed it. Bathroom shower had some mold. Perhaps these two things should be looked at by room maids to ensure this does not occur. Restaurant in hotel service was good yet steaks were below par for a steakhouse. Nice hotel overall. I would stay again. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel review Was very happy with our overall stay with you hotel. My reservation was prepaid for lounge club room. Upon check in I was told that the club lounge was under repairs and there was no food but can access the room and have beverages - use the ty - internet - relax etc. Later after our swim we went to the lounge and it was completely closed and locked. Very disapointing. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, poor location Nice hotel, hard to get to based on local construction and one way streets. Parking was a pain at $45 a day valet with only 1 in/out privilege. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great server Jasmine was very attentive, friendly and overall, a great representative for your hotel and restaurant. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, needs better customer service I'm a frequent traveler for both work and pleasure and Sheraton is always on top of my list. Currently staying for 1 night and unfortunately this time it fell a little short. The GOOD: great facilities, nice rooms and all the qualities that you expect from a Sheraton hotel. I really like the fitness center + it's open 24 hrs so that's very convenient for me. The BAD: Check-In was off putting. Although she greeted me as a platinum member, the front desk offered no amenities (which is a first for me). An upgrade was not offered although I can see available rooms online, I was not offered a welcome gift until I requested the bonus point and late checkout was not offered but called later to ask for it. I had to wait forever on the phone to get a WiFi code. The VERDICT: Good hotel if you just want a room, bad customer service and spg recognition is lacking. Not for me. September 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't order room service!! In two days my partner and I witnessed three unappetizing meals. Every meal I ordered was incorrectly made. The "fresh mozzarella" was nothing more than processed cheese and the pizza was not thoroughly cooked. The hotels menu did not match what the service staff was entering in their system. I ordered the Italian sausage, penne pasta, sun dried tomatoes, and sauteed spinach. Room service brought me penne pasta with marinara sauce. For breakfast my over hard eggs were undercooked and instead of herb roasted potatoes I received fruit on a stick. I pointed the mistake out to room service. They stated the system automatically assumes you would like fruit are you sure you want the potatoes? Completely unsatisfactory stay. I will never book a room at this hotel again. When checking out I stated the above issues to customer service and all they could say was sorry to hear that. February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Very nice hotel 2 major issues. The parking situation is terrible and wifi is not free which I think in this day and age that should be standard July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice in Brooklyn. I am Platinum SPG member and I have been staying at the Sheraton Brooklyn every week since February. Wanda who works at the Club Lounge, Sherwin and Nicholas who works at the front desk makes me feel like I am home away from my home every day. They all are very helpful, welcoming, responsive and attentive to all my requests and needs. Thank you! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Club Lounge is this hotel's best feature. If the staff at the Club Lounge changes, I will not return to this hotel! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No A/C During my stay in March the weather was fairly warm early in the week and followed by a cold front at the end of the week. Unfortunately, the hotel decided to turn off the A/C unit for the entire hotel 2 days before the cold front came in. My room was 80 degrees all night long and I could hardly sleep. In the morning when I saw that the room never cooled off through the night I called the front desk. I was told that the A/C was off because of the freezing weather that was going to be coming that night, which would freeze the water in the A/C unit if it were running. I am not an HVAC expert, but I would have expected for the A/C to be functioning when it was ~70 degrees outside, whether there was cold weather coming or not. I was told to open the windows if I was hot. Unfortunately, none of this was told to me until after spending a night in an 80 degree room sweating and sleeping miserably. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience We stayed at Sheraton Brooklyn from March 8-14 2012 and we welcomed in the evening by the staff. The hotel is great when you see where it is located you are even more surprised. For me there was shopping in every corner Macy's just 'over the road'. I must mention though that I was very impressed with our room cleaner and the room. Keep up the good work but also the restaurant need an accomplised cook/chef. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay in Brooklyn Overall our stay in your hotel was satisfactory except at check-out when we found that the rate quoted via your web-site was lower than we were charged. I believe this was as a result of a change to our plans/reservation from 2 days to one. We were charged $249 for our stay on 6/30/2013 but our confirmed reservation was quoted at $179. I am working with the hotel management and SPG to resolve this issue. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service! On a Friday afternoon check-in, I had to change rooms and number of guests, etc. The young woman (Zaneyta? might be close to her name) was not just polite, she went out of her way to be helpful and pleasant. She handled all the issues with knowledge and ease. The elegance of the hotel was reflected in the service provided by this young lady. Whenever possible, Sheraton will be my first choice. Thank You! May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap deceptive practices They have 2 water bottles in a room with a free sign on one but no sign of $3.81 on the 2nd one. The guest end up thinking that they are free and you get an unexpected charge of $ 3.81 on ur card. I really disliked this deceptive practice of charging $3.81 for 2nd bottle to innocent guests. The elevator availability is huge headache for guests and expect to spend 10-15 min for elevators each time . September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice surpirse I stayed at this Sheraton because our heat and hot water was out, so two nights in a row my family and I stayed at the hotel and we booked last minute. The staff was really welcoming and warm and the hotel was clean, and had just the right amount of amenities one would expect (if not a bit more). We appreciated the hospitality and the seamless experience. Oh, the the beds are VERY comfortable. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay - close to financial district Very close to subway station with quick ride into Manhattan (or a ~3 mile walk over the bridge if you're so inclined). The beds were comfortable with multiple types of pillows to choose from. The shower was nice and put out plenty of water. The staff at the oddly named Irish/Mexican pub on the first floor were great. May 25, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>