The Great Wall Sheraton Hotel Beijing

  • 10 North Dong San Huan Road, Chaoyang District
  • Beijing,
  • Beijing
  • 100125
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wall Sheraton Hotel: Under promise and over deliver The hotel surprised me positively with every single thing. From check in, timeliness, adhering promptly to requests, personalized service, etc. Rooms had a great view of Beijing, the SPG dining room was a pleasure to enjoy breakfast in, the front office executed every request first time right, and on time. It was a great experience which few hotels will be able to match. There location is great and central. I will without doubt recommend this hotel to anyone and I already have friends who wants to go to Beijing next year so guess where they will be staying. Really well done and thank you for the effort from the general management and front office management. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a GREAT band On business trip in April 2014 over the Qing Ming holiday weekend and stayed in Great Wall Sheraton once again (it is my home in Beijing). A Beijing subway station is very close by and provides great access to all of Beijing as you can get anywhere in the city for just 2 RMB! The traffic can oftentimes clog the streets and highways, so I use the subway a lot, saving time and money. ( Guess I hate sitting in taxis stuck in traffic in any city). I was on Exec floor and it is worth the extra with lounge access for breakfast, evening drinks/snacks and internet access included. Wonderful staff there (Hi Celia!) will help with any needs you may have. I loved hanging out in the Atrium bar in the evenings - the drinks are a little expensive - but hey, we are in the Sheraton, right? So here is the Great Wall Sheraton's "little secret"...it may even by Beijing's little secret...6 nights a week there is a simply outstanding resident band called "The Stagelights", who will play/sing cover versions of just about any song you care to ask them. I have traveled the world for more years than I care to admit [ :-) ], so I have seen many forms of alleged "hotel entertainment", some good, some not so much - these 4 lovely people never ever (!) fail to impress - not only with their considerable talents but with their genuine sense of humility and proud dedication to their craft, whether the bar has a few seats filled or is empty. To the manager of the GW Sheraton - while it's none of my business, I have to say this - a band like the "Stagelights" should be playing to a busy bar every night; especially a bar within an iconic brand like The Sheraton - you need to better promote the bar! Call me if you need some suggestions; I'm in marketing. And I'm not kidding. I will be back. Ciao, Eric. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Professionalism I left some money in my laundry while they were being sent out for washing. The housekeeping staff found them and contacted me immediately. Money was return fully intact ! March 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away from this hotel and staffs I checked in for a weekend getaway in Beijing and was in for an unpleasant surprise at Sheraton Great Wall. When I first came in, I went straight to the Platinum / Gold member check in and was helped by a staff by name of Jenny Chen. Jenny was very impersonal and rude. She never smiled, she was very demanding and seemed really annoyed that I "bugged" her. She proceeded to tell me that the room does not come with breakfast and internet is with a fee. She then tried to upsell me by offering to pay 1500 points for breakfast. I said no and she seemed more annoyed at my response. When I asked to clarify whether it was 1500 points or RMB, she rudely responded by raising her voice saying "No, of course not!! It is not rmb. I told you that it is points, SPG points". and sighed really loudly while rolling her eyes. I was astounded. She finally checked me in and gave me key without saying anything else. I made a mental note to write this in the review, which will be my first time ever writing a bad review for a hotel and calling out a specific staff. I proceeded to the room and was shocked to see what awful condition the room is in. For $160 all inclusive tax, I would expect better. The room is outdated, there is no wifi (only cable internet since the hotel clearly did not want to pay extra few dollars to put router on each floor) and the carpet in the room is very very dirty. Plus no flat screen tv. I was so disgusted that I ended up upgrading my room to the elite floor that is newly renovated, adding extra $100 / night to my bill and paying a very ridiculous price for a very outdated hotel with lack of facilities and rude staffs. The next day I decided to try to go to the great wall. When I tried to ask concierge, again the lady in the concierge was very rude and unaccommodating, saying that we go talk to the hotel travel agent and discuss prices there. Oh and on saturday night, there was a black-out in the hotel where all the lights and ac shut down. And then the internet stopped working for a while. And the ac does not seem to work at all in the room. My whole stay I kept dialing the temperature down to 18 degrees, but it remained in 28. Again, maybe cost saving in the hotel and they dont want to pay any electricity? It seems that this hotel is all about making money and trying to upsell you. I will never ever stay in this hotel again. I am almost convinced to never want to bring my business to any sheraton ever again, especially considering how bad the experience here has been. I am afraid that the sheraton brand will be tainted with one-off hotels like this. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GOTTA GET WITH THE TIMES OVERALL IMPRESSION: When I came to China the first time in the eighties, this property was the showplace of the nation and in comparison with what else was out there, afforded a level of comfort and luxury unknown in China. But times have changed, the hotel hasn’t. This would no longer be my choice for accommodation in the Capital. SPG RECOGNITION: They do try but in such a factory-like atmosphere it is hard to feel special. Upgraded to a full suite. THE ROOM: Basically two standard rooms (with two standard baths) connected with a common foyer - the strange set-up meant we virtually never went into the “sitting” room. Decor while pleasant is dated and in need of a re-fit. LOCATION: Beijing is so sprawling that virtually everywhere is a taxi ride away but one pleasant exception in the lovely new upscale shopping and entertainment centre at Sanlitun Road just a short walk from the hotel. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Unfortunately most were only just met and none exceeded. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: In the new service-oriented China, this place really feels like an anachronism. Some really intensive re-training in line with new customer expectations would definitely be in order. As would be a full property restoration. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is very tired (June 21st) I stayed with my family in two rooms this time. The club floor room was MUCH nicer than the regular floor room, as we booked two different rooms with one being on the club floor (for paying for the club floor price) while the othe room on a lower floor. This was my very first visit after my previous stay at this hotel in 2000. The lower floor does not seem to have gone through any renovation at all! The carpet in the hallway and in our room (the regular floor room) was stained and I am not sure whether it is clean or not. The club lounge was closed and we were offered to use the "Elite" lounge. While the staff was friendly, the food offering was amongst some of the worst that I have ever experienced. The food is clean but the quality and choice is not the best. I am using the standard based on my experience from all Sheraton Club Lounge, not even mentioning that this hotel's lounge is far behind any Sheraton club lounge in other asian locations, such as Bangkok, Singapore and Sydney. I was very disappointed, as this is far below my impression and my expectation since my last visit to this hotel in 2000. I am almost disheartened. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked this hotel for my friends and me while we were visiting Beijing. I booked a 3 bed room and asked for it at the check in again. I booked and aske as well for a Non-Smoking room... We have been placed to a room with a single king size bed and no space for an additional bed and it was a smoking room as well. After a long day of traveling it took the staff more than 45 min!!! to change the room for us. Additional issues: -No free wifi on the room (even if I'm platinum member) -No-one helped to carry the lugguage even if enough people from the staff have been staying around in the lobby - check out took 20 min while our car was waiting - breakfast just average/poor (e.g. no fresh omlete or anything cooked fresh offered) This is not Sheraton style! March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Wall The hotel was adequate. The carpets both in the rooms and common areas were stained but appeared clean. Check in was rather slow. December 15, 2011
2 3 next>>