Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The only reason I gave this hotel 3 stars was because of the front desk staff otherwise this would have received 1 star. We expected more from a Sheraton. Checkin went well. The first of our four night stay the safe in the room would not work. Maintenance came to the room and could not repair it. He stated he would return and never did. The front desk offered the safe in the office. The hotel is located right next to the 580 freeway. The windows were old and did a terrible job at soundproofing. Heard the traffic all day and night. We went to get in the hot tub which had to be filled first by the maintenance man, apparently it leaks. Then it didn't even work correctly. Tried to get a workout in the first night in the fitness room. We found they door propped open and it was about 84 degrees inside. Apparently the A/C wasn't working or just not on. The desk staff were very courteous and tried to help. Hopefully the next time, if there is, will be a better experience. July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management gets it I was leary after reading mostly negative reviews here, but decided to give it a try because of its close proximity to major businesses in Pleasanton/San Ramon. This is a dated hotel starting to reineventing itself to take advantage of its great location catering to business travelers. The food & beverage at the Club Lounge became more quality centric than variety driving the renaissance at this property. If you are looking for a spread for Breakfast & evening reception, look elswhere. However, the food quality is very high. The evening reception here are made daily on site not one those reheating of frozen items normally found elsewhere. There is always a fresh salad to go with a main hot entree. I will post photos of jumbo shrimp pasta later, just to give you an idea that this is not your normal lounge food. The only quib I have is that Club Lounge could be further improved by having a micro wave oven installed and half & half available in the beverage refrigerator for coffee/tea in the after hours. The heavenly sleeper beds are just that heavenly to ensure a good night rest in a foreign surroundings. The pool is nicely heated and clean. Overall, management is on the right track in beefing up lounge experience to compensate for the dated property. I recommend this hotel for business travelers. July 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charged for 2 nights I was charged for 2 dates when I stayed only 1. I have repeatedly asked for a refund. I have gotten no help, no refund. I was checked out of the hotel the extra day you charged me. I politely alerted the front desk staff that I was a gold member, after I was getting very poor and delayed service. This made no difference to my check in or late check out request. I have repeatedly sent emails and called asking for a correction to my stay dates and a refund. Very poor example of a Sheraton and Sheraton service, Very upsetting. July 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates Club Lounge is disappointing. Food in the evening is sub-standard. There was a dish with beans and cheese - but no tortilla chips to go with it. Morning breakfast I came in at 8am. All the tables had used plates, there was no one to clear up, no orange juice, no water - perhaps they are short staffed. Took forever to get up to the 6th floor - only one elevator is working. I called guest services and they don't expect this to be fixed till end of the month. And they are now charging me $220/night at my company rate. I stayed here just 3 years back at half this rate. Prices have double and the facility is shoddy. Hotel really needs an update - better carpets and decor. Overall very disappointed. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Stay Arrived before standard check-in time, so we were prepared to have to wait. I don’t have SPG elite status, so I booked a Club level Corner Room. As expected, our room wasn't ready, but the agent & supervisor kindly let us use the Club Lounge to wait. We went down to the lobby later to see if we could check-in, but with just two of these rooms, that was not to be. We ended up waiting until almost 16:30, and the front desk agent, Mary, was extremely apologetic. She offered to get water/drinks during the wait, which was a nice touch. In hindsight, we should have just stayed in the lounge and had them call. Room The Corner King room was spacious and definitely larger than standard rooms. There was a sofa/chaise that could convert into a double bed, along with a large leather ottoman, work desk, TV desk, wet bar sink, and mini refrigerator. The foyer’s closet with 3 sliding doors contained iron & ironing board, luggage stand, and one bathrobe. The bathroom seemed to be slightly larger than normal, maybe because the vanity was so long. Furnishings were as expected for an out-of-the-way Sheraton (or equivalent) property, but there was clearly wear and tear - scratches on the desk, scuffs on the nightstands, etc. The fridge functioned fine but was decrepit and looked very out of place. There were a few oddities about the room. First, there was nowhere to place towels in the bathroom. We ended up using hangers on the shower curtain rod. Second, there was just 1 bathrobe. Third, the lighting was very awkward, with the closet being the only source of light in the entryway and a light switch next to the wet bar that did nothing. Fourth, the bathroom door was a pocket door that didn't actually close or lock. Fortunately, the large, empty nook gave the bathroom separation from the rest of the room. With a bit of work, they could turn this into a nice mini suite with a dining area and expanded bathroom, but it's wasting a lot of space in its current state. Highway Noise I am a somewhat light sleeper, but I didn't find the highway to be *that* bad. Yes, we did hear cars even when the air conditioning was running, but the A/C white noise was perfectly fine in blocking most of it out. Personally, the corridor noises bothered me more, due to the traffic to the Club Lounge. Club Lounge The lounge is exactly as pictured on the website, but it is *very* small, with a capacity of under 20. Two 4-tops, one computer workstation, one large desk/table for 2, banquette seating for 6, 2 single sofas, and 1 2-person sofa. The entryway features the drink station, and there is also a tiny prep room next to the equally small buffet area. Apples, oranges, bananas, soft drinks (coke/sprite), and water were available 24/7, along with chocolate and oatmeal raisin granola bars, and some horrid looking cheese flavored crisps. Club Hors d'oeuvres Evening reception runs from 17:30 to 19:30 daily, during which wine & beer was available for purchase. Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, and a variety of bottled beers and whites were available. A basic mixed green salad seems to be a staple offering, as it was present both evenings. One day featured hot potstickers while the other featured cheese and crackers and a small bowl of strawberries and blackberries. Compared to other lounges at US hotels, I found the alcohol selection decently priced at just $3. Club Breakfast Hours are very limited, from 6:00 to 9:00 daily. Breakfast was pathetic, even for a lounge. 2 types of melons, pineapple or watermelon, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, toppings, cereal, yogurt, milk, juice, and breakfast breads. Restaurant If you’re here M-F, you don’t want to miss the happy hour with $5 sliders and drinks. The sliders were really, really good (except for the regular buns). Apparently, their regular burgers are prepared the same and with quality meat, so you can have them any time. :-) Staff It’s a suburban location, so staff are a bit more laid back and relaxed than urban city counterparts, which may be a good thing or bad thing depending on your preferences. I found everyone friendly and engaging, and they genuinely seemed happy to be there. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tourist group destination- no sleeping in. From about 4am to 5am doors on our floor of the hotel were opening and slamming with lots of loud voices. There was no going back to sleep. The whole reason we stayed at the hotel was to not have to wake up so early because we had a class to attend nearby and we wanted to avoid morning traffic. It was a big waste of money. And when we asked the front desk about all the noise they simply said that we must have been on the same floor as the large group of tourists they had staying with them who had to get up early to eat breakfast and get on their bus. Thanks a lot! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quick Stay I stayed at the Sheraton Pleasanton for a recent wedding. I travel frequently with SPG for business and have stayed at a variety of Sheratons. This Sheraton met all of my expectations: the room was clean and comfortable for a quick stay, the club lounge was adequate and well stocked with water and soda, and the hotel staff were friendly. There was SPG recognition upon check-in and while I was not automatically given a room on the club floor, they were able to make the change. The only issue I ran into was that the front desk ladies told us and even confirmed a few times later that the club lounge breakfast lasted until 10 am. This caused me to miss the breakfast, as all of the breakfast items were removed at 9. I think there was a disconnect between the front desk information on the breakfast times and the staff that operates the club lounge. So make sure if you are looking forward to the free club lounge breakfast that you get there before 9. After providing the feedback, the management team quickly did everything they could to make the situation right and were serious and appreciative about the feedback I provided. Overall, I was satisfied with the stay and would probably stay here again if I need to be in the area. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay....very clean I found the hotel to be clean, up to date in terms of amenities, and the staff was very friendly. February 12, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T22:50:46.775Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_1751, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>