Sheraton Baltimore City Center Hotel

  • 101 West Fayette Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reminds You Why to Choose Starwood Hands down the best guest experience for the money in any Starwood property that I have stayed in the continental United States. The guest relations manager was standing in-line with guest at check-in and made everyone feel welcome. Drinks and cookies were provided. Room upgrade then given. Butler delivered bags without issue. Pool was large and clean. Workout room was modern and the size of my neighborhood gym. Staff consistently exceeded expectations. As a SPG member, provided free drink and internet without having to explain my benefits (as I have had to remind staff before). All of this for $99 a night! Plus, the neighborhood restaurants (Tio Pepe and Helmand) were amazing. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed in this 3 star hotel My husband and I pre-paid for a stay of 5 days to the tune of more than $600.00. Three of those 5 days we dealt w/ a stopped up toilet. There was a different person from maintenance that came and unstopped the toilet assuring us that it was fixed but never was. The front desk offered to move us but after traveling back and forth from D.C. and arriving back at the hotel very late, we were not in the mood. On the morning of checkout, I went down before 9:00 to print my boarding pass. Before leaving the hotel lobby, I decided to use the restroom. There was only 1 stall that had toilet paper, and one of the stalls was so nasty with $%&*on the toilet seat that I just left. Just Filthy ! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest level of service! From the moment I entered to the moment I left I was treated like a king! I would very highly recommend this hotel. The room was very nice, clean and bright. The lobby was beautiful and every employee I dealt with provided a high level of customer service. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four weeks in Baltimore I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. I stayed here for four weeks and the staff and personnel of the hotel made me feel at home. Every one of them went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable and happy during my stay. First of all the restaurant staff particularly Tynisha, Steve, Mike and Derrick as well as the morning staff were awesome. When I needed quarters for the laundry they all pooled together to get me the change I needed. Once I left my sun glasses in the restaurant and thought I had lost them; Tynisha made sure to set them aside and presented them to me the next time I came in for dinner. The ever patient Derrick stood patiently by as it took me 30 minutes to decide what too eat! (I highly recommend the wings by the way). The front desk staff were very accommodating and offered me an excellent rate when my family came up to join me one weekend. I wish could remember all of their names but they were excellent. They provided my kids with a roll away and additional bedding at no extra charge! My family drove up from NC to see me; the bellman out front was very reassuring when I was worried that they were late. He stayed by my side until they arrived (above and beyond my expectations!) While walking around Baltimore I found someone’s wallet that had obviously been lost. I brought the wallet back to the hotel night manager and security officer and they (at my request) made every effort to track down this individual to insure that his wallet was returned. This was above and beyond the call of duty and shows a lot of dedication and personal integrity which made me very happy! I was trying to connect my laptop to the hotel network and did not have the proper Ethernet cable. I called down to the front desk and in a matter of 10 minutes the hotel engineer was at my door with five different cables and extenders to make sure that I was accommodated! I appreciated this very much. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job working around my schedule when I was in and out on weekends and always made sure I had plenty of towels, shampoo, and bottled water. I forgot my tooth paste when I first arrived and they quickly sent someone up with a complementary replacement. This hotel is a “3-star” facility with a “5-star attitude” toward its guests! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Baltimore. Thanks Sheraton! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge + Larhonda = Excellent experience My husband and I stay at the Sheraton Baltimore City Center whenever we travel to the Inner Harbor. We always love the service, however, this stay was exceptional. For the first time we opted to have the Club Room with Club lounge. Larhonda in the Club Lounge provided us with exceptional customer service, very warm and friendly. She went above and beyond her duties to make our experience wonderful. Larhonda is the reason that we will always stay in the club room with lounge. Kudos to Sheraton for hiring such a great employee. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed!!! I booked my reservation on the spg website. When I got to the hotel, they couldn't find my reservation at all. They only gave me a room because I had a printed out copy of my confirmation. Then they didn't acknowledge me as a preferred guest. They didn't even want to honor the room rate that I received. Thank GOD I had a printed out slip. They then put me in a tiny room, with Shower only (which I did not book) and the comforter had a black stain. I was totally embarrassed!! I will never go back there again!! January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid hotel all around, best SPG option in Baltimore Best SPG option in Baltimore, in my opinion. Status is always recognized and usually rewarded. Location is good but not great (not right in the Inner Harbor, but only a 5 minute walk or so). Dining facilities are a bit lacking but I don't usually expect a lot from hotel restaurants and don't typically eat there. Rooms are clean and fairly updated. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Stayed 4/6 - 4/7 - Staff, Location AMAZING, we are already planning our next trip back. Alex (male) was my favorite. He really made this get-a-way perfect for us. Location is great and only 6 blocks from the Harbor. Our room was comfortable and had everything that we need, microwave, frig. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again Not what I expected from a Sheraton hotel. The beds sheets had to be changed several times due to the linen not being clean. The room was smaller than expected. The toilet overflowed from the top after it was flushed. I just did not have a good experience at this hotel. February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, feel welcomed and appreciated really have to tip the hat to the staff for being extremely friendly and welcoming. Larhonda Wilson who managed the Club Lounge was really nice and accomodating and made me feel at home after a long day of travel. The front desk staff was also super nice. It really makes a difference when you're on the road so much to feel appreciated. A nice hand written note from the manager with a card for a free drink slipped under my door and a message from the manager on my phone was the cherry on top. well done! January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Stays with problems I have not written before but reading these reviews I thought it was time. Have stayed there several times for procedures @ UofM Hospital. Only stay there again because of location and familiarity. Have had issues with heating/cooling, have had to change rooms, plumbing issues... This hotel is just not up to Sheraton standards. Parking lot is dingy and hard to navigate. Don't like wife down there while I am recovering! Please upgrade this now! I have never received points for inconvenience and no one seems to do anything about SPG membership. February 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Angry and Disappointed I've stayed at this hotel many times before and generally speaking its been OK. Its not the best or newest of hotels but its suited my business needs until my last experience. I arrived at the hotel at 10pm after coming in from London via Boston. Went to check in but was told the room wasnt available as it hadnt been cleaned. Receptionist said that it would take 30 to 60 minutes. I wasnt happy but these things happen occasionally so I was prepared to live with this if it wasnt going to take more than an hour and I told the reception this. It got to midnight and no one had spoken to me and there was a large line building in reception: i wasnt alone. Lined up for nearly 40 minutes. At around 1am, the reception said that they were not able to provide me with a room (along with about 20 other guests) but they had organised a room at a motel. They provided me with $40 for cab fare. This motel was about 30 mintues (at 1am mind you) out of baltimore and cost $55. It took another hour to get checked in as there were many other people from the Sheraton there. Got a room and the condition of this room was unbelievable. Lock on the door didnt work, stains on nearly every fabric of the room and basically I didnt feel safe. I got to bed at around 3am but had to be back at the Sheraton for a car to pick me up at 7am. Total nightmare. I cant believe this is a Sheraton Hotel. I've never experienced this at a hotel of this alleged level. The staff were doing the best they could but there appeared to be no one in charge: management of the situation was severely lacking. I go to Baltimore regularly and luckily I have some choice where I stay. In conclusion...1. I wont be going back to this hotel; and 2. I will be recommending to my company to remove this hotel from the preferred list. For a business traveller (and any traveller/guest) the experience was unacceptable. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice hotel but no food after 10. Room temp horrible. I have spent almost $1,500 on two rooms at this hotel and let me list the inconveniences that you would find at other comparible priced hotels. First no complimentary shuttle ANYWHERE, from the airport to the airport, nothing. Second, no food of any kind available after 10pm and that includes room service. They will offer you some numbers for some delivery like Dominos or send you in a long miserable hike to a 7-11 that I couldn't find. Third and most importantly my room remained a constant 78 degrees the entire time even after maintenance removed the screws that allowed me to open the window. Overall it was a miserable, miserable experience. I will not stay at a Sheraton hotel as long as I can help it. I have had a better more comfortable room at a Motel 6. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Experience I had the best experience in all areas of the hotel from reception to restaurant, bell guys as well as the gift shop lady. Everyone was over friendly and went above and beyond to make sure my stay was good. I stayed on the preferred guest level which was the 20th floor. It was quiet and although the room and bathroom was small with large shower, it was very comfortable. it had a coffee pot with condiments, small refrigerator and microwave in the room. I couldn't ask for more. Also, by staying in a the preferred guest room, I had access to a lounge which served a nice continental breakfast and snacks in the evening! also, had access to a good size gym and a nice size swimming pool on a lower sunny deck. I can't emphasize enough how much I enjoyed my stay there!!! June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Home I have been staying at the Sheraton City Center for the better part of the last 2 years. The hotel is convenient to work, has a good exercise facility, and wonderful staff. On request the hotel makes available a Microwave and Fridge. Room service is standard Hotel fare, and usually delivered in under 30 minutes. The TVs in the bar could use some updating, and the new menu needs to be replaced, but the staff is always friendly and the service prompt. Food quality is good (just the menu itself is lacking - and is due to be replaced soon I am told). Overall, a good hotel convenient to office, Inner Harbor, or the Sports/Entertainment venues. April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by chose another photel as a frequent guest of this hotel and I feel compelled to warn my fellow travelers to stay away. this hotel is rundown, dirty and in dire need of a renovation. each stay they tell me it will be the renovation is coming but... it no longer meets what i consider to be the lowest expectations of a sheraton now service has declined to the same sad state of the rooms. uncaring, unresponsive full of excuses the only compliment i can write about is the executive floor which is manned by very attenative staff who remember you by name!! cudos to this team if your company forces you to stay here like mine that just hope it is a short stay September 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE!!! The hotel is rundown, carpets are filthy, the rooms are incredibly warm and air conditioning does not work properly. The temperature in the rooms is sweltering!!!!!! The water pressure in the shower is pitiful. Ice machines on every other floor. Really?!?!? How this hotel is a Sheraton is beyond me. It is the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in. Do not stay here, no matter how cheap it is. It is not worth even one dollar. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Stay in Baltimore I arrived at the hotel and was disappointed with the car parking below: the rates are rather high, and I would have hoped the property might have done a deal with Edison Parking. HOWEVER, the level of customer service was very good and the stay was good, overall, for the money spent. I received a suite upgrade for Platinum status and the room was very clean. The service in the Club Lounge in the evening and the mornings with Larhonda was fabulous: she made us feel very welcome--almost like her own family. The property is lcoated close enough to many key attractions and it is all within walking distance. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Service Outstanding service. Perhaps the best service I've had domestically. Great SPG Platinum recognition, and a great bargain to boot. While the room is a little dated, when travelling domestically, I try to focus on location and service. The General Manager, Ms. White, provided excellent service along with every staff member I met. I frequent Baltimore, and I tend to stay at the Inner Harbor Sheraton. Don’t let the name mislead you, it is only a few blocks from the City Center hotel. -Comparing the Inner Harbor vs. City Center- -City Center Lounge is much better in my opinion. The Inner Harbor location seems more like an old suite that was converted into a lounge. -Service was much better (from top to bottom) at the City Center location. I’m not saying the Inner Harbor was bad service, just that the City Center was “on top of their game.” -Inner Harbor rooms are more fashionable. TIP: I was upgraded to one of the suites as an SPG Plat. If you get a suite (I don’t know about other rooms), the flat panel TV buttons can be hard to find. They aren’t labeled well (because of the lighting and the font), and they are on the underside. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, FAB food Deluxe Room decor ok and comfortable. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Guys Rock To whom this may concern, I, Pastor D, would like to recognize some of your outstanding employees for the act of customer service and going well beyond my expectation, Juan W, Director of Operations for the Baltimore Center Hotel and staff, located in Baltimore, MD. As an advocate and spokesman for the American Heart Association, I was chosen to come to Baltimore for the American Heart Walk to share my story, which was sponsored by Coldwell Banker Severna Park at Camden Yard on October 19, 2013. I immediately got in contact with, Mr. Webster, my old college roommate UNC Chapel Hill and previous business partner; to see if he could accommodate my stay for the time I would be in Baltimore. Mr. Webster responded, “Bro it would be an honor to have you visit and stay. I will see what is available and we can have you booked in no time.” After considering my stay at your Baltimore Center Hotel, I was extremely impressed with the entire staff! I was so impressed that I decided to extend my stay from October 18-22 (in which I was scheduled to leave on the 20th). When I arrived, the concierge waiters were extremely nice. They greeted me with a smile, and came across very professional; unlike many other places I have visited. I knew from the curb appeal that this would be a place that would welcome the stay of my Italian Greyhound and me. When I finally made it to the front desk, a gentleman by the name of Carlos checked me in. He was able to handle every question that I had along with preparing my stay for Baltimore. The Bell hops were wonderful and so helpful!! I had Keith bring my bags up to my room and he was able to answer all addition questions that I had from the front of the hotel until we made it to my room. I was pumped and excited about my stay just from the hospitality of everyone that I had met at that point. Each night I was able to relax and enjoy such a peaceful environment. My room was quite modern and very clean with all the amenities that anyone could need. I was really impressed with my room, which emanated an urban vibe. I was able to continue my routine with working on my health because you all provided a variety of workout equipment in your workout facility on site. My towels were picked up and replaced every day; and the entire house keeping staff was excellent by greeting me with a smiley face each time we had contact with one another. I was extremely impressed with how your house keepers would allow me to use the elevator first before taking care of their needs. In addition, I enjoyed having breakfast each day and being served by such wonderful waiters and waitresses which included, Kirt, Vo Tu, Gloria, and Crystal. I was also able to enjoy lunch and dinner daily by being served by Tynisha, Steve, Mike and Derrick. They were very professional in their approach with not only serving me, but serving others in the restaurant as well. Finally, I would like to give a big thanks to every employee that was working during the time of my stay that I was not able to mention due to the fact of not knowing your name. You all effortlessly made my stay extremely enjoyable! That means you guys are natural when it comes to customer service. Your hotel offered me a variety of options from museums, restaurants, sports, site seeing, etc etc. I couldn’t thank you all enough! I pray that this letter will find each of you well. I desire for your effort to be recognized! Mr. Webster, I am so proud of you my friend for helping manage such an awesome team. Keep up the great work! I will be back to Baltimore to visit soon and I would love to visit the Baltimore Center Hotel again! You guys ROCK!! Yours Truly, Pastor D, MBA Ceo and Founder of Upcoming Ministries November 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dumpy property with capital D, but great staff I'm an SPG Platinum and spend half my year in hotels. Like many others, I use all those earned points to travel with my wife and kids. And just like others the last thing I want when I am with the family is to experience 3rd rate properties. Sheraton Baltimore City Center hotel falls right into that category. Room: Icky room with paint peeling off the ceiling, carpet that has so many marks on it that I didn't want to walk barefoot, chairs that had all kinds of nasty substances (eww). Mirror had enter hand prints from pervious guests. Icky is the only way to describe it, I didn't feel comfortable sleeping there. And this was the South tower which supposedly has been refurbished. 2 of the 3 Elevators malfunctioned - we came back after a dinner party and had to spend 20 minutes just trying to get up to our room. Not fun. I know its a convention center hotel, but this property was a new low. I'm a bit miffed at SPG also because all the advertizing about the revamp of Sheratons is a bit misleading, makes you think that they've all been clenaed up. This one certainly has not. On the flip side, the hotel is very centrally located in Baltimore, and the staff from the valet to the bell hops and the front desk, were all very kind. I felt bad because they are such nice people but the property is such a dump. Would never stay there again and honestly would ask for my money back if I could. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service!!!!! This hotel is conveniently located to everything you would want or need in Baltimore. But it also has excellent customer service, which is something that we have really grown to appreciate. Stay here, and you will be happy! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service My company uses this hotel for our layovers, as I am a flight attendant for Spirit Airlines. I encountered two servers in the restaurant who were outstanding, in both service and personality. Their names are Laverne and Ben. Laverne has a way of making you feel as you are a guest in her home and a wonderful sense of humor, and Ben has done the same. I also witnessed Ben, helping out the other servers, without being asked. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good for the money but don't expect a 5* hotel This hotel is great for the price. Yes, it doesn't have a good bar or restaurant in the hotel. Yes, the rooms, except for the beds, are tired and in desperate need of renovation. But, the beds are comfy and the rooms are clean. Yes, the windows need to be resealed and you're going to hear traffic noise, but the hotel does provide ear plugs for free. The staff is friendly and very eager to please. I've always been upgraded as a platinum and the club has decent food and drink, even soymilk! Again, as long as you temper your expectations you'll have a nice stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and service I stayed at this property while attending a conference in the Inner Harbor area, and I was pleased with my choice. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The club lounge is well-stocked for breakfast or evening snacks, and the service in the restaurant is excellent. The crab soup and club sandwich were amazing. There are evening specials in the bar, and good beers on tap. There are not many suites at this property, so it is not likely to get a platinum upgrade, but I was happy with my corner room and access to the club lounge. From the time I arrived to my departure, all of the staff were very helpful and nice. The room was very clean, and the daily service was excellent. I look forward to returning soon. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for business I stated one night at this hotel and it was one night too long. The check in staff was very good. Upgraded to a corner king room on club floor. This room was tiny by all standards and something I would expect in NY but not in Baltimore. Housekeeping should be reprimanded for overall cleanliness. Club floor in desperate need of painting. Food on the club lounge consisted of chips and soda that was not replenished. A group held a party in the lounge, smoking pot, and overall very disruptive. A young gentlemen used the sofa for a bed. This activity continued all night. Around 3 a.m., left to alert concierge downstairs. Nothing happened to minimize the noise. In the morning, saw same young man still asleep on the couch. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people, great location Great staff, great location, wonderful rooms, June 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended I strongly recommend that people do not stay at this hotel. The location is right on the boundary of a commercial district and a very rundown part of Baltimore. Sadly, the hotel suffers badly from this. The inner harbor is the place to stay. I stayed in another hotel from the Starwood chain right after this and the contrast was striking. This hotel is also very "tired". During my stay there was demolition work across the street and the windows totally failed to block the sound, which started at 6am. Valet parking is exorbitantly priced. The one positive I can report is the staff, who were all friendly and helpful, despite being a union workforce. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We stayed here for 3 nights in October 2012. The Sheraton City Center Staff was exceptional!! This is by far one of the best hotel staff we have experienced in any hotel! Not one stone went unturned and we could not be happier. We had a few problems with booking a large amount of rooms with the sales office. That end of our dealing with the Sheraton was horrible, but once we arrived we were thrilled to be there. And, any problems we had with the bookings were quickly taken care of by the hotel staff!! We would come back for sure! October 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>