Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff made it great The staff was wonderful. We brought our dog, and they provided dog bed and bowl (even vacuumed them when cleaning the room). They promptly let me know I left something in the room and organized shipping it to me when I couldn't return to the hotel to pick it up. Just ridiculously nice. May 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as promised when booked While this hotel is upscale and nice, very disappointed to not have the room we booked months ago. Had 2 price options on a wedding block, chose the higher price for a king suite with lake view, and got neither. Told " nothing they could do for us". No effort to please us, no refund to lower price, no food vouchers. Will choose cheaper option next time, so as not to be displeased or a different hotel entirely. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Very friendly staff. Excellent room. Great food. Would stay again. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stress Reducer We stayed at the Sheraton as my husband was having tests at St. Mary's hospital. Convenient location. Shuttle service to the hospital available. Late checkout possible. The staff succeeded in reducing some of the stress in a very stressful situation. Thank you. November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as expected I spent last Saturday night at the Sheraton with for my wife's birthday. Upon check in, we were greeted nicely and then went to park. Upon walking back into the hotel, there had been a fire alarm of some sort....chaos seemed to be going on. The elevators were out of order, so we had to lug out luggage up stairs to our room. It felt very weird going to our rooms when alarms are going off, but we were told it was okay. I had difficulty carrying my luggage, due a herniated disc in my back. It would have been nice if they would have brought our luggage up for us or something later. The rooms were comfortable, however the air is extremely dry in the rooms. My wife and I both woke up with sore throats and stuffed noses, which were relieved by the outside air later in the day. Our "city view" was a view of an aluminum grate, not what we expected. Upon check out, I waited in line for several minutes to get my parking validated. There was another employee standing by front desk, doing nothing to help the long line. He answered the phone once, didnt try to serve people who were in line. It was frustrating to me. I have never complained about service anywhere, but this hotel was a very expensive night for me and I just thought things should have been a lot better for the price we paid for a room. Outside of my concerns, things were just fine, but I do want to stay here again, for I can get the same level of service at a much cheaper place. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable rooms Rooms were clean and fairly nice. Bed was comfortable. Bathrooms were awesome, loved the huge shower. The layout of the hotel is a little weird, especially coming from the parking ramp (situated behind the hotel). Location is great -- downtown and several tasty restaurant options are easily within walking distance. It's also only a few blocks to Canal Park and all that has to offer. Very likely to return on my next stay in Duluth! October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We stay at the Sheraton in Duluth a few times per year. It is a great Hotel, easy to get to Canal Park. Great staff. We LOVE it at this Hotel! October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jkevin The staff was excellent, the hotel is in a great place for watching the ships under the lift bridge. We had a great stay. The ONLY problem is the walk from the parking ramp to the room. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel internet speed is really really slow This hotel internet speed is really really slow October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water in the room I was disappointed with having water in the room. I thought it was "free" as the small bottle was marked. We also drank the large bottle, assuming that one was free too as it was not marked. Found out later they charge for the large bottle. Please label them or do not put them in the room unless you want guests to use them at no additional cost. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brian G. I made a reservation for" King Suite Club Floor Lake View" several Mounths ago... Requested Room 612... It has a fireplace. I called the G. M. Doug Bremer a week before check-in to confirm the room. I left a message on his voice mail to confirm my request. He never responded... I did not get the room I requested... I was very disappointed he did not respond to my voice mail or request. I still have never heard back from the G. M. Doug Bremer. I feel that is was very unpoofessional not to respond or have an explanation why I did not get that room...? October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Clean, quiet and comfortable are the three things I look for in every hotel, and the Sheraton Duluth certainly checks all of those items on the list. However, the helpful staff and convenient location are even more reasons to select this hotel. The shuttle service is a fantastic feature and I recommend a stroll along the nearby lake shore walk to the canal district. September 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good location Hotel is convenient to most sights in and around Duluth. The staff is excellent and very accommodating. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Duluth favorite We've stayed at the Duluth Sheraton many times this past year. Initially we chose it because we could walk the skywalk from the hotel to Essentia Health Clinic and St. Mary's hospital. Now we stay for the comfort, good food (especially the Curried Seafood Stew), the responsive, welcoming staff, and the convenience, especially to downtown sites and a beautiful Lakewalk along the shore of Lake Superior. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience under the circumstances My husband was recently in the hospital with an unexplainable illness and I needed a hotel. The Sheraton was my first choice as it was within walking distance of the hospital and I was able to use the skywalks instead of walking alone outside. I felt a little bad for the gals working at the counter as I never knew when we would be going home, but I just had to let them know from day to day and they extended my stay as I needed as long as they had the available rooms. The price was perfect and the Sheraton Hotel was not only understanding of my circumstances, but was very caring and devoted to making sure that I was taken care of. They made the stay more bearable and were amazing in their kind gestures. A simple hello and concern for my husband's well-being was all I needed to concrete their hotel in my memory! May God bless all those who work for the Sheraton Hotel! You will forever be in my thoughts and prayers! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Helpful staff, clean environment, close to activities, excellent food, covered parking, convenient shuttle, Comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location Great Overall Stay - Hotel is right in the heart of Downtown Duluth, and offered free covered parking as well. The room had a great view overlooking Lake Superior, and SPG platinum status was recognized with room upgrade to a suite. Best of all was the kind and friendly staff, who went the extra mile to always smile and make me feel welcome. If future travel plans bring me back anywhere near Duluth, I will be returning to this hotel. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class All The Way! My wife and I were towing our son's trailer from Edmonton, AB to North Bay, ON. The reception staff and bellman, Scott, very quickly arranged for us to park on the street in front of the hotel. We were in a most beautiful room overlooking Lake Superior. We had a wonderful dinner in an elegantly decorated and quaint dining room. If we are anywhere near Duluth again, this Sheraton will be our choice! September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checking In. We booked on line and selected a accessible room by mistake, The receptionist (she was good) had to get the on the guy behind the wall to make a change on the computer. He acted as if we interrupted him even after we thanked him for help us out. I know Duluth can be cold but that hurt. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay I have stayed here several times before, always with a positive review. However, this time the hotel needed a little more TLC. The sheets were clean but extremely wrinkled. There were also stains in the carpet in the room and in the hallways. A little extra attention and clean up would have helped. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous long weekend at Sheraton Duluth My husband and I had a great experience at the Sheraton Duluth. The lake view suite was lovely. All of the desk staff were very helpful and cheerful - specifically Kaylee and Hanna. Really enjoyed our stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Friendly Helpful Staff. Excellent Accomodations August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place, Pet Friendly, Great Staff Price felt a little high for our 5th floor, lake-facing suite, but we splurged for our anniversary. The room was comfortable and the hotel was very pet friendly. We enjoyed the stay and will most likely return at some point. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two maintenance problems- Room 536 1) I reported a non functioning toilet to the front desk but regretably this was not repaired after an absence of 6 six hours. On reporting for the second time, on checking out, the front desk lady did add 500 points to my SPG account. I had to resort in manually taking off the toilet lid and manually operating the water flap in the tank. every time the toilet used. 2) At 4:00am the low battery fire alarm commenced a high piercing alarm every minute. A front desk staff member came up and removed the fire alarm after some time. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Duluth getaway The staff at the front desk were really helpful for everything that we asked of them. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by club room i previously written that the club room should have more breakfast/dinner foods, and now they do! I'm very pleased that you have improved the choices!! Thank you! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Hotel was very clean, accommodating to what I needed, quiet, great breakfast and the staff was extremely helpful and sincere. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I have never stayed at a Sheraton before but my experience was excellent, helpful staff, courteous staff willing to go the extra mile to help. The rooms are beautiful and I would not hesitate to stay there again or at any Sheraton. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I decided to book a weekend stay at the Sheraton Duluth so my family would be close to the Canal Park area. The hotel makes a great first impression. Both inside and outside, the hotel maintains a look that acknowledges the history of Duluth, but with all the most up to date features that Starwood guests appreciate. The parking ramp was easily accessible and offered abundant space and easy directions to the hotel lobby. The desk staff was friendly and professional from the moment we stepped foot in the lobby. The rooms were clean and nicely organized. The one change I would suggest is to make sure either a small sign, or a mention at the front desk, that one of the switches in the entrance turned on power for the lamps, bathroom, and television. We received neither, and it took us a couple minutes to figure it out. We stayed in a lake view room and the view was terrific. We were able to open the window shades and enjoy the beautiful scenery Duluth offers. The location is great for accessing the many tourist focused areas of Duluth. Access to the lake walk is across the street and there are many interesting shopping opportunities on Superior St. Definitely looking forward to another stay on our next visit to Duluth. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for visiting Duluth area This is a standard Sheraton brand hotel. Warm reception upon arrival, good service and rooms with standard comforts (e.g., in room coffee, good channel selection with HD television). We ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food was okay but not great. Omelette was a bit overcooked and service was less than optimal but this appeared to be the result of not enough servers on the floor. Bar staff very friendly and excellent service at the bar. Restaurant not so much. Overall a good stay and would stay again if in Duluth area. I travel for business frequently and this was a trip with family to enjoy a long weekend in Duluth. Used the swimming pool as well and it is well maintained and easy for children to use with parental supervision. It is an indoor pool so it is small but there is room to sit around pool comfortably. Good exercise room with space and good equipment. Nothing very negative to report and nothing really positive to report. 'Average' hotel. August 4, 2014
  • 2016-07-30 T12:33:58.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_1774, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>